Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crescent Hotel 4 stars

403 North Crescent Drive, Beverly Hills, Los Angeles, CA 90210, USA

#69 of 352 hotels in Los Angeles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good price and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, good price and comfortable. OK..rooms might be slightly small and I was alone in a double room. For a couple could be a squeeze, but really, I think good value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The Crescent Hotel was charming and delightful. A wonderful find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fee for parking was a little expensive.

    The outside lounge was so peaceful and the breakfasts had such delightful surprises. Such a charming place and the staff all were so friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although they left complimentary water in the room, tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice.

    We liked that it was quirky with interesting decor and the outside terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    This was a darling boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a darling boutique hotel. Just a quick walk to Rodeo Drive and delicious restaurants. I love the modern, retro look with a splash of Hollywood! Staff was wonderful. Valet parking was perfect. The breakfast was a delicious spread (a little bit of everything). I can't wait to go back! My new favorite place to stay in LA.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had a dinner menu. Not a huge deal plenty of restaurants to walk to.

    Breakfast buffet was excellent as well as staff. My second time staying here and can't wait to return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative thing I can think of was the sofabed which was very uncomfortable to sleep in. However if you don't plan on using it then you can ignore this as the beds were comfortable.

    This hotel is awesome in every way. The location is great, the interior of the hotel is beautiful, the breakfast was excellent and the staff was super friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay at Crescent if I'm ever back in LA!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous oasis in the middle of a fabulous city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In every way staff went the extra-mile to make you feel 'at home.' Your slightest wish or request was met with pleasant and complete fulfillment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is really small and the shower is not very confortable.

    The breakfast is great and the modernist design also. The staff is really supporting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Not worth staying, dark small rooms with no view at all.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, uncomfortable beds, dark rooms with bad lighting and small window. Very small bathroom, even the shower is the worst I used since a long time. All in all I would not recommend it for this high price class...The breakfast is the only good thing there. There are many other places you get more for your money!!

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    We chose to stay in Beverly Hills for our last night of our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very small, dark with only very poor lighting, noisy and the en-suite bathrooms are tiny! Air conditioning units in the hallways are on all night humming away and the bottles from the bar are emptied at the back of the rooms in the small hours of the morning.

    We chose to stay in Beverly Hills for our last night of our USA trip which lasted 3 weeks. The only two things we liked about this hotel was the location and the breakfast!.......For a $265 room I expected much more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Cool hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key card room entry would be better than old school keys, plus there is a hefty fee if you lose them

    The free wifi, breakfast buffet and daily drinks reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff misleading us about our parking options so we would pay for valet ($30 a day vs $16 a day when you park yourself in the garage across the street..) Servers bringing us a bill for $0.00 so we could tip them as soon as we’d arrive for the buffet breakfast. Mold in shower. Bathroom was extremely dark.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    It was nice except the towel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have red hair and my hair always stains towels. But when you wash it on high temperature there is no stain whatsoever. However reception told me that the stain stayed although they washed it and they charged me for a towel - 25 dollars!! I asked for the towel but they said that it was ripped while washing ?!

    I love the location Staff was kind and friendly I love the style of the hotel My bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Not So Good- the evening receptionist is amazing but the receptionist during the day is rude. He was rude the first day which is fine ( maybe he is having a bad day) but same the next day. Although they did help with my package with was delivered late to the hotel and went the extra mile to ship it elsewhere for me. The art deco makes the rooms and the restaurant really dark! Good if you want to sleep in in a dark room.

    The Greats- the location is perfect. In the middle of rodeo drive. After staying at some really overpriced Miami hotels, the value for money is great. The rooms are not freezing, ( but you have the option to turn on the AC) which was perfect. Also- they have the Japanese toilets which is great! Warm toilet seat :) The Goods- high speed internet (14mph/s download which is good for Skype calls). They charge 25 usd for internet, breakfast and happy hours though. Breakfast is ok but not too great. The decoration is nice especially if you like art deco. The valet parking option is nice too. Robes and slippers in the room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Excellent!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the perfect walking location in the heart of Beverly Hills. Staff was so nice and the complimentary buffet breakfast is outstanding. We will definitely be returning to this hotel next time we’re in BH.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much insulation around the doors and I could hear every little noise, which made it difficult to sleep.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Would stay again if in LA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very comfortable bed. Good shower; plenty of hot water. adequate hanging space. Amazing location. Go for the breakfast option; the breakfast room is lovely and the breakfast itself the best we had during a two week visit to 5 different hotels. Highly recommend. All the staff were lovely. The hotel is stunning; the pictures do not do it justice. Not corporate at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Loved the decor, the courtyard garden bar and the dining...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room and the linen quality

    Loved the decor, the courtyard garden bar and the dining area, friendly staff and the location was fantastic too.. could definitely stay here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    A gem in Beverly Hills not recommended if you are picky
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a bit noisy because the floors are wooden so you can clearly hear the noises from upstairs. There are not many contacts to connect your electrical appliances. The space for the shower is very small.

    Amazing hotel! It was an incredible experience. Good ir you are for shopping, business or just for fun. It will be the best option if you are single or just a couple, in my opinion not recommended if you are a family group with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Best location,very close to the commercial road.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is too small for two people.

    Best location,very close to the commercial road. Nice stuff and service. Perfect hotel decoration, looks fashion and clear.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning was a bit noisy but it is an older property

    Great atmosphere and location. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Good breakfast and great happy hour! Felt like a very special place. Perfect for experiencing Beverly Hills in all its glory!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.6
    The location was very convenient as the main streets in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the noise in the hallways and in other rooms, which woke me up several times at night and early morning. The TV was half broken and changing the channel was virtually impossible. There was no minibar, fridge or hot water electric kettle in the room. The shower water pressure was not so good and it took me longer than usual to shower. I would not recommend to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and comfortable stay.

    The location was very convenient as the main streets in Beverly Hills is within walking distance. Very easy to get around good restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    The Cresent Hotel made me feel like a star in Beverly Hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I adore the decore! The rooms are trendy and hallways and restaurant chic. I love the location, so close to the action of Rodeo Drive! The staff are wonderful and make you feel like a star in Beverly Hills! Thank you Cresent Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.3
    Its ok.... but you're paying for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 25 dollar a day room charge for a breakfast/wifi isn't value for money. Wifi was terrible at the best of times. With the 30 dollars a day parking charge it can rack up to a very large extra bit to pay when you leave. Room was very small but you're paying for the location I guess. The whole room needed additional lighting, particularly the shower.

    Excellent Location if you want to stay in Beverley Hills. The hotel food (evening) is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location, unfortunate experience with reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra $25 a day was a rip off. Older man at reception insisted that we should get a taxi to the airport instead of a shuttle and that there was a set fee of $38, he booked our taxi, we were charged $52 + tip. We were wrong to listen. Also, they don't seem to check their emails.

    The location was great. The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very charming and cute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are tiny! Super tiny -- with barely any room to walk between the bed and the wall. But they are still very cute and comfortable.

    The hotel is very charming and cute. Very unique! It's centrally located - great if you want to visit a number of places in LA. The staff is friendly and helpful, yummy breakfast is included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great spot in Beverly Hills. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room are a bit too dark. Must be the fashion style, but it should have at least one bright light in case of need....

    Very nice location, strategically near Rodeo Drive. Nice hideout from hectic LA life...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic find in Beverly Hills!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer.

    Loved the breakfast buffet and the friendly/ helpful staff. The staff was welcoming and tried to assist us in every way possible. The entire experience was wonderful!!! I would love to return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of lights inside the room, too dark to do anything besides sleep. One of the only three lights in the room did not work, request twice for fixing, no action done, still not working when checked out on the third day. No electric hot pot.

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on the front desk could be quite rude and condescending. Our first night, after an 11 hour flight, we found the air con was broken. Rather than changing our room, the man on the front desk just closed the vent making the room stickly hot all night. The shutters on the windows had panes missing and there was a rip in the cushions on the bed. Overall, the room was nowhere near the standard you'd expect for the amount you pay. The next morning the girl on the front desk offered to change our room. When we got back from our day out and the same man from the night before was on the desk, he made a comment in passing about "now you have a bigger bed too". In the new room, when the hair dryer was turned on, sparks came out. When we rang front desk, the same man came up and said it had probably "overheated with too much use" - we hadn't even used the hair dryer at that point. Overall we felt uncomfortable during our stay, mostly from one staff member. For this reason and the quality of the room we were given for the price we paid, I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone.

    The breakfast in the hotel is delicious and the location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Cool hotel, great staff, top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very classy hotel with casual pictures of Hollywood stars and a pleasant, airy eating area. Great location - right next to Rodeo Drive for shops (and I walked to Sunset Strip in a little over 30 minutes, via some of the cool Beverly Hills homes).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location but lacking in accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Lacking in writing material. Lacking a luggage stand. Lacking adequate storage in room. Found cold cuts in restaurant less than fresh.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The eating area and breakfast was very nice, as was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting poor ,had to get out bed to turn lights on or off..barely room for suitcases on floor.

    The eating area and breakfast was very nice, as was the adjoining room. The position of the hotel was great.and Winston, on the desk was so helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Very stylish yet comfortable beautique hotel in Beverley Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only very small criticism was that style perhaps seemed more important than practicality in the rooms with 2 things. Firstly they provide a bar of soap for handwashing but no dish to put it in and very limited space in the shower for toiletries on the tiny rack. This is me being incredibly picky though as there was nothing I didn't like!

    This is an excellent hotel! Loved the decor and luxury feel of every area; the outdoor area of the restaurant/bar is particularly nice to enjoy drinks or breakfast. Breakfast is self-service from a small buffet but was very fresh, especially the fruit. The location​ was excellent for exploring Beverley Hills but was still peaceful. Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Wished we were there more than one night!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    best location to walk around BH area, and hop on and off...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light was a bit dim in the room.

    best location to walk around BH area, and hop on and off near cities by uber. This boutique hotel offers best quality food (breakfast) that even 5-star hotel rarely have.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    treat yourself at least for one night or a weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    tv remote did not work and i had to wait nearly an hour before the matter was finally resolved

    lovely kitsch-artdeco stye to lobbies and sumptuous albeit very small rooms although due to a problem with somethig the concierge who worked the eveinig shift was so nice he gave me an upgrade

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.8
    In the heart of Beverly Hills, the Crescent is one of the best-kept secrets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air-con in my first room [204] was noisy and there was no bedside lamp; I changed rooms with no fuss and all was well with that room [214]

    The funky decor

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you $20.00 a day for breakfast(that I wouldn't be able to eat, but still had to pay). Also, 30.00 a day to park your car(my husband and I both needed our there) that was $60.00 a day! By the time you tip, there was another $200 plus dollars for our stay.

    The hotel was in a great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Stayed here for business in Beverly Hills and its lovely, walking distance to restaurants !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking $30 per day plus tip, so maybe they could reduce that a little.

    Very comfy bed, Happy Hour at 5-7 with free wine and breakfast included, very generous. nice sized room, lovely staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.8
    The guy at the reception was not a helpful one.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The guy at the reception was not a helpful one. We didn't like the breakfast-stale breads, and restaurant is not clean i think they forget to clean the carpets for a looong time??? It is the dirtiest rug i have seen ever! And also there was a cigarette burn in the bedsheet and the feeling is not clean in the room as well. If we compare the price and the service, it was awful!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, interesting interior design
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small, bad view from the window, shower not very comfortable, there was no cups in the room, and quite noisy (bad sound isolation)

    The bed was extra comfy, the best is location of the property

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Expected More from a Beverly Hills Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room thermostat did not work-cold all night. Bathroom decor was like a jail cell: dark with polished concrete vanity and shower. Bar staff was rude and inattentive. No valet in the morning; had to walk to parking garage and get my own car.

    Great proximity to bars and restaurants; overall the bed was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in a good area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled. Walls are alll concrete which did not help the smell.

    Location and room decor. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Staff were very friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Step back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room beautiful, but Queen room very small, no ironing facilities, hairdryer or fridge. Recommend upgrade to King or Grande King room. Bed very soft.

    Amazing art & framed photos of John Lennon to Frank Sinatra. Gorgoeus sitting area & outdoor area, like being transported into the 1920's. Great cocktails. Staff incredible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    5.4
    Small hotel, good location, bad food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smell was very musty, bathroom towels were questionable (old, not sure how clean), morning coffee was terrible! We had breakfast, it was terrible - my husband's french toast was burnt on the bottom side, my potatoes were under cooked and bacon was burnt.

    It was in a nice location, the rooms decore was nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and delightful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to move twice from ground floor, no long mirror and noise from above ( floor not sound proofed). Second move no aircon working. Third time fine and they did knock off a nights stay.

    Lovely decor and good location. Great staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.2
    My favorite hotel in Beverly Hills !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they had fitness room

    The rooms are clean and quite specious, the staff are great and very helpful and friendly ! You feel like home ! The Terrace lounge is amazing , I love the food and ambiance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe was only big enough for 1 person and there were 2 of us in the room. I had the wardrobe and my partner lived out of his suitcase for 2 weeks.

    Friendly and helpful staff, lovely food, comfy beds, clean, location was perfect, free wifi was easily accessible from all over the hotel which was very beneficial to us as we're from the UK so didn't want to pay to use our phones. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    I loved it there. I would definitely know to request a larger room next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small and the floor was "sticky". On part of the faux hard wood floor was loose and would stick to your foot and actually raise if you stepped there. The room was too small though the bathroom was very nice.

    Location! Decor of hotel. Staff. Patio.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Such high hopes. Utterly disappointed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room Selected at Check-In
    • Stayed 1 night

    This placet is a pathetic joke. I came into the hotel the attendant said nothing. No receipt or invoice. Emailed the place that the thermostat was at 60 def when I walked in and that after trying to blast the heater, it only went up to 62 deg when I woke up the next morning. I politely commented to them that it should be noted and fixed so i can return in the future. Mentioned that i only spent a total of 20 min non-sleeping time but loved the room. I told them i came down with a cold the next day which ruined all of my business affairs and engagements. I got no response or acknowledgement whatsoever, only the invoice attachment that i requested for and nothing else. The hotel policy is ro respond within 24 hours. Its been over a week. Seems as soon as the money leaves the door, they dont care.

    Loved the room. Unique atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Great in many ways, not so good in others...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel has been decorated in a "quirky" style which has its upsides and its drawbacks. Down the hallways and in all the public/private spaces are interesting artwork and photographs reminiscent of Hollywood in its many forms. This is a positive but also a negative, as well (I'll get to that). Regarding the rooms, as a couple of general comments, I would say that the decor/colouration of the rooms and the dark coloured bedding make it so that the rooms are very dark -- it's been more form over function, in our opinion. Also, we like hotel bedding: white crisply ironed, soft Egyptian cotton bedding. The Crescent bedding -- duvet in a cover, top/bottom sheet and pillow cases -- did not appear to be of the ironing variety, appearing to have come just out of the dryer (and looking and feeling a bit no-iron), so that aspect was a bit of a disappointment. The bathrooms have been done in that trendy spreadable grey concrete with a rain shower head, "funky" shower curtains and a sink positioned on top of the concrete bathroom counter. While this all looks great in the photographs, in reality, there's not the space or the lighting that would make a hotel bathroom properly serviceable (and it's a bit of a bummer for putting makeup on in a poorly lit bathroom). Also, very little thought has been given for storage space for clothing in the wardrobe area and in the bathroom where, because the sink didn't have a plug, my husband had to keep the warm water running while he shaved and splash water up from a running tap to rinse off, which meant that all our toiletries and toilet bags got wet through or had to be put on the floor during shave-time.

    The staff were so very nice -- we always had a nice good morning or welcome back from the staff -- from the valet car parking attendant, reception staff, maids and the restaurant staff -- and the location of the hotel couldn't have been better as you are within walking distance of everything in Beverly Hills. Their lounge and outside patio were a fantastic place to have breakfast, an afternoon cup of tea or just hang out reading the newspaper. We had some fantastic breakfasts there and thought that the area outside, in the shade, was a great place. We would highly recommend the Crescent restaurant/lounge for food and atmosphere, even if you're not staying there. One member of staff stood out as a really fantastic member of the team: Marcus, who worked in the restaurant during the day and really looked after us -- he always had a smile, great people skills -- and he is quite an asset. They offer free fruit and morning coffee for guests which was rather a nice touch, too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Very pleasant with great atmosphere!
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath too small

    The location is excellent and the lounge and outside area where you can have drinks coffee dinner/lunch are very pleasant. The atmosphere is great and the decoration is very attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Fab Boutique Hotel in the centre of Beverly Hills .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too dark and not very private . It would have been better if a sheer curtain was in place as the room was overlooked so we could not open the curtains .

    Such a fab quirky hotel in an excellent location in Beverly Hills .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    cute establishment but, but housekeeping needs to be improved!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't clean their rooms properly AT ALL! Won't go into detail, but they should deff improve their housekeeping standard. Also, some of the artwork can be a bit offensive

    Location was excellent, staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    7.9
    Good Stop-off in Beverly Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is an older building we were disturbed by the noise of footsteps from above and people in the corridor on a few occasions. Staff were nice but service was not as 'polished' as it could've been (overheard staff chatting in the corridor once or twice and also found front desk unattended when trying to check out). Not cheap, but you're obviously paying a premium for the location.

    Great location in Beverly Hills - perfect for walking to bars, restaurants, rodeo drive and other attractions. Room and bed were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.8
    The Heart of Beverly Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather dark and can be noisy at times with passing road and foot traffic.

    Excellent location, within easy walking distance of everything you will want to see in Beverly Hills. Great dining options nearby. Look out for Il Pastaio (celebrity central), Palm and The Farm (amazing brunch with super fresh menu). Professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Excellent staff, great room, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, great room, great breakfast. Marcus was a amazing member of the team and made breakfast very relaxing. Loved the retro pictures of the famous people. Great stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    would come back but only AFTER I see the room first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was totally a no try listening to a woman trying to put on makeup by the window....no place or lighting to do this and the sink ? what gives

    location parking avablty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    It's all about the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable bed I've slept in for a long time! Love the decor, the staff are super friendly and the restaurant served up a delicious breakfast. Good area. Great for our short stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great price and a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a clicking sound that came from the AC, we were too tired for it to disturb us, but a light sleeper would be annoyed. The restaurant only had one vegetarian option on the main menu.

    Bed was amazing, Josh the waiter in the restaurant was awesome, really cool guy (with a cool tash) Free wifi was also very useful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is a bit... Funky... To operate...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Food was good
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    They refund me eventually
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy , not nice when I complain

    They refund me eventually

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant, nice area, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows are hard foam with no options. Just my thing. :)

    Excellent location, staff could not have been more friendly or helpful, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Pretty good, I like the location and bedding materials
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no light in shower area

    Breakfast and Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Central location, helpful staff, nice cafe/garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated.

    Central location, helpful staff, nice cafe/garden

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    We came for the Indian Wells tournament a short weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms. Terrible bathroom. I didn’t like they they charged obligatory WiFi and breakfast. Which I didn’t use.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    The room Was smaller Than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room Was smaller Than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed the ambience and helpful staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are very small

    The excellent breakfast choices, happy hour, good service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    Room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room very small

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    A memorable stay in a quaint and eclectic hotel. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Heater system
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater system

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The best caring staff around anywhere and we have been many, many places.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think the shower stall needs a little attention.

    Absolutely, the staff is the best we have ever had anywhere. Please tell them thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crescent Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: