Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Daytona Beach Resort Hotel and Suites 3 stars

2700 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118, USA

#50 of 106 hotels in Daytona Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 452 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    Awesome pools and right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room under construction, never enough clean towels or washcloths. Not enough seating, mgr had to find more. Everything was sticky. Very disappointed.

    Awesome pools and right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Pool/ Beach easy access, Suite super big, nice Kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we found a roach in the room. but they take care right away. Breakfast was I little poor.

    Pool/ Beach easy access, Suite super big, nice Kitchen area. Nice parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff was very rude. Knocked on the door 6 times in 30 minutes before check out time, trying to come in to clean.

    Pools were great and location was right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. Right on the beach and pools were very nice. Poolside bar is very nice and Kyle the bartender was great!! Have stayed here numerous times and always try to book this hotel when we stay in Daytona. Staff is very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.0
    Not really satisfied for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not get our room til after 5:00 and were told we would be able to check in by 4:00. Being that we were only staying the one night kinda expensive considering the time we actually had use of the room. 5 to 11, but we left at 10. I asked for a discount in checking in since we were late getting the room and the girl at the desk responded with check in starts at 4. There were a lot of people waiting for their rooms. Then the elevators weren't working correctly had to wait 25 minutes just to get an elevator to go up to room. Then there weren't enough towels for the number in our party 4 adults and 1 child and I paid $285.00. By that time housekeeping was gone so we called the front desk for towels and we had to go get them and they only had wash clothes and hand towels available. They gave us 2 of each. Things could have been a lot better. We did not even eat breakfast with them either.

    The outdoor facilities were nice pools and all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    We had an excellent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there was a bathroom near the pools. Kids always wait the last minute to go and felt bad having to walk through the Lobby to use them. It takes more time than we have to completely dry them off

    Pools were great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Very relaxing! Great location! Lots of room and comfortable beds. Loved the pool deck and the food was good. No worries about parking in the garage. Plenty of parking spots.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed with the service of front desk personnel and cleanliness of the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel. The front desk employees are only in the front desk during the hours for check-in or check-out, after that they go inside and you can be calling x 30 minutes to 50 minutes with nobody to answer, and when you complaint they say "Sorry, there are only 2 persons assigned to the front desk. The "breakfast buffet" is horrible, the place is dirty, small for the amount of guess and lack of hygiene. The eggs (cold from the refrigerator) are in a yellow water (disgusting), the plastic utensils are uncovered and everybody touches the utensils of everybody. Really one of the worst if not the worse I have ever had, worse than 1 star hotels. Very disappointed. I will never return to this hotel. Very expensive and not valuable for what you pay.

    The property is very good, the hotel is nice, and accommodations comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location, affordable, friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrooms outside by the pool. Have to walk through the lobby.

    I was super impressed by the small kitchen in our room and how much it had to offer. All the supplies/utensils needed to make it comfortable. Room was very spacious and we had such an awesome view. My kids loved it. Staff was great. So many pools. We were able to go inside to swim when it started raining.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool area was impossible to enter bc the chlorine smell was intense. Our room was not what we expected the baseboards coming off the walls and the kitchen and bathroom are together which was kind of weird to say the least. But staff was awesome and overall we had a wonderful time.

    Location and pools

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    We loved the location of this hotel. The Tiki bar by the pool was awesome. Great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no complaints.

    Everything was great! The location, the view from our balcony, to the kitchenette. We loved it all, especially the tiki bar by the pool and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Stay was comfortable just wish we could of gotten later check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces are really to tight . Stayed at the hotel for thr third time and was refused early check in and late check out.

    Room was clean easy access to elevators pool was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    I would return, except for breakfast, everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was poor, bad coffee, hot items ( grits and oatmeal ) were empty and not replenished.

    great location, clean rooms, great pools, plenty of parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Jeep beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass doors on the south wing were smaller than the doors going to the parking garage made getting our Jeep doors to the room a pain

    Rooms were clean and big staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Great pool area and access to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Continental breakfast was really terrible. Rates are too high but that might have been because we selected to be there at the same time as Jeep Week.

    Great pool area and access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were adults with alcohol at the indoor pool & they were very loud. The front desk receptionist was very helpful, but she was also busy. I would recommend someone be there to help her as I was in line for over 20 minutes trying to check in.

    The bed was comfortable. The faculty & staff were polite & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.4
    Beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't have the advertised hot tub or sauna. Bed was one of the worst I have ever slept on. Staff was told and offered nothing.

    Beach access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.3
    It was the worst vacation experience we have ever had, we check out early and went back to Orlando.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Booked and ocean view and got a “sunset” view....of the Denny’s and the strip mall across the street * The customer service was poor except one bartender at the pool bar named Kyle. * Couldn’t check in at 4 because the room wasn’t ready. My daughter checked in the next day and her room wasn’t ready at 4 either. (Check in is at 4) * Had to ask for housekeeping and fresh towels after 2 days. Had to leave an empty toilet paper roll on the toilet lid so we could get another roll. * The door to our room didn’t shut tight so when a storm came up the door rattled and howled from the wind which also blew the curtains inside the room. And water leaked under the door. We didn’t have pool towels to clean up the water and we were afraid we wouldn’t get fresh towels again for days. * We watched a kid pull paper out of his mouth after biting into a cheeseburger at the pool bar, Kyle the bartender did provide great customer service. * I didn’t see one picture online that showed the pathetic room we were given * Beds and pillows were super uncomfortable. *Closet door wouldn’t open.

    Other than location there wasn’t one thing I could say I liked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    We can't wait to plan another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They were still renovating from the hurricanes last year, so our room didn't have any baseboards in it and a portion of the hotel was closed off under construction. The snack store in the lobby was great, but it would be nice if they could tie it to your room card so the kids didn't have to keep asking for money when they wanted an ice cream.

    View from the 5th floor was spectacular. Love the multiple pools and the Tiki bar for lunch. Many convenieces like a full laundry, we had a suite with a full kitchen that worked great for us and I liked the ability to park in the parking deck on the same floor as my room. I thought the breakfast buffet was quite good though my daughters were not as impressed. The coffee was very good. The location, though a good ways up from the main boardwalk, was actually awesome. The stores and shopping plaza across the street was so convenient and we could just walk there. We ate over there several times, shopped for beach items in Bealls and Marshalls, and picked up groceries at Publix.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel, friendly staff, excellent location on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air condition was a single unit in the room that had one area cool and the bedroom area warm with no fans in the room.

    Great Location on the beach. Loved the heated pools!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Paid too much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not worth what we paid for. There were no baseboards at the bottom of the walls. They were stripped and exposed walls. The beds were not comfortable, room had a bad odder, and they seemed to only have one elevator working where we were located which made getting in and out a lot longer wait than needed.

    Friendly staff and that they had a pool bar where you could order food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.8
    Booked a king size bed through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds!! Did not get the room we booked.

    Booked a king size bed through Booking.com and got a room with 2double beds that you could feel the springs through. Had to sleep on top of all the bed linens just to not feel the springs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean!!! Rooms were very nice and I loved the staff! My husband and I already decided, the next time we go back, this is the hotel we’ll get again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    very enjoyable. Staff wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from road.... but we were there during bike week so it was to be expected.

    Overall very pleased with facility and location. Very clean and enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Check in was at 4pm, requested early check in but was told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was at 4pm, requested early check in but was told when I got there my room wasn’t ready. Waited till after 5:40pm to check in. I was advised that check in is anytime after not at 4pm which I was not impressed with. Other then that everything was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. No selection, poor quality and set up was odd. Nice restaurant but the breakfast is laid out terribly. The area needs updating. The hotel was nice but could use updating and the decor is dark. It doesn’t feel beachy. The room was okay. It’s very clean but seems outdated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    The stay was great, and the people were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had messed up our reservations. They only held one of our two rooms, because booking.com only reported to them that I had credit card information on file for one room. The resort was helpful and found us another room. I won't use booking.com again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.0
    Not recomended until updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need alot of updateing. My in room phone was not working they said they would send someone to fix it. It was never fixed the bathtoom had hair on the tub the beds you could tell were outdated and seemed very old. Ours had a memory foam topper placed on it and all i could think about was all the body juices in that.. No blankets for the not so nice looking sleeper couch and no phone to call the front desk so my mom and i slept with a sheet and used the other blankets for the kids.. My aunt also had a roach in her room. Breakfast could have been wayy better.. It can be if you pay for it..

    The ocean and the pools

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    It was a really nice property w/3 pools & right on the beach - We will stay here again for sure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man @ the Front Desk that checked us in said we couldn't use the loading dock ramp to unload our motorcycle. We looked around the area for a place to unload it, nothing around - we wasted an hour to 2 hours looking. The next morning we drove 10 miles back to a different Hotel that we stayed at & unloaded it there. Just before we left we found out from other people staying @ the DBR Hotel that we could have unloaded our bike there. The Front Desk people need to be informed of these amenities, so Hotel Guests know. It was Bike Week & having this option is really nice for your Guests. Also, I called the Front Desk to find out when the Restaurant closed, again it was the same man that checked us in - He said 9:30 pm, we went to the Restaurant just after 9:00 pm - they were closed. When we booked the Hotel , it said that there would be a Safe - there wasn't one. And lastly, your maids need to carry more wash cloths - I asked her for a couple wash cloths - she said she didn't have any & would go get some & put them in our room - didn't happen - I got them off her cart the next morning.

    We liked the oceanfront view - walk right on the beach, the big room, restaurants & plaza near by, the kitchen area included in the room, no noise while we slept, comfortable bed, fast elevators.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall happy with stay. Great staff, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Breakfast could have been better. Pastries were not fresh and fruit bowl was always empty having to ask for more. Same thing everyday, no variation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    The oceanfront room private balcony
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is kept up well but does need to have an update with new mattresses and and chairs etc. Its just time.the price is too expensive for run down room. )

    The oceanfront room private balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Ocean right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Started replaces rugs right outside our room very loudly. When leaving hard to get in and out of room because they were replacing rugs.

    Ocean right there. Clean, pools warm. Nice area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.0
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Under construction, room was dirty, couch was filthy. I complained about couch but was told the owner would be called. Breakfast was poor

    Location was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Building the brand and customer experience expectations should be first priority!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast bar was not appealing at all, check in wasn’t the best experience but after driving 2 hrs and the room is already paid for with the same amount of cancellation fee ugh makes it hard to have options, later check ins should require later check outs.

    Rooms are spacious and the TVs are nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Not what they advertise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise their inside pool being warm and and th heather was broken, the sauna has not work in two years and we ask for a change of sheets and they said someone was coming and no one ever came. And we found two roaches in the bathroom.

    Size of the room and view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Room and View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 13:00 and I went up to reception and asked if I could check in. An older woman rudely said, “check-in is at four.” I then asked if it is possible to check-in early and again, she rudely said “come back at two.” It was a poor first impresssion because of the lack of customer service; the woman seemed very bothered and annoyed. We did come back at four and a younger girl was very friendly and assisted us with no problems.

    The room was comfortable and the view was beautiful. Fully furnished kitchen and the bed was super comfy! It’s about 2-3 miles from the ‘club/bar’ area so you’ll have to cab (about $10).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Beautiful Resort. Excellent Staff. Would Stay There Again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I traveled from Pennsylvania to Daytona Beach to help with my elderly father who had just had a stroke. I found the Daytona Beach Resort online through booking.com and reserved a room for myself. What a pleasant surprise. My room was gorgeous! ....with a balcony facing the ocean and a wall of windows as well. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and made my stay with them a true pleasure. I would stay here again in a heart beat. I was so happy to have found a relaxing and beautiful spot to mediate and relax while my father was going through a very difficult time. He is on the road to recovery and I have a wonderful memory of my time visiting with him, thanks in part to the Daytona Beach Resort and their beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We never received the water bottles. The floor in our kitchen area was sticky. Most importantly, we specifically used the search filter for spa and jacuzzi as this was our 20th wedding anniversary trip and found out upon arrival that the spa was closed. There were no other vacancies nearby with a spa so that part of our trip was ruined. The room was supposed to have a river view, but all that was visible were buildings.

    The staff was very friendly. Our housekeeper, the lady in the bar, and both security guys were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    GROOSSS!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked & ASKED for a Manger several times even when we checked out. still no manager. FILTHY NASTY UN-WASHED SHEETS!!!!!!!!!with dried up YUCK on them..( my daughter 11 curled up in bed she was cold and screamed.. it was right by her face.) DISCUSTING!! holiday weekend. but all housekeepers were gone, mind you this place has 11 floors. tried to call front desk...PHONE didnt work. they sent guy to fix phone, before sheets came, phone still didnt work. when they did bring new sheets "I had to put them on" and they were too small would not fit. asked for the manger thye said he was gone also.. its only about 6:00pm on the holiday weekend with 100's of guest. our nice day at the beach was pretty gross. no one of authority even sad sorry...nothing!!!!

    the ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Nice beach. DONE, never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking garage used by locals as skate board arena. Beds like cardboard boxes. Some areas smelled like a septic system. We were given bloody towels as fresh put on rack. Not just 1, BUT 2. Front desk nonchalant about the incident. Someone or ones should have lost a job. I'm sure the health department would love to hear this. Pictures attached.

    Location was on nice beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Pool areas were beautiful and highly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some conflicts regarding issues in our room; but GM was extremely responsive and handled all matters quickly during our stay with complete satisfaction

    Pool areas were beautiful and highly maintained. Staff is very friendly and children are made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, would stay again. Curious how much other properties are that are closer to the main ar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When groups were using conference rooms they used e non deck parking, caused problems for me since I have a car top carrier that wouldn't fit into the garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel was clean, but that was the only plus.....Don't book here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked an Ocean view and the room should have been labeled "Obstructed Ocean view" as the hotel was in the way. Not my definition of Ocean view. Booked a King room. If that was a King bed, it was the smallest King bed I've ever slept in. Employees were just there to collect a check. Couldn't care less about the customers.

    Hotel was clean. That's about it.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    Well worth the money I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn't steaming hot. Hot but not steaming hot.

    Price was affordable. Pools and tiki hut bar was a plus. Hotel was right on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    It was a relaxing get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'll never use Booking.com again. I would have saved money using AAA and booking directly with the hote.

    The hotel was a beautiful getaway and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice beach weekend with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen was small and never could get the ice maker in the refrigerator to work. Didn't get room service until late in the day. It is a bit outdated and the furniture is a bit worn.

    Access to the beach. The pool area and the Tiki bar. View of ocean from my room balcony. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.0
    Our rental was a owner unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rental was a owner unit. We were never given dish towels from the maid service to do dishes. The trash bags did not fit the trash cans. We had 5 people in our unit and always only given 4 bath towels. It slept 6 so there is no reason not to accommodate the amount of people you book for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    I booked the studio for my family of 6 (me and my spouse,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is low on the amount of baggage trolleys available. For the size of the hotel, it would be wise to invest in more for large families that cannot carry all their luggage such as my family.

    I booked the studio for my family of 6 (me and my spouse, and 4 kids age 1,2,5, and 7. The room was big enough to place the air mattress between the bed and window, and also the Play pen out of the way leaving walking room. The restaurant was not outrageously priced and the food was amazing, especially the breakfast. Literally, I enjoyed everything about this hotel and will be booking again for our next family vacation to Florida.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor we stayed on had a weird smell. And room had a weird smell. Air conditioner in our room did not work great.

    I loved the location of this resort, and the pools was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    I liked that it has 3 pools, one indoor and the other two...
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the housekeeping. They didn't clean the bathroom good. And they didn't vacuum for 3 days.

    I liked that it has 3 pools, one indoor and the other two outdoor, and it also has one for toddlers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Had the things I wanted (kitchentte/fridge) but wasn't impressed with the musty/moldy smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had musty smell and felt damp. Carpet felt damp. Towels and clothing would not dry after being laid out/hung to dry. Part of the 5th floor was being held up by metal beams which made me concerned for my safety. The view I thought I was choosing was misleading. I basically got a highway view. Not a big deal but the description was not very clear. Bed wasn't very comfortable to me.

    Liked the kitchenette and full sized fridge. Liked that publix was close for food with some light options and a Walgreens. That was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    3.8
    The beds were good compared to the rest of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like this hotel at all: dirty carpet in the room with peaces of food still on it , room smelt bad, not sound proof at all, lots of noise from the neighbors, bad breakfast (they didn't have yogurt, orange juice was horrible) , the door to the balcony was very hard to open or close, they didn't give us the room we made a reservation for at Booking.com and said it was booking.com's fault and they didn't change the room or give any compensation.

    The beds were good compared to the rest of the hotel. The pool area is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place for a family to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi was extremely slow. At times we couldn't even get on to use it. The staff could have been a little more friendly. They were nice.

    The size of the room was very spacious and the beds were comfortable. The pools were big and plenty of room. Ample parking in their own parking deck. Within walking distance to some restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    This place was horrible! Rooms are not ocean view. It is more like the roofs of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No oceanview like I had requested! Pools closed! No hot tub! Sauna broken! This place is run down and nasty! The picture are awesome, But they are pictures of the timeshares that are there! Horrible hotel!

    The food was nasty and the staff also! The bed not comfy the hotel was not ocean view it was the roof and parking lot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Bridal party stay
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't drain in the master suite.

    The front desk staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. I had some minor issues but I was more than satisfied with the outcome after speaking to Destiny Neves and Andrew Killeen they were very professional and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices was high compared to other weeks.

    Great location, staff helpful, nice beds, restaurant and bar with good prices, great for family and kids, music ant entertainment on the weekends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.5
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They didn't clean our room the 5 nights we were there, They didn't bring clean towels. I had to go to front desk to get them and that was after calling twice for them. We stayed 5 nights and received clean towels twice and both times I had to get them.

    The location. It was right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated the fact things like where the hell is the jacuzzi? That's kinda messed up that's what we wanted and it was no where to be found

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luggage carts were very hard to find. When we checked in there were none available. We had to carry all our stuff from the garage to the room. Which was a pretty long walk.

    The staff was very attentive. Our hairdryer went out on the first night. We called the desk and they brought a new one up immediately. Even tho it was late. Housekeeping did a good job too. And even tho we had a river side room view. It was still entertaining to watch people walking to the stores and the cars going by. It was very convenient to be able to walk directly across the street to a full grocery store and a Walgreens. That was a huge bonus. We will definitely be staying here again next summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom wasn't actually a separate bedroom with privacy, but it was still okay for our use. There's a partial wall to separate beds from LR area. The AC unit was located in LR area so BR area didn't receive as much cooling from AC. It wasn't bad though.

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pool area very clean. Rooms very clean. Beach access perfect. Very secure property. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.2
    Not too happy
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rugs felt filthy when walking barefoot. My 1 year old I let play on the floor and picked her up to find her feet were FILTHY with rug dirt. They need to be shampooed. Also I sneezed up a storm my stay at the hotel. My allergies NEVER act up. It's as if the curtains were FULL of dust. And the AC at 72 felt like 10 degrees hotter. It was muggy and the air felt damp in the room couldn't go lower than 66 degrees which felt warmer than what it says. We all were congested and stuffy when in the room. Then we found a piece of chocolate candy beneath our bed which we didn't eat at all. The room overall needs to be cleaned better.

    the kid pool/splash zone section

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great indoor and outdoor facilities and good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner. Top of fridge and stove were very dusty and the shower did not have good pressure.

    The friendliness and knowledge of the front desk staff was excellent. Made many recommendations on what to see and where to go. Also the maintenance staff was very quick at resolving issues within our hotel room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    We didn't know discount for renting umbrellas, wish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't know discount for renting umbrellas, wish there were information literature. Decor is little out of date. Wish had events for kids or entertain by the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Parking was very close to our room, being close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not cleaned like it should have been, dishes were poorly washed or not done at all, we were only given 3 towels each day for 5 people.

    Parking was very close to our room, being close to the beach and having a separate area for smokers was a huge plus. I was impressed with having 4 pools, 3 outside and 1 inside. Overall it is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    2.5
    Only stay here if you have no other options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... this was the worst hotel stay. The elevators are broken and you have to call the front desk to have some come get you. This can take 5 min or 20. It was a nightmare and from what we were told by the staff the elevators have been broken for weeks. The rooms were no where as big as in the pictures and everything is danky. The hot tub was also broken and the indoor pull is crap. Really if this is all you can afford go ahead but any other option take it. The restaurants food was also bad but what would I expect.

    The beaches

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Houston, Texas is
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to hang towels to dry however the room was kept clean and towels replaced if you ask for them. Overall we had a great stay for the price for a family of five .

    The pool was fun for the kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but view disapointing my mother broke my heart
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that all the photos of the room showed chairs on balcony and a side full ocean and beach side shot. could not even get a chair on the balcony and partial ocean view meant you got to see the roof, a/c's and just a little peep of ocean over the roof no beach. should sell it for real cheep not $375 for 2 nights. over priced!!! I could have pd that price for ocean front by the main street. I just didnt know how the properties did after the last storm and repairs. SLOW elevators!!!!! I was very upset only thing my mother likes to do is set on the balcony watch the ocean and read a book she cant walk around much and I felt like I let my mother down.

    Parking was nice, bathrooms large, pools fantastic more than enough room to swim, restaurant looked very nice, free water in your room. even let my sister ck in early before I arrived with our mother who we were surprising her for her birthday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    I like the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were very slow. Had to call down to front desk to get someone to operate each time usually. Lounge was always empty but was nice.

    I like the hotel. It was clean. Had a stain on bedroom chair. Refrigerator was great ice cold. Maid service was great. Nice access to ocean and pools. Tiki bar by the pool was excellent. They make a real good Bloody Mary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.7
    Kiddie pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold by the couch warm where the beds were. We booked a one-bedroom Suite where we thought there would be a separate bedroom for privacy which there was not. Elevators were messed up the whole time we were there.

    Kiddie pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator NEVER WORKED. We were on 11th floor and had to walk all our lougage down the stairs. My daughter had to breast feed her baby on the pool deck. They had complains from everyone and NEVER offered to take $$ off our room stay or anything. Expecially how much we paid a night. WE WILL NEVER RETURN

    The staff was nice. Love the 2 poors and baby pool and tiki bar

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Pool area was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator's were not working properly n I'm elderly n have health issue's n was on eighth floor doing steps n carpet's need to b cleaned they smell musty n air conditioning started to smell like urine had to shut off n wait awhile n room wasn't that clean n balcony neglected many were complaining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    The bed has a 10 inch dip, was wore out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has a 10 inch dip, was wore out. Couch looked like it had been wore out for years. For the price paid, furniture you mainly use in a room shouldn't have been so terrible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.8
    Mediocre stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff left more to be desired with their attitudes. Elevators did not work the entire stay: I spent more time waiting for elevators or going up and down 11 flights of stairs than in the pool or at the beach. Our toilet was leaking and they just put a towel around it. The "balcony" was 10in wide. Some parts of the room were not cleaned properly prior to check in.

    The multiple pools were nice as well as the temp of the water. The proximity to the beach was good. The restaurant in the hotel had good food with reasonable prices. The late night swim times were great as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    4.6
    yuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no wash clothes available the whole trip , pillows and bed wasn't the best, elevators took forever and where very hot

    nothing would not stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.4
    Attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condom in my room, pills, asked for manager to call me and was given his card and told to call him. Elevator had a mind of its own and stopped on all floors, tired facilities overall. Over priced breakfast. Good for a value hotel but stayed at Hyatt last year and will probably return there

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Daytona Beach Resort Hotel and Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: