Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham San Diego Hotel Circle Near SeaWorld 3 stars

543 Hotel Circle South, Mission Valley, San Diego, CA 92108, USA

#117 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3017 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I felt the price was a bit too high for the standard of the hotel, comparing it to other places we've visited. Also the bathroom was very small and a bit uncomfortable. With all rooms looking onto the street like in a motel, it felt a bit unsecure at first but we got used to it quickly.

    The hotel was located closely to everything we wanted to see. Also, the pool area was great, including a normal pool and a whirlpool. One of the night we visited, a movie was shown on a large screen, which was really cool as you could watch it from inside the water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Value spot in a Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the third floor of the sunset wing, and there is no elevator. This is a little inconvenient when you have lots of luggage. The hotel itself is rather plain, not a lot of fancy decorations or nice carpets. But the beds are comfortable. And you get what you pay for. I still think it was a great choice for the price.

    Loved the service. Super easy to deal with and quick to help. The location could not have been better. This is one of the better value options on the hotel circle, but it is clean and the rooms were comfortable. The pool is also very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    2.9
    Prime location & every major attraction is close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad odor in the room Toilet flush stopped working Very small kitchen & instead of providing us utensils, we were given thermocol plates & plastic spoons, and these weren't refilled at the end of each day.

    Prime location & every major attraction is close by

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.3
    Hello sunshine !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washbasin located outside the bathroom, without being separated from the bedroom

    Location in a quiet and safe area, large rooms and comfortable beds, ice machine, daily cleaning, friedly staff and free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Liked it. Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was loud! Other than that it was pretty great.

    pool and picnic areas were lovely Staff were helpful and seemed to truly be concerned that we were cared for. They offered assistance to find the trolley and areas of interest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous and econimical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was great, location was great, parking was great, hotel security was great. No smoking was a plus factor. Loved our stay. Might do it again.

    We had to make last minute reservation at the Days Inn and was pleasantly pleased with our stay. Great location, clean hotel, great customer service and lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    The property is old, clean and friendly but so well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cable went out and our shower had issues but the manager compensated us financially on our bill for the inconvenience

    The property is old, clean and friendly but so well located we stay here often.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay if you are going to SeaWorld, but avoid the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the restaurant. We had breakfast there. Food is average, portion is small, price is expensive, service is lukewarm.

    Near to SeaWorld. Room is comfortable. Parking is convenient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning, the gym was a little on the small side and there was no saucepans to use in the kitchenette. The cutlery and plates were polystyrene, which was disappointing.

    Great location, which was close to everything we needed. The swimming pool was a real plus point, with sun loungers and a jacuzzi. Despite being so close to interstate, we experienced no traffic noise. If you are looking for a middle range hotel at an affordable rate, then Days Inn is a good choice. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Conveniently located central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically because it had a pool and jacuzzi. Tried to go use the jacuzzi and there were 15 people sitting around the jacuzzi with just their feet in, drinking alcohol. So I didn't get to take advantage of the amenities. I know it isn't the hotels fault but they were out there over an hour. The use of the jacuzzi should be for everyone just not 1 group.

    Clean and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    overall was pleasant and would syay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the coffee facilities were meagre and we bought a jar of coffee and some fresh milk.

    location was away from centres but with excellent bus service and was not far to the old town. room was spacious and we could use the lift for transporting our bags to the upper floor. Facilities within the room were good and the room was spacious and comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great location at excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle from the airport wasn't working but for the rest we have no other comments to make - we had an overall very positive experience. We stayed at the hotel on 2 occasions during our three week trip, and the price difference was quite large even though we booked the room at the same time... months in advance

    Very helpful staff - anything was possible and they were very responsive. Loved the pool area and the jacuzzi. Close to the airport - easy to get to and easy to go to the Zoo, Seaworld etc location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was basic but had everything you needed. You do need a car to get anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was small and fairly basic with the bathroom being tiny with a sliding door to the room. We had four people staying in the room, and the suitcases were all over the floor where we walked, the creaking of the floor above woke us up in the morning, and the sweeping of the outside area was also noisy so woke us up early in the morning. There was nowhere to dry any swimming clothes, and those that we did hang up in the shower didn't seem to ever dry for some reason. The reception staff could have been more friendly and helpful, but one lady stepped in and did help us with the trolley service.

    Overall the room was clean and had everything required, but a bit basic. The swimming area was nice, but got busy for the size of the hotel, and there were seating areas outside to get some fresh air as the room was small to socialise in. There was an outdoor mall (which was really great) over the road (15 min walk) which we found was really useful to have dinner and wander round in the evening. Otherwise the location of the hotel was great if you had a car as it was right next to the main highway to get to all parts of the city.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Overall...great hotel !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather stripping on our door was torn so we had to fix it when we closed the door but it didnt effect our ac or comfort.

    The hotel was great !! Close to sea world and let us check in early with no extra fee...bed waz super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again.,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great deal around the hotel, you will need a car.

    Nice pool, friendly staff, very clean, good location for getting about (in car) tea & coffee making facilities and safe in room- excellent value for money. Stayed in the sunset wing and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    The location was good close to our daughter's home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated. Sliding door for the bathroom that doesn't lock. Water on the walkway outside of our room safety issue. No continental breakfast. It wasn't worth the 249.00 I paid. It would have been ok for 2 college students but not for my wife and foster kids.

    The location was good close to our daughter's home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, great location, price a little high for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the price was a little high for 1 night and not knowing that they charge $10 for parking. :(

    The room was very clean, comfortable and the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Not bad but I don't like surprises especially when it comes with my wallet....
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast while i booked it with. I 've been told that as my reservation came with booking .com, What I saw on the web was not what i paid for.... You also have a mandatory deposit for each room and we had no information about that

    Very close to shopping and everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and comfortable, The pool area was amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking! You pay for parking, per day and your not guaranteed a parking space. Parking is horrible!!!!

    Rooms were clean and comfortable, The pool area was amazing kids had a great time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't think we will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We arrived late at night to a full hotel, AC was not working. Next day, came back to AC still not working, they had to remove the whole unit from room. Shower stopped giving hot water. We finally said we need to switch rooms, this is such a hassle with kids and all of our things about already, but we were there 2 more nights. Rooms were small and on booking.com claimed they were over 400 sq feet, didn't seem that big.

    Beds were ok for comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The only complaint I had was toilet was not cleaned.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Offered me some kind of discount since I had to clean the toilet.

    The only complaint I had was toilet was not cleaned. It was late when we checked in and tired after spending the day with my grandson who was admitted to Rady's Children's Hospital. I needed a room quick and finding a reasonably priced hotel room in San Diego in the summer is almost impossible. I ended up cleaning it myself and going to bed. I let them know when i checked out and the young man apologized. We also paid for parking and there was none available anywhere near the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I drove up - with difficulty - and found four young men sitting, smoking, on the available benches. Their burping didn't add to the ambiance. I had to go through a smoke screens to get into the lobby. Apparently, many construction workers stay here. Facility is on a steep hill.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    This was fantastic accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was fantastic accommodation! Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful, pool was fantastic and rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was perfect, would definitely stay again and recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is perfect for vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom door is a little hard to close

    The staff is very polite, the hotel is clean and have a pool and a hot tub. other thing that I liked was that the hotel facilities has several food and drink machines. in front of the hotel entrance is a bus stop that goes to Fashion Valley Transit center, what is a great way to go around many places in San Diego.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    convenient location, can be noisy in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathrooms could be updated but it's a motel so it is what it is.

    convenient location, decent sized room with big beautiful windows and California shutters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    Would not come back, too old and did not like location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Not much, where to start. Decor old and room smelt musty, had shift room after two days as drainage issue next door shower water backing up to our bath, gross. Got shifted and refunded parking but really one night stay would been better as annoying to shift not to mention hygiene issue. Privacy sign ignored twice and resulted in a broken headphone and stood on, which hotel needs to replace and i hope we get full replacement. Cleaning staff start way to early very noisy with carts, more appropriate time after 9 would be better. Our room had 3 adults yet not catered for 3, had to repeat let get spare cups, linens, towels. Front staff very helpful and good but overall very disappointed with rooms and surroundings very run down. Location ok but not that close to sea world not zoo. Not walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place for San Diego. Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a bit "meh", not falling over themselves to offer info to tourists

    Nice and clean and comfortable and very close to bus links. Great city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.4
    Great time at the beach would choose a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old outdated inside of room. Beds not comfortable, bedding looks old, drapes falling apart. Very noisy down below us construction workers staying and stood outside in parking lot drinking and lighting off firecrackers until late. Toilet coming off of floor as well as toilet seat loose. Not a good choice for the money at all.

    The location is good. The little restaurant in front has pretty good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Location to major attractions was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    availability of ice machines and wiring snack machines. Pool area not really conveniently located.

    Location to major attractions was great. Less than 10 minutes to get to zoo or seaworthy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great value and easy access to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom needs to be remodel. They look & feel pretty old. It doesn't make any sense for you to charge your customers 10 dollars for Parking: your hotel is right next to the highway, where we supposed to park our cars?

    The hotel is nice. Bedroom is super clean, wide and comfy. Staff are friendly and ready to help you. Is easy to get in and out. And is a good location and value for a one night staying if you need to visit San Diego.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Good, basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Price was quite high (also, it was higher than Booking.com suggested even with taxes etc.) for a mid-level hotel but it was Memorial day weekend so what could you do..

    Overall good basic hotel with a nice pool area. Bus stop with a straight connection to city center is right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    This is a no frills hotel. Location is very good. Don't expect extra amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. Sheets not changed daily and could use more towels. Some noise from other guests at night. Pool can be crowded.

    Good location! Shuttle service available Monday- Friday. Rooms clean but not fancy. Desk staff polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    In the west wing, security was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the west wing, security was awesome. Needed a pass key to operate the elevator which was wonderful, no kids playing on the elevator. I felt very safe. Security staff member walking the area during the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location - good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was heated which was a plus, the room was clean but there was a wet spot in the floor that didn't go away. It was close to a mall, close to attractions. Price was unbeatable. We would stay here again for the pool area alone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The room was clean, modern & has complete amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, modern & has complete amenities. Very quiet neighborhood despite being next to a highway. 10-minute drive to Sea World. Breakfast wasn't included but there's a burger place right within the premises, they serve good food. Everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very clean modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points apart from room next door had a squeaky door which I could hear.

    Very clean modern room. WiFi worked well and everywhere including by the pool and in the restaurant. Bed was comfortable and the food in the restaurant was nice. Couldn’t hear the guests in the rooms either side of me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is really good if you have a car - Zoo and Sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s not much around if you don’t have a car

    Location is really good if you have a car - Zoo and Sea world are 10 min away, also Fashion Valley is 5 min. There’s a train station about a 15 min walk, but no sidewalks...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It was pleasant and met all expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows smelled like mildew, we used are pillows that we happened to bring

    The kids had a great time in the pool and us adults enjoyed the jacuzzi. Friendly staff around the property. Also security guards present helped us locate the amentiries through the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more parking space.

    I liked the cleaningness of the room! The security to get in the property and room. Great friendly customer service! Definitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the major freeway, and thus a lot of noise at night. There is an additional fee for parking.

    Great location, super clean, helpful staff, relatively quick internet access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed but no breakfast included in price.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Began stay dealing with a young front desk guy that appeared to be almost gleeful letting us know that if we hadn't used Booking.com we would have gotten a cheaper rate with our AAA card and would have had free breakfast but now we wouldn't get that (we had told him we were staying there as our son was in the hospital). We'd booked online after repeated calls from hospital showed hotels were full and were told to go online. Heads up, turns out that there is NO BREAKFAST at this hotel. Attached Buns and Burgers place has breakfast. Had dinner there. Overpriced and poor service. Don't like feeling like we're being cheated on price etc. by going online. We use Booking.com often. Your call. If you want breakfast, pick a different hotel.

    Bed and pillows were comfy. Room had a little table and couch. T.V. did not have all the good movies that Super 8 Had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent connections
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and towels were not always replenished during regular room cleaning.

    Front desk and shuttle driver Ethan are absolutely excellent! Transit from the hotel is easy and conveniently right our front. Outdoor gathering area inviting and fragrant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable, and definitely was beyond what we expected. This was important to us, since my husband was running a half-marathon and needed a good night's rest before the race.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    I got a notice that my credit card was declined during the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a notice that my credit card was declined during the morning of my travel. There was absolutely no reason for that to happen. I am not certain if the hotel was responsible. But I will never again use Bookings.com

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t the most comfortable and my kiddos had black feet walking around on the carpet.

    The location was great. We went to SeaWorld, the Zoo, and Legoland and the location was perfect. The kitchenette was nice to have with two little kids and the price was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, bathroom blocked up twice, but maintenance very prompt

    Great location, and staff went out of their way to settle us in, even after a late arrival

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly, room was clean n comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should serve breakfast, at least continental breakfast for the guest. Paying for parking is a horrible requirement. The guest is paying to stay at your hotel, parking such be included.

    Staff was very friendly, room was clean n comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The pool and hot tub are great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was barely any parking. Giant trucks and SUVs take all the compact spots and they end up having to make new spots for you by closing enterances. If you have to pay 10$ a day for parking its kinda bullshit to not have a spot

    The pool and hot tub are great! The room was really nice. The shower was amazing. There was a microwave and a mini fridge so it made breakfast easier since it wasnt served by the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hotel circle shuttle bus if only hourly would have made our stay perfect.

    The facilities and cleanliness were excellent! Convenience of on site coffee shop were much appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Spacious rooms at a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No breakfast but that is mentioned on the website - parking is 10 USD per day

    - The location is great and they have a shuttle to several places. - spacious rooms - good check-in experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our television kept breaking. The engineer fixed it within the hour of reporting it but it stopped working every time we turned it off. Luckily we learned how to fix it ourselves. Location. It’s ina row of hotels on a freeway. You had to drive or Uber everywhere. But it was no more than 20minutes to everywhere we wanted to go.

    The staff were very good despite the fact that it appeared that they were understaffed. The room was big and had everything you need for a few nights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    ok for overnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking, but still had trouble finding a parking place near my room. Requested downstairs room because I was traveling alone with children...gave me 2nd floor.

    The bed was soft. Room was clean and updated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Worked well for touring around and the pool area is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning staff were pretty inconsistent. Our room initially was only half done when we checked in. 2 pool towels were provided in the room which was great, but they were never replaced, so I always had to seek out the laundry area to get clean ones. Other parts of the room would sporadically get missed. Also had hit and miss experiences with the front desk. They initially said our family could get rooms near each other, then proceeded to spread us out in different parts of the complex. Another day my sister went in the morning and pre-bought SeaWorld tickets, so after breakfast I went to do that as well and was told they didn't have the "passcode" or something like that and we couldn't buy them (same morning)...

    The hotel shuttle driver, I think his name was Ethan, was super helpful and accommodating, a great resource!! The location is pretty convenient to get around town (short uber or taxi if shuttle unavailable). We caught a ride up the hill to Hillcrest for restaurants and then were able to walk back down the hill to the hotel. Also really liked the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Other than the poor sound proofing, this was a great place to stay and i would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Was on the ground floor and the noise coming from the room above was too much to bear sometimes. Just people merely walking around produced a thumping or pounding sound which got worse with kids playing. Rooms could use better sound proofing.

    Awesome place to stay, very good room, spacious, comfortable and had everything i needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    A joke for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can expect more for your money. No air condition. No breakfast, not even coffee available. Cleanliness not really good. Located to a main street, you can hear everything. Also very noisy because of thin walls. Jak in a box restaurant right next to the motel which you can also smell.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    disappointed cas I forgot my purse and when we call to ask...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed cas I forgot my purse and when we call to ask they say they did not found it very sad that people can just keep samething that doesn't belong to them and i know i left it in the room cas i put my headphones in the purse the night before i whent to bed and in the am we got up and came home i did not have money,atm or my credit card that i use all the time I carry those in sm little wallet cas is easier when you are traveling but o well hope carma will get the lady the clean the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Is you are a light sleeper, this is not your place. Besides everything is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are too skinny, you can hear every movement next door and even the floor above you, that is quite annoying. And the check in time is very late.

    The room is large, bed is comfortable as well. It seems quite clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.4
    Good for a short stay not recommended for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff I interacted with was not very friendly. The lady at check in did not even give me time to understand the location of the room. She drew some lines and arrows on a map and then run in the back. I was left alone in the Reception while picking my documents and keys. I am aware is not a 5 stars hotel but services could be much much better. Paying for parking is ridiculous. Is not much but they are located outside the city, nothing much to do in walking distance so of course you bring a car... Rooms at the ground floor are noisy as people keep passing in front, dragging suitcase or just talking loud.

    The pillows and bed were comfortable. Bathroom floor is heated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Love the location hotel a little dated staff is friendly and kind just be careful with the charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that they were all these extra fees I didn’t like the fact that they charged my card when I checked in and checked out which caused an issue I didn’t like having to put a $75 deposit and the $10 a day for parking on the premises

    The location was great the cleaning staff was great and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Malls and Main Highways
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A homeless lady was able to break inside the pool area and clean herself on the hot tub. All facilities must be monitored all the time to avoid this incident from happening again. The room could use a renovation and pipe sound when being used.

    Very close to Malls and Main Highways

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    The location and facilities of hotel was good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t breakfast in hotel. Only a small cafe is located close to hotel. Icnluding breakfast can be good for guests...

    The location and facilities of hotel was good. Also rooms were big enough...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.3
    I am very disappointed from the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen with Two Queen Beds and Kitchenette
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am very disappointed from the service. We, family (2 adults and 2 children) arrived to the hotel at 2:30PM to get a room. The front desk agent said us that the check-in is at 4PM but he provide us a key to the pool. We went to lunch meanwhile. After we returned back to the hotel at 4PM , we got an answer that the room is not ready yet and will be ready in 40-45 minutes. We were very tired! Only after I said that this is not acceptable , suddenly appears manager and said that he will resolve the issue. I spent another another 20 minutes till be got the keys. We ordered 2 rooms for us and our friends and supposed to be together but now we got 2 rooms far enough from each other. Another thing is in the room for 4 people with the kitchen we have only 1 chair. After calling room service and asking for additional chair , I got an answer that I will get them. We again called and asked for a chair, but until the departure (6 days), we did not get a chair. The bottom line will never stay in this hotel in the future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Good but not the best!!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is so smooth so it's impossible to have a good night. It doesn't include the breakfast as the others days in hotels. You have to pay with credit card no cash is available.

    The hotel is so nice, the location is useful because it has the trolley close. I went for a Congress so I get close to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.2
    We were disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dark and small. Had kitchenette rooms. Dishes were styrofoam and utensils were plastic. We had 2 children and they put us in rooms furthest from the pool and next to the road and restaurant. Parking spaces were very tight. The pool area was so busy kids didn’t get to swim and adults didn’t get to use hot tub. We ended up checking out early even though we had to pay for the third night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Very Clean, comfy beds, big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Clean, comfy beds, big room. You can park a car just near your door. Good location to many places in SD, only better will be La Jolla or pb near the ocean ;) pool was intimate, hidden in trees — all the time i was alone there, like a private pool ! And great price! Little Restaurant bunz ar the hotel if you want to eat hot breakfast :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    Stayed based on ratings, was very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was not cleaned well, there was hair in bath tub We notified them the next morning and were gone all day, When we got back at night the hair was still there. The housekeeper left no coffee supplies. When i called the front desk they told me i could go down and get some. You could see daylight under our door.

    Good location near bus stop Ethan the shuttle driver was excellent, he helped us find places we wanted to see and he provided us with transportation to some places saving us time and money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    nice hotel. would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi certificate was expired so security didn't recommend linking phone to wifi. Parking fee was not expected and should be included in the price of the stay.

    Room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok hotel but should be cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price was higher that our hotel in Las Vegas. Should be less. Bad taco smell everywhere

    The rooms were nice and clean. The pool was good as well. Receptionist helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly. In a great location if you are happy to use public transport. The hotel have a bus that makes trips out to the Park daily. Has everything you would need and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    Worst customer service I had from a hotel . Motel 6 had better service than this
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is RUDE, VERY SLOW. Worst customer service I got . Every question I had , she had to run inside the office and come back with an answer after 5 mins . This is at checking out time , only one person at the counter . And the line for checking out is out the door . Poor poor service , poor management , poor choice of hiring of customer service people

    Rooms are good size , location is convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    First but great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Sunset Wing
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That the hotel didn't provide complimentary breakfast.

    The location of the Hotel was perfect, close to a shopping center. Base on the location transportation was easy, we didn't have to use the taxi system which is more expensive the bus and trolley system was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    great staff who we're informative especially the shuttle bus driver.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com reported hotel had a free breakfast on site which was not true. It was the deciding factor for choosing this hotel. I was quite disappointed by this.

    Clean updated room and bathroom. Good location with easy access to public transportation. Friendly staff. Shuttle bus driver was almost like a tour guide.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra payment for parking. Why? No blackout curtains in the room

    Clean, nice and polite staff. Good location nearby attractions. It is complex full of hotels. Laundry, discounted tickets, coffee available in the room and fast internet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Won't be staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs remodeling.......badly. There was a gapping crack at the bottom of the door where bugs (roaches) could crawl right through. Our sink was cracked. Hair dryer broke, but they did replace it.

    You can park right in front of the room. Shower was hot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean hotel with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a bit out of the way, but it was super easy to use the shuttle or uber.

    The rooms were nice. There is a hot tub which was amazing & laundry facilities were really helpful. There is also a free shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: