Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cowboy Village Resort 3 stars

120 South Flat Creek Drive Box 38, Jackson, WY 83001, USA

#7 of 31 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 753 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent walkable location to all the shops and eateries...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. My only other constructive comment is that the man who checked us in was somewhat detached from his friendliness, perhaps he too was just burned out after a long holiday weekend. We forgive him and on the bottom line overall we had a very nice stay and would return!

    Excellent walkable location to all the shops and eateries that Jackson is famous for. Extremely clean and cozy cabin with all the amenities. Our only constructive suggestions: Fresh milk and not artificial coffee mate creamers should be out and available without hesitation to all at the front desk office - a really good cup of coffee makes a huge difference to a lot of folks, like us! And while the pool and hot tub were amenity draws to us when we first booked, upon arrival, the chlorine smell in the spa pool room was overbearing causing us all - our 14 year old included - to stay clear of using it. This may have been a temp phenom given we arrived after a likely fully booked July 4th holiday weekend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The experience will be memorable for anyone staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    I loved every minute. The staff was incredible, the facility wonderful. The room was perfect, well appointed, many amenities. Great location. You can even bbq , sit outside, enjoy an incredible view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Cute little cabins in Jackson Hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste. Our cabin was a little too close to a roadway so there was traffic noise when our windows were open, but fortunately that settled down relatively early.

    The location was very good with wonderful restaurants nearby. The resort is very picturesque. Each party has their own little cabin with kitchenette and a little front porch. Coffee and tea are available in the lobby. The property is really quite nice. The cabins are very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a playground for young kids.

    Location was great with access to everything we wanted to see. Being able to walk to Jackson Town Square and all the downtown has to offer was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bunk beds were too close together due to the scale of the furniture. We each bumped our head at least once during the night when rolling over. We were on the lower bunk. Other than that, I have no complaints.

    The cabins were very nice and rustic. Had a cute front porch to sit on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Trendy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was extremely tight and the cabin was just a little small, but overall we liked it very much.

    We loved the feel of cabin and it was very clean and love the grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    We had a pleasant, but short, stay in Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin was kind of small with two double beds making a very crowded bedroom.

    The cabin we stayed in was nice and clean, with a nice kitchen/dining area. The Cowboy Village Resort is also fairly close to the downtown area; so close you could probably walk if you wanted to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We absolutely loved this place! The cabins are very cozy and comfortable. They aren’t huge but the size is fine. The beds were oh so great and the vibe of this place is great! There are common areas in which you can also grill, which we did and we had a great time. The location is also very good, you can get to Grand Teton Park in about 25 minutes driving. Even though they didn’t include breakfast, they do have an area with snacks like fruit, cookies, coffee and hot chocolate for free which was a nice plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff is very friendly and helpful for all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast While we were there, but there is coffee, hot chocolate and some fruit or cookies out during the day.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful for all our needs. The pool and spa area was small but it felt so good to soak our feet after a long day of going through the national park. The grounds were well kept. Location was great, close enough to walk to downtown and Town Square, but no traffic noise. The cabins have a little porch with seats outside. The kitchen was small but had things we needed and was nice to have in the cabin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The resort was very nice, and suitable for any traveler type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day of our booking, we were informed that the continental breakfast would not be available since the skiing season was ending. Maybe the resort should consider partnering with a local restaurant, like Bubba's, to offer a complimentary breakfast to their customers who are visiting during off season.

    We enjoyed the close proximity to shopping and dining. The cabins were very nice, and so airtight that we didn't hear outside noise. The entire resort and cabins were very well kept and clean. The area map provided in the room was very useful in planning our adventures.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    great experience for off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast, too small ,too crowded ,too little to eat, we ended up eating out.

    I have stayed there before. and our friends needed a little something different and it worked out well for all as they were over excited about our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    It was so nice the rooms were detached cabins, no shared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishings were a bit out dated and the bed was rather soggy. That being said, we loved our cozy little cabin. \ Also, we were there in winter and it would have been nice to have a space for our gear (boots, etc.). But it was definitely better than a hotel room.

    It was so nice the rooms were detached cabins, no shared walls. The size was perfect for two people. The amenities were so useful, extra towels, rags, coffee maker, places to hang your stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    A cute place with breakfast only 20 minutes from JHMR, and walkable to downtown Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bed was a little lopsided, which made for a slightly less comfortable sleeping experience, because I do not sleep well when my partner is up against me. It makes me too warm. Your mileage may vary, depending on how close you sleep to your own partner. One room of the three we booked had a smell. The staff was very accomodating and gave us a different cabin.

    The cabins were true log cabins, and quite cozy. They were a little smaller than I expected, but very nicely done. Space for luggage can be found above the bathrooms. The beds were soft, with fairly comfortable pillows. The heat worked quite well, and we found ourselves using it at the minimum settings, as the small space was heated quickly. They are efficiencies, so you can cook, if you so desire.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Each room was actually a small, self-contained log cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Each room was actually a small, self-contained log cabin. It had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and the shower had good water pressure. Breakfast consisted of bagels, yogurt, cereal, pancakes, hard-boiled eggs, juice - typical hotel continental breakfast. Sufficient enough to get your day started, but not very interesting - mostly carbs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Great homey feel at right price in Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spotty, slow internet service.

    Individual cabins. Great price for resort. Kitchenette with fridge. Hot water in shower strong on cold winter mornings. Free breakfast not spectacular but solid. Shuttle to Jackson Hole ski resort, but remember to reserve seat on first bus. Easy walk to many restaurants and night spots in Jackson. Stayed here a year ago and came back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is very dated, old looking, even for the rustic cabin feel that they are going for....

    The location, accessible to the square, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Awesome value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have preferred a king bed but the cabin had only a queen bed. As we only stayed one night this wasn't an issue for us.

    The Cowboy Village was ideal for our stay in Jackson Hole: the cabin was super cozy, quiet, it was equipped with everything we needed (kitchen appliances, TV, etc.), and it was in walking distance to the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    The cabin was cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t exactly quiet. The other guests were loud and you can hear everything happening from inside your cabin. The pillows were lumpy too.

    The cabin was cute.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Loved everything about Cowboy Village Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was beyond helpful and so friendly! The beds were extra comfortable and my room as cleaned daily. The breakfast and all day hot chocolate was a great bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain rod in the bathroom hit the door and couldn’t open the door all the way

    We stay at cowboy village every year! The cabins are so cute and they have everything you need. Town is close enough to walk to everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.8
    Location great. Jackson great location for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen poorly equipped. Had to buy own steak knifes as no means of preparing food. No bowls to use as salad bowl. An oven would be great. No glasses provided. Should not have to drink wine or wiskey out of a plastic cup.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Quiet cabins close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there in the off-season, so no breakfast available

    Great little cabins with everything you need for comfort. Decent fitness center and walking distance to most places in town. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great location, easy walk to town. Great amenities, pool, small kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved that there was a table, small fridge, stove, and sink in the room including kitchenware. This would be great if you were staying for an extended stay. Also, loved the free bags of ice. We used these bags throughout the rest of our trip. Loved the free mexican hot cocoa in the office area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a good stay, quiet, comfortable and in an excellent location for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast furnished.

    The on-line booking process was easy to use and gave me all the information I needed about the accomodations and cancel policy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    The cabin and grounds were clean, cozy, and a fun experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double queen bunks were very difficult to sleep in making for some rough nights. Those on the bottom bunk could hardly move without hitting their heads or knees with the bunk above. The bunk ladder had a screw top sticking out that caught skin and clothing.

    The cabin and grounds were clean, cozy, and a fun experience. The staff was great. It is located in a great place in Jackson. We would come back, just choose a different bed layout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay here. Very quiet and private The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an older facility as it didn’t have exhaust fan in the bathroom and the door didn’t close all the way.

    Individual cabins are nice and the location perfect to Town Square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful 2 day stay. We had just been at the Banff Springs Hotel and enjoyed this as much!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Go for it and offer great coffee in the rooms with real 1/2 and 1/2. The coffee is awful and not worthy of the spirit of the place. I’ll pay extra!!

    Absolutely delightful cabins and ambiance in the middle of pretentious Jackson. Old fashioned concept delivered in a modern way. If I had a place l would do it up just like this. Amazing in this day and age of cookie cutter accomodations. We saw all kinds of people... but all obviously attracted to this “days gone by” idea. What a find!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Rustic cabin was great - everything you need for a night ir...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - there really wasn't any breakfast ... And what was offered was for a really short time.

    Rustic cabin was great - everything you need for a night ir longer stay. Extra towels and blankets already in the room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    The Cowboy Village offered a Rustic Stay in Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space was a little tight in the one room cabin, especially the bathroom.

    Room had a kitchenette and location was within walking distance of the town square (about 1/2 mile). Coffee, tea, and hot chocolate were available in the lobby from 7 AM until 8:30 PM with fruit in the AM & cookies in the PM.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.1
    Great base to view the Tetons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could've been a little bit bigger and better equipped.

    Cosy cottages, with everything you need. Location was excellent, within walking distance of town centre and only 15 minutes from Grand Teton National Park. Every cottages has own water heater, so no problems with having enough hot water for the shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming little place - an unexpected bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very charming - it has separate cabins, rather than just hotel rooms on site. The location was very good, easy driving distance to centre, restaurants, shops, etc. Jackson town was a nice surprise, a little jewel. Would like to come back in wintertime, as I think it would have special charm then. All in all - very good stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Sweet and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    The little cabin was sweet and cozy (tiny). Appreciated that it felt reasonably clean. It had a tiny (tiny!) kitchen which was good for our one night stay. Also a table for breakfast and tea. The bed was OK. Not firm. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We added 2 nights in Jackson Hole onto our Dude ranch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cabins are a tad tight for 3 grownups. It would have been perfect for two.

    We added 2 nights in Jackson Hole onto our Dude ranch vacation in an effort to avoid Hurricane Harvey. It was a great decision. The facility was clean, and everyone was very friendly. We walked all over town for two days without needing our car at all. We had easy access to fantastic restaurants and shopping and the Saturday night rodeo was just at the end of the street!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun cowboy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price per cabin was a little steep.

    Liked that they were individual cabins with plenty of room inbetween. Parking was out in front of each cabin. Employees were friendly and informative. Grounds were well manicured. Did not use the pool however it looked clean and inviting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Quiet beautiful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The trash pickup in the morning startled us as the truck emptied the dumpster. Sounded as if it was right in the room.

    Kitchenette. We actually cooked a breakfast and a dinner at our room. We ate out and the food really did not measure up at the restaurants nearby. Smiths grocery had great produce, olive bar and meats.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Overall it was a good stay. Easy access to Tetons, food, shopping, etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin was a little crowded for four adults. Desk not manned 24/7. We had to stay around to turn in keys on morning we left. No one there till 7am.

    Bed was very comfortable. Best two night's sleep of our trip! Log cabin was very quaint and was located near food, shopping, fuel, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend this facility - seemed affordable compare to many Jackson hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cabin 118 was quiet, clean and very comfortable. Had everything we needed for an overnight. Queen bed was nice, bathroom had plenty of towels, a nice hot shower...kitchen area was well stocked for an overnight. It's a little bit out of the hustle of downtown, which we liked - about a 5+ minute walk to the center of Jackson. Bubba's restaurant next door is a pretty popular place - we had breakfast there and it was substantial! Didn't make use of the resorts other facilities - pool, spa, etc.. not enough time, but we certainly enjoyed our overnight at Cowboy Village Resort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    The cabins were cozy and well located to access everything...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coziness of the cabins makes them less than ideal for large families.

    The cabins were cozy and well located to access everything in Jackson. The staff went out of their way to make stays enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    i liked that it was little cabins instead of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked that it was little cabins instead of a hotel. was comfortable and was a really nice place. i wish that we would have had more than one night. if i ever am in the jackson area again i'll be staying there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant; will plan to stay there again the next time we are in Jackson Hole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice if we could have checked in earlier but that wasn't a very big deal. I know they are busy that time of year and need to clean the cabins before the next guests arrive.

    Quiet; nice amenities and good location - close to downtown. It was a quick trip so we didn't stay there too long.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Parking was well designed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I registered for a family of four but the room had only a queen and single bed. We didn't notice the hideabed was a single until bedtime.

    Parking was well designed. Cabins have a lot of charm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Your village away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it would be fun to sleep in the bunk beds but my husband thought it was too tight on the bottom bunk and the top bunk was too hot.

    The cabins had everything you needed!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Not a Motel, feels like Home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean cabins with porches, grills and picnic tables. Plus a kitchenette. Not like your in a motel room, but at a home. Great location. Close to town but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good!

    The accommodations were clean, updated and offerred many conveniences (fridge, microwave, coffee, tea and fruit at the office for the morning)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.2
    Very uncomfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was three of and the place was extremely crowded. The bathroom door hit the shower and the shower stall rocked when someone was in it . Extremely high price for what we got. Would not return or recommend to anyone else

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Cute place to stay - our kids loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close-by Teton County Fairgrounds with rodeo which is noisy till 10pm on a Saturday in summer. Expensive.

    Cute log cabin room, friendly and efficient reception, comfortable beds (queen bunks), swimming pool and hot tub (open till 10pm), good wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Individual cabins with adjoining parking which was nice, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins very small, no view except more very close cabins. To far from town to walk.

    Individual cabins with adjoining parking which was nice, and super clean. Did have a comfy somewhat authentic feel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    good location for these that arrive whit a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night

    so tiny cabin. air conditioner very noise. impossible to sleep at the same time he work. no possibility for breakfast in the summer. to expensive

    good location for these that arrive whit a car

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Nice lodge but poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner accidentally throw away a bag of our stuffs which we left it under the dinning table. We informed the office they said will ask the cleaner but did not call us back at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    A good resort overall in Jackson Hole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought it was overpriced for 2 nights in early June and therefore not good value. If I was pedantic I'd say that the snacks are a bit of a lottery and its all about timing. There was none available at 08:30am on the first morning after we arrived but we got some the next morning at a similar time.

    It was a very clean room and we had a 2 queen bed log cabin. It was adequate in size but on the small side. The facilities were good in the cabin but we didn't avail of them all. There was outside seating for 2 and a table and BBQ, which we didn't use. There was a pool & Jacuzzi in the resort which were good for kids. We did use the laundry facilities which were excellent. We could also park our car outside the cabin. There was snacks & beverages available in the main reception area. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Wish we would have had more time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could start earlier. We were traveling through the parks and needed to leave early so we had to stop at a gas station on the way.

    It wasn't a normal motel room. We loved that we actually got our own cabin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Our dog loves it here!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no breakfast available, continental, full or otherwise. Coffee, tea, and cookies is no substitute. If you want an amazing free breakfast, try staying at Rustic Inn or The Rusty Parrot - but you will pay dearly!

    Everything in Jackson Hole is expensive; but this resort is casually rustic while not breaking the bank. We like that it is far enough away from the very touristy town center to be quiet; yet close enough to be within walking distance to everything. We appreciate that it is pet friendly - our 16 year old dog has accompanied us there at least five times in the past, and has never complained. We especially appreciate how they respect our requests not to be disturbed during the stay. We do not require daily room service and tip accordingly at the end of our stay for respecting our wishes. The grounds are beautiful. Request a cabin away from the pool area and large grassy commons nearby - it can be noisy with children visitors. I always pay in full in cash upon arrival. Strangely, that seems to be a problem for other chains. It has never been a problem at Cowboy Village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Quiet, Quaint, Cozy Cabins with a a wonderful view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful, cozy cabins with everything you need including a kitchenette and stocked dishes. Wonderfully quaint and very clean. Walking distance to shopping in downtown Jackson, but not right in the middle of the hustle and bustle. Will definitely stay here again if we are in Jackson, WY! Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Yee-haw! The Cowboy Resort is fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lacking. Could have included muffins or sweet rolls. There was fruit, coffee.

    Adorable cabin at The Cowboy Resort. Clean, extremely friendly, helpful staff. Located in town of Jackson, easy walk or drive to restaurants & iconic village square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Convenience and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in the room never really got hot for the shower. It was warm, but not to our liking.

    The location was withing walking distance to downtown Jackson. We walked several times to restaurants and activities. We liked having a private space (cabin) without walls that touch our neighbors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Gateway to the Grand Tetons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The queen bunk beds were a little unusual. My husband opted to sleep on the top bunk rather than be claustrophobic next to the wall on the bottom.

    The kitchen area was well-equipped. The rooms were quiet and the town and many restaurants were within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    A Great Surprise!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    two TVs, front door parking, friendliness of the staff, their knowledge of the surrounding area. The location was great and getting to Main Street by foot was easy. Will come again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Adorable cabins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was wonderful. Staff was super friendly. Little cabins were clean and had great climate control. Heater in the bathroom. Very comfortable queen bunk beds. Kids loved them!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking. Each cabin has one, two or more parking spaces depending on the location of your cabin. We arrived at checking-in time and both parking spaces convenient to our cabin were already taken.

    The cabins were charming and well equipped. The property was quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff. Nice little picnic tables on the porch of each cabin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    I will be coming back!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place Walking distance from town, and very pet friendly. You don't feel like you're staying in a hotel because you get your own individual cabin. Great views and plenty of amenities. I would highly recommend anyone who struggling to Jackson to strongly consider staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Cute, quaint, clean, and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When every cabin is full, finding parking right next to your cabin can be tough. However, we only had that problem on one night of our one week stay. Other than that, there wasn't much we didn't like.

    The rooms were cute and very clean. We love the small log cabins and the proximity to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    . A get away within a get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office doesn't open until 7am we like getting coffee in the morning and ended up going someplace else to get it.

    The rustic feel. And Central location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    They had all you need at the cabin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hide-a-bed in the couch had an old dirty sheet on it. They did have a whole new set but they just forgot to take the old dirty one off. The pictures make the cabins look quite a bit bigger than they are.

    They had all you need at the cabin. Kinda squishy but still great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    A Lovely Setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette could have had more in the way of drinking glasses, cutlery, and general cooking utensils.

    Because ski conditions were poor we left early and the staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    The room was comfortable and I slept very well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Tub was very slow to drain. And the floor around the foot of the bed was dirty and wet. I took my shoes off and my socks got soaked and when I checked to see why my hand came away dirty and smelling like vomit.

    The room was comfortable and I slept very well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the convenience of your location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Convenient location within walking distance of downtown Jackson. Liked bus shuttle service to Jackson Hole. Clean cabin provided privacy. Great maid service.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Log cabins better than a motel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins were smaller than pictured,but good for 2 people. We had 3 which was cramped with only the 1 queen size bed and pull out couch. We would have chosen the 2 queen size beds if we had known the size of the cabin.

    The Cowboy Village Resort had great cabins with the backdrop of beautiful snow covered mountains. Their breakfast was great, coffee and hot chocolate was delicious!! It was nice to have your own individual place to stay as opposed to just a motel. You had your own little home away from home. We would stay here again if we come back to the area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Great cabins, beatiful spot, easy access to ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cabins are a tiny bit squishy with all the gear needed for a ski trip but not outrageously small for two people

    Cute little cabins with every amenity. Great staff and location!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It couldn't have been better!

    Everything..........they go out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. Better then the most "high class" hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Well worth the stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've liked a fan for noise while sleeping.

    Loved everything about it. Close to down town for night life. Very cozy little cabin and cannot beat the price!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful in changing my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful in changing my departure date once Jackson Hole shut down due to the power failure. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    Little house on the prairie.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were small but comfortable. We called it our "Little house on the prairie". It was not an ordinary hotel room but a little place of your own. We really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Overall very nice and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Deluxe Cabin
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew in shower. Hot tub and pool area a bit dated and had to go to office to get towels for hot tub in snow. Bad plan. Found trash under the bed from previous occupants.

    Great value and location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Happy Couple in the cabins of Cowboy Village resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    I absolutely loved everything about Cowboy Village!Accommodations,location,customer service!!!! Would love to visit again in the summer season. From The happy couple in the cabins of Cowboy Village Resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great lodging in the heart of Jackson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Cabin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of any negatives at this time.

    Great hotel located within walking distance of many restaurants as well as other attractions. You can be in the Grand Tetons in 15 minutes by car.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: