Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Courtyard Secaucus Meadowlands 3 stars

455 Harmon Meadow Boulevard, Secaucus, NJ 07094, USA

#4 of 14 hotels in Secaucus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    My room was right by the elevator which was very noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was right by the elevator which was very noisy. Also, the walls seemed very thin as I could hear the people next to me using the restroom. My wifi connected but didn't let me get to a sign on page to use it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a microwave in the room.

    The room was big and spacious we had a King Roon w/ sofa bed. Nice view of the sunrise and New York skyscrapers. The bus stop to take us to New York was just a walk outside. Wifi was good and also the free parking. Big Television

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.3
    It served the purpose but not what I have come to expect from Marriott properties.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabbiness of chair - it had seen better days! Restaurant breakfast was not what I have come to expect from Marriott Courtyard Hotels. Front desk person at check in did not mention or point to room number written on keycard envelope. Edges of comforter were visibly soiled. Good thing there was a sheet between it and my body! Mattress creaked everytime either of us moved, interfering with sleep.

    The size of the room, wi fi use, desk and chair for computing, refrigerator. Lighting in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive due to proximity to Manhattan.

    Great location. Good hotel. No parking fee. Easy access to public transportation. Better than staying at a Manhattan hotel. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    The location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms with King Bed and a sofa bed in each. When I got there I was put into rooms with only King beds. There were 4 of us which meant that 2 no longer had a place to sleep. When I talked to the front desk they simply said they were full and that if I wanted the conjoining rooms (I was travelling with kids) there wasn't anything they could do. It was a very uncomfortable stay for us all. The air in the rooms wasn't working properly and it was just an overall mess. We will not be coming back to this hotel.

    The location was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Great facilities but not that great with dealing with my issue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had air conditioners being delivered at 7:30 am and woke me up the first morning. I called the front desk to inquire about the noise and at that time I was told that it was not the hotel. I later found out that it was the hotel.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Visit to NJ/NY
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    I really loved how nice and helpful the staff was. She explained to us how to use the bus to get to NY to save money instead of taking a cab. Location was excellent and had many food and shopping places nearby!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Everyone was very nice and the room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on a Saturday night so finding a parking spot at the public parking lot was a little bit challenging.

    Everyone was very nice and the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    A clean, comfortable stay...loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot breakfast could have been better...eggs were bland and the toast was too hard.

    it was an awesome stay...very clean and tge staff was friendly and professional!!! We would definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great safe location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great safe location, clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.3
    I always like outback that was all I liked about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a ton of cracks in the ceiling too much money to have a damaged room

    I always like outback that was all I liked about it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overrated

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    had a very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the room was clean, organized and very relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    It was so close to rrsterants and the
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so close to rrsterants and the

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    No continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the city. Very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    10
    Room was clean bed was so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was clean bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few in-room amenities, front desk check-in inexperienced / unprofessional

    Very clean, front desk check-out very professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View.

    Good little Starbucks breakfast operation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Included breakfast at the restaurant was not the typical buffet style. Felt a little bit pressured to order in the bistro.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A great quick stay, as always on a Marriott.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints.

    Personnel is outstanding. Marriott keeps a certain level in every property.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Great weeks r
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to lots restaurants, different choices.

    Location, walking to the event I was attending.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Overall Good Experince
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    having to pay for breakfast

    Comfy beds, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, clean, convient to restaurants, stores & transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A group of kids made a lot of noise late into the night.

    Employees incredibly friendly, smiling and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    nice mattress
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice mattress

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    OK and good value for ade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave, broken closet door and comode issues

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Had a very enjoyable stay. Location was great. Staff was friendly. Snack bar an added plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was great! Did not have breakfast there, only coffee. Room was clean and location was perfect for me.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.2
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much taxes in the room price (18 % from initial price)

    Large rooms ,comfortable beds and linen , good ventilation (heater).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    It was fabulous.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the room and the bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay👍🏻😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was very comfortable, and was a nice surprise that we got a complimentary room upload!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Definitely a "Go"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer smell at night on occasion

    The staff and shuttle service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    4.6
    Great location, crummy Marriott
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge roach in the bathroom my wife discovered while in the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    The room was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee could be better

    The room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    6.7
    Hotel was fine and is very conveniently located to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It's a hotel ... nothing particularly special about it.

    Hotel was fine and is very conveniently located to Meadowlands Convention Centre. Good coffee bar in the lobby. Great business centre with free printing!

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.1
    The location and parking was optimal, the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bistro tables could have been cleaned better. The bed was most uncomfortable. Not good if you already have back issues. Woke up a 1am from back pain and was afraid to go back to sleep

    The location and parking was optimal, the staff was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.1
    The location was great for what we were doing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rude guests being loud in the middle of the night. And the windows don't hide much of the outside noises. Sometimes feeling as if they were open and weren't.

    The location was great for what we were doing. Parking was a bit bothersome. Room still had a few pieces of trash but nothing to disturb or stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    6.7
    Given the price range of Manhattan hotels, this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am surprised that the room service didn't clean the room throughly for the 3 days we stayed. The room needed vacuum cleaning, but they didn't do it..

    Given the price range of Manhattan hotels, this is a relatively cheap but conveniently located hotel. Spatious rooms. Free car parking and decent internet. If you don't have a car, this hotel would be so inconvenient though. NJ transit bus #320 leaves just across the street and arrives at Porth Authority in 20 minutes. I will certainly stay in the same area in my other visits to NY..

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    We both loved the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't believe our toilet, bathtub, nor sheets were changed once during our visit.

    We both loved the breakfast. My husband devoured the food. Hats off to the chef he said!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    It was so easy to get into the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was so easy to get into the city. Buses arrive every 10-15i minutes right outside the door. Accommodations were clean , quiet and comfortable. Has everything we needed . Would definitely return !

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    I like the cleanliness and the fact that the restaurants do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the price of the room they should have more movie channels on their cable tv.

    I like the cleanliness and the fact that the restaurants do room service there.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included like other competitively priced hotels in immediate vicinity. Problem with drag racing cars doing donuts in upper level parking lot at midnight. Right outside our room. Very loud, woke me up. Thought they would smash into our car.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    7.9
    Very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    9.6
    Location is perfect, close to convention center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is perfect, close to convention center

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    8.3
    Internet and cable service not good.
    • Solo traveller

    Internet and cable service not good.Staff excellent!

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.9
    The rooms are large, beds comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toiletries were not automatically replenished by the housekeeping staff and I had to remind the front desk

    The rooms are large, beds comfortable

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    10
    The beds were like incredibly soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were like incredibly soft. The staff was incredibly helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.8
    The restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.1
    Clean, close proximity to the dining places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No microwave oven in the room.

    Clean, close proximity to the dining places. Great staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    location is so convenient with many different restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location is so convenient with many different restaurant options in walking distance as well as shopping

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.8
    Convenience to NYC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine

    Convenience to NYC Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic location. So easy to hop on the bus to Manhattan at the bus stop right across from the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    Location to New York City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location to New York City

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    Staff was awesome!
    • Couple

    Breakfast was expensive

    Staff was awesome! Able to check in early so I could make my appointment in NYC for my chemo treatment . Thank you

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and a short bus ride to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff and a short bus ride to downtown NY. Walmart, Sam's Club and several dining option within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.9
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great! Bus 320 in front the hotel takes you straight to port authority, the hub of NYC transit, in 25 mins.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Loved it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't find anything not to like.

    Loved it all!

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    The location and the price
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Air conditioner was not working well, it was not fixed

    The location and the price

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    The location is right by the bus stop that brings you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is right by the bus stop that brings you straight to NYC port authority! Great location!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    5.8
    No complimentary water in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complimentary water in the room.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: