Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Carpet Inn & Suites Atlantic City 2 stars

1104 Pacific Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401, USA

#26 of 35 hotels in Atlantic City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.6

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty. Not all the lights worked. The people next door to us stayed up all night and were so loud. I made a last minute reservation and not a lot of places were left. We will never stay there again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The entire place was dirty and scary. Not a good place at all for families or anyone in general. Prostitutes. I am extremely unhappy with this site to book any hotels.

    The desk people were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was horrible. I felt like I smelled like a cigarette. The bathroom was so tight it was uncomfortable. I did not want to take my belongings out if my bags. I did not get comfortable or under the blankets on the bed. The parking lot is a joke. It is unrealistic how tight the spots are. Do not bring your children there. We did not bathe while at this hotel. This was the worst yet. Never again.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable box went out and when I called about it they didn’t want to come and fix it. When he finally came he accused me of breaking it. The beds are lumpy. I had cigarette smoke coming in my room from the vent in the bathroom . I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could use some updating. TV remote wasn’t working properly. Farther from beach than I thought.

    Room was a nice size. Nice TV. Hot water came on fast in the shower. Nice to have microwave and refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Always wish the price was cheaper. Duh.

    Easy place to crash a night with friends in Atlantic City, without being over pricey. Good walking location to most places.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Damp smell caused by air-conditioner water being sopped up with astro turf

    Hotel very shabby, could use a makeover but rooms were clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location from the boardwalk was great, however the area was filled with drug addicts and drunks who walked around the street and even rented rooms there. The facility needs an update, everything was old and smelly. However its quiet and thr staff is great. The price is even better but for a 1 night stay at $75 guess i got what i paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Man talking to a prostitute when we left. Very sketchy motel and would not recommend nor would we return. Total waste of our money and time!!

    Property is old, dated and in need of major renovations and lots of TLC. Would not return to this location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room were a little run down needs a upgrade but for the price it wasn't that bad .

    The staff was very friendly .The shower was nice the bed was comfortable .Its a little run down but it's close to the casinos and the beach .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was terrible, the rooms smelled like smoke even the non-smoking rooms. The bed covers had cigarette burn holes in them. They didn't have any shower caps. The towels that they provided were dirty and had marks on them. The service clerk left his post when i was calling for help. This place was the nastiest hotel that i have ever been to.

    The cleaning lady was very nice and helpful. They also had a working refrigerator in the room with a microwave.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money I paid I was satisfied with every aspect.

    For 90$ a night this place was good. There was nothing that turned me off about it. I would give it a solid 5/10 (in comparison to a larger chain), I felt safe here, staff were friendly, patrons were not loud through the night. Not a family place but good for 2 dudes to stay cheap and go gambling. For this situation I would recommend this place. Parking made me feel like my car was safe, the employees were helpful and respectful. It was a great place to sleep and shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator could only fit 2 people or it would stop, the refrigerator was ducked taped shut. There was duck tape on the carpet on the stairs. They didn't give you hand towels for the bathroom. It was practically impossible to get your car out once you were parked.

    The water was nice and hot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that i couldn't open my curtain without someone looking in, And that it was only one way in & one way out

    I liked the bed it was very comfortable & the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didnt work, The towels were hard there was no floor mat, the soap was minimum to zero ,the toilet paper was half no complete roll .carpet smell the dresses were old .cold air came through the door it was a horrible room. The front desk clerk was polite and helpful as well as knowledgeable my first trip to Atlantic City I will be returning for business also stated would not charge my credit card within 15 minutes my card was charged never did ask to see my credit card which is very unfortunate

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    first off where I parked my car there was a trash dumpster right near by and some guy standing behind it , don't know if he was drinking or what, second when I went in to check in , no one was at the desk and I waited almost 10 minutes before he showed up, this made me nervous

    location was close to where I needed to go. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking room opened the door and was immediately overcome with smoke, on more then one occasion in the course of the night we were asked if we were one of the hourlys available and then was approached by a guy saying he ran this floor and could make us some money. Very uncomfortable and when I told management they said they just rent the rooms they don't know what they do once they are here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ran down. The pictures on here made is seem much nicer than it actually was.

    The man at the front desk was kind and helpful. It was only a short walk to the beach & boardwalk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work when we got there but staff was amazing and fixed it quick, bathroom was on the small side, elevator only held 2 people

    Right across from the taj mahal, a block away from the boardwalk, would definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't much care for the beds, they felt a little unstable and weak, one light fixture was a little weak, and there was a weird long crack with loose plaster going horizontally across over one of the headboards. I prefer cloth bath mat when I step out of the shower.

    Room was clean, love the bathroom, staff was nice, and it was close about two blocks from boardwalk, and one block away from a casino.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was bad, only one entrance, not in best/safest location, beds were old and gross, room was non smoking but opened the door and it smelt as if someone had smoked an entire pack in the room

    Very friendly staff, bathroom clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room needed a good cleaning, esp the carpet. Overall updating needed. Went to get coffee in the morning around 10:30 - no coffee.

    On the plus side, close to the casinos and the jitney stop is right out front.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area looked seedy even though the casino is down the street

    Surprisingly clean and comfortable. Staff was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Close to boardwalk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel coming back soon

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lobby.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Its ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was ok

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comforters had burn spots.They did not willing change bed linen. I had to ask.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, it needs repairs and a facelift.

    It was easy to get to the boardwalk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were really comfortable sleep like a baby

    Yes the bed was so comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said there was a pool ,no pool,small balcony No ocean view like it was advertised. Would not recommend to. Many false statements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was awful

    Close to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the neighborhood felt really unsafe.

    the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty property/room

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room it self

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I not like nothing about this motel i wish i have my money back this motel iss disgusting i never againg

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner room just

    Close to the casinos

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a facelift...very dated

    Liked the location, staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell of the room (bad) , the bed bottom had rips and stains in the plastic which made us feel very unsanitary

    the staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bath tub was not clean. The bed was made incorrectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet needed changing corners were very dusty

    Bathroom was very clean great location. Great value

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had bloody mattresses in hallway dirty carpet unsafe elevator.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room no cigarette holes in a blanket

    Nothing room look nothing like on website

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of staff went through my belongings. Never returning.

    Convenient location. Nice room for the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to clean a little better in bathroom

    The new air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells like cigarette smoke.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small towels were small stairs were dirty and general unfinished look.

    Was close to beach and boardwalk

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are old.

    Very very convenient to the beach, not too noisy, big and bright room, and not expensive!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom didn't look to clean

    They had a microwave and clean rags

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed a reasonably priced room for a getaway and this location met my needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Outside

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell really bad, I had to leave at 5am because I couldn't support the smell any longer...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything -- the parking facilities were ridiculous -- overcrowded and hazardous to the vehicle. The room was in dire need of upgrading -- the drapes were well-worn, the bedding likewise; the bed itself uncomfortable and the room had an odor. The furnishings were old and worn, the chairs uninviting -- I stood the entire time. There was no microwave or ironing board/iron as was advertised on your site; the bathroom was about the only okay place, except for the towels and washcloths which had hairs in them. Even the pictures on the walls needed to be replaced, as the frames were chipped. In addition, the electrical and/or extension cords were certainly no pleasant sight to see hanging on the sides of the table and "dresser". The lopsided mirror behind the table also was of little assistance in dressing. The carpeting was stained, and the refrigerator looked dirty and old. In other words, the room needed a major make-over and capable decorator.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was old and outdated but it was clesn

    The location; it was quiet, the Free bus stop was close by. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free parking.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It smelled. ....very dirty. ...very bad for parking would definitely not stay there again or recommend anyone to stay there. The person running it was nice but that's it.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was dirty. The room was very cold I mean very cold the heat was not working. But the front people was blaming it on the weather. We were frozen.

    They give us another blanket.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    *Definitely in need of upgrades to exterior and rooms *Would have felt more at ease with heightened security measures - occupant(s) of adjacent room were evacuated by police following late-night escalated verbal confrontation and excessively loud pounding on their door. *Better soundproofing to meet minimum standards

    *Close and conveniently located near boardwalk and casinos *Staff was welcoming & accommodating *Although property in need of a makeover, rooms were clean & maintained

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place could be upgraded a bit more. It felt older than it should some new paint and a little fixing up would go a long way.

    It was close to everything and it was clean. They had free Ice, coffee and pastries for breakfast and the rooms were cleaned everyday. Not fancy but comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Horrible place to stay... Really dirty... Room smells like an ugly smoky bar... A lot of drunken people around... For this price it's just outrageous! Don't go there!

    Nothing positive to say...

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't connect to Wi-Fi where mt room was located (102) and is a cellphone dead zone while inside the room.

    This location was much cleaner than all the other low priced motels in the area, I actually got into the bed where most places are "Sleep on top of the sheets" type of motels..

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The whole place needed an update. I am sure the red carpet was once red.

    Big comfie bed. Walking distance from casinos. Staff were pleasant. Fridge and microwave were useful.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I'm not sure why, but there's a loud motor-type noise in the bathroom triggered by the bathroom light. Not good for reading in the tub or on the toilet.

    WiFi is excellent, important to me, for I work on the computer every day and TV system is very good for sports, which is all I watch. I usually stay at the Taj Mahal with "room deals" from October to May, and I appreciate having WiFi which the Taj doesn't, and much better TV than the Taj. Room was very comfortable in terms of air conditioning and quieter than I would have guessed.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just a little further from board walk than I thought but not bad.

    Clean and comfortable for the money. Also liked that we were on back side of the building.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like when you came in and you walk up the steps and the rugs needs new painting and the ice maker the machine looks old.

    We like the room it was clean clean towel ,clean sheets and good pillows they even have extra pillows in the draw.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was located in the arm pit of the world... We were actually scared!

    Nothing.... As soon as we walked in, it stated no refunds and Park at your own risk .

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed really was not the most comfortable.

    I liked that the pricing was fair and did not change. I have stayed at other places and they change the price adding their own additional "fee" this place did not do that. They get five stars alone for not adding additional fees.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms could use some renovations, there were cigarette burns in my sheets/curtains.

    Great location, compaed to the boardwalk. Nearby casinos and other entertainment. You don't get a lot, but compared to what you pay, it is good.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The walls and doors etc are falling apart or cracked and elevators are out of date. The entire building needs repairs and serious updating

    The free cable and bed. There were no bed bugs and close to the resorts casino

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Second bed had stain sheet. Overall need to upgrade everything. Lamp shades, curtains etc.

    location is close to Resort Casino.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: