Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dauphine Orleans Hotel 3 stars

415 Dauphine Street, French Quarter (Vieux Carré), New Orleans, LA 70112, USA

#48 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    GREAT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Were disgusted wth the Breakast.We stayed 3 nights. And ate out for breakfast each morning.Not only poor unhealthy and very little to choose from. Plastic cups and cutlery Very disappointing

    The Hotels proximity to everywhetr

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant surroundings ,ideally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air con failure in 1st room when we checked in , but OK in 2nd room, thanks to the staff being helpful and sorting the room move for us.

    Location was good, the pool .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run down. Needs a total refurbish. Breakfast facilities were dismal! There was a putrid smell in our bathroom periodically coming from the pipes!!

    Locality

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Beds were so comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mae Bailey’s bar is still not finished being renovated (behind schedule) so we did not get a full breakfast like I was expecting. But there were muffins, bagels and fruit daily. Our shower did not have doors or a curtain. Just a half wall. I did flood bathroom a little with sprayer.

    Beds were so comfortable!! Room was very nice and clean. Good water pressure. Loved my balcony!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was great, staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not fantastic. Only 1 toaster and bagels and muffins the only choice of food.

    Location was great, staff very friendly. Rooms were well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Over great trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bigger breakfast would have been nice for the price of the hotel. The room bathrooms were small as well.

    The hotel was in a perfect location with a nice pool. The beds were beyond comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    This is in a great location with ice cold air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was plenty of space for a dresser but there was nothing but a cabinet with a coffee maker inside with the tv on top and had a couple of very shallow drawers. A small fridge would have been very helpful.

    This is in a great location with ice cold air conditioning. They offered a light breakfast (unusual in the Quarter), very comfortable beds and a very helpful valet. They also offered a free drink in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location if you want to be in the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location if you want to be in the French Quarter. It can be a little noisy at night but that goes with the territory. Would def recommend if you need safe parking and want to be near Bourbon St but not on top of it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive nightly parking fee. Double beds were comfortable but very squeaky.

    Great location! It’s on the street immediately above Bourbon St! Lovely staff that immediately sorted any of our problems and helped us plan tours (ones that picked us up from the hotel!). Nice pool area and bar on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    The location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the three days the room wasn't cleaned and the bed wasn't made.

    The location couldn't be better. Parking spaces are also available, although quite expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.5
    Room was less than desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No refrigerator, no stand to put luggage on, no table or chairs for dining in the room, no real or reasonable sized drawers for clothes, bed sheets did not fit properly and would not stay tucked in. breakfast offerings were minimal, and guest parking was expensive.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Hope I can make the Dauphine Orleans my go-to spot in NOLA!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a couple of complaints that I discretely discussed with a really nice manager and he assured me that a couple were concerns that were already addressing and one last one would be one he would be assessing. I would stay at the Dauphine again as long as these things were rectified.

    The hotel has greater potential than it gives itself credit. It was perfectly situated for my liking. Close enough to Bourbon Street yet far enough from it if you want to relax in peace for the moment. Close enough to Canal Street if you want to take a ride on the trolleys. It’s also a decent walk to Decatur Street if you want the hit the steamboat and trolley to Frenchman Street. The reception staff very helpful and quite cordial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is wonderful and is in a great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is wonderful and is in a great place. The staff was amazing to us, always answering our questions and pointing us in the right direction. They had some great ideas and restaurants for me and my two 18 year old girls. We will definitely be back to New Orleans and we will stay at Dauphine Orleans.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a good view from our room and they need to clean the pool chair cushions.

    Loved everything about this hotel. Beds are great, staff is awesome, pool great. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Great place in the quarter but desk staff need some training.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool much smaller than photos suggested and area around pool full of people eating breakfast as the tiny dining area was insufficient to accomodate people. One front desk staff member really helpful ( young male) and the remainder were quite annoying , giving 3 different replies when I asked what the cost of a late check out would be.

    Location was great in middle of Quarter and my room was totally quiet, on 4th floor facing the internal car park. Room spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Awesome location, friendly staff. I would consider staying at this property in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room didn't have the best lighting and the bathroom floor was constantly wet with water running from the toilet and shower. I wish the room was more updated.

    The hotel is located a block away from the excitement. I love that Dauphine was quiet and clean. Also, my bed was super comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The valet Melvin was amazing as well as housekeeping lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The girl Casey at the front desk argued with me when I had issues with 7 preauthorizations and the manager never called me back. Unsure if they just decided to say screw if or if Casey never passed the message along.

    The valet Melvin was amazing as well as housekeeping lady. They were extremely friendly and personable. They truly provided an amazing experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    It was fun to be close to the French Quarter. The staff were fantastic. The beds, really comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room might have had a balcony once, but now now. The door was bolted shut, so that meant we didn't have a window/door to open. However, the air conditioning was very good. Unfortunately, there aren't fridges in the rooms, (0ther than a few deluxe suites) and one of our party is diabetitic and had to keep insulin cool, so had to rely on ice in a bucket.

    Downer, was that there wasn't a real breakfast, just muffins, OJ, Coffee/Tea and bagels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and we are grateful for that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A light breakfast was included each day which was just enough to start you off for the day. The staff were all so helpful so we booked our tours through them. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    A Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    N/A

    The entire staff - front desk, housekeeping, maintainance - were all most gracious and helpful. They answered all questions I posed them, greeted or smiled at me as I passed them in the hallways and were willing to voluntarily share their experiences living in New Orleans and struggles faced since Hurricane Katrina. Excellent location for my booked tours as a maximum of 15 minutes walking to join my excursions. Hotel part of airport's shuttle service to/from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location friendly staff very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning is not great. 34 degrees out and the room did not cool down enough. Tv signal terrible and limited channels.

    Great location, bed was very comfortable, free water provided and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Two star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need some renovation. Very low sinks and toilets and old fixtures. Website depicts very nice photos of the bedrooms but they are not at all like the photos. Bar area was closed for renovation. Breakfast food was minimal and room was very small. I can only give it two stars.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    All in all great location, easy to access local transportation & in the heart of the French Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Carpets were old and dirty looking.

    Beds were comfy, it was quite considering we were a block from Bourbon Street. All staff was friendly and welcoming. Also very helpful on recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location but hotel a bit tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room was onto the downstairs car park. We also had to ask several times for our bed to be made up.

    The location was excellent and the staff super helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    It could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room's air conditioning leaked our entire stay, even after having maintenance come by to fix the problem. The incessant dripping made sleeping peacefully difficult. The shower water temperature was either scalding hot or ice cold. The television, which was small for the suite, was mounted flat on the wall beside the bed. It's placement was too far down the wall to be seen from the sofa. These factors caused for unsatisfactory television viewing. And the mini fridge was awkwardly placed near the foot of the bed. Lastly, we heard the freight elevator everytime it was used. It could have been better.

    The bed was super comfortable and had a lot of pillows. The size of the suite was spacious and we'll decorated. The cleanliness was superb. The mini fridge was very useful. And the housekeeper and valet parking staff were amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall this was a great place to stay, and I had a great time in New Orleans.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar was under construction during my stay and the breakfast was less than impressive. The breakfast consisted mainly of bagels, muffins, pastries, and coffee/OJ.

    The hotel staff was excellent. They assisted me in helping get a rental car and someone even provided a complimentary poncho on a rainy day. The pool area and facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    After we changed rooms it was much more enjoyable. Great staff great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We checked in to a room and the bathroom was moldy and gross and smelled of mildew. I had made the reservation months in advance for a balcony room and we got the view of a brick wall

    The staff was great and hospitable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a softer pillow would have been nice to have

    The bed was fantastic - slept like a baby - street noise was minimal and French Quarter location was perfect for walking/shopping/dining and to the convention center the walk was very do-able

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was good.

    The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast and coffee in the room. Rooms were clean when arrived and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.3
    We were quite comfortable and very conveniently located in the French Quarter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was a little dinghy and old. Bathroom didn't have any place to hang things. And the shutters for the windows were very difficult to open and close

    The staff was so helpful and friendly they made our stay quite enjoyable. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location in the French Quarter, nice heritage building
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    May Bailey's Place (the bar) was closed for renovations and has been for some time. Staff had no ETA on the re-opening schedule, so a makeshift bar was in operation in the conference room. Rooms at the back of the hotel have no balcony and no view.

    Great location right in the French Quarter. Good old character building, with some nice updates. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Luxurious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and clean. The bed was great, very comfortable. Staff were informative about the area and told us of the attractions and prices in the area. When asked about safety walking the area at night showed us on the map well lighted areas to use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room located to a pressure release vent that went off throughout the night. small breakfast area congested with limited options.

    friendly and helpful staff. Bathroom updated

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff in an amazing French Quarter location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall it's a good hotel but it's a little rundown. Carpeting in hallways and rooms appear a bit dirty but probably more from age than actual dirt. Much of the furnishings like bedside tables and cabinets appear to have been in the rooms for a very long time. The hotel gets more right than wrong but it may be time to spruce the place up by painting and replacing.

    The beds are fantastic! Very comfortable and I slept well each night. Our room was tucked away on the opposite side of Dauphine Street so it was very quiet. The star of the show is the friendly staff. They are a great resource for how to get around town and what to see and eat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great staff, comfortable but needs some minor maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sink in the bathroom was slow to drain and looked to have a broken plunger. The toilet seat was also loose. I'm sure housekeeping has noticed these type of things and should have requested repairs before we got there. Also found what looked to be a nearly dead cockroach in the bathroom the first night we stayed but did not have any other incidents. I don't get freaked out by that type of thing but had my wife seen it, it would have been a different story! Would have also been nice for there to be electrical outlets built into the nightstand lights for your phone chargers as I have seen in many other hotels these days.

    Great location in the French Quarter, very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable memory foam beds with plenty of pillows. Decent room size and relatively quiet. Great water pressure in the shower and plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The breakfast is not good, the coffee is also not good. But there are plenty of good places close by where you can get excellent breakfast for okay money. Just as an FYI - the pics show the place from their very best side and at a very very good angle. If you want one of the very pretty rooms pictured, you need to ask for it and pay extra. Their normal rooms are good, though, and for what we needed absolutely enough. We had a room on the 4th floor - as a fyi, windows do NOT open on the 4th floor, this is aircon only rooms, which we found very annoying. This also does nothing for potential mold/fungus hotspots. Carpets on hallways and in rooms could do with an update, but still clean.

    Superb staff, super friendly and helpful. Very comfy beds, clean establishment, great location. It's an older establishment, and as such a very charming spot. It sort of oozes old world charm, which we (coming from Europe) found very relaxing and nice. Place is staffed 24/7, and the staff is, as already mentioned, very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The two rooms offered in the smaller building behind the pool are well equipped, but way to damp and wet during this time of the year. We had to move to the third floor of the main building to get a room which is not too humid.

    Location, look and staff are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Old world charm, this hotel offers a great location in the center of New Orleans action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft and felt lumpy for me and caused me back aches, but our friends loved theirs. Breakfast was too basic to be included in the price of this hotel - it was a continental breakfast, including only bagel, toast, mini muffins, boxed cereal, juice and coffee. The hotel did seem to have a bit of a run-down feel to it, with old carpet and some visible damage to some walls.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. They were able to provide suggestions on tours and were very willing to call and make reservations for us. The courtyard had a reasonable size pool, which looked clean and inviting, which would be perfect for guests who attend in Summer. The outside courtyard had a number of tables and chairs and was a nice, relaxing place to us to enjoy an evening drink together. The hotel rooms seemed large and spacious. Our guests had a room overlooking the street, while our room overlooked the courtyard. Our room was quiet and wasn’t affected by outside noise. The hotel is in a perfect position - close enough to walk to Bourbon Street and to where all the main attractions are, yet far enough away from the noise and hustle and bustle that these areas have :) Parking is available at the hotel. All parking staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was fair at best. The bar was closed the first night, and it was a temporary bar. The normal one was closed for renovations.

    The location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Good place for a weekend trip, just not for hanging around in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excessive noise from hallway, some kind of alarm that went off 4 times in the morning, the bathroom was clean enough but needs an extra scrub sometime soon

    Comfortable bed in a great part of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Great location and all the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets could use some cleaning.

    Loved the free breakfast just wish there was more choices. Like cereal or waffles. Everyone was always helpful and polite. Coming back in September.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very loud. You could hear everything outside of the room and you could hear the elevators going up and down at all hours. There was “adult trash” under the bed from the people who stayed in the room before us. Gross.

    Beds were very comfortable. Staff was friendly. Very Close to Jackson square and bourbon street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the Dauphine and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our window was covered by shutters that we could not open and faced a brick wall. Would have liked some natural light.

    Very comfortable beds, good towels in the bathroom and enjoyed the complimentary cocktails and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, nothing wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A seating area for smokers out front of the hotel would be a good thing. Original May Bailey's bar still under renovations but Annex sufficed.

    The room was what was expected, a little larger perhaps. Staff (front desk, Hskp, Valet etc) are all very well trained and answered every question that was asked and met every request.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    We had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got there and got our room the room had not been cleaned. But thet got us a different room. The booking company also screwed up our reservation. But the hotel got them fixed

    Nice location. The bed was comfortable. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and the price was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    We are not coming back until there is reconstruction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wouldn't recommend it until they serve a real breakfast for the rate they ask. We were there already three times but this time they have the breakfast hall under the reconstruction. We didn't find bread or cheese, just only coffee, and a few sweet danishes and that's what you don't expect for breakfast for the price they ask. We had great breakfast in the nearby coffee shop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Location of hotel was excellent--close to Bourbon Street and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having made the reservation three months in advance, I was disappointed that I was assigned a "handicapped" room with no balcony and a brick wall for a view. As such, the shower head was barely chest high, no tub, and a toilet so high that your legs dangle. This should not have happened!

    Location of hotel was excellent--close to Bourbon Street and the great restaurants were all within a few blocks. The parking attendants were very good as were the housekeeping and front desk staff. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Not alot of amenities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    We loved the history of the hotel, the room was nice, the view awesome. We would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking price was not relayed to us until check out so I was not prepared to pay an additional 40 dollars a day. This should be an add on on the booking site or clarified at check in. The staff at check out was extremely rude when I asked about it. Like oh well, deal with it. Also, the street facing balcony rooms are loud at night. You can hear everything going on outside so be prepared for that.

    Most of the staff was great, only encountered one girl who seemed less than thrilled with her job. The rooms were clean, within walking distance of everything and the concierge services were awesome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    carpets need to be replaced; windows are dirty. Breakfast is almost non-existent.

    Excellent location, pool area, housekeeping is honest and hard working; staff is helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    COffee was watery but if that’s the only thing then I have no complaints.

    That it was close enough walk to French quarters and all other main events. No need to rent a car if you like to walk. The most you will walk is about 5 miles if your goal is to take advantage of more then two events on that day and if you get tired on your return to hotel you can grab a buggy ride for a few dollars a block. That was pretty cool. Love the casino and the fleet market and loved Mardi Gra - my favorite.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Would certainly go back, and recommend to friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The common areas - reception/sitting area and breakfast room - are a bit sparse.

    Excellent location, yet completely noise-free. Very comfortable room, well appointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.0
    love nola, fun place to spend a few days eating, drinking, sight seeing. highly recommmend the wwii
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our room was in the annex, across the street, close to the front. we could hear the squeek an the clank of the gate every time it closed. would think a hotel could find a way to have the gate close without noise.

    great location, convenient to walking or catching the street car

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Bathroom counters could have been bigger and no microwave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom counters could have been bigger and no microwave ovens. Also the window to go out on balcony was hard to open. Getting out on the balcony was a bit of a challenge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Other than disturbance on third night, we were sold on this hotel but after lack of security we will
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was dissappointing. Not much of anything, not even toast bread or milk. Third night was very disruptive due to other guests fighting in hallway and very loud drunken noise and alertted staff but started again within an hour.

    Bed was fine. Balcony was extra nice. Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the elevators was messed up most the time ,used to have a better breakfast ,gave drink coupons but barely was open and under construction ,lady at the front desk was very rude ,had to wear bracelet to make sure to get in and out of hotel was told if we take it off we couldn’t get in and would have to pay $30

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    It was a nice, quiet area but close to the parties on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the morning only consisted of small muffins, danishes, and bagels. It would be nice to have at least some fruit.

    It was a nice, quiet area but close to the parties on Bourbon St.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    It was in a great location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was during Mardi Gras, the price was way more than the usual price which was expensive compared to what you should be able to get any other time of the year. When I pay nearly $500 per night for a hotel room, I expect greatness of large proportions!!! This was nowhere near great!

    It was in a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive. The room didn't have a fridge.

    Excellent location, easy walk to everything especially close to good restaurants. Comfortable room with plenty of space to spread out suitcases. Simple breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    We had a great time overall, staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the reasons for staying in a room with a balcony was to sit out in the morning with coffee and we were a bit disappointed that we had a large window that was not conducive to going out on the balcony.

    Proximity to restaurants and market

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Location location location
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paul the bell-hop was fabulously helpful getting all the luggage and heavy boxes up to my room. Room was spacious. Comfy bed. Great location. Friendly staff. It's one of my favorite places to stay in the Quarter.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location in the heart of new Orleans with clean, comfortable bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom was located just over the main parking area and it was very loud in the mornings, with the luggage carts being wheeled over concrete causing a lot of frequent noise. Also, the breakfast was very poor. Frozen bagels, danishes and mini muffins were all that was on offer to eat.

    What a great location! Far enough from the action that it was generally quiet but close enough that you could walk to all the best spots in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    To get accommodations were are looking for we will reserve directly with hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/restaurant was closed for renovations. This was not disclosed by bookings.com at time of our reservation. We reserved the hotel thinking breakfast was included but since restaurant was under renovation the only things the hotel was able to offer was coffee, bagels, muffins and danish. The hotel did their best to accommodate however bookings.com should be aware of these things. We also reserved thinking our room would have a balcony (picture on bookings.com showed a balcony for room type reserved) however upon arrival we were told the type of room we reserved didn't come with a balcony.

    The hotel staff went above and beyond. Very helpful, courteous and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were not fancy but comfortable. We were advised the hotel is renovating room by room so all rooms should be updated once renovations are complete. We would definitely stay at this hotel again but would make our reservations directly with them. Repeat customers are offered a discount and they guarantee the type of room you want.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    A brilliant break in a beautiful city with a great hotel as my base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my window was a brick wall but I was hardly in the room as there is so much to do in New Orleans.

    Lovely room in a wonderful, quiet location with professional, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Thanks for the incredible hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Kitchen needs a Kettle, the boiling of water through the microwave is a no no

    The staff hospitality was incredible. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall, this was a good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel continental breakfast could use improvement and the beds in our room were uncomfortable, sagging in the middle.

    Very convenient location in French Quarter. A block from Bourbon Street. The DeJaVu bar and grill on the corner served a good reasonably priced breakfast as well as tasty po-boys and other lunch and dinner entrees. The hotel was clean and quiet and staff members were pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Had a poor nights sleep due to all the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar under construction. Room had a balcony & loud partying going on all around our room until early morning hours. Had to call security twice. All the hotel room doors on our floor didn’t close quietly so late at night heard constant door slamming. Need to improve doors so they auto shut quietly.

    Have stayed here before in rooms above pool. Like those rooms w/ Nola character.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "view" from our window was just 2 feet into a concrete wall. Boring breakfast with very thin coffee.

    Perfect location, just a few steps from Bourbon street, but still quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    A not so good first impression and costly upgrade. This was my second time visiting this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room I was given, small with no view. I had to request a better room with a view which raised my rate.The bar and lounge was closed for renovations. Not good

    The size of room with outdoor balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very helpful staff, quality hotel - needed a different room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only concern was that we were upgraded free of charge, however, it was a much larger room with increased seating area etc. but the room only had a very small window which unfortunately looked out onto building site. Consequently we had construction workers within two feet of our bedroom window! Parking also expensive.

    Excellent location, close to all the nightlife and restaurants but far enough away to be quiet in the night. Very friendly and attentive staff, clean room, quality bedlinen and bath towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    A decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It gets a bit aged and it is beginning to show, mainly in the state of bathroom equipment. Our room was very large but practically without a window, as the only one was small and facing a brick wall two feet away. Including the parking the price gets quite high, but well - it is in the French Quarter.

    The hotel is very well located when it comes to the French Quarter, two blocks away from Bourbon Street, but away from most of the noise. The staff is generally nice. For breakfast visit Deja Vu just around the corner, you can get one all over the clock.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame the bar was being renovated.

    The staff were amazing. So friendly and helpful. The location was great, everything we wanted was in walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Staff were all lovely and accommodating, especially I think...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were all lovely and accommodating, especially I think his name was Mervin? the valet car park guy. We were also given a voucher each for a free drink at May Baileys next door :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Clean rooms, comfortable beds, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Construction in the morning. They could improve the food options in the breakfast.

    The beds were comfortable. The rooms were clean and modern. We enjoyed the flat screen TV. We were a little disappointed to hear the construction early in the morning, but otherwise the staff was great. The hotel is located in a great part of town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel. You get a free drink voucher included. It was just a tad far from where I wanted to be and when I say TAD I mean just barely. I stayed at four hotels during my last stay and this one was the furthest away from Jackson Square, but to be honest, it wasn't far from Bourbon or Royal Streets. I was just spoiled with the other hotels. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed it for the most part, but wouldn't bother again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Paid for deluxe room but were given room without promised balcony. Asked to change and apologetic staff instantly found another room. However, to access balcony we had to go through sash window, and were advised to wedge desk chair under window to prevent it falling on us. Breakfast was included: we didn't bother - it was store bought prepackaged muffins and packets of sultanas. Really disappointing considering the price and rating of the hotel.

    Beds were very comfortable. Room clean and well appointed. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dauphine Orleans Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: