Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek 3 stars

2440 West Cypress Creek Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309, USA

#53 of 131 hotels in Fort Lauderdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Rooms. Smell of entire hotel

    It was NOT a Marriott. It was Marriott's name on a hotel that was subpar. The musty smell combined with perfume was almost too much to handle. At night the parking lot light were completely out - it was very scary walking from the car to the hotel. Pitch black. Cockroaches running in front of check in desk. We had no towels nor no bed early up for pull out choice. Desk clerk said the previous working did not leave her keys therefore she had no access to any of items we needed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurants nearby-at least 1-2 mi to just about anything.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The food court was also nice with plenty of options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a very weird smell upon walking in, the tub was stained also the water was yellow even though they inform you with a note in the room about the water still pretty upsetting

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Meeting miss maudry and ryan,plus other staff, and the big smiles on the faces / there professional and courtious to me ,every time im there. BONUS FOR ALL IN 2018.THANKS ,GREAT STAFF!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the hotel far exceeds what it is worth. The closest thing for entertainment was 2.5 miles away. Breakfast was expensive and we had to send it back as it was severely undercooked. The taxi ride from the airport was $53.

    The property itself was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was great. Check in was easy. Location was great. Friendly staff. Exterior was clean and so was the interior. I will stay there in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to purchase a coffee from the café, although sign said it was open 24hrs. Staff member said he had not been trained. Air conditioner very old and noisy. No one to assist with luggage to room or when departing. Reservation staff on check in not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast in restaurant, VERY poor! (Looked grey, unattractive and slopped together).

    The bed was very comfortable and the room after a long 35 hour travelling was quiet. Very helpful front desk gentleman (evening shift) who took us out in the courtesy bus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms sorely need renovation Ugly red walls, bathroom in need of updating Fitness Center was pathetic— two treadmills& an elliptical One treadmill didn’t work; the other had a problem Hotel hallways were freezing, but fitness Center wm was warm

    Jose, the receptionist, who was accommodating, friendly, recommended a great seafood restaurant on the water, Kaluz

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is clean, staff very friendly, the food at the bistro is awesome, i love happy hour! The front desk manager is nice. This hotel will now be my main hotel I'm staying too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very slow in getting to clean our room but did respond immediately when asked

    The front desk personnel was very professional and friendly. The full breakfast was excellent and very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually don't book with Courtyard because I don't have time to wait in line for a continental breakfast.

    Very friendly staff at the front desk. Greeted me with a smile at 11PM.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband, my dog Milo & I came here to evacuate Key West from hurricane Irma. The staff went above and beyond to help make are stay as comfortable as possible. If I return to ft Lauderdale will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been helpful if a bell man was available to assist with the luggage but notwithstanding, they provided a luggage cart for us to use both at check in and check out.

    The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. The sofa bed at first sight looked as if it was going to be uncomfortable but it actually wasn't. They scored an extra point for providing both a microwave and mini fridge in the room. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden fees I I was not aware of nor did they inform me about it wasn't until I check my banking statements I found out that the charge $20 extra.

    This day was awesome but I did have an issue with the fact that there was a $20 Refundable hidden fee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security was terrible. My and other vehicles (approx.10) were broken into the same night, smashing my. This was a huge inconvenience as it rained a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of the staff was very friendly, except for one of the housekeeper's. Nonetheless, this will not stop me from visiting this property in future or recommending others.

    I love almost every thing about this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in process was extremely slow. Front desk person was kind, but process was slow. Room initially assigned had not been tidied. Had to haul luggage back to front desk to get another room assigned. That reassignment process, however, was diligent and quick. As in all Marriott Courtyard hotels: breakfast was too slow and too expensive. I dislike the breakfast concept at this chain

    Nice, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping smoking marijuana in first floor work area. Entertaining clients from out of town and found it to be an unlikely occurrence at a Marriott property

    Have multiple times and always clean and staff polite

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The room was extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable. Awesome customer service. The staff are on point with requests that were made. Very efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps the Lobby area could be brightened up, and, in the standard room occupied on our first night the carpeting could be upgraded/cleaned/better maintained.

    Excellent and courteous customer service from the Front Desk Staff (we think the name was Ryan). We also appreciated deeply the Condolence Card that we received given that we had traveled to Ft. Lauderdale for a Funeral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in my room. The room colors are depressing. The old white comforters need an upgrade.

    Not much. The room was expensive for the actual accommodations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For almost 300 a night stay I personally wouldn't stay again. Bed was not very comfortable and the location was nothing to write home about. Snack prices at the front desk will blow your mind and wallet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were heroin needles in the parking lot. The water was green The drain in the shower had to be held up by a shampoo bottle lid or dirty water filled the tub Old property I won't recommend

    Not much

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was charged on an itemised basis rather than offering a Continental or Full breakfast alternatives.

    Bed was comfortable...not too hard or too soft.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a friend that is car got broken into there. I think u guys need security services especially for the side and back of the hotel.

    Didn't have breakfasto, but the bed was nice and comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My rooms air compressor went when I went to change my room I got another room quickly but as for manners the clerk didn't even apologize where as the maintenance guy was very kind. I was going up and down with my bags and not even a sorry or have a good stay I don't something kind

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud on the 3rd floor, doors slamming all day/night, banging on walls all day. Called front desk to ask for a coffee table since there wasn't one in the room, she said she would check and call back, never did get a coffee table. The bed in 309 needs to be replaced, it sinks in on one side where someone stayed for a while.

    Marriott is always clean and a good stay. Had a large room. Aaron at the front desk was very helpful and awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed putting clean towels out one day.

    Cleanliness & hospitality of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My door couldn’t close but staff switch me to a room although the carpet smelled super wet

    Bed was amazing wish I was able to take it with me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ok

    No comment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A.

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing!! I would definitely book with this place next time I’m in town!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast not included in price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor availability of food in restaurant.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness throughout including restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and expensive

    Too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro was good. Staff friendly. Rooms spacious and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel smelt like mildew and felt moist. Our AC leaked.

    I loved the quietness of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location, cleanliness

    Customer service was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Idid not have a breakfast i don't know

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quiet rooms, no foot traffic at night, Cleaning crew did a beautiful job.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The bed comfortably

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise in morning that was disturbing.

    The room was nice and the bed very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly carpet in room, like mildew or wet water extremely small had to wait over 30 min to be assisted..

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the food, the refrigerator in my room was to noisy.

    I liked the room very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Iron was not good

    Cleaness of the room and hotel was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    A/C as always switches on/off in cycles, always noisy and aggressive when it runs.

    Comfortable bed with ample space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath towels were a little too hard

    Staff provided very excellent customer service.location is nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt know about deposit until i paid for room.

    The bed & lounge in the lobby were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That staff is awlful

    No I would never stay their bad business and would never tell anyone that I knew to go their either

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems.

    Was very clean and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Spacious bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice stay for me and my family

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Staff were especially friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love everything about the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even doe the hotel dates some years, its in good condition and very clean. Recommended. Staff great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub needs anti slip material.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area- not enough seat, lounges were ripped.

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants all over the bed. Pool heater out the first night and the next night the pool was cold:(

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of The staff seemed a little indifferent toward me as a guest.

    The hotels location to what i had to do was quite convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was gorgeous and relaxing. The beds were comfortable. Having a balcony was also a nice bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they had a free breakfast but not a huge deal.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was really nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a mild odor.

    The pillows and the king size bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms and staff all great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very lould. I heard every car passing the hotel. Locking system didn't work well. I had to ask for help to open my door twice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for the food were high

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was too noisy

    The lady was very pleasant and helpful when we checked in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better parking light no free breakfast

    Quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: