Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Charleston North/Ashley Phosphate 3 stars

2540 North Forest Drive, North Charleston, SC 29420, USA

#29 of 50 hotels in North Charleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast meal was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New locks had just been installed on room doors to the hallway, and I think they where to difficult to operate. The spring tension on the inside of the lock should not be this strong and the lock itself was not a proper fitment. OTHER GUEST where having a hard time also. I INFORMED the manager on duty since this is a safety hazard. She assured me they would have maintenance to get right on it. I was very satisfied with the level of urgency and professionalism she displayed.

    The breakfast meal was great! The young lady working on the hotel staff keep the breakfast area spotless both days I was staying there. GREAT JOB and a Big shout out to her. SHE TOOK PRIDE IN HER WORK keeping everything stocked up and at the same time helping GUEST with their request for any breakfast needs.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    5.8
    Decent, but we won’t choose this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room/ hotel location.

    PRO’s: The beds were great. The staff was friendly and comfy beds. Yummy Breakfast. Jerri was very friendly :) CON’s: the rooms smelled awful - almost musty from a flood or water leak. One was so bad that we moved, the other seemed ok but got worse throughout the evening and night. The property is located behind another hotel - with the signs out front we were under the impression our hotel was out front- we went to sleep inn and was redirected to the correct Fairfield. The photos posted inline gave the precedence that the hotel was located in a clean, nicer part of town but it was in a rougher part of town in our opinion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Overall ok....if room had smelled better and we didn't have to get up due to the sun shining
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was nice and spacious however it had a stitch in it like water had dried in carpet a moldy like smell.. curtain didn't close completely so the sunlight came thru and woke you up.

    The size of room was great, check in was easy and nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Besides the housekeeping, it was very nice.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping would not leave us alone even with the “do not disturb/we’re sleeping” sign on the door. They didn’t even give us time to open the door for them before they were opening our door.

    The entertainment system in the room was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    We still liked our stay ,staff was really nice an helpful of questions asked on our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lights above sink didn't work.Had no TV channel listing for our room. Wall's to thin an ceiling also.Husband didn't get any sleep.Breakfast was fine .But please don't set out frozen fruit,I know it helps to stay cold.But hard to eat frozen strawberries on waffles.Biscuits.. taste as tho WAS LEFTOVERS FROM FRIDAY. We got a end of the hall room an liked it of the location.But when time to sleep .No sleep.Sleepy trip back home.

    The comfort of the beds an sofa,nice layout of furniture.COLOR.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    My recent Charleston, SC trip/ Fairfield Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean hotel, in a great location. I would stay here again.

    I liked the location and that it was near restaurants and shopping. A plus is that it was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    We were well pleased
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signage from the street lead you to believe that you have arrived but the Fairfield is situated behind another hotel, which we went to first, a minor inconvenience but a little disconcerting.

    The staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the person assigned to it was quite courteous and helpful. A good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given keys to a occupied rm. No cable or phone 1st day. Was told we would get a credit, but at check out I was told it would be reward points. Bath tubs were too slick. When checking out my bill was $4 more than quoted. Will not be at that hotel again.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    I liked the layout of the room and the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the bathroom counter tops were dusty and apparently had not been done in months.

    I liked the layout of the room and the amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero complaints.

    Freshly cut fruit, eggs, lite yogurt choice, plenty of seating, whole fruit...fine breakfast. Pool was clean, in shade for several morning hours...safe for chicken skin northerners to enjoy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area where the hotel was located. The area was under construction. Most staff was foreign and did not speak good English. The maids did not speak English. They cleaned our room after I asked them not to. They cleaned the bathroom and put clean clothes on top of wet dirty clothes. Their was a laundry facility on the 4th floor but there was no laundry soap. Had to go across town to Walmart to buy laundry soap.

    The size of the room was great. The beds were nice to sleep on. The hot breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The room was very clean and roomy, and the beds were super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and roomy, and the beds were super comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.8
    The management was helpful
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the shower but when I told the management she refunded my money and tried to make it right I appreciate that

    The management was helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the rooms had a kitchen. For the price it should have a hotplate at least!

    The comfortability. The hot breakfast was very convenient. Great amenities!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Could've been better if we was treated like adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like the rooms given was to be funny. Curtains ripped and doors was heavy so it made a lot of noise with the in and outs. We was told that it wasn't a party hotel even though we was not loud and was told that authority was next to call. We didn't see why when we paid good money to stay at a nice hotel. It was just crazy that we got targeted the way we did. No young adults should go there. They had a group of young adults (drinking alcohol) just like us and we couldn't hear them through the wall so we figured that it was ment to be a problem since we was assigned to our rooms. My friends were given an handicap room which didn't make sense. We only had 1 guess a piece and was about to leave as soon as I got finish taking my birthday shots. I feel like we was set up for failure the moment I paid for my friends room as soon as I arrived with my partner and that is what I didn't like.

    The rooms was amazing and the view was outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    3.8
    The view out our window was a pond with overgrown weeds in...
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out our window was a pond with overgrown weeds in it and at night the frogs sounded like they were in the room. The room did not smell very good and it needed some cleaning in places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff were rude, the hotel was dirty, the breakfast served moldy fruit and jelly and there were toe nails on the floor of our room!

    The fact that they gave me a refund!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, friendly, courteous and just plain nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Attention to detail in room.....such as replenishing tissues, bath mat, cups.......the sheets too small for bed. The eggs at breakfast were not fresh eggs......tasted like freeze dried!

    The staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was too small.

    The facility was everything we expect from a Marriott Hotel. Fully stocked store, very clean facility, the fitness center looked very well equipped, and the pool looked very inviting, but we arrived late, and left at check out. We were there for a concert.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow was a little Lumpy

    Room is very clean the staff is extremely friendly everyone was very nice and made you feel welcomed. They had sangria night and they had cookies every night fruits and coffee was Unlimited. Room is very clean and spacious bed was very comfortable pillow was a little bit lumpy but everything overall was fantastic. Kelly was extremely personable Ashley was very friendly and attentive. Great people to have in that business and hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Very welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only have two suggestions to make future customers more comfortable...Although the bed was comfortable, the mattress pad was thicker along the edges, causing us to tip toward the center of the bed. Secondly, the utility companies contractors took up a great number of parking spaces. Perhaps they could utilize the parking area to the rear of the hotel? We had to park at the next door hotel two evenings during our weeklong stay, when we returned around 9:30pm.

    From the moment we checked in all staff we encountered were very friendly and quick to say "hello". Ashley was incredibly helpful with our request for directions, dining recommendations and inquiring about our days.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.9
    Room was large, breakfast was good, and the staff was nice.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work for me even after contacting front desk to verify the password to use it. Had to use up my cell data instead.

    Room was large, breakfast was good, and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful Property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar wasn't fresh and we were down before 7 am - sausage patties were hard and dried out, we didn't bother mentioning it, we just didn't eat them. Disappointed, nonetheless.

    Facility was beautiful, new and contemporary decor and very clean

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.4
    Confusing reception. Dirty floor in bath
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, I was told they no longer had standard king rooms, but I could get an executive king that could be taken from another customer who was late arriving. Then I was told that they couldn't do that because Booking.com was already too cheap. Unprofessional

    Plenty of hot water and nice shower area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    2.5
    This place have bugs all in the room the rooms was bad I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like nothing bout this place

    This place have bugs all in the room the rooms was bad I will never come again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    4.6
    I will not return.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dried up blood on the bed sheet and on the shower curtain. The staff wasn't friendly.

    The room was big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Breakfast was delicious, staff awesome!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious, staff awesome! Will stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall my stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a weird smell in the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, good accommodations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.8
    Would like a refund for both days !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gross bathroom & the disgusting carpet & the beds were not comfortable at all !

    It needs a lot of TLC

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    It was not close to Downtown Charleston as I thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not close to Downtown Charleston as I thought.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the front desk was helpfully, the food service...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bit of sewage smell.

    The staff at the front desk was helpfully, the food service staff was exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    I had no cable for one hole night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no cable for one hole night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Room was one price but I was charged about 30$ more when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was one price but I was charged about 30$ more when I checked out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not crazy about the location

    Friendly staff and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Room smelt like a damp basement
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt like a damp basement

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Not a top notch Fairfield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and facilities are old. Did not feel clean. Needs updating badly!

    Nice breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast should be extended til 1000 like in the weekends
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be extended til 1000 like in the weekends

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Met expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bed’s mattresses was uneven.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Could not check in early. Got there at 12pm could not check in until 3pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tubs need mats

    Personal were very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Clean and looked newish

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Quiet sanctuary
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Atmosphere, Calming service was wonderful very friendly.

    The property was very relax soothing and beautiful colors. Love the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    na

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Nothing to add.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking area was packed. Had to park across the street. Pool was filthy. Coffee machine broke so the was none in the breakfast area.

    it was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Room was extra clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was extra clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    enjoyed overnight stay in a friendly enviroment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Easy check in with excellent staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Computer browser outdated

    Convenience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Roominess 2 TVs
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor tv receiption.

    Roominess 2 TVs

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    comfy bed and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not good

    comfy bed and pillows

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Overall I had a good stay. A bit pricey but worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in one of the beds but it was an easy fix.

    Staff was amazing and very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    No complimentary transport to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary transport to the airport!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    I had a lovely big room and it was very clean.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lovely big room and it was very clean. Shower was excellent. Altogether a very comfortable stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    bed need to be upgraded
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds

    bed need to be upgraded

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to anyone in that area who is traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy couple next door to me.

    Pleased with all aspects of the stay there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel very very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Professionalism of staff; comfortable accomodations; would return if in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel but parking needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Beds were cheap and uncomfortable, would easily slide off...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were cheap and uncomfortable, would easily slide off the frame. Extra towels were never delivered

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    I liked the size of the king bed room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs for breakfast were like rubber.

    I liked the size of the king bed room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    My Stay at Fairfield Inn North Charleston SC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool view had no flowers or plants.

    Great bed and Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    4.2
    Dont stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed bugs thats was in the bed. Room 118.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most terrible wifi in this era..need to re-do system.

    Staff very friendly and accessible...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    Bed was hard as a rock.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard as a rock. Woke up with hip pain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    I enjoyed the breakfast bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the cleanliness of my room. I stayed on the 4th floor or as the front desk clerk "Rusty" called it, the Penthouse suite. I can remember my room number 408. The room was spacious and very cozy.

    I enjoyed the breakfast bar. And i was pleasantly surprised at the attention given to me by one of the breakfast attendants. I cant remember her name, only that she was very petite and a little older. She offered to remove my plate, engaged in great conversation with me about my plans for the day and was just an all around sweetheart. I will recommend Fairfield Inn to all of my friends and family. My experience there was very positive memory.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.5
    We called the front desk because safe did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We called the front desk because safe did not work. They never came to fix it.. After going to a show in Charleston, we were ready for bed I noticed an odor emanating from the kitchenette and looked under the cabinets, and much to my surprise, there were opened cans of Beer and 24 packs of Beer and a bottle of liquor and some used cups. I was shocked that it was left in our room. and that the room was not cleaned properly. I always think of Fairfield to be of higher quality being a Marriott. I was disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    10
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Couple

    N/A

    We enjoyed our stay..Everyone was wonderful..at breakfast Betty was awesome.she was very pleasant ....will definitely stay again when we visit our daughter.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Diana at the front desk was awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The housekeeping was behind and took all day to bring towels.

    Diana at the front desk was awesome. She was very helpful with any needs we had and very personable.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Newer facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Surprised there are 2 Fairfields by the airport, thought I was booking closer to the airport, my mistake, wasnt that far away after all. Bed matress could have been better.

    Newer facility

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children

    My bill changed at checkout with an unacceptable explanation. I was told that they use calculators and can sometimes make mistakes when adding the taxes.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. My family appreciated the cleanliness of the facility.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    your front desk man, Tommy, was just fantastic.
    • Couple

    the location was good because it was close to where we needed to be. It was just confusing because your building was behind another building. But we found you with help from someone in the front building.

    your front desk man, Tommy, was just fantastic. unbelievably helpful and courteous. the cleaning ladies were so funny and pleasant. the place was clean and the beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Family with young children

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Maintenance fixed door problem in my families room immediately. Continental breakfast was great and the male attendant running the breakfast was very friendly and memorable with a smiling "Good morning" every morning. Housekeeping was awesome and very thorough. My family was attending a funeral and we all stayed here and because of the service and rooms we will be staying here every visit with our upcoming family reunion next summer. Best place in South Carolina I've stayed in over twenty years. Worth EVERY penny.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    I loved how fast the wifi was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was lacking. The room was dirty. There were French fries under the sheets in one of the beds. I ended up sharing a bed with my friend because it just grossed me out. What are the maids getting paid to do?

    I loved how fast the wifi was. The staff was somewhat friendly .

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    The front desk clerk was very nice and quick.
    • Couple

    The bathroom was not very clean. There was a old wash cloth above the shower rod and the shower liner was not clean.

    The front desk clerk was very nice and quick. She was attentive to each customer that was in line for check-in.

There are also 65 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: