Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crescent Resort On South Beach By Diamond Resorts 3 stars

1420 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#100 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 15 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they didn't do food.

    I liked everything about this accommodation. We weren't to check in until 4pm and got to the hotel early after our cruise. We got a check in early. The accommodation exceeded our expectations, or was beautiful (we had a suite). 3 minute watch to the fabulous South Beach. Also the roof top Terrence was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Overall the hotel is very good, but the location is the best.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel is very good, but the location is the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    10
    The location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The large front porch and rooftop patio were a nice place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    Great spot close to the beach with lots of room and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Trucks in the alley were quite loud in the morning.

    Great spot close to the beach with lots of room and a kitchen for an extremely reasonable price. Staff was very helpful. Location is only a few blocks from all the action, but far enough away to avoid the noise.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    6.7
    Perfect position on ocean drive and very quiet considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed uncomfortable. Insectz and insect wings found several times in the bedding and on kitchen work surfaces. Glass door between toilet and kitchen ????!!!

    Perfect position on ocean drive and very quiet considering location

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our only problem was that the Jacuzzi in the room did not operate.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were early and Jacques found was able to find us a room and let us store our luggage until the room was set up. The room was very large and clean. Great place.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Aircon sounded like a freight train Wifi only connected if sitting on rhs of the bed and was sloooooow Toilet ran almost continuously Room wasn't ready when we got there but then they couldn't check our bags so we had to hang around the reception until other people's rooms were ready

    Location excellent

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    5.0
    Only good thing was the location
    • Couple

    Some of the staff, room not cleaned, blamed us for something someone else did. Rude, security on duty drinking. Shouldn't have to ask for room service.

    Only good thing was the location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    6.3
    The location was of course perfect, right on Ocean Drive.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff was incredibly rude with us. Check out was at 10am, and they charge you a fee if you stay any later without even informing you. It says free wifi, but in fact you pay a "resort fee" on top of the price for wifi and gym, that we didn't even use.

    The location was of course perfect, right on Ocean Drive. The room was clean but very standard for the value.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.9
    Location can't be beaten.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The sofa bed (for 3rd guest) was not made on arrival, and we had to make it. It was pretty uncomfortable, but not unbearable

    Location can't be beaten. Having a kitchenette was great. The staff were good. Nice little apartment style hotel on the beach in the best spot. Air cond good, gym decent.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    localion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the wifi is very weak signal

    localion

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area Prompt when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area Prompt when requests were made and made us comfortable before check-in

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    The location can't be beaten and the staff is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The cleaning staff do an awful job.

    The location can't be beaten and the staff is very nice!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Couple

    The person at the desk charged me twice the price paid with booking. The error has been corrected by another staff member the day after.

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    10
    great staff and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great staff and perfect location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    6.3
    No pool or food, but not very important to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No pool or food, but not very important to us.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.7
    Perfect location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel in general needed refurbishment.

    Perfect location, friendly staff.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: