Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Providence Warwick 3 stars

55 Jefferson Park Road, Warwick, RI 02888, USA

#10 of 17 hotels in Warwick

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for price; clean and fine for families. Don't plan on a restful night, however. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free coffee. Ever. (Free lemonade in the afternoon?) VERY noisy--guests, hallways, parking lot, near airport. Front desk staff a bit snippy.

    Updated interior. Ease of parking. Located close enough to Providence activities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Hotel was fine for price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I requested was not provided. There was no pull out couch available when I had specifically booked a room with one.

    Room was spacious and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice, would return minus the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff at bistro in restaurant unorganized, short staffed possible, not enough food for guests or were told not to get that breakfast because takes to long. Food over priced and cold!

    Most staff helpful and kind. Room size was great.family friendly:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the bistro in the hotel. The service is to slow to get food. Tried to get breakfast and it's 20 minutes to get a muffin I ordered. Then my sister ask for a granola parfait and the woman said it will take too long to make... not the response we were looking for..

    Room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    This is a Marriot?
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear every noise through the walls. Bring earplugs. Shuttle service serves a 5 mile radius and we're in the middle of no where, and you have to reserve it in advance and it only runs every hour.

    The staff as a whole has a bad, unhelpful attitude - which I've never experienced at a hotel... everyone except the woman working the cafe: she was awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Service at breakfast on 6/24 was super slow due to you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service at breakfast on 6/24 was super slow due to you having only one person manning the Bistro and the front desk..never seen that before. the poor woman finally got some help but still not enough to help the back up that occurred.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    4.2
    Immediate management review/ facility inpsection by Marriott HQ recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are many. First of all, they put us in the room 120 which is right next to the swimming pool. The room was totally musty and smelled so bad. The air quality was of concern and to the extent that it may cause health hazard. I strongly recommend the management to immediately make the room unavailable for the guests and check the air quality. The local municipality should inspect the room in fact. After our complaint, the front office gave us the room 104 which initially looked fine. Then, at around 3.30 am, very loud noise and vibration came right from underneath the room and that woke up all of us. We made a call to the front desk and they explained that the noise was from the boiler. The unbearable noise and vibration continued for about 5 minutes, which totally woke us up. Another incident happened, then, at the time of breakfast. We took a plan that included the breakfast. The information, however, was not properly inputted by the hotel and the restaurant was about to make an extra charge to our family. The process could have been automated, or at least data input by somebody at the hotel could have been checked by the supervisor, which obviously did not happen. The staff at the restaurant were nice though. I consider that this hotel is very poorly managed and it is probably not up to the quality of Marriott Courtyard. Immediate inspection required, with possible revoking of the right to use the name of the hotel chain, as it hurts the reputation. I usually use Hilton or Sheraton and will now revert to them. Very disappointed at Marriott.

    Starbucks coffee and friendly staff at the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    Rhode Island is much friendlier than this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the hallways when trying to sleep. Although the breakfast looks like it might be better than many of the other chains, the chef is subpar. The coffee was much too strong; we had to keep watering it down. The front desk staff in the evening and night was most unfriendly and unhelpful. The location is pretty Dreadful very difficult to find up behind other hotels and restaurants tucked in the back off the main road. The signage is very small and it is almost as if they don't want you to find them!!

    King bed was comfortable in the parking was free

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Everything was amazing as far as comfort, cleanliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed there mainly because they had a pool which was under repair when we got there and we were not informed prior to our stay.

    Everything was amazing as far as comfort, cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    3.3
    Would not return to this place
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is not inviting, it was a fairly nice lobby, but there was nothing to make you sit and enjoy the fireplace, lounge. They had no Holiday decor, not even a candy cane that you can pick up while checking in. The most annoying thing was that their pool and hot tub were out of order until further notice, however there wasn't any mention on it in their web site. They have a very nice Bistro, but it is not always open, so you have to go out if you want something to eat during the day. My husband was very disappointed.

    The location was good,plenty of shopping, eatery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Bed and room were very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool hours should be later on weekend - midnight would be a good time. Also breakfast should be included even if its just toast and muffins otherwise great place

    Bed and room were very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    The late checkout time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    That there was no continental breakfast. I didn't have time to wait for an ordered breakfast, would have preferred readily available pre-packed items or something similar.

    The late checkout time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great Staff-great stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be part of the room cost.

    We accidentally left a handbag there and it was put aside for us. The staff was very helpful in getting it back to us after we called. Thank you !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent facilities and staff for the level of hotel this is meant to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One more washer and one more dryer.

    One particular member of the staff who doubled as shuttle drive and housekeeping personnel made us feel like family. She was warm and kind and friendly without being intrusive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Super clean quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was extremely clean. I'm huge on that. Staff was nice. We had a slight mosquito problem with our room. Over our three night there we had about 6 mosquitos in the room. I told the desk clerk as we left, but he didn't seem to phase him. Other than that the hotel was quiet and clean. We weren't there a lot so we didn't use the pool or anything, but if looked decent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.4
    Pool closed, not notified, lack of effort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and we were not notified in advance of this (it had closed 2 days prior). We would have cancelled our reservation as we had 2 young children who were looking forward to swimming the most. Then, they tried to pacify my family with directions to a community pool that was an extra charge, and had VERY limited family swim times for young children (over 90 degrees that day!). When the lack of available "community" swim time was brought to their attention, they were surprised. They did not even know what they were handing out to people! AJ should not have been behind the front desk and was inappropriate.

    Jean Macomber was helpful, but only suggested using a Marriott partner hotel's pool after we inquired about unavailable family swim times given to us for a community pool (which had a cost for each family member).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    7.1
    My stay
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was out of service and I think that should have been let known before I booked the room for the two nights instead of having me book and be upset with my children. Also the food from the bistro could have been way better instead it tasted and looked like prepped microwave food

    The room was great great more for people with cats because it's right by the high way and if you just want a quiet area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Awesome rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    The rooms were nice and big and very clean!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bartender was rude.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is run down

    Designed well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Very familiar with Marriott.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exhaust fans in bathroom. Wish Bistro had longer hours!

    Very familiar with Marriott. Clean, comfortable, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Fun and worth the trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything

    The breakfast was excellent the room was clean and very comfortable it was more than expected

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel; Fantastic location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was up to par but the mattress. Very hard but overall was good. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.0
    Not desirable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not pleasant cleaning person walked in room Restaurant person was on meth the other was sick and coughing all over food

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it all great

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    I would stay here again! Great place, and grear price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great! Friendly and very accomadating. The place was clean, mordern. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient and quiet for where it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have se complimentary breakfast

    Convenient and quiet for where it was

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    The bed are so comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    6.7
    Pool was not open!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not open! Would have been nice to know that befor we booked ! Very disappointed .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    It was a good comfortable stay and i deffinately would stay again
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt dislike nothing

    Room was roomy and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.2
    the digital thermostat in the room made it easy to adjust...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the digital thermostat in the room made it easy to adjust the temperature in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Jacuzzi is amazing
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi/pool isn't 24 hours :/

    Bed was comfortable. House keeping and room service were very quick with their services!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    The comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to enjoy the pool because it was unavailable

    The comfortable room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Dissatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com Didn't tell customers that At This Particular location The pool will be Down for renovations.

    Spacious Room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice and enough room for a family with suitcases. The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    6.7
    Ok for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are uncomfortable and hard

    Close to Brown University

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    Bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included for the price

    Bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    Location was perfect for what I needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was uninformed and front desk personnel was unable to answer any questions about the surrounding area.

    Location was perfect for what I needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    Room depressing & air conditioner very noisy
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Room depressing & air conditioner very noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the pool and it was clean but there were no towels in the pool area.

    The room was very clean and the staff was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.1
    Hotel clean and well maintained
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area under repaur

    Hotel clean and well maintained

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no type of coutusy morning breakfast

    Room was nice,indoor pool and spa was nice

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice clean facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not notified of the pool unvailable due to maintenance It was upsetting because we had planned for using the hot tub

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    The rooms are quite spacious and the beds are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apparently it is against hotel policy to guarantee adjoining rooms, even though I explained that it was necessary due to child guests. I was told to call back the morning of our arrival, but I was told the same thing again. They were able to give us the adjoining rooms when we arrived and staff was nice in person. Plus, the water pressure was very low in one room's shower.

    The rooms are quite spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The lounge area, patio with firepit, pool, and whirlpool make this hotel a great place to hang out and relax.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    Very clean, large well appointed room and it was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't get points for our stay since I booked with Booking.com. Next time I will call directly to Marriott hotels.

    Very clean, large well appointed room and it was quiet. We especially appreciated the lovely coffee and food area in the lobby. We were tired and didn't have to go back out for coffee, dinner or breakfast! A huge plus for the Courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the window didn't open more than 3 inches, however I'm aware many hotels follow that practice and the AC worked excellently.

    The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.3
    Staff in the restaurant were super friendly.
    • Family with older children

    The queen beds did not seem to be the size of an average queen bed. They were on the small side. Looked like a double to us.

    Staff in the restaurant were super friendly. Front desk staff was ok.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Room was very nice and up to date, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We've never stayed in a Courtyard Marriott that did not provide breakfast with our stay, pretty disappointed. Glad there was a Dunkin Donuts close by.

    Room was very nice and up to date, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi was difficult for some to log in

    Spacious room Great common area Garden seating outside was great for meeting and talking with friends and family

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.4
    The housekeeper was very nice and accommodating !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hot tub left chemical burns on my daughter and her boyfriend so please beware!!I also paid for 3 adults so we all could have the breakfast included with the room and they only allowed 2 breakfasts after I paid extra !!!The staff was not very friendly except the housekeeper !!!Other then that the room was a perfect fit for us but will not go back !!!!

    The housekeeper was very nice and accommodating !!!That rest of the staff was terrible

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Everything was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Buffet breakfast in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Buffet breakfast in the morning. The wait was too long to get served under the current arrangement.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    7.9
    Comfort , politeness , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfort , politeness , location

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    7.5
    The staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom sink was clogged and the tv would turn off when Turing to the side when setting on the desk and the pool was yellow

    The staff was great

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Staff was phenomenal - above and beyond adequate customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was phenomenal - above and beyond adequate customer service

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    9.2
    See above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    See above. Loved free local newspaper. Sweet courtyard. Starbucks coffee very good and available at 6. Great wait staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Very hard to find,should provide all bookings with clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard to find,should provide all bookings with clear directions for route. 95(North and South) travellers.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    6.7
    Bed was comfy and I recieved free Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group

    My reception was not as pleasant at first however, I never let that deter me from being nice. She warmed up...

    Bed was comfy and I recieved free Wifi

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    10
    The room was very spacious and nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a very pleasant stay.

    The room was very spacious and nice. It had all what we needed fridge, microwave, coffee maker.

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: