Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Airport 2 stars

2500 Dean Forest Road, Pooler, Savannah, GA 31408, USA

#111 of 135 hotels in Savannah

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms not necessarily cleaned everyday (had to ask), and towels were given sparingly. Card left on bed advising that they would not be changing the sheets everyday. The top spread on the bed had a funny smell to it.

    I loved the woman at the front desk who was extremely courteous and helpful in getting me into my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mildew on the curtains. The tub felt like it had a hole in the middle of it. There was a slight mildew smell.

    The location was good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not working, the continental breakfast was not put out until after 9am and was suppose to be out by 7am. The breakfast (using this term loosely) itself was a joke. They appear to have some fresh paint on the walls however just cause you splash some paint on a moped that doesn't make it a motorcycle. The bathroom was nasty. I needed a shower to clean off the sliminess from their shower.

    Only thing I can say about this place nice was the roaches seem to be respectful ANF only come out while you are sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were old mattresses laying around from remodeling. It felt and smelled damp. If you didn't have transportation, there was only one choice to eat at the Hercules Grill, which was a local bar atmosphere.

    The price is right, and they do provide a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I call to get a extra pillow because the ones in the room was flat and I have asthma and it helps. I was told by the front desk that if I want another pillow, I would have to stay a extra night!! I had to drive to Walmart and buy a pillow.

    The restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This booking was a total bait and switch operation. The entire reason I booked this Days Inn instead of something downtown was because it had a KING bed; everything downtown was only offering dual fulls. But, upon arrival, we’re given a room with 2 full beds. When I tried to get another room, I was told no King beds were available, regardless of the fact that I booked a WEEK in advance with a King. Try sleeping on a full with a pregnant wife; it’s impossible. Next, the room would not cool below 75 degrees regardless of how low you set the thermostat. When the AC would kick on, it sounded like a supercharged F350 with dual exhaust. Lastly, the water was terribly hard, the room furnishings were old and dingy, and the toilet had difficulty flushing. Next time, I’ll pay double for a nicer hotel, in a nicer area, offering a nicer room.

    It is in a fairly quiet location, probably because it’s away from downtown Savannah. The pillows are nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is farther out from Savannah than some others. But those that are closer are also higher priced. I needed to be closer to the airport and I needed a low cost room because this was an unplanned, last-minute trip. This hotel met the criteria.

    This is a budget priced room, but it was clean and included a hairdryer, microwave, refrigerator and breakfast. A very simple menu, no eggs on the day that I ate there. The staff is very courteous and friendly, including the breakfast attendant. As a woman traveling alone, I did not feel unsafe here. Check-in and check-out couldn't have been easier. This is on a highway about 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from a large shopping/dining area and about 20 minutes from Savannah historic district. For the price, this is a good deal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The was dried blood on the bathroom walls. Lights blinked on and off. My room was not easily accessed from the parking lot.

    Like the fact it was 5 minutes from my daily destination.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a place to sleep near the airport, and it offers an airport shuttle. Don't expect luxury accomodation. This is very basic, affordable lodging, but my experience here was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude l left a spiral notepad in the room made it almost home before realizing l left it which is 3hours away l then called the hotel and was told by the owner to call back in the morning and she would have housekeeping look for it told her it was private info inside still wouldn't go check called next day and was told it wasn't found

    The price was fair considering it was a event going on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility is in desperate need for renovations or be completely torn down and a new building constructed.

    Location was the only positive thing going for this facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was a little ways from everything, the sheets were dirty when we checked in the room and had surfaces that had noticeably not been cleaned, there was trash all over the property. Not to mention the fire alarm went off for over 45 minutes at 1:30 A.M.. The continental breakfast was by far the worst I have ever had, frozen waffles, and pre-made powdered egg cheese omelets that were stored in the refrigerator and then you had to heat them in the microwave. And last but not least however it was my fault for leaving them but 1 of my diamond earnings came up missing off the bathroom counter while we were out.

    The staff was nice. I had forgotten a razor they gave me one at no charge. When I told them about the sheets they got them changed right away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast cafe' was not open on Saturday morning.

    It was clean and comfortable. We were not in the room a long period of time because of the business we were in Savannah for. The accommodations completely met our need. Our previous stays over the years were not so pleasant in other Days Inns is the reason we had not stayed in a Days Inn in years. For this event the price was right for our need. Our faith was restored by this stay at Days Inn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Questions on booking charges. Didn't match withdraw from account with receipt by hotel. Bed uncomfortable, facilities run down, stayable, but run down. Up & gone before breakfast.

    Location, nice folks at counter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom tiles were being held together with caulking, it was in very bad disrepair. The Breakfast was little to nothing, with expensive add-ons from their kitchen. The bar across the parking Lot, they share the same one....was horrid! very noisy, and I wasn't aware that this Hotel was a Truck Stop place and bar! Was not on their site, I would not have stayed if I knew.

    The staff was wonderful but the place was in disrepair badly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When 2 women are traveling alone u don't put them in a room at the back of the hotel where the lighting is poor too much questionable activity going on

    The room was nice staff was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean. Also, and this isn’t the hotels fault, there were guests outside all night yelling and running back and forth. We heard a glass break and figured that was the end of their party. The next morning broken glass was in front of a room door a few down from us.

    The floors looked like they had recently been redone and they were quite lovely. The price was great as well,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well stay here if you like a black bottom in your bath tub. Cleaning standards were not even close to being satisfactory. The hotel atmosphere felt sketchy. My last night there had a drug overdose in one of the rooms. The location is terrible to well anything. My Uber driver asked me why on Earth I would stay here. Bedding had burn holes in it along with the carpet.

    Airport shuttle was the highlight. Lady driving the van was super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff was clueless. called the night before to arrange shuttle to AP and they had no record of it the next morning, had to uber and almost missed flight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was supposed to have a King suite but was given a room with 2 double beds and no were to sit while we were in room. The TV was snowy and changed 2 channels at a time trying to get to a channel was very hard. The breakfast was cold waffles and eggs you heated in a microwave. or you had to buy from there restaurant.

    It was close to were I had to be The bed was comfortable for sleeping not for sitting

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle to the airport was not on a continuous run and there was only one shuttle bus. You would have to go early or late to the airport according to others scheduled. The bathrooms were very old and dirty looking. There were people above us were screaming and arguing for about 2 hours in the middle of the night. I didn't feel very safe. The restaurant on the premises was terrible.

    The beds were OK.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The office staff were neglectful and actually rude (continued carrying on a personal conversation while I waited at the front desk to check in).

    The room was acceptable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was very clean and very quiet!!. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good, however, ordered breakfast from the grill which was excellent!! Food was delicious and large portions. Very satisfied with our overall experience and had a great area for walking our dog.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The king size bed was terrible. Very noisy when you rolled over, and very uncomfortable. And we stayed 3 nights, each night after 11 PM they were people talking loudly right outside our room for at least half an hour.

    The room was clean and well lit. It was nice having a little bar right across the street. It’s in a nice out of the way location. Everything worked, refrigerator and coffee pot were nice. WiFi and cable TV. There was a cute little alligator in the pond out front.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled musty and damp. Mold was growing in the bathroom and ceilings throughout the room.

    The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. The area was quiet and the grounds were clean as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness & repair work needed . to not advertise free shuttle for this property because it was on property, but no driver most of the time- waited extra 1/2 hour because of that!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk shut down at night. Room was cold and could not get a blanket. Building and parking area got very noisy and there was no one to deal with it. Shuttle shuts down and this is not posted properly when booking the room. Hours for shuttle not posted. This is an old and tired hotel. Stayed here for the closeness to the airport and the shuttle; which was not running.

    The desk clerk was outstanding. Very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just don't show up to tell clients that it's time to check out. THAT I've never seeing that anywhere and was not pleasant

    .it was very private

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs, one room smelled horrible, they didn't want to refund my club members money back after they were bit all night by bed bugs. They didn't want to switch rooms... and wanted to make him come all the way back to Savannah to talk to a manager before they refunded him money.. They have pictures

    Visual of airplanes taking off

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property a little worn but there are nice improvements since my last stay here

    Staff friendly, convenient location, airport shuttle prompt, breakfast well provided, nice pillows and bedspread

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not once could or did my phone connect to the WiFi due to issues with the property signal.

    love this particular hotel depending on where my room is and who is working the front desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smell skittle bit like an old carpet

    No eggs or bacon, other than that, it was great, facilities were clean, bed was comfortable and I had military discount.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room in general very old style in the 80s ,needs urgently renovations also the hotel in general is no more that 2 star. The breakfast terrible.

    The size of the room was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 106 had strong mold odor. Room had dated furniture and bathroom tile was "buckled". WiFi not secure....public domain No restaurant on premises as advertised....only an on site "smoke in" bar that served limited menu.

    Room was ready Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold. Also the fact that the room smelled like mildew. Everything felt damp and cold.

    The room smelled like mold and there was black mold on the bathroom door. The bed was comfortable but it felt damp. The shower had mildew at the bottom. The house keeper was really good at his job. All in all if I had to stay there again I might but I would make sure I bring lysol again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was at an isolated part of the airport. $spent on outside. Inside the a/c was making room smell moldy and mildew. It was so bad after the 2 nights I ended up at urgent care for the allergies, sinus headache and terrible cough, congestion..now on antibiotics. I'm allergic to mold & mildew. If people buy the motels they must keep a/c units clean. Next time I will only stay in motels that have indoor rooms. I'm still considering calling OSHA.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have never been at a hotel with carpets that were this filthy. Had to walk around with my shoes on at all times as you could feel the oil on the carpets. Disgusting. The smell of mold as you walk into the room should have been a clear indication that things were going to get progressively worse. Would never recommend the hotel primarily on this. Nor will I recommend staying at a Days Inn if this is the quality they allow! Not my first time at one but will be my last for sure.

    They were open just after a hurricane, amazing to have that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled bad, like mildew. Ceilings in bathroom covered in mildew. Carpet was old and should have been replaced with just wood/linoleum floors. Loud rooms facing highway.

    Decent breakfast. Comfortable beds and coffee machine/refridgerator in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place smelled like a dirty wet towel!! I ended up with a migraine from the smell! The carpet was so dirty that after walking on it (my feet were almost black)!!! Was not offered any type of compensation, not even an apology!! Very very very unhappy!!! Would not put a rat in that place!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff: Lady at the front desk upon arrival didn't even bother to assist us because we arrived 40 minutes before check-in time. Talked to us in an arrogant manner. Clealiness: Room was not well clean, mold in bathrooms, and room smelled like cigarettes (even though it was a nonsmoking room). Breakfast: By far the worst "continental" breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. There were absolutely no options except for frozen waffles and cereal. Very disappointing!

    Nothing really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non smoking room and it smelled like smoke and mildew. Old, out dated furniture. There is nothing around the hotel. Basically on a road by itself

    The staff was friendly. The door to my room would not lock and they promptly fixed it. Liked the breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is out dated . Room was moldy smelling and to much humidity . Sheets were dirty and bath and shower were a mess .. Lights over the sink had a shortage!

    Nothing !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we had smelled musky despite the new interior. Also, our last room had mold in the bathroom. There was also a lot of traffic coming from the port. There was a quite a drive to Tybee Island from the hotel, and could take a lot longer during rush hours, or if caught by the train that crossed about a 1/4 mile down the road.

    The room interiors were up to date with new carpet. The staff was very nice and responded quickly to any issues we had. The hotel was also pet friendly, which was great for our new puppy. The hotel is across from the airport and we were able to watch the planes takeoff and land, but that can also be a negative depending if enjoy this or not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few bugs in the room. I left my burkenstock sandals in the room and housekeeping said she didnt find them , either she was lying or she didn't clean under the desk because that is where i left them

    Good location. Bed was comfortable, water pressure in shower was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a bag of food in room and when we returned food was gone housekeeping said she didn't get it but we never found it called front desk and they said they didn't no this is the only thing we wasn't happy about it was my 1 year old niece food.

    Good location had breakfast and a pool. Friendly day staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were kind, but not welcoming. The breakfast had several options, but as I am allergic to gluten, few were available to me. My kids said the waffles (frozen) were awful, and the "cheese omelette" (eggs cooked with American cheese, then placed in plastic wrap to be re-heated in the microwave) were horrendous. We stuck with cereal and oatmeal.

    We loved the pool and having a restaurant/bar on site. The rooms were equipped with everything we needed, although smelled musty, possibly from smoke.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was disgusting! The breakfast was a joke! The bathroom was nasty! The towels & sheets are dingy. I felt like something was biting me all night.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised breakfast was poor, rusted fixtures in the bathroom, room did not feel like it was completely clean.

    Location was conveniently near the airport. Price was very low (although I have had many hotels near airports for a similar price that were better)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk people kind of rude until you get rude back with them.

    Liked the fact this hotel wasn't stacked up alongside 20 others. Room to walk, and very quiet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 105 smelled like mildew,carpet was dirty and damp, had cigerette burn on bedspread in a nonsmoking room and mildew at bottom of bed skirt....no ventilation in bathroom which added to moisture in room...after my shower and getting ready for bed I checked the bottom of my feet before getting in bed and they were black and my childs were too...had to scrub our feet again with washcloth...two of the table lamps were unplugged and had to crawl under table to plug in and tv service was terrible...will never pay before checking out room first!!!!!! Ice machine broken!!!

    The breakfast area was clean and smelled fresh and food and coffee was good...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. This motel was horrible. Very rude and unhelping staff, rooms were disgusting. It was so dirty and bad that I refused to even take off my shoes. I slept sitting up on top of the covers because everything was so filthy and run down. It looked like a large dog was let lose to destroy all doors and their was mildew everywhere. Had it not been 3am when we arrived and a check out of 7am, I would have ran to another place. I even suggested just going back to the airport and sleeping in a chair.

    Leaving it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    microwave was dirty, and the outlet system seemed like it should be illegal. Breakfast included stale bread and cereal.

    quiet, easy check-in, staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    If tub hadn't been covered over--a bit awkward to get into shower.

    Breakfast adequate--refrigerated cheese omelet a pleasant surprise, better than expected. Nice hostess. "Country" feeling tho close to airport. Very quiet Sunday evening/didn't mind parade of trucks in morning as motel set back from road. Motel fairly empty. Nothing fancy, filled the bill and a very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room had such a terrible musty moldy smell along with the pool smell coming in that we both woke up with terrible headaches. Everything in room felt wet and damp. I have never wrote a bad review but wanted other people to know of the smell

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was rude, I booked a King suite and bed was really uncomfortable, the bar sink would hardly drain, the bathroom sink didn't have a functioning drain stopper. I have booked other king suites at other hotels and this did not even compare to others. I feel it was barely a step up from a bed bug room.

    I liked that it had a nice little bar that was not attached to the hotel, located in front on a little pond. The bar staff were awesome, they gave us a really great service, until this obnoxious guy came in and loved to hear himself. I also liked that the hotel had plenty of parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freshen up the rooms--they stunk

    Room STUNK like sewer or dirty feet--had to buy air freshner. So did lobby,breakfast was ok. R/r in lobby was on a slant and no soap. was only room available during holiday so should be glad we found that. One good thing--pillows were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone didn't work, the microwave didn't work, there was rust on the mini fridge, there was rust around the drain of the tub, the shower head didn't adjust, sign for breakfast said 6:30-11 but we're told at the desk it wouldn't start until 7:00. We didn't wait around. The night before we ordered food from the grill but had to enter the bar to pick it up which was not practical with kids. The 'pizza' was a pita topped with sauce and cheese. We threw most of the food away. The burger was overly charred as was the chibatta it was served on. I trapped a bug, not a roach but some sort of beetle, under a cup on the vanity.

    The location was out of the way so traffic was light. It was easy to get to Downtown Savannah.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was located near a freeway and planes taking off, which was extremely noisy. The bar patrons were loud leaving the bar at all hours. The breakfast was horrible. The had so called cheese omelette sin the refrigerator. It was a cold scrambled egg with velveta cheese. The staff was rude too.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed here once before a few months ago and was very pleased so I booked again with family. It has become like low income projects housing. Light over sink stopped working first day and went to front desk and was told someone would be there. Never showed. Light eventually came on later but didn't report that to see if anyone would call or come. Not. We got clean linen everyday before and beds made. NOT this time. The chain lock was broken on our door and one morning, before 8, we were all still in bed and housekeeping knocked and I said don't come in but used their pass key and opened door anyway. Even after opening door and seeing us still in bed, was going to come on anyway. I said get out. Didn't feel safe.

    Going home

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not anything really to complain about, given the budget cost of this motel - except the aircon in the breakfast room was turned up so high it was freezing. There is only one choice of eatery within walking distance and we didn't try this so can't comment.

    Good value for money clean and comfortable motel, conveniently located for the airport and reasonable breakfast as US motels go. Quite pretty setting with trees around the back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the room didn't work, the hand rail in the shower was broken and the room smelled musky. I traveled with my adult daughter, neice and her baby. The hotel seemed a little sketchy. Didn't see any security around. I would not advise women to go alone here. If you are looking for a place to take a family I do t think this would be the ideal place to stay.

    The outside was clean. The room was clean for what they had to work with. If you are needing a place for long term, this would work well for you. The pool was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to drive to the Airport using the back road. A number of curves and winding road. It was early morning and still dark outside.

    bed was fine. I departed prior to breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normally we're not too skeptical, but - the room was outworn and smelt strange - the staff was unfriendly - other guests were really loud until 3 a.m. including vomitting in front of our room and nobody at the reception cared - the room was noisy in general - bed was uncomfy - it was a totally overpriced stay, never again a Days Inn for us

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we looked forward to the pool and it wasn't provided for use with amount paid

    The privacy was awesome and the fact that a bar/grill was there was awesome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty.

    Walls were literally crumbling from decay. I wasn't told there would be a $30 pet charge would be added to my bill after I checked out.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than the bed the room was not clean. Wrappers and drink tops on the floor and human biohazard in multiple locations. Also they have a restaurant... excuse me a bar that serves food and in your hotel their menu is in the room only talking about food. No drinks. But when you get their you will not be served without an ID and being over 21. Not a family friendly place.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was run down,dirty, I checked in at 10pm and couldn't even go in had to check in through a window that u couldn't see the person very shady. Got to our room huge dead bug on wall it was dirty the towels smelled and had stains on them. Fridge was dirty and smelled. Upon checkout tried to charge me more than the booking.com price just was overall horrible. Wouldn't take a family here!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night receptionist was a crabby, unpleasant swine and left us standing outside in the cold when we arrived. He has the charm of a Rottweiler. Kitchen staff older woman was cheerless unpleasant and miserable.

    Location was close to the airport. The lady on duty during the day was wonderfully accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been a little more cleaner instead of me bringing cleaning supplies to clean the room. There was a hole in the sofa.

    It was in a quite area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed spread had definitely not been wash. It reeked of someone's nasty underarm. & forget about the pillows. They were so well worn / used, they were like balls of clumped fabric stuffed inside the cases. (Thank god I brought my own)

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room The so called breakfast remove odor from the room! can't call them non smoking when people stand outside the room and smoke with a wall unit sucking it all in... our nature walk around property discovered were the hotel dumps all the beds tires boats etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim free continental breakfast, they didn't have that. They wrapped individual slices of eggo waffles, and had pre-cooked eggs with cheese in the middle wrapped and in a fridge. No bacon or sausage links, no biscuits or cupcakes. And the worst oatmeal I have ever tasted. This place should be torn down. The room was awfully small, smelly and bathrooms were horrific! Seems that the chain of hotels under Wyndham all need to be blown up and rebuild from the ground up.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I got bit by a spider but nothing poisonous. I reported it and the desk clerk said she would make sure they sprayed the room.

    Wonderful room, wonderful service, wonderful continental brakfast the next morning.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait until 3 pm before you can check which is a pain in my travel plans.

    Very quiet and close to a bar and grill restaurants, my room as nice and clean .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone was so kind. The room was super clean & nice. Also, the food at Hercules Bar & grill was awesome. I would definitely recommend this Days Inn & I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Savannah Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: