Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monumental Hotel Orlando 3 stars

12120 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32821, USA

#201 of 407 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels and linens need to be updated and the landscaping needs a redo. The pool and hot tub could really use a refinish. The place has great potential.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Disappointed sleepless stay in what could be a fantastic hotel although the staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely old noisy air conditioning we had no sleep despite moving to a different room it was exactly the same. Early morning shower was ice cold and we were told that it only warms up when people start to use it. No iron in room and the general condition of the room felt tired and in need of an upgrade

    Poor and lobby lovely staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Great pool, hot tub was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room did not work well, no microvawe in room, they did not have a wine opener for guests to use.

    Great pool, hot tub was incredible. Clean bathroom with nice bathtub. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    We used this hotel because of its location near to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is maybe a little bit out dated, but still very comfortable, spacious and clean.

    We used this hotel because of its location near to the airport and Cape Canaveral. We started and ended our roundtrip in the deep south in this hotel. Price/quality is really good. Many hotels say they have a pool and then you find one of 20 square meters, this hotel has a real pool!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Great location, Pool area was vert nice rooms were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in the room was extremely loud only had one set of towels for the room brought to the attention of staff and nothing was done.

    Great location, Pool area was vert nice rooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Welcome to the Haunted House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first walk in the carpets smell old which concerned me and the guest parking lot is out back.

    I was greeted with a smile and the young man that helped us was very nice. The hotel is very beautiful on the inside. You can tell at one time it was a very upscale place. The pool area is really cool but could use some love on the landacaping. The rooms are spacious dated but comfy. The bed are comfy but could use larger pillows (bring some from home). My hubby and I were super excited that they use to have ghost tours there as they say the place might house spirits. We will be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Where real cheap prices meet high expactions!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is maybe a little bit out dated, but still very comfortable, spacious and clean.

    We used this hotel because of its location near to the airport and Cape Canaveral. We started and ended our roundtrip in the deep south in this hotel. Price/quality is really good. Many hotels say they have a pool and then you find one of 20 square meters, this hotel has a real pool!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi was unreliable. Kept shutting off, but we used our personal hot spots, so it worked out. No free breakfast and restaurant only serves breakfast. There are many restaurants close by so not a big deal. It is just sometimes nice to not have to drive for dinner and have a drink. No bar either.

    Nice, helpful staff. Had a clogged toilet and they came up right away to fix it. Rooms are large and clean. Pool and hot tub are nice. Rate that showed on my reservation was the same as the one on my receipt, which is always good but doesn't always happen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't smell fresh when you first walked in, it we super HOT in the elevators and the pool furniture, other lounging furniture needs to be updated.

    The quiet location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have complimentary breakfast, but for the price you pay for lodging it makes up for that.

    The location of hotel was absolutely perfect!!! You are only 10-15 minutes from Disney world, and traffic in the area was great!! Plenty of restaurants and stores close by. Pedro with the hotel staff was very helpful and very attentive to our request. Will definitely stay again. The pool And hot tub were amazing. Plenty of parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    My family and i lenjoy the pool a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The houskeeping do not clean well my room . She didn't make the beds rigth . We found dirt and bread crumbs in the blankets! Other than that my staying in the hotel would be a excellent !

    My family and i lenjoy the pool a lot!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    Nothing special but good value for money - for 1-2 night recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy A/C System, we couldn't use it because we couldn't sleep about the noise. The staff work stolidly. Nothing special BUT the value of money is absolutly!!

    Cleanless and the building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    It’s is equal distance from Disney and universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not too helpful it needs a bit of a face lift. Nothing really round the hotel.

    It’s is equal distance from Disney and universal. Red I ride trolly stop 34 is right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    2018 Orlando trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The placement of check in, and the restaurant price were a little steep.

    Grounds are beautiful, it had an exotic feel to it. The pool is maintenance well, was not able to enjoy the pool on this occasion but my next trip I will. And the inside of the property is gorgeous, several banquet room available beautiful mirror placed conveniently in several places. Convenient to where convocation was being held.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    It was close and convenient for getting to our next stop. The staff where friendly and helpful food was great i highly recommend the omelet it was amazing. The pancakes where huge. The room was clean and tidy and provided us with a bed which at the end of the day all we needed as we where out most of the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Lovely hotel such a shame that the tired rooms let it down!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very tired with no duvet cover on the bed all creased and unironed stayed there previously rooms need desperately updating scruffy and tired

    Poor area have been updated and the grounds were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Place could be cleaner. Humidity is crazy in Orlando during the Summer and their hallway AC are not adequate. Very hard to maintain good room temperature.

    Good location and fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Stay somewhere that has better parking lot security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not eat at the resturant there, I had my car broken in to while I was there, nothing but sorry from the front desk, no offer of help in getting the window fixed. AC unit in room was very loud and noisy. Hot water took a long time to come up to temperature,

    Beds where soft and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    The room was a good size and very clean and the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was difficult to find as there is virtually no signage visible from the main road!

    The room was a good size and very clean and the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    It was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac unit we had in our room rattled a lot. Also the bed only had one standard pillow with 2 small square pillows and 2 big decorative pillows. No other pillows or blankets in the closet

    The pool was awesome ! The bed was comfortable too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfy, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the very outskirts of the theme parks/Orlando tourist are so you need a car or to make use of Uber to get around! No kettle or coffee making facilities in the room.

    Clean, comfy, spacious room. Friendly staff. Close to Sea World owned parks. Good size pool and pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was so loud you could hear other people’s air conditioning. There is minimal facilities only really for breakfast. Not modern inside. Quite dated. Staff lacked local knowledge and were not helpful.

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent hotel, on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in situation is a little confusing, and getting in the main road can be a bit crazy

    It's somewhat close to all the parks. The pool is relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Not alot to stay there or was easy to find in the day time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eatting facility only am.parking to far.very dark at nite.smelled must in some areas .hallways hot no air.

    Not alot to stay there or was easy to find in the day time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, extremely clean room, great staff, better in person than the pictures portray!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly! The entire hotel was magestic, with an "old Hollywood" charm. The room was very tastefully decorated. The breakfast was just wonderful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    It's a bit of a dated property, but relatively clean and in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner in my room made a loud noise when it came on, which is like every 30 minutes. That made it difficult to sleep.

    It's in a good location and the pool looks nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doesn't get very hot Hotel is Getting to the end of its life but is still perfectly serviceable Location is tough without a car

    Lovely building Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    5.4
    Just one night but i will not come again untill management addresses their sanatation issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room carpet was heavily soiled and stained.I dare not walk bare footed on the carpet.The walls were extremely dirty in need of a good wipedown and disinfected.The A.C.worked but was extremely loud.

    The bed was comfortable and pillows were nice.The T.V worked properly. The shower and toilet were clean.Toiletries and towels were sufficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.2
    Lousy noisy very loud air conditioner so you could hardly sleep there was no toilet tissue in the ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was broken not enough towels eash clothes for those checked in hardly any toilet tissue.pillows not comfortable did not change the bed sheets.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant reception desk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight generator noise in the room. It could have been our particular room.

    Decent hotel, good value, with an excellent reception. We had a series of issues with our Greenmotion car rental and arrived so late our booking had automatically expired. The front desk was so helpful and as it was 4am by that time gave us a late checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    My girlfriend and I wanted a romantic getaway and Monumental provided us with a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I have negative to say about the Hotel was the lighting in the parking area. Other than that there was nothing else.

    I liked the fact that you are getting a great price for a hidden treasure. It is right on University and it is a stone throw from theme parks, restaurants, and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    3.8
    Did not enjoy the hotel, will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv had green lines going through it, the vents were so dirty, ants on counter, cracked sink in bathroom, pool was nasty, hotel needs to pressure wash outside, room service messed up our order 3 times, they didn’t clean our room first day and when I called the front desk...the guy said they “should do it” and then snapped at me and said loudly/rudely that they “were doing it now” They did not. We just stayed out of the hotel as much as we could. If you just need a place to sleep, go for it, it’s inexpensive. But, if your kids like to relax at the pool Do not do it!

    The mattress was very comfortable, that’s all we liked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    carpets have lot of stains , old dirty I could take off my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    old carpet , smelt bad , old, dirty , bathroom not clean all corner fill with dirt, even on the elevator very nasty , corner of the elevator dirty.

    carpets have lot of stains , old dirty I could take off my shoe due to the carpet , and bathroom wall have someone hair been there , we went out all day come back late the hair still on it , my daughter could not take shower she a clean frig , so we called house keeping to show them, next day my husband come down to ask them see if we could change room he said every room is the same so we stay , but we check out a day later because we felt very uncomfortable. but they would not credit back one day early, I would not stay there again and tell every one what a horrible we felt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Nice and quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay another night but it was fully booked.

    Gus, at front desk, was so friendly. I didnt use the pool or restaurant nut they looked nice. Walking distance to grocery store and outlet mall ( apx 1.5 miles).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was stupidly loud making it hard to sleep. Washing facilities broken and Wi-Fi was rubbish.

    Good location, good price. Breakfast was decent. Rooms were clean and a good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    it was a clean Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had to go find some one to get Towels and trash wasn't emptied three of the four days. The TV screen was going out. Air Conditioning system was loud. No parking close to building.

    it was a clean Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall, our stay was pleasant. Just wished we had a working TV.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV image was not working mid-way of our stay. As for the hotel, please ensure electronics or entertainment systems in the room are all working 100%

    The hotel itself is well kept. The staff members are friendly and attentive. The hotel is quiet as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice overall, but there are better options in this area at this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs work. The wicker furniture outside is deteriorating. The hotel walks need to be pressure washed badly. Pool and spa were dirty. Spa was covered in calcium deposits and fountain on it was not working. Fridge in room didn't work and we lost the about $50 in takeout I had put in it. They gave me $20 off the room for that, which was agreeable. Having breakfast at the cafe there was a mistake. The waitress was extremely aloof. I ordered two eggs Benedict for my son and I. She brought out one order. I asked where mine was and she brought me out an empty plate. I guess she thought I wanted to share his order? I explained I wanted an order of eggs Benedict too...after a few minutes of explaining multiple ways, she finally understood. Granted I could tell English wasn't her first language, it was like pulling teeth to get her to understand that I wanted my own order. My family was almost done eating before mine came out. Nice woman but terrible waitress. 2 adults and 3 kids, 4 of us had juice, and it was an $80 breakfast.

    Very comfortable beds. Inside the property was well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Clean room, and close to Convention Center.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this hotel for while my daughter attended a Volleyball Tournament at the Orange County Convention Center. Our room was clean, bigger than expected, and the location to the Convention Center was ideal. It took us about 12 minutes to get there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    An unsettling experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Whole place needs Renovating.The furniture is dated back to the 70's.The hallways had a musty, moldy odor. The furniture was old and in disrepair. The atmosphere was bordering on creepy. Thoughts of the movie, "The Shining" kept coming to mind. Won't be returning.

    The staff were pleasant and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.5
    Needs to be better managed and it will be a very nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room. Toilet paper not replaced in bathroom or lobby restroom. Coffee pot in room did not work. Was charged 2.50 for a to go cup of coffee. Not good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    The ants go marching two by two
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a issue with ants in the bathroom.told staff but they didn't seem to care

    It was only a nights layover and did the trick . Very large foyer , quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Review said very clean . It was a bit desolate feeling and also dusty and dirty. Needed much more a
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty. Carpets hadn’t been vacuumed in forever. Half inch of dust in some areas. The screens to the windows were not secure. If opened a small child could easily fall out . Air vents filthy. Food goo on closet doors and sticky desk.

    Close to lots of stores and parks. Good price for area and safety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    The staff was great, but we wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inside of the hotel is smelly and dirty. I wore socks the whole time because the carpet looked so gross.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    5.0
    Upgrade
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old, cost cutting on just about everything. Cheap towels, condiment kits have 1 sugar, coffee was a lower grade. Sheets and blankets very thin.

    Quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is very small (fits only 3 people at a time), they just serve breakfast (no lunch or late night dinners).

    The property is pretty clean, calm and close enough (15 min drive) to all the Disney parks. The pool and hot tub is great, and the staff is also pretty helpful. The room is not fancy, but also very clean and new (there wasn’t any ran down or broken furniture).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    they forgot my towels for the room, the iron was missing from the room...i couldn't get into the room the following evening and then, the remote didn't work...i called to say i was doing a late checkout and maintenance came into my room while I was in the shower...i've booked here a few times and this bad experience makes me think twice now...not enough love and care put into getting the room prepared.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Being at the convention most of the day. It was just okay.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 different days after leaving early and returning late, the dirty towels were still on the floor in the bathroom. Housekeeping not the best and stained sheets.

    The ability to have breakfast before going out for the day right in the hotel. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    It was a fine property for one night, but not for anymore than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the staff was pleasant, I don't think I saw a single one smile the whole time I was there. It just seemed they were unhappy.

    The property was nice and clean. Even though it's on International drive and has a bus stop out front, it seems nobody could give us an answer on what to do. Well, you have to get on a Lynx bus, get down to the Walgreens rather far down the street to purchase the trolley tickets that allow you to get around International drive b/c there is NOTHING near this hotel. If you have a car, you're all set, but w/out one....it's difficult.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant stay at this hotel. Would probably stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside was that the bathroom was not clean, particularly around the vent and the shower head was disgusting. Bath towels were very small.

    Comfortable beds. Lovely pool and Jacuzzi. Staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    3.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It smells like wet dog when you get off elevator and the hallways are very hot and stuffy. when you go to take a bath you need to rinse out the tub first or the pubic hair from the guest before you will float in the water.

    the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy AC and super noisy Fridge. No iron in the room, available via request. Far from airport and downtown.

    Clean room. Fast check out. large room. Nice surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, beautiful pool and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning a little on the noisy side other than that everything was perfect that is why we always stay at the Monumental when we are in Orlando.

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location, fantastic pool area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very pleasant and worth the money. We will be staying there again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have uses microwave either in room or on each floor. A small continental breakfast for free would be nice. Signal to TVs need work lost a lot of programming due to poor signal.

    The rooms were already nice cool temp. Quick attention to issues by the staff. Easy access to all points in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    It was pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great except for the extremely dark parking lot and the excessive heat in the entrance by the parking. I mean, it was an oven around the clock. The beds were very uncomfortable.

    Cleanliness and value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Clean and accomodating with friendly staff and a beautiful pool/ jacuzzi area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prior to check-in my reservation had not been transfered from 3rd party booking but the staff kindly asked if I could give just a few mintues so we just walked around familiarizing ourselves with the facility.

    Great place for a great price! The hotel is clean and accommodating. The room is equipped with coffee/coffee maker and mini fridge and in the lobby there is a microwave. The location is nice because although it is close to alot it has it's own privacy. The pool/jacuzzi area is wonderful as it is very beautiful and relaxing! They give you the option of daily housekeeping which is very convenient. Although my family and I didn't eat there they gave us a 10% off coupon for breakfast which is available daily. Staff was very accommodating and helpful as they gave us late check-out and when they noticed we were having trouble with a luggage cart they offered to get another and repack for us. This was a wonderful place for our staycation and we will be back!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.0
    Tired hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked good driving towards the hotel, however on closer inspection it appears to me to be a hotel in decline which needs some serious investment, pool area not kept clean no pool towels lack of staff around hotel , rooms big but in need of renovation ,better value around this area sorry to say!

    Quiet location,big rooms and pool was very big

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location and quality for their price range, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The laundry room had one broken machine

    Great location and quality for their price range, the staff arranged for us to use the laundry machine of a neighbouring hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Great value, Great Resort!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was amazing! It's just as nice as it looks! The staff was so accommodating, I even booked an additional night! Our room was clean and the maid service was the best I've seen!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property needs updating. Pool towels should be replaced to better level.

    Pool was very nice for family with children. Rooms are large. Property is close to several key attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    The pool is nice.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was locked out of my room 3 times in one day. I was told 2 times it was my fault. That I had the key by my phone. I kept the key in my purse. The last time the staff knew it wasn't my fault and it was their lock. It took a total of 2 hours to get the room. I missed my plans and was late to them as well. The third time they finally moved me to a new room. I had to move myself. They never asked if I needed help or once say sorry for all the inconvenience.

    The pool is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Large room with spacious ceilings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet kept disconnecting. Resort fee (daily.)

    Large room with spacious ceilings. Larger refrigerator in the room. Quieter location away from busy streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Not what is pictured
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pictures online were old and outdated; ants in bedroom; TV didn't work properly even after being fixed for first issue; NOT within walking distance to Discovery Cove as advertised, nothing was within walking distance.

    Staff was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Even if you are on a budget, Monumental is a great place to stay during your vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was only one trash basket, which was in the bathroom. The shower knob was loose and almost fell on my foot. Monumental did not fix it, but asked if my partner and I wanted to move to another room. I did not like how there was only one microwave in the building. I stayed on the fourth floor and had to wait in line to use it on the first floor. Plus, they do not give me any discount tickets to amusement parks such as Sea World, Busch Gardens, Disney World, etc.

    I liked the architecture of the building. They have a beautiful pool area and the bedroom was very nice. I encourage anyone that has had a long day to relax in the Jacuzzi. Monumental is a peaceful getaway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Monumental stay at the Monumental...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from the madding crowds in spacial area on International Drive- but an easy drive to all attractions and airports and I4. Lovely pool area to relax in. Friendly and accommodating staff. We asked for a later check out and this was ok (obviously subject to availability) and no additionalcharge made. Also like having a fridge in room for our cold drinks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Clean and convenient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness center was very small. Also, the landscaping was not well taken care of. Very nice hotel though.

    This was a very clean hotel close to seaworld, shopping, and food. One of the nicest pools ive seen in hotel. Very professional and polite staff. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal was poor....not sure if that was because my phone and computer were from Ireland and that cased issues. But it was an issue for me.

    Friendly, helpful staff, the pool, the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great value, gorgeous pool area, butvtoo hot rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was always hot because air conditioning is set at 74 degrees and cannot be lowered (actual room temperature was 78). For this reason, we would not stay here again except in winter. I would prefer to pay more, be able to adjust temperature, have a better towel quality, and be provided with lotion (only given shampoo and conditioner). Also bedspread had a hole in it.

    Great value!!! Gorgeous enormous, serene pool area with lion fountains and large hot tub with cascading water. Large rooms with quality furniture and drapes. Very clean. Good, friendly service except that didn't call my cell when room was ready as promised.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great place for a very cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud AC. Could not have it on in the night.

    Great place for a very cheap price. I was almost alone at the pool area where there is also a jacuzzi. Pizza delivery to the room was a saver when hungry late in the night, open until 3 AM.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Slice of Serenity on International Drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the property shares signage with two other properties, I had a little trouble singling out The Monumental -- the signage could be better, as well as directions on where to go for check-in (then again, this issue could be attributed to user error :) ). Also, I noticed the A/C vents in the bathroom were very dusty -- they needed cleaning desperately-- but now I am getting picky. It was a great hotel and I recommend it. I would definitely stay there again. Great, great value!

    The bed was large and comfy; the room was spacious and inviting. The shower's water pressure and temperature were always great. Breakfast at the onsite Pineapple Grille was delicious and affordable; and the dining room pleasant, welcoming and filled with natural light...and since there were very few diners when we went, very serene. The entire hotel was very serene. Once I got a hang of the various highways it was fairly convenient to parks and local colleges and shopping -- the main purposes for our visit. I liked that it was on the quieter end of International Drive, but still had a number of family friendly dining options nearby. Although I never went in, the pool was beautiful. And I had a great room for watching sunsets!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property needs a little curb appeal on the outside. The inside was nice, clean and appealing.

    The rooms are decent size with great accommodations. For a last minute reservation, the price was excellent and friendly staff. I would definitely would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Great accommodations. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience to the Disney Parks. The choice to have the room cleaned or not daily. Fresh towels were given to us immediately upon request. Our waiter at breakfast was outstanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a upgrade so bad!! I didn't feel like the employees were appreciated by management and the WI fi never worked!!

    Excellent location and the staff was very friendly!!! This hotel was so clean!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.5
    It was affordable and close to the attractions and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the stain on the sheets nor the size and quality of the towels.

    It was affordable and close to the attractions and restaurants we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Awesome stay i would totally do it again.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the vending machine and ice didn't work on my floor. The gratuity on breakfast is also a little high for room service, this is why I went to IHOP.

    Didn't have breakfast.The bed was fine I guess.I really wouldn't know considering I passed out after banging my wife both nights.😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: