Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dakota Hostel and Hotel 2 stars

606 Post Street, Union Square, San Francisco, CA 94109, USA

#172 of 230 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't control the heater in the room. The room smelled very musty. We had to go buy a candle. Also, the elevator was a little scary.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were ugly and not like the website pictures. The breakfast was just a lot of bread with jam.

    The staff was nice and the location was good. The street was very lively at night. Felt very safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This really doesn't qualify as a hotel. It's a shabby hostel at the very most. The "breakfast" are just donuts every day, the lift doesn't work more than half of the time (had a 7th floor room), the lamp didn;t work, the heating didn't work, the TV didn't work, asking repeatedly atreception to fix things had no effect whatsoever, staff seems more interesting chatting each other up.

    The only thing this place has going for it is that it's near Union Square, which is very central. At night though the area gets very rough with prostitutes, homeless, addicts. I'd really not recommend this place unless there is literally no other place available (which was my reason for staying anyway)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water temperature was insanely inconsistent going from freezing to burning on the drop of a dime. Also the windows were not sealed and rattled letting air in and noise as well. The heater in the room simply did not work for the majority of the stay and finally turned on giving no warmth other than heating the wall it was attached too. Avoid Taylor & Market street, it is the ghetto full of cracked out violent homeless people.

    The amazing breakfast and a full kitchen that any guest can cook at at anytime they like and the old school elevator was amazing. The view from our room was really cool as well and the staff was super helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet seat had urine on it when I arrived. Almost no noise insulation. Do not stay in a room next to the elevator. Its just too noisy. Staff and working people cool and chill...that’s probably the cool thing about the place.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 6th floor. The old wood windows don't shut tight and the street noise in the middle of the night, Emergency vehicles/ Honking/ Yelling/ people Screaming and Fighting from street level was terrible.

    It was very clean, room was good, beds were good. Kitchen downstairs was very nice. Close Location to the Philippine Embassy was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spartan room: no desk, table, or luggage rack. One chair. 2nd bed blocking closet. Ancient elevator; had to climb six flights twice; walk down most times. No TV guide in room or on remote. Scary windows. Had to ask twice for a lamp.

    Clean room, friendly staff, good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevator is really old so you need to walk

    Everything was perfect,the location is really nice,the stuff is really friendly,the room was nice,bright and clean,they had breakfast included,totally value for the money!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone at the property stole my Fitbit. Not only did they take my Fitbit, they went through my things and took the charger as well. When I returned home and realized that it was in fact gone, I called the property and they informed me there is nothing they could do. Also, after the 2nd day of stay no one cleaned our room, even when we specifically asked them to make sure that it was cleaned so we Would have fresh towels. What's more, they did not inform people that their lift was not working beforehand. Hiking up 6 flights of stairs every day at least once was unexpected.

    The location was good for what we went down for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty ideal as far as hostels go.

    The rooms kept noise and light out. Temperature control was good. Staff was friendly young people who had a relaxed vibe. The breakfast was no-frills but a nice feature. I liked that the beds were more like sleeping pods than bunk beds. They were curtained off and had little nooks and outlets for small items and phone charging. Lockers were a good size.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken and our room was on the 8th floor..apparently it has been broken for a while which is BAD. No alternatives or compensations were offered...fridge was included in our room, didn't have it and had to ask for it. Breakfast was poor. Toilet broke the first night and we had to fix it, told the receptionist next day , they didn't do anything about it. There's no phone inside the room and that is bad since we had issues with the room and of course who wants to go down 8 floors and back when something is broken.

    Only location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken when we arrived. It' wasn't fun to carry my luggages to the seventh floor.

    Great location. We walked to Chinatown and it's only minutes away from SF financial district.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was out of action so their were lots of stairs. However, the exercise was an excellent unexpected bonus! Keeping fit on the holiday. Who ever heard of such a thing!!

    Great location with access to public transport, all tourist activities and eateries. Evening walking tour was a real treat. Staff were very friendly and always willing to engage in a conversation. Private bathroom and fridge in a four bed mixed dorm was greatly appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was well equipped, the whole building was clean and welcoming and the bathroom is part of the room so you only share it with the people bunking with you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was after passing the restrooms and did not have a lock. It was always opened. Not a big deal though, it was quiet enough. The locker was small and did not fit a big backpack.

    Shared bedroom with 12 beds. The beds were individually isolated, with a good wooden frame and curtains. Plenty of showers and restrooms. Not a big variety but plenty to eat in the breakfast, which was nice. Easy to reach with public transportation and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift only went to 6th floor and my room was on the 8th floor. Difficult with luggage but not impossible.

    It is a hostel/hotel, basic but very cosy. Staff are friendly , I had my own room which was very cosy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed is not very comfortable and since we got lots of baggage,the elevator could be a problem.

    the location is perfect, and this is a very old hotel like others in san francisco.but i really like the old elevator. staff are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staffs were super helpful. They tried their best to answer any questions we had. Although the hotel and the room were old, they have maintained it very well. The room and the bathroom were very clean and provided almost everything you need for shower. It performed very high price–performance ratio, with this price, you have breakfast, hot coffee, and juice every morning. The location is very convenient as well. You can walk to Union Square in 10-15 minutes. Overall, my family and I loved our stays at Dakota Hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Butter was not cold! Probably left out all day with no cover. Orange juice is watered down. Better juice should be offered for breakfast. Windows have no screens to allow fresh air in the rooms!

    Lots of bread and muffins for toast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you have some earplugs before the night- it is super loud on the street as if the cars are passing just by your bed. But that's what you get if you want to stay centrally in a historic building :)

    Location and the building are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the better hostels in San Francisco. International mix who know how to make foreigners feel the hospitality of San Francisco, dedicated to make your time. A good place to meet and mingle in a safe environment.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only criticism is that shared bath invite health hazards. This is the 21st century. Women should know by now how to clean up after the monthly curse. And this survey app doesn't work worth a damn.

    The extremely friendly and helpful staff. And the 1918 Otis elevator. And the great breakfast included in the great price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Funky beds. Weird room configuration. Most dissatisfaction was not the fault of the hotel - the city decided to tear up the street one night. Not much sleep.

    Price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fell at the last hurdel- girl on the front desk on the last day. We asked to quickly leave our bags somewhere at the front whilst we had a five minute breakfast at check out. Her response was just a bitt rude. There are nicer ways to say, sorry you cant leave your bags here! She was worried they would block her in- although the girl on our day of arrival was happy to have them left there whilst we parked our car! So we hulked them down stairs to the kitchen and back up again!

    Great place- all proces were expensive and this was the cheapest iption closest to union square! Which it was and very close to everything! (Asian food on the corner was yum! And cheap) did see a few homless people but if you just keep out their way they are fine! We were only on the edge of tenderloin and so many other people around! Kitchen was great, had everything you needed, even herbs and spices! And free chilli one night we stayed, which helped us save pennies! Breakfast was bagels/toast/muffins with jams/philidelphia/choc spread! Orange juice and tea/coffee! And always plenty! Our room was huge- had a three bed for two of us- so loads of soace and nice shower/bath! The only problem was the nouse from the streets and sometimes room was a little cold! But we just layered up and hsed ear plugs, slept like a baby after that!! girls at deask were very helpful with directions and transportaion advice and areas to see! Laundrettes etc! There is a suggested car park just around the corner from them- they give you directions and a voucher for $25 - $30 dollars a night- depending on your car size! This is the cheapest rate we saw in san fran! Car was fine on return!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was very old and often didn't work from our level. Room heating didn't work and the piping made a loud noise throughout the night. Electrical plugs sparked when plugging things in, very old. Shower and bathroom very old and run down. We were on the fourth level and could hear people talking on the street. Very loud at night between people yelling, traffic and sirens. Bed was small and uncomfortable. Not good value for the money paid.

    Available on short notice and complimentary breakfast was provide

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell brrrrrr :/ a mixture of old socks, dead dog and old carpets. makeover in the bathroom needed ASAP :(

    I stayed there for one night because I didn`t have time to look for other places. I booked a room with private bathroom. The top floor gives nice view. If you decide to use stairs instead of lift you will have very effective workout ;-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second time stay in this Hotel. We love this Hotel Since We are Indonesian, and Dakota is just a few step from Indonesia Restaurant. I love the old-school elevator, It's the best. Nice staff and the room is quite clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater in my room didnt work instead of changing my room or reducing the price they just gave me a extra blanket. Not enough in december.

    They had an amazing chili for dinner, I was not even expecting it! Very sympathic staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive in comparison for what we got! It was very very old, unsafe elevator, no airco or fan, bad wi-fi, breakfast was only a bagel or oatmeal.

    Location was really good,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. A good variety of breads and spreads to choose from but apart from that and tea/coffee/juice that was it. For the price of the hotel room I would have thought cereal and fruit would have been good to include.

    Great central location. A fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff serving breakfast could be nicer, one of them wasn't happy to see us, guests, at breakfast in the morning.

    Staff at the reception are really nice and helpful. Really enjoyed talking to them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi reception is not good everywhere and the only computer in the building works slow as if it is 1995. There's no need for the most new OS, just good Internet connection and fast performances. The bunk-beds are extremely low, so it's impossible to sit up right at the lower bed, and very noisy, so every movement is felt by those who share the bed.

    The breakfast layout is very generous. The room is overall comfortable, if a little crowded. The staff is generally nice, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city made life hard for all by cutting their wifi cable but really appreciated being able to go to the sister hostel over the road. Thanks guys, I enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is too old and cleanliness is not up to the level.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed this place because though its not perfect...we really enjoyed the vintage feel of it and its location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit small and noisy. There was a weird smell in the place, kinda dirty.

    Amazing breakfast and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cnr site , 6 floors up with an ancient lift that didn't work half the time.

    Handy location to inner city

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy which wasn't helped with the single glazed windows rattling

    It's location was good & central

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. View from room. Kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tired hostel, noisey

    great location, parking nearby for $18/day with hotel discount

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everyone

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 of us stayed in the Family Room. We all found that the room and hotel overall was worth the price we paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Location, breakfast, kitchen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old room

    Location is good, close to union square

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stay great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything on the street, even from the 7th floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    6th floor, broken lift for all the 5 days. Very old forniture. Bathroom not comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TOO old metal bed. Cannot even move a little bit while sleeping.

    Location and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, no elevator, too small room for three people

    Staff and breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking up the stairs.

    Clean room, affordable, fiendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to climb 8 flights of stairs bec the elevator as not working

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is closed to subway station. All sttafs are very kind and free breakfast was also good. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on 8th floor but the elevator not working. Unfriendly behavior of the staff. Booking.com should delete this hotel from its list.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator out of order but didn't told customer first and let us need to carried the language to 5F!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator is not working. Rooms can be clearer. Hair dryer should be in equipped in the room.

    Location and staffs are nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was broken. Had to carry suitcase up and down 8 flights of stairs. Strange smell like wet carpet

    Location was good. Amenities are good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little stiff but what do you expect

    Cool place, old pre-war vibe, I liked it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low maintenance of the facilities (Beds were broken). Noisy building.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, noisy and smelled very bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is perfect! Near to transportations. Walking distance to union square and a lot of restaurants near. Nice staffs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old and not very well working elevator.

    Very good location and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like there but no sleep

    Didn't see there

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is older than George Washington's hand-me-down handkerchief.

    The pillows were nice and fluffy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the bed poles was "repaired" with duct tape. Overall uneasy vibe. You get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NOISE

    LOCATION

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street Staff are cool and not so friendly Facilities are a bit old

    Location is great,in the central area,easy to move around.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very expensive for what you get.

    I liked the building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautifully furnished and decorated room in a historic building, boasting the second-oldest working elevator in San Francisco!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except location

    Nothing with dakota hotel..it's horror hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are making noises too much !

    Clean good wifi

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold and nosy

    Kindly staffs

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dakota Hostel and Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: