Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Illinois hotel reviews
  4. Glenview hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook

Reviews of Courtyard Chicago Glenview/Northbrook This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1801 Milwaukee Avenue, Glenview, IL 60025, United States of America

#3 of 7 hotels in Glenview

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    9.6
    The whole experience was great and yes I will be back and for a longer stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was quite excellent.

    Everthing the bed was comfy,the shower felt amazing,the staff gave me extra time cause I was running behind with check out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    5.5
    Bad experience!!
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise!!!

    ALarm went off during the night. There was a beeping noise that did not stop for the entire day. It was really disturbing and uncomfortable. Really bad experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Exceptional people interfacing with the customers;
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing; everything was grteat!

    Exceptional people interfacing with the customers; and helpful in many ways such as Laura Danielwicz and Lynn Cutler. Great staff! We spent a week at the hotel because of hurricane Irma in Florida.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay here again...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Things Happen" - Had to switch rooms... Upon check in, my room had a faint lingering smell of cigarette smoke - so unusual for a Courtyard Hotel. Staff immediately routed me to another room which was very very nice!!! Not a complaint - but I wish the bed would have been a bit firmer and perhaps a pillow top. Also, the large screen TV had poor/fuzzy resolution on all channels.

    EXTREMELY CLEAN, UPDATED DECOR, NICE TOWELS, QUIET, FRIENDLY STAFF... AWESOME SHOWER WITH DOUBLE GLASS DOORS!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.8
    The modern decor was clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lynn was unhelpful, and once we got to our room after working with someone else to figure out an issue with our reservation, she called the room phone to tell us all the reasons it wasn't her fault.

    The modern decor was clean and cozy. Most of the staff was helpful and showed us all the train routes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little hard

    Staff were nice, very clean hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Very comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was very accommodating and genuinely concerned about my health. I was sick ny first few days there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good value, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t find the hair dryer. Elevator on one side of hotel was out of order.

    Clean room. Friendly staff. Good value for the money.go

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    10
    wonderful place to stay while traveling or just need a weekend getaway, pool is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    room clean, bed comfortable, very quiet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    7.1
    Great place to stay overnight with terrific staff, but I wouldn't want to sleep on the bed more than
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was not very comfortable

    All of the front desk staff (except one person) and the food service folks were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    7.5
    ok
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed was too hard and found bugs in the bathroom.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Carpet is not cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise

    Bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    7.1
    It is clean and conveniently located; we will stay again.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed and pillows were not comfortable. I like pillows of different sizes; some firm some soft some flat.

    Very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    8.8
    Very good. We like the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the hot tub.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean room, comfortable bed would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean room, comfortable bed would recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Free parking. Pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms on the first floor lack of sun light. Cold pool. Tiny fitness room

    Rooms are refurbished and spacious. Coffee and tea in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.6
    Priced right Get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was extremely Clean and very large! Beds were very comfortable and the WiFi was very good as well!The price was also very reasonable!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    7.5
    OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV was awful. I hoped that I could watch some movies but there were none.

    It was a very comfortable hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    8.8
    How gorgeous the hotel was, how nice the staff were, how...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The outside of the hotel looked like a motel but once you walk in it shows a whole new side.

    How gorgeous the hotel was, how nice the staff were, how good the food were, and how nice the pool was.

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2016

    10
    The price was great for a room we felt very comfortable in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If they offered breakfast.

    The price was great for a room we felt very comfortable in. Having young kids we want a room that we aren't afraid to let our kids walk on the carpet.

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2016

    8.3
    Parking available, comfortable rooms, free wifi, next to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast is not that fantastic. Its quite expensive compared to variety and quality.

    Parking available, comfortable rooms, free wifi, next to the freeway and the wealthy northern suburb areas (visit The Glen and Glencoe!)

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2015

    7.9
    ease of layout of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    would like it if you took pets and also very awkward getting into parking/hotel due to parking lot resurfacing. very difficult

    ease of layout of hotel

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2015

    9.6
    The swimming pool and balcony in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That whirlpool was broken and out dated. Would have like a microwave in room. Room did not have bath tub. Shower was really small and I hit my toe on the bottom of sliding shower door upon exiting....this actually cracked an broke my toe nail in half

    The swimming pool and balcony in room. The bed was extremely comfortable

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.8
    Close to the airport, easy access to other locations within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator seemed to always have issues. Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Bed with my back aching

    Close to the airport, easy access to other locations within the area

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    9.2
    The bed was the absolute highlight of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was the absolute highlight of the stay. The first time that the alarm clock had to wake me up. Although the friendly staff was a good second. Was only there to sleep and sleep we did!

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2015

    5.8
    It was close to my mom's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1. no fans in bathroom? Really and it is newly designed? 2. Door to bathroom is too big, you have to stand behind toilet to close it, 3 counter around sink too little, 4. no air movement at all, had to buy fan for bathroom counter area. No free breakfast, way over priced....

    It was close to my mom's.

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable room, clean facility and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night we had our reservation cancelled, and were placed in a lower level hotel. We move the next day. We moved back to Courtyard and enjoyed our visit. We planned three separate visits and were told we would be staying in the same room for all three visits. When we return the third time we were placed in another room next the electrical room which hummed all night. We just checked and came back late at night, by the time we notice the sound all the other rooms were full. Not a happy night.

    Comfortable room, clean facility and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2016

    9.6
    Clean,Comfort, Bar in the lobby, Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    A little noise from the traffic

    Clean,Comfort, Bar in the lobby, Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2016

    8.5
    super friendly staff, huge and comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    breakfasts have good choice but could be of better quality

    super friendly staff, huge and comfy bed

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    7.9
    Desk clerk Natasha is worth her weight in gold.
    • Couple

    Desk clerk Natasha is worth her weight in gold. Very personable, helpful, cheery.

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    9.6
    Location, big parking, staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed.

    Location, big parking, staff.

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2015

    9.6
    Very clean hotel.
    • Solo traveler

    Very clean hotel.

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    9.6
    The whole design of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The man that checked me out was crabby

    The whole design of the hotel

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.2
    the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no breakfast

    the pool

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    10
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The hotel was excellent. It is located 15 min by car from the Metra station that would get you to Chicago in 35 minutes.

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2015

    10
    Close to our family function
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to our family function

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2015

    10
    I really liked that there was a little balcony, stood out on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No microwave in room to heat up leftovers.

    I really liked that there was a little balcony, stood out on it and watched the fireworks.

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2015

    7.5
    Clean, nice and hallways are air conditioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast not included.

    Clean, nice and hallways are air conditioned.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2015

    9.2
    When I checked in the Man was not very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    When I checked in the Man was not very pleasant

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2015

    7.5
    Very close to Glenbrook Hospital
    • Solo traveler

    Very close to Glenbrook Hospital

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: