Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport 3 stars

4822 East Washington Avenue, Madison, WI 53704, USA

#44 of 55 hotels in Madison

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 89 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Not your typical Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nighttime front deck team was arguing with each other and somewhat rude to the guests. Seemed like you were inconveniencing them by being there. The room had a heavy mold smell that I had to go to a store and get air freshener just to try and make it bearable. The room was not vacuumed, and the floor was sticky, that I am sure I didn't want to use a black light on. The beds were uncomfortable and very firm, like sleeping on a slab of cement. The room would get hot in the middle of the night, so you would have to kick off the covers. There were cracks in the shower that needed repairs, that also has mold, so it is a good thing I was not allergic to mold. There is not enough parking.

    Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    The stay was okay but rather disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs were scrambled and in very tiny, hard to eat bits. The whole hotel just looked rather shabby and rundown, in need of some updating and care. The parking area in the rear was a mess and the area outside the lobby wasn't much better. When we checked all the linens in our room felt slightly damp. The food and drink at breakfast were not mentioned on Booking.Com. There was also a large tear in the carpet which was noticeable when we first entered the room.

    The mattress was very firm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    Beds were comfortable, but be prepared to go somewhere in the area for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot was small for what is needed, there were many people that had to park on the street. The breakfast bar was lacking in the choices, also it is a very small area for the people that were at the hotel. Did not get breakfast at the hotel due to no room and barely any food, this was towards the middle of the time.

    It was in a good location, easy to access the main streets in the area. The hotel seemed to be clean and had a pleasant smell. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Decent value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Overall, bit of work needed, but the price was good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was broken, disliked. And the location of where this hotel was. There were many other hotels that seemeda bit more satisfying.

    Enjoyed the breakfast given greatly!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    2.9
    Do not stay here
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so damn and musty. The carpets, bedding, everything. The smell was horrible. The toilet was broken. The free breakfast was so bad no one was touching it . Pool disgusting. Nasty place.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Really AWESOME, will definitely stay again. !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff on Checking in was AWESOME, was an older african american woman, sooo professional, took her all of five minutes to complete our check in. that really impressed my husband. !!!!!!!!! THANKS

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    If we are in need of a place to stay. We will be using your company again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have no complaints. Every one was very nice.

    breakfast was great. The wife said the biscuits and gravy was very good. the eggs and sausages were hot and fresh. We very much enjoyed not having to go out in a area we don't know to find a meal early in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit small. Towel rod fell off the wall-caulk was old and worn away.

    Comfy beds😁 Tasty continental breakfast. Would have like a little more variety to the hot breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Basically it was good.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom floor was sticky which made it seem dirty. The desk clerk had me initial that I would not use the safe, but I was still charged for it. Also, there were two prices listed online for the rooms with king sized beds. When I asked for an explanation, the clerk could not explain.

    The towels were nice and thick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been modernized. More parking for handicapped people. Need fresh cut up fruit.

    Close to restaurant. Very close to the church that we were going to for a funeral. Handicap accessible bathroom, good value for the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Thank you for providing a reliably clean premise to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs were different from the previous visits, my husband likes the old fashioned scrambled eggs. Our room for some reason had only one garbage disposal. We moved it to a more practical location. I always liked how there was one by the desk as well as the bathroom sink.

    You can always count on the rooms to be clean and inviting with extra comfy pillows for luxurious comfort. The breakfast nook had food for us who care about nutritional value by supplying yogurt and toppings to make it even better. Thanks for providing reliable service time and time again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Spend the extra 25 bucks to get something better. Or just go with a red roof inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the Comfort Inn on John Nolen earlier in the week and that location was light years better than this one. What a dramatic difference. This location was generally old which isn't the end of the world but doesn't feel clean. Our room faced a dumpster with dirty old mattresses piled up in it. The curtains smelled like old smoke. The radiator/AC was probably from 1975. It also shut off in the middle of the night randomly.

    Cheap-ish. Free breakfast. Has pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location for that price
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rain gutter was making noise The room felt it hadn't been ventilated in a while, it didn't smell very nice Toilet seat plastic was peeling

    Good location for that price Nice pool with Jacuzzi Clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways were a little messy. Employees smoked out side one of the entrances. Very nasty smell. Cigarette butts all over the place.

    Location was great. Price was appropriate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ofcourse because it is an airport, transportation to the town if you are into sightseeing etc, can be a little much but not fault of the hotel

    Close proximity to the airport makes this a suitable option for popping in and out. Good value option

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Like the breakfast was definitely nice to not have to drive...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did like that on our check out date we went down stairs to eat breakfast and came back to the maid leaving our door propped open with all of our valuables on the beds, with no maid even on our floor..... definitely NOT good

    Like the breakfast was definitely nice to not have to drive around to find a breakfast place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the main desk had friends, etc chatting and gathered around the front desk most of the time

    pool and hot tub very clean, sunny. room was clean, breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    A good location, but needing updates
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating/cooling unit did not work in my room. I paid for two queen beds, and we either got small queens or full size beds.

    I liked the continental breakfast with a waffle maker, protein options (eggs, sausage, Greek yogurt).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice lodging for a short stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has only Pepsi products everywhere. It would have been nice to have a choice of Coke or Pepsi. It is a large place and lots of walking is required to get around the property. If you can'rt walk well or for sustained periods, this might not be the place for you.

    I was there for only a night and I had an early flight the next day do I didn't get to try the breakfast. However, they did have a room service option which was nice on a very cold evening in Madison, WI, The fresh popcorn in the afternoon was also a nice touch.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.4
    It's a bed, but appears nicer hotels close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were rubbery and tasted funky. No scrambled egg option either. There were clumps of dirt in the corners of the room.

    Staff was friendly and considerate, but seemed like they would let their friends in to chit chat and hang out or eat breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    4.6
    Won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty hair on floor. Room smelled as if it had been smoked in. I have problems walking and room was on other side of building asked if there was an entrance near room was told no. Found one in am.only had to walk down a flight of stairs.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    6.7
    The hotel was adequate but it bugs me that the hotel would not give me one of our rooms for the book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not honor my booking.com price for one of our rooms. I was told their price was what I had to pay and I needed to contact booking.com about the price difference. That is wrong to do.

    Rooms were clean although the bathroom could have been updated.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Great price/great option for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioners were noisy. Lots of traffic noise if you are facing the interstate. We're light sleepers so we take earplugs everywhere we go.

    Easy trip from here to the Dane County Airport. Clean hotel with ample parking even after a game day. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Good and enjoyable overnight
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really appreciate an elevator for upper rooms, and the refrigerator and micro

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.5
    Overall good stay
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is too small. Hard to move thru the line with the tables so near esp when people are seated.

    How the eggs were prepared.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking problems

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.4
    Room had an odor to it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had an odor to it. Bathroom door would not shut all way with ease. Hair on bathroom floor and shower. Pillow had stain on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    bath room two small in the one room we styed in and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath room two small in the one room we styed in and our first room two weeks before was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    It was a short stay but everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet all night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    it was too far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was too far from the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Seating for the breakfast area was very very tight and small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating for the breakfast area was very very tight and small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small breakfast area. Was difficult to get breakfast because of a lot of people in a small space

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    5.0
    Room was dingy and outdated-carpet in corners and along...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dingy and outdated-carpet in corners and along base boards hadn’t been vacuumed in forever and toilet seat was beyond disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    Beds were comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways smelled smoky, very worn carpet

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Only complaint- the mini-fridge was missing from the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only complaint- the mini-fridge was missing from the room (would have been handy to have it.)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Overall was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting on the frontage rd was difficult to turn for the hotel

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    LOUD GUESTS OUTSIDE OF MY WINDOW AND ENTRANCE TO LOBBY AT 4AM
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOUD GUESTS OUTSIDE OF MY WINDOW AND ENTRANCE TO LOBBY AT 4AM

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Air Conditioner was very loud.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioner was very loud. Shower head was held up with a tie.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    My recent stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub jets didn't work.

    It was quite comfortable. Have stayed there before.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    We'll come back,,,hopefully breakfast will improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One electric outlet didn't work....loose wire. The breakfast sausage was terrible....biscuits and gravy was tasteless.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.3
    defienitely not worth 100 dollars a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    bed was dated and sheets were discolored

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Good stay for a girl trip/concert!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms! Big mirrors in the bathroom,popcorn machine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast lots of variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alittle expensive

    Breakfast lots of variety

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.9
    Pool hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Pool hot tub

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    3.8
    Won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full. Bed was uncomfortable. Room wasn't very clean

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.1
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the hotel probably would be good to update such as carpets

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Front desk staff was awesome.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair and dirt in the bathroom

    Front desk staff was awesome. Loved the pumpkin pancakes. Pet friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel next to Bullwinkel's Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the computer printer , Bullwinkle's is right next door!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.1
    The room was clean - the bed was very comfortable - the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking was a little limited. I had to park behind the building but the back door was pretty close to my room anyway.

    The room was clean - the bed was very comfortable - the pool area was also clean -the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.8
    The hotel staff were very competent.
    • Couple

    The hotel needs serious upgrades and renovations. It did not feel pleasant and has some bad flaws in the rooms. The staff can only do the best they can with the building in so much need!

    The hotel staff were very competent. Theywere friendly and considerate. The breakfast was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.6
    Location was great and easy to get to
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    staff was slow, inept, bed skirts, curtains were stained and filthy, shady people hanging around at night, curtains didn't close and we were on the ground floor

    Location was great and easy to get to

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.6
    The cleanliness & comfort of the room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool door was a little difficult to open

    The cleanliness & comfort of the room is great! The best hotel bed I've ever slept in! Staff was polite & helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    Nice quiet and convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet and convienient

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    3.8
    Beds were aweful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds were aweful

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.9
    Free Airport shuttle was great !
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Free Airport shuttle was great ! Free breakfast was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Clean and cozy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and cozy!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    loved the shuttle service to places in the area.
    • Group

    rooms could use some new carpeting.

    loved the shuttle service to places in the area. our drivers could also have a drink. was like having our own cab.

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Browse Comfort Inn & Suites Madison - Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: