Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Jacksonville Flagler Center 3 stars

14402 Old St. Augustine Road, Jacksonville, FL 32258, USA

#13 of 109 hotels in Jacksonville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great Location for Baptist South!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked shortly before midnight following an unexpected ER visit at Baptist South (literally next door). When I arrived at the hotel just before 1am they had no record of my reservation, even using the confirmation number provided by Booking.com. Fortunately Courtyard had rooms available and at a cheaper rate! (Military)

    The room was clean, the bed was firm but comfortable. There was a mini-fridge and coffee maker and adequate outlets for charging electronics. Location is ideal for anyone looking for a hotel in conjunction with a visit to Baptist South Hospital. Super easy access off I-95, with loads of food/beverage options near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Other than running into carts and the Cheerios, I loved this property and will stay here again!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to point out one negative (and honestly this wasn’t that big of a deal), no matter the time of day or night, I kept running into a housekeeping cart in the walkways. And someone spilled Cheerios in the elevator. I noticed it in the morning when I checked in. When I got back hours later after returning from the hospital, the Cheerios were still there. Just seemed odd that you were definitely aware of housekeeping’s presence with the carts all the time, but no one noticed the pile of Cheerios in the elevator. ☹️

    Courtney was the front desk supervisor and was just lovely! She was very helpful and extremely professional! Besides the property meeting my travel needs (I was there to see my grandpa in a nearby hospital), Courtney is the reason I would go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Very inviting and comfortable hotel with nice amenities and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor disappointment, no shower cap. Should be available in a hotel of this level.

    Very contemporary, nicely designed and appointed room. Very good fitness room and pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.9
    Food service needs help. Room good, Location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast not included for the price was disappointing. Every day someone did not show up at the bistro, so even though the new menu looked good, we couldn't get what we wanted. We were glad that applebees was 1/4 mile away

    When the staff showed up the buffet was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was the most important plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel off 95 in Jacksonville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was knocking on the door at 9 am, the check out time is 12. This really annoyed me.

    The location was very convenient to 95 and a Starbucks

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    JThe in-room coffee is terrible, then you have to pay $3 for...
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    JThe in-room coffee is terrible, then you have to pay $3 for a cup of coffee and $8 for breakfast sandwich we paid almost $300 for only 2 nights certainly a No-Frills Hotel. I do want to stress I was not injured by the large painting falling off the wall because it was not secured properly only because I was not sitting on couch,which was unexpected and rather bizarre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Very Nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the person who received me in the front desk this day.(Check in) I had to call because there was no one at the front desk. And when he came he did not say hello and he had a bad attitude. Quite the opposite when I checked out, the guy very attentive, asked me how my rest was and he made a conversation with me.

    I like everything! Very clean and comfortable. I paid for what I expected!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was walking distance to Baptist Hospital that I was visiting
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They or you screwed up the reservation price!! I booked at $99.00 they charged $119.00. It took more than 20 minutes at checkout to get it corrected!!! They advised this was the second reservation from Booking.com that was screwed up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    The location was close to my business meetings.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good stay. However at breakfast I was asked to choose between juice (orange juice, apple juice....) and coffee. Coffee was not standard. No coffee available in the lobby after hours, however water infused with fruits was provided. Complimentary coffee and water should always be available in the lobby.

    The location was close to my business meetings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Overall a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being on the first floor close to the lobby wasn't ideal.

    The hotel is in a good quiet location at least for now. The room was clean and the staff that I spoke with was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Overall a pretty nice hotel to stay in. I would recommend and I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Breakfast...someone actually knocked on the door around 8 in the morning, with a clipboard to ask what time was I leaving (checking out) when check out isn’t until 12. Kinda through me for a loop.

    The room was comfortable, the bed was pretty comfortable. Friendly staff, the room has a microwave, refrigerator, and a pool. Always a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great property with good price- beware their "hold" policy which charges your card u known to you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Easy access off I 95 just south if Jacksonville. Property seems new. Very clean. Large room with 2 queen beds. Easy parking. Easy ck in and check out Excellent price. 2 negatives: breakfast not included. My card was charged for $140 "hold" fee but it has gone through - Hotel says it gets taken off but we travel a lot and never had this it is EXTREMELY inconvenient and has cast a negative shadow on our otherwise very positive experience T this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    We had to keep getting our key reprogrammed something was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to keep getting our key reprogrammed something was wrong with the door. Housekeeping comez to your room super early but everything else was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    I had 2 rooms ,paid $99 a night for each.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the scramble eggs from breakfast.

    The place was very clean and location very convenient for what I need. Comfortable bet,safe for kid to be around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Facility clean very nice.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk no name tag, failed to advise me breakfast could not be added to room bill bc i booked online and failed to advise i wasnt getting the room i booked bc i booked online. I am 69 years old with carry on bag yet he booked me into the room farthest from the elevators with no concern that i may have difficulty walking that far carrying luggage....the desk clerk was not friendly and less than helpful.

    Facility clean very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Awesome clean and great rest place when traveling long distances
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.. cleanness, staff, Room

    A great place to make a stop and rest on a long trip visiting family... staff was so helpful and it was a last minute reservation and all my request for silence and rest were met...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    The staff was super helpful when your booking didn't go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they never receivedour reservation and didn't have the correct room.

    The staff was super helpful when your booking didn't go thru.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price I believe breakfast should be included. We were not informed about buying a breakfast buffet option and decided to eat st the bistro which is quite pricey.

    Bed and pillows were amazing. Room and facilities were extremely clean!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location- decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was surprised I had to pay for breakfast Monday Morning- thought my status would get at least breakfast & a bottle of water on my nightstand

    Convenient location- decent value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    for the most part is was satisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    our room was on the 1st floor and gathering in or near lobby was VERY LOUD until almost 2 AM desk clerk should have had them respect others trying to sleep

    bed very comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    I had a great time.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was very goog

    the room was cleaned and very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    My stay was great and will return on my next visit to Jacksonville.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ongoing construction noise and no complimentary breakfast included in the room price

    Clean facility, friendly staff and comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Quiet, very clean, and not too far from everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved EVERYTHING!

    Quiet, very clean, and not too far from everything! Will stay every time I go to Jacksonville! Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Convieient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    I've stayed at this Courtyard before, and My Wife and I are impressed with in check-in process and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    All ok, good hotel for business your business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast buffet is very basic. No Value for money

    Location and rooms are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyable, restful and satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Able to check in early. Quiet room, breakfast coupon !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    over all, excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large bathroom, clean room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed staying at that location. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should have some kind of continental breakfast. doesn't have to be eggs, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The microwave didn’t work

    The beds were comfortable. Clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The coffee was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Due to hurricane, food items were limited;
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard time locating the ice machine.

    Due to hurricane, food items were limited; however, there were several options nearby, i.e. Panera.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    I found the General manager to be the kindest person there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Never ate breakfast.N/A

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One worker for all duties at night

    The unique room layout and modern design

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Our toilet wouldn’t flush.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet wouldn’t flush.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast option misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was poor, misleading and $$$.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good location while traveling by car to Miami/ Keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for traveling from/to Miami from North Carolina. Very clean. Big rooms. Good value for money. Very pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Edmil all of our needs and expectations for a limo stand talk to
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    improve the breakfast buffet with more selections

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The cleanliness of the hotel,friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing was complimentary like food wise...

    Everything was good...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Great place for good night's sleep & ready yourself for shopping!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby cafe was not too appetizing.

    Rooms were clean and just a short walk to Applebee's!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was easily accessible to I-95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was not included in the price of the room.

    The location of the hotel was easily accessible to I-95.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Have stayed here twice because it is next door to the hospital where my grandchildren were born.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm. Woke up sore.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    close to hospital
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included. Bed was too soft.

    close to hospital

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Bistro concept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bistro prices too high

    Bistro concept

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    Room was clean and location was great for us!
    • Couple

    Toilet was not working in room we reserved. Had to move to another room. The refrigerator did not work in that room.

    Room was clean and location was great for us!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Bed, room size, deco and bath room were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No body lotion. And, not enough hair shompoo and conditioner for family. Very limited breakfast manu. However, all just minor.

    Bed, room size, deco and bath room were perfect. Having Starbucks Bristo cafe on site.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    5.0
    Bedrooms where comfortable hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are arrogant as is the manager facilities close when staff feel like closing staff need a whole lot of training to work in leisure industry they are more interested in having a conversation than dealing with customers

    Bedrooms where comfortable hotel was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    5.4
    The front desk is very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The free breakfast is a fraud. You can get coffee or orange juice and still they claimed is a buffet. Very little to eat and so very unfriendly staff. Will never stay in a Courtside again

    The front desk is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had some issue at the reception desk and didn't like having issue aired out in that public venue.

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.2
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free coffee No breakfast icluded

    The bed was very comfortable. Room was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    Friendly staff, nice clean room!
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, nice clean room!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Good location for traveling thru Florida on l-95.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for traveling thru Florida on l-95. Clean comfortable and walking distance from a very nice Applebee's , I definitely recommend it

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.5
    Shower bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cable tv needs to be better. No guide to programming and direct access to those programs.

    Shower bed

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    everything. from the beautiful decor to the layout of the amenities. The place made our stay in Jacksonville at 10plus

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    New property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    New property. Comfortable beds. Staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    Loved!
    • Couple

    Loved!!!Amazing! !

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    10
    everything was perfect.
    • Family with older children

    I havent found anything yet!!!!

    everything was perfect. We stay about every 3 months we use the hospital behind the hotel.We will always stay there.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice property, but would like complimentary breakfast.

    Convenient

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: