Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Appleton 2 stars

210 Westhill Boulevard, Appleton, WI 54914, USA

#20 of 23 hotels in Appleton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rundown and unclean I had long black hairs on all my sheets, the drains didn’t drain , the carpet was filthy, the comforters had stains and rips on them and I have several bite marks from bed bugs, the beds were very uncomfortable and “OLD” and there was no fresh fruit or granola bars not even coffee for a grab and go in the morning the only thing that was good about my stay was the friendly staff they were very polite and accommodating to the best of their ability.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed we were in was very stained and disgusting. It was a non smoking building but the hallways smelled of smoke. The bathroom drain wasn't working right. It was a horrid experience and I would never go there again, or recommend anybody ever go there. It was very unfortunate.

    The crew was rather pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner did not work,no shampoo or conditioner,floor was broken in spots,old tvs,cracks in the walls,no fridge or microwave,like living in the70s,also dogs barking late at night,heater was hard to maintain..

    Nothing,way out of date

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had several concerns. First, the need to have all occupants of the room to have photo ID scanned for the purpose of security. Yet, a side door as far as I know was never locked and the frequent times that I walked to the front office desk it was unmanned. Second, I certainly understand the need to have a penalty for smoking in the rooms and the need to have a signature on file because the front and side entries had a severe smoke odor and cigarette butts were all over the ground. Finally, the carpet in our room was stained and the floor in the shower was “spongy.”

    The price was right and the morning coffee was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in the room.. The lighting situation, have 3 lamps but they aren't very bright.

    The staff was super helpful and friendly. Cody stood out to me of all the workers, I give him 5 stars, definitely deserves a raise :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Very convenient location and an incredibly helpful staff. Jake and Danielle (I hope I got her name right) went out of their way to help my partner and I switch rooms after getting some noisy neighbors. Rooms (new and old) were nice and clean, too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unprofessional staff, pet urine and feces in room, room and bathroom were not clean, teenagers smoking marijuana in maintenance room and hallway, and staff complain about guests and bragging about not cleaning rooms.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in rooms were not clean. Only front doors open from outside. Old television sets

    Staff was really nice. Well lit inside and out. Pillows super fluffy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear people talking who were chatting in the lobby and a car horn was in panic mode right outside our window. Neither thing was the motel's fault. Possibly better soundproofing? The room was basic, no micro or fridge, no shampoo, but I didn't expect it for the price.

    Room was very clean, lighting ok, beds comfy, plenty of pillows, coffee great, price perfect!! Cody, who checked us in, was great! Kathie, whose name was on the housekeeping card, had done a great job.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit smaller then I expected and I had to ask for fresh Linens the only full service cleaning offered was on the day I checked out

    It was close to where I needed to be and at a reasonable price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs a major renovation across the board!

    The location and staff are fine. The property is past time for a major set of renovations, remodeling, and upgrades. It's simply "very tired."

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a late check out, we requested an extra hour and were denied. Even though it was obvious the place had cleared out. Housekeeping had us awake early cleaning rooms all around us, vacuums were kind of annoying. We're not morning people.

    Exactly what you would expect from a Motel 6. Easy check-in, friendly staff, not too fancy, very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    booked a double room, got a single with a full bed. Booked room for disability. There idea of that is a portable stool in the tub. Got a bed a full bed the size of a postage stamp. Didn't have a clock in the room. Lamp was missing light bulb.

    price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Hotel was not well lit in the hall way. Bath towels was extremely rough. Air proceed thru the windows when the temperature was 14 degrees

    N/A

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The staff was rude. The room was dirty. Coffee in the morning was cold. Everything was completely awful!

    Nothing. I liked nothing. My stay was awful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Update facility. Clean drains in shower/tub. Water backs up in room 222.

    Ok Value. Good place to stay with other guy to go to game. My wife wouldnt stay there. Old needs updating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. We found that the beds were hard. TV was from the 90’s and made popping sounds if you walked by it. Finger nails found on carpet, and yellowish stains on sheets. Also, as we were leaving noticed someone had thrown up right outside our door in the hallway.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of one thing. I was very happy with my stay.

    Staff very professional, polite, helpful and friendly. Entire motel very clean; my room was immaculate. I was very pleased with the motel and staff. I plan on being in Appleton over Christmas and will stay at the Motel Six because I am very happy with what I experienced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not have room service during our two night stay, There was no coffee pot or iron or ironing board in the room

    The staff was friendly and check in was quick and easy. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a 2 bed room and when I checked in, they had me booked for only one double bed. The staff person said that Booking.Com entered a one bed code in their system and they had no double beds left. She made no apology or tried to accommodate me in any way. Luckily I was traveling with my son so we shared a small double bed. I would not return.

    The location. It is very close to Hwy 41.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast or at least toast or something light for breakfast. No coffee maker in room. I am using instant coffee so that I can have coffee when I want it (all night long).

    Staff helped me extend my stay without any problems even though the upcharge for the Green Bay Football game was exorbident . I understand that people will pay high prices for a game but it is ridiculous.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No refrigerator, no microwave, WiFi was open and not secure, no continental breakfast, laundry facility too expensive

    Location, privacy, comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was flawless.

    Old, beat up rooms. Walks were paper thin. Newlywed suite next door kept me awake with moaning. Other side had two kids running in and out of their room continuously. Would not recommend this hotel and will definitely not go back. Wifi did not work either. Very disappointing stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned daily. Bed was not made daily. Towels not replaced daily. Please note the written hotel policy in the room indicated all of the above would be done daily; however, the front desk indicated they were not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room with 2 beds but they only had a room with 1 bed. They said the reservation from booking.com said 1 double bed. I disagree. They did let me cancel the second night in Appleton so I could book in Green Bay but it was more expensive. I believe a discount is in order. I'd like a phone call.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in serious need of an update. Although it was clean, there were what looked like a couple of cigarette burns on the blanket, and the sheets were old and somewhat scratchy. The furniture was a little beat up

    The room was clean and the staff was super friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    fridge was very loud when it ran so it kept you awake. gap under door was almost 2 inches allowing for more noise. carpet stained in many places. no pool workout room or breakfast.

    nothing much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my room online months in advance for a wedding, the night before I was due to check in I got a call from the hotel stating that I had either pay in full that night or my reservation would be cancelled. Now when I booked the room I booked it as a pay at hotel upon arrival and I myself work for a hotel and I know you cannot force people to make a payment but they bullied me into making a deposit that night even though I had no money in my account because sadly I'm a broke college kid and was planning on paying cash when I got to the hotel and that caused my bank account to go negative and a overdraft fee so I ended up pay more due to fees. Now when I brought this up to manager at check in they were very rude and offered no compensation or room upgrade even not even an apology. Being that I work in Hospitality myself I do everything to make sure my guest is comfortable and happy, the hotel room was dirty the staff is rude and I was forced to make a payment I didn't have to make I will never stay there again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast option No radio or clock in the room Vending machine broken No tissue in the room Oops - wrong box OK for one night - probably will not return

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much, I slept good and had a nice shower in the morning, just what I wanted and at a fair price. I guess too bad more rooms aren't already renovated, but that takes time and I understand that.

    Jennifer checked me in, very kind and helpful. Danielle checked me out, very kind and helpful. Mark who worked there was friendly and I saw a renovated "NEW" room which he did the work. Very Nice, Very Sharp. I stopped there on my way to Green Bay and it worked out real nice for more. Easily worth the $40.00+ dollars. Real nice location, just off a main road. Hope to go again and stay in a "NEW" room this time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finishings were poor

    Room was supposed to have fridge but there was just a gap full of wires where the Fridge was supposed to be. Room was a bit grubby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all rooms had a microwave. The tv selection could have been better at least a guide to know what channels you have because the tv only tells the number and your not from the area you don't know one channel from another. They need a tv package that has kids shows because on a Sat morning when the niece and nephews get up not one channel with any kids shows. I don't know about after 9:30 or so because we went to Mc Donalds and were gone the rest of the day after that.

    It was easy to find and the group got there at different times but no problems with check ins. We didn't spend much time in the area but it looked like a good selection of restaurants with in a couple blocks or so. It had free Wi Fi but didn't have a chance to use it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not given the price rate I was quoted on Book It.. I was only supposed to pay $41.00 but ended up paying $48.00

    Convenient location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you need a place to rest and clean up, this Motel 6 is ideal. No complimentary breakfast, no problem for us. Coffee was provided and it got the job done. Close to the Highway and close to restaurants makes a good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in room ! no coffee pot no Kleenex no little extras ( shampoo, conditioner,hand cream ) no breakfast! Had to go to office for TV listings.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was high for no pool or breakfast. Alarm/phone rang every morn at 4:24 AM. Beds uncomfortable--very hard. Running and screaming in halls all hours of the night.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sine we were attending a 3 day local event and just needed a place to sleep and shower, it was an excellent value for our money. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Since it is an annual event, we will consider staying there again next year or for a shopping trip to Appleton.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was gross and felt like it hasnt been washed in years. Tub drained while my son was taking a bath so we had to stuff a towel to hold the water. Price isnt bad but think for longer stays they should make it or give a free night or two

    Staff was great! They made sure we had a room with everything we needed. Never had to wait for assistance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed with the cleanliness of our room there was tooth paste on the shower curtain and Alison someone never washed the towels I started drying my body with a towel that had short curly hair all over it it was unacceptable.

    It was easy on and off the interstate everyday w

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was told that my reservation had been canceled although I had spoken to someone 2 days prior to secure late check in, as my flight was not arriving until 7:30 pm.. Upon my insistence, the clerk was able to give me the last available room at the original promised price.

    Price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt very unsafe staying at this hotel. It appeared that people were living there maybe through some sort of city voucher program? As we approached the secondary entrance to get to our room people were crowded around the door drinking beer and smoking. We later saw people in their cars drinking and smoking or just hanging out which seemed odd. The hotel is designated as non smoking so people are constantly right outside the entry doors smoking (including the staff) and this is not discouraged. On both mornings that we stayed we did awake to the powerful smell of smoke from neighboring rooms for those folks who didn't care about the rules. We were accosted for money on at least one occasion. A woman (outside smoking right near the door) had a small child which she prompted to say hi to us in a clearly practiced scam. She then stated she would be sleeping on the streets as someone stole money from her room. We had to rush to our car to avoid her. The rooms were not well cleaned. Tables had sticky stains that were not wiped. The carpet in one of the rooms was not vacuumed and trash was all over the floor. The doors to the rooms are so loud when closed that on several occasions we felt it shake the walls. This goes on until 1 or 2am in the morning making it very hard to sleep. You hear crying children often (again guessing people are living at the hotel). This hotel felt depressing and unsafe. I was surprised by the decent reviews it had which is why I had chosen it. While the cost is lower than other hotels in the area, it is still way too high for what we experienced. I would not stay here again or recommend it.

    The beds were very comfortable. The hotel is relatively close to Green Bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had filthy looking carpet (cigarette burns & heavily stained), old / shabby bedding with stains and cigarette burns, shower would barely drain. No extras... no tissue, no cups, no toiletries. Rough / scratchy towels & sheets.

    Price, location, staff, fairly quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told us we couldn't have our room even though we made reservations in advanced. We were denied the room, and had to leave. We came from out of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and people milling around the doors and window

    Staff was excellent but hotel didn't feel safe. The person in the room above us was loud and stomped around all night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the price was right for a quick overnite stay - don't expect small little extras - no shampoo in room, no lotion in room, no clock in room - the bathroom had several hairs on the floor and tub - they ask to photocopy your Driver's Lic, which we were told is kept on file for a while and then thrown away - I did ask for our pc back when we checked out so we could destroy it, with no problem.

    definitely the price on booking.com

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cops cars were always showing up everyday that whole weekend at Motel 6. The hallway was polluted with cigarette smokes... Wifi was slow.

    Overall good price, early check-in was really nice on behalf of the facility.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is, by far, the worse hotel I have ever stayed at. Smashed bugs on the ceiling, smoke stench, stains all over the carpet (in our room & everywhere), blood on my bedsheets, burn holes in my bed blanket, hairs & debris on the mattress-overall filthy & disgusting!

    The only positive was the high pressure shower head.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not clean. It was actually for my daughter and she cancelled right away as she wasn't comfortable staying there. Had a terrible time trying to get a refund on the remaining nights. I would not recommend.

    Nothing except the price but you obviously get what you pay for.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby smeled like cigarette smoke; desk clerk justified the issue I stead of apologizing. Hallway smelled like marijuana, location manager tried to cover up with air fresher that did not help. Staff was rude.

    I liked that I chose not to remain as a resident of the Motel 6.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was partially off its hinges and would not open and close properly, the heater was stuck on high and the button I was supposed to push was broken out and there was nothing but a big hole in its place. I had to open the window to cool off the room--and it was 20 degrees below zero outside. The TV remote did not work properly. There was no alarm clock in the room and when I asked the desk clerk she told me I was supposed to call them for a wake-up call. However, in the middle of the night when I wanted to see what time it was I had to get up and turn the light on. Even the little things like shampoo were missing. If all I wanted was an uncomfortable bed this was the place!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a tiny issue with placing the key card to get into the building through the side door. Our window screen was pulled out a bit, but we just made sure the window itself was locked.

    Cody, the front desk gentleman, greeted us immediately after entering, a very warm welcome. When my husband called the front desk later to ask for another pillow, Cody was on top of it and so pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    called to see if we could check in early and the staff got our room ready for us, and allowed us to check in early. Jessie was very friendly and made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No facial tissues. Furniture was a bit long in the tooth. Need instructions in room for the heating system

    Choice of room upstairs or downstairs. Flooring was nice laminate and clean. Walls were stuco and clean. Shower had good temperature and force.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains on carpets, bedding, so noisy, beds and pillows were horrible,(I slept in my clothes!) Room was so small, smell of cigarette smoke in room and hallways. Cars idling outside all night within feet of the bed, no idea who was coming or going all night- can only imagine. Last minute booking for a Packer game, nothing else available. Please don't ever make me go there again!

    It was the only availability.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdated and not very attentive staff. They lack the basic necessities such as shampoo and soap. The staff was lazy and rarely at the front desk. The front desk phone rang almost 5 minutes before they picked up. Not clean facilities at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small and the floor and grout were dirty. Beds were not very comfortable, and the walls are thin, hear noise for a few hours after going to bed at midnight,

    The staff was very cordial and the coffee and donuts were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two rooms smelled of mold, or something of that nature. The sheets were dingy. Even the cookies they offered at the front desk were stale. Never again. I don't recommend this place...at all.

    The A/C worked.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My luggage was delayed by the airline and was delivered to the hotel. The front desk should have called my room when it arrived but they didn't. I had to go down and get them to look for it. Also the TV was at least 20 years old.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower curtain was not clean. Room was right over an exit door and we could hear the smokers going outside and talking at 1am. Price doubled because it was a packer game day. Bed was hard.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understood the logic of having to show each of our drivers license but then did not understand why the external door was not a room key accessible only door

    The check in person/lady was very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Smelled musty.we bought an air freshener. Weekend staff was indifferent at best and down right rude at times.

    SOME of the staff were terrific. Specifically the weekly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My opinion this is my opinion of love

    Nothing it was awful smell like animal urine neither one of my keys worked I had to weight 4 someone to open the door I was missing a flat iron so I couldn't iron my clothes

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cleanliness, hair inthe tub, carpet color came off on my socks

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at the front desk

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many tv stations. The water pressure in the shower was very soft.

    It was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, it was what I would expect. I just needed a place to sleep. It’s not a hotel I would get to hang out or for vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside doors don't open from outside you had to walk all the way to the front door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't drain properly

    Clean & cost effective

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was extremely friendly. Room was neat and clean upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise and dog poop outside by parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathtub could have been cleaner. mold at bottom edge of surround

    it was nice and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very satisfied.

    The room was inexpensive, easily available, and located right where I wanted to be.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very uncomfortable, and the room was very outdated,

    The heat worked great...

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: