Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Atlantic City Beachblock 2 stars

169 South Kentucky Avenue, Atlantic City, NJ 08401, USA

#29 of 39 hotels in Atlantic City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    6.3

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Good !
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamps wasn’t bright enough ! Breakfast could have little more options!

    Bed was comfy ! Lamps could be brighter ! But for last min booking it was fine !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    4.2
    The Days Inn by Wyndham in Atlantic City needs A MAJOR RENOVATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property needs MAJOR RENOVATIONS. 1. There is mold everywhere, even in the ceiling as l laid on the bed and happen to look up. 2. The sheets and towels had stains on them and holes in the blanket. 3. The refridgerator was dirty. 4. The lobby is small and unappealing upon entering. 5. Check-in time is at 4pm while checkout time is at noon.When asked for a later checkout time for 1pm there is a $10 charge..l have NEVER had to PAY for an extra hour to check out late. 6. Upon entering the floor and my room it had a musky smell..like smoke, even though my room was non-smoking. I started coughing. I could not change my room as the hotel was sold out. 7. The wall paper behind the mirror was peeling. 8. The couch in the room had stains. 9. The carpet is dark and dingy. 10. The hangers are twisted and the drapes are old and gave the room a dark, dreary feel. Should change to brighter colours.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    4.6
    An acceptable place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not clean. Wallpaper peeling and fraying carpet. Broken switches. Just doing the least required., obviously not vacuumed.

    The location is accurate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge would have need nice. Not a deal breaker.

    We stayed only one night and for the little time we spent in the room it was just fine. No fridge or microwave but for our purposes is was perfect. Bed BR etc. As most places in AC it can use a little updating but for the money, just fine. We weren’t grossed out by any means, unlike our previous stay at another nearby dump.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    For a late moment get away. It served the purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little scared to get on the elevator. It was an old school elevator. They need to remodel. The hotel is dated.

    The location was excellent & easy to get around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    4.6
    The location was an easy access to the boardwalk .
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells, if you don’t turn on the air it have like a very old smell. Lots of smoking happening in the building. Not good if you have little kids.

    The location was an easy access to the boardwalk . It’s 2 minutes walk. The staff was good .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.5
    THIS PLACE SHOULD BE CONDEMNED AND REMOVED OFF OF BOOKING.COM AND ANY OTHER ONLITE SITES!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is rated ZERO. STAY AWAY. I DID NOT RATE THIS PLACE WITH A 2.5. I GIVE IT A 0. The facility was unkempt, old and disgusting and dark. No part of the unit was clean. There were holes in the wall The lininen was old and dirty. The unit had files and bugs.

    NOTHING This hotel is at the end of the boardwalk in an unsafe area. They charge way too much for this DUMP. The parking is horrible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    3.8
    Never book there again , not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot , lobby outdated and unclean , messy work in shower and room. Bananas left in fridge all nasty looking , elevator smelled of smoke very badly , rug in room very stained

    Not much , half block to boardwalk , bed was comfy not sure if clean !!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Take your shower shoes, and allergy meds
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if the wasn't mold on the walls and in the bath. The worst was sleeping in my shoes in case I needed to get up because the carpet was so dirty and sticky. Yuck! The hallways stank of mildew and heavy smoke odors. As a smoker, even I was discuxted

    Went to breakfast near the end of service and everything was completely gone. Not even coffees

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building could use some updating. There was a hole in bathroom door that had been covered with masking tape.

    Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here next time!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.8
    I was a horror show
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty smelly disgusting. Even towels in the bath smelled mildew and moldy had to sleep fully clothed with hood on afraid of bed bugs worst hotel I have ever been in very dirty smelly and disgusting

    Very smelly dirty place got in a midnight and no other option split with hood on and clothes afraid of bed bugs not recommended

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is close to the boardwalk and was a short walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was way over priced. We should have spent a little extra for the casino. The hallways smelled of smoke and weed. The main lobby was a mess.

    The hotel is close to the boardwalk and was a short walk to the Hard Rock. The room was clean but very dated. If you want a hotel to sleep and shower then this is okay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    There was no handicapped space to park, so I was forced to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    There was no handicapped space to park, so I was forced to park at the end of the lot since there was no space to park. There was no handicapped bathroom so I was unable to wash my hair. It was extremely frustrating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    The only thing I liked was that it was close to the boardwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how some of the things in the room were already out of order the shower head was broken or old however you want to call it the TV converter wasn't working good thing I brought laptop the breakfast was unacceptable there was no type of eggs Waffles nor sausages there was just toast and plain cereal I had go out and get a real breakfast.

    The only thing I liked was that it was close to the boardwalk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.8
    Close to the boardwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No enough space in the room is to small no breakfast and no microwave in the room a lot of noise and people there not care a bout the others

    Close to the boardwalk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    The bathroom had hair (not mine) on the towels, bathtub and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had hair (not mine) on the towels, bathtub and all around. The hotel was very old and didn't even have a microwave. It was not at all value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    It was not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was supposed to be 4:00 but we arrived after 5 and the manager stated it wasn’t ready! The room ceilings looked like there was mold, the carpet was dirty, there was only 1 wash cloth and for the cost I definitely had higher expections!

    Location to the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location . Rude reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave me smoking Room . blanket have hole , carpet burn from cigarette & bed sheet not clean at all . Reception Rude .. He never use please or thank you .. Also when talk to us never give us attention because he watch Tv .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    How can DAYS INN allow their name to be associated with this hotel???????
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The condition of the hotel is HORRIBLE! For $170 a night, we expected a much nicer hotel. We have numerous photos of our room... (1) the smoke detector was missing-there were wires hanging out of the wall where it should have been. (2) The hair dryer was laying on a shelf outside the bathroom. You could see where it was suppose to be attached to the bathroom wall. (3) there was no phone; although there was a phone jack. (4) Two of the cover plates to the electrical outlets were broken with pieces missing (safety hazard). (5) Rug was bare threaded. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE KINDNESS AND THOUGHTFULNESS OF THE HOTEL STAFF, WE WOULD HAVE LEFT AND DEMANDED A REFUND. LUCKILY WE HAD ONLY BOOKED THE ROOM FOR ONE NIGHT!

    The location (half a block from the Atlantic City boardwalk) was excellent. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. We were attending the Atlantic City Air Show; and the staff allowed us to park in their lot prior to our check-in time. They were very nice and considerate.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nasty

    This place is nasty. For the price you should get more than a moldy filthy room. And keep your bikes in your room don't trust them when they say we'll keep it safe. I refused, but another lady didn't. She woke up and her bike had been stolen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    4.6
    It really needs to be updated, I didn’t even have the complementary breakfast I was afraid lobby was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really needs to be updated, I didn’t even have the complementary breakfast I was afraid lobby was not to clean too much clutter

    People were friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    Overall great place I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electric outlets in the room we had to charge phones one at a time

    It's within walking distance from the beach no need to drive anywhere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was poor and the computer didn't, the bathroom door did't close looked like someone had kicked it open.

    the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.8
    I would never stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed. Didn't look like the pictures posted online and they have a firm no cancellation policy. Broken glass and garbage all through parking lot. Elevator smelled bad. Flickering lights in hallway. Fridge sat on a piece of wood, paint and plaster were chipping, bathroom door didn't close properly, alarm clock didn't work, remote was sticky, window was filthy and had no screen, stains on towels, beds, ironing board and walls. Breakfast was only oatmeal and toast. Strong smell of drug use in building.

    Very close to boardwalk and beach. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    2.5
    Don't stay, do yourself a favor and save the money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible hotel you wouldn't even think it was a real days inn hotel. Even the elevator is scary, after using once I decided to take the stairs to top floor instead. I rooms were disgusting the beds had stains on the sheets it was not worth 113 let alone even if it was cheaper. A refund would be more worth it.

    Continental breakfast was a joke, not even a donut or pastry which is the norm in a hotel with free breakfast. Rooms were overpriced for how old and rundown the property is. Staying here will make you feel dirty and will want to check out of immediately.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Close to boardwalk, free parking and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty run down hotel, hallways stunk of stale cigarettes and freshly smoked marijuana. Extremely surprised Days Inn lets this hotel run under their banner. It’s a real dump.

    Close to boardwalk, free parking and wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.5
    Location was great, beach was literally a couple feet away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in the attendant was not informal at all and tried to charge me for two more kids. Great location, rooms are decent and price not bad..  If your book through booking.com just make sure you have the proof because they will try and get over on you. Other then that My Family of 7 enjoyed our stay!

    Location was great, beach was literally a couple feet away!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.8
    Is close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Sheets have holes dirty bad smell. Sucks breakfast

    Is close to the beach. But property it’s REALY EXPENSIVE AND VERY BAD MAINTENANCE TOO BAD FOR THE PRICE. I WILL NEVER EVER STAY THERE ANYMORE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t stay here again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel smelled like marijuana, the elevator, stairwell, and even when we just had our balcony door open to air out the room. Although it was close to the beach and boardwalk, it wasn’t in the safest part of town. Parking is awful-when I was leaving, the cars were parked in parking spots but they’re so close it didn’t allow for space to drive through! Free breakfast was cereal and toast with yogurt that was just sitting out and not kept cold.

    It was very close to the beach and boardwalk. The room itself was big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.5
    We knew going in at the price we were paying it would not be fancy. However this hotel is filthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was very dirty inside and out. The room was not bad but everything else filthy. The continental breakfast was a joke. The staff not very friendly.

    Easy walk to beach and Boardwalk

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrifically disappointing and not worth my money. I would never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures did not match the hotel, my room wasn't ready when I arrived and I was late for check in. The maid then rushed us out of the room as well. The property itself is dilapidated none of the amenities shown online were available. They had no computer or business center. The suite was a regularly sized room with 2 more beds shoved in it. When I was shown something way different online. I was very surprised that wyndam would associate themselves with this property. The owner offered us no compensation for not being able to check in even almost 2 hrs after check in time.

    It was right on the boardwalk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    I enjoyed Atlantic City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very frankly the building/facility is very old, too old. It's more than what friendly stuff can do something about. After this summer, peak season is over, knocking-it-down to build a new one may be a good idea to maintain Days Inn's reputation.

    Front desk people were friendly and responsive. The location is very good, almost on the boardwalk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comments, poor lighting in room. Needs more electric outlets. H.g.h and to plug in phone cord by bathroom sink.

    Bed was comfortable. Very old, not up to Days Inn standards we are accustomed too. Very old hotel, too many people who look like they live there full time. Halls smelly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    For a budget room, we got what we paid for. We just didn't expect issues with the basics. (WIFI, TV)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We Stayed in ROOM 378: > Upon check-in, I noticed a hole in the wall, and terrible cable management for the TV. (see photo) > The room did not include a safe to store valuables in. > The free WIFI had connection issues, and would frequently become unavailable. > TV channels kept losing signal regularly. > The adjustable shower-head could not be adjusted to a different shower type / nozzle. > The toilet had a wobble whenever I sat on it; it was not secured to the floor properly. > Room 378 included few power outlets. Especially for a 2 person room. > The window view from this room was poor.

    We Stayed in ROOM 378: > The king sized bed was very comfortable. > The room was clean and smelled fresh upon check-in. > A mini-fridge was included without having to ask for it. > Free parking on the property itself. > The hotel is located within close walking distance of the boardwalk / beach. > Housekeeping was kind, and fulfilled the requests we had for them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay when you're on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no restroom in the lobby, so be sure to make a pit stop before arriving if it's before check in time at 4pm.

    I am a budget conscious retiree who enjoys traveling. I do not compromise on safety and comfort, so this stay was perfect fit. Location had plenty of free parking and was less than a half block to the AC beach, so I was able to comfortably walk with my chair, umbrella and cooler. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable and shower had strong water pressure. Simple breakfast with delicious coffee, OJ, fresh fruit, toast and Activia yogurt. There's only one ice machine for 4 floors of rooms, so there's a strong possibility of running out of ice if all the rooms are booked. I did mention how peaceful and quiet my room was to the manager, and he did say that it can get pretty noisy on the weekends, but since I only go to the beach during the week, this would not affect me.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, but hotel could be better overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It stated that breakfast was included, however, it was not a great selection. The tv had issues with certain channels. The wifi did not work all the time. The shower head whistled and the shower curtain would not stay closed due to the poll being set up incorrectly. The "new" towels that we received each day were not always clean. Also, I thought that the price was a little bit high for the quality of the hotel.

    The location was awesome! It was right next to the boardwalk and was walking distance from a lot of things to do. The staff was nice and the bed was comfortable. The room was clean and the cleaning staff did a great job each day with cleaning the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Days Inn Atlantic city, Kentucky Avenue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Two King Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated rooms, extremely small bathrooms if you are over 6ft tall or over 200 pounds you will be cramped..my wife is under 5ft 7in and 130 pounds complained about how small the bathroom is...and the room in general is small, the room had an iron but no ironing board..only has 1 elevator that looks like its from the 1960s, can hear thru walls...cost more or the same as a casino...will stay in a casino next time...between the hotel and the board walk is a parking lot that is not well lit at night...you will walk past some shady characters going to and from the hotel, maybe if you live in a big city you are used to this..I am not so I am not used to this and get an uneasy feeling...there are not enough outlets for all the appliances in the room, example I could not have the TV, microwave, coffee maker, fridge, or any of the lamps plugged in at the same time...the hotel advertise the room as having an ocean view...you can see the ocean, but not the sand..all you see is dirty parking lots covered with scattered trash..overall a disappointment...I've been at other Wyndham properties, how this property is associated with Wyndham is beyond me...it makes Wyndham look bad

    I had a double king bed room...the king beds were very comfortable...the only good feature for the room..room has a very small refrigerator, microwave, and single serving coffee maker..I did not use this I went down to the lobby every morning and got the coffee being offer in the lobby...the air conditioning worked very well it provides some noise but not alot, I would bring a box fan like I did to block out outside noise...and the location is about half a football field away from the boardwalk...the location is good..between bally's and resorts casino..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is disgusting. Smells like fabuloso and body odor. Filthy dirty. The included breakfast was bread and a toaster with jelly and some stale corn flakes take your pick 😉. Your view is trash laying all over the place and the staff are very rude.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    If you want a nasty, overpriced, party motel, this is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on this site are way wrong! Check in was a nightmare! The staff was terrible and rude. The entire hotel stunk and was dirty. Our room was nasty with stains all over the blankets. We bought blankets and our own sheets to go over top of the ones there. And they had envelopes with a hand written message, “tips for maids” A random guy was on our floor, in the hallway, charging his phone. He wasn’t a guest at the hotel. That tells you about security. At 3:30AM a party was going on next door and after numerous calls to complain, no answers and nothing was done. Turns out that the front desk staff was asleep at the desk. Banging in the floor, yelling, music, and ridiculous behaviors lasted until well after we left at 5:30 that morning. There were drug deals and hookers outside the hotel.

    The location was amazing. Just a short walk to the beach and boardwalk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated

    This place was old and outdated. Smelt like curry. The breakfast was a couple of pieces of friut and cereal. Bathroom door would not close. I asked at the front desk to send someone up to look at it but no one came. I would not stay there agai

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed how the property was right off the boardwalk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t have any dislikes- it was a great cheap way to get out of town and enjoy the beach!

    I enjoyed how the property was right off the boardwalk and in the middle of all the casinos and nightlife!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator in the hotel broke twice leaving my disabled Uncle and I trapped on the fourth floor until 2:30AM and then again in the morning till past 12:00PM. WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.5
    Will never use this site again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very disappointed in the whole experience with the hotel as well as your website. We chose a different hotel and your website changed our location and we didn’t notice it. We stayed at a hotel 15 blocks from where we wanted to stay. The hotel was dirty staff wasn’t nice at all and it stunk like weed. We will never use this site again and will make sure we let everyone we know not to use it. A supervisor was supposed to call and never did which is very unprofessional.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    Somewhat fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom were outdated bathroom was small covers had smoking burns in them mold in the ceiling not enough outlets to charge phones. When I went to grab ice it was a hassle to get to machine wont be coming back to this place. Oh yea ironing board was broke old gum stuck to the wall. Another thing when checking in the front desk person made sure to tell me no refund and wouldn't pick up the phone to help with the problem

    The location was great balcony was great channels were so so

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    I doubt I will use booking .com for another hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty. Lobby area should welcome a guest and this lobby did the opposite. room was clean but it just wasnt "clean". If I could have got out of the reservation I would have. Sorry for the review just being honest.

    the king size bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    The young man at the desk was very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the elevator and hallway was awful...I also did nit care for the envelope left by house keeping, with a note attached asing for tips...

    The young man at the desk was very pleasant and helpful..He went that extra mile to assure repeat business. .JOB WELL DONE YOUNG MAN..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    3.3
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really run down! Needs SOO many upgrades from the moment you walk in the lobby, in the elevator, to the rooms and bathrooms, furniture, bedding, carpet and walls. The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location but even that's slightly awkward being tucked away in what looks like a back alley. The whole hotel has a really bad order. My whole floor wreaked of marijuana! I had to cover my children's noses and mouths as we left our rooms and going back to our rooms. Walls are super thin you can hear others clearly! I would not recommend this hotel even to my worst enemy.

    The location is the only positive thing this hotel has going for it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    5.4
    Entire hotel smelled liked marijuana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel smelled liked marijuana. In dire need of updates. Had to fill out a piece of paper to check in and had to wait in a long line bc the process was so slow

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Location and price was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appears rundown and old! Breakfast was poor. They had oatmeal but no hot water to make it. No eggs or waffles and little fruit 🍎 but for the price we can’t complain

    Location and price was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.2
    Never again!!!!!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far away from everything. Looked pretty run down. Smelled like someone was marijuana everytime you went into the hallways. As they say you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.3
    It was a bed to sleep in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was scary, the "breakfast" had nothing to it, and there was a funk in the air. Also the room walls were paper thin, you can clearly hear the people in the next room.

    How close to the boardwalk it was.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Not as horrific as some of the reviews Room was clean and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok for the money and the location. The hotel needs a lot of upgrades and repairs. Charge for extra car when there was plenty of parking

    The staff was friendly and the location to the boardwalk was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.9
    It was a cheap way to stay but the rudeness at the front desk is not necessary or acceptable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff specifically the front desk in the evening was terribly rude and condescending. The elevator broke for some time. It is very run down looking. They had a handmade sign that said you couldn’t have visitors. The gentleman at the front desk yelled at us when we had one of our friends help us move things in and he pointed to his sign about visitors. Mind you it was like 5pm when this was happening.

    Mattress was comfortable and cable TV. It was cheap in price compared to area surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    The front desk young guy was really nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stains on my pillows, everytime I went to my car I was met by homeless ppl begging for change.. the night we stayed we felt itchy while laying down we checked the whole bed... nothing. The next day all three of my family members had rashes from the dirty bed sheets they only gave us shampoo no body wash or conditioner. The room we hads door didn’t lock properly and throughout the night it would pop open I felt very unsafe.. oh and the heater didn’t work it blew cold air all night

    Balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Great
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt much i didnt like. Only thing i can say is rude guest. The location wasnt ideal but i could manage. There were also lots of smoking in the non smoking area but other than that all around great trip.

    Quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.0
    This place is a real dump on the seedy end of the Boardwalk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is a total dump. Everything is old and worn out. The place is disgusting and smells like marijuana in the elevator and hallways. Old bedding was stored outside in the parking lot... The internet does not work and there is a sign posted "No visitors" Real creepy like its a flophouse for working girls. DO NOT STAY HERE REGARDLESS OF PRICE YOU WILL BE SORRY. Although the staff was okay they stated the Owner says he is making No money as Atlantic City is Dead. Breakfast consisted of a bowl of fruit looked old, wheat, white and Cinnamon Raisin Toast, two kinds of cereal (half filled) juice and a picture of milk with the spout smelling sour.......

    Beds and sheets were clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    Breakfast was served in the Hotel Lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was served in the Hotel Lobby. When I checked in the night before I saw the breakfast stuff in the corner of the lobby and knew at that point I was not eating breakfast from this establishment. Hotel was very old a dirt, looks like they try to do some improvements but the quality of the work was horrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    2.9
    long and frustrating didn;t sleep
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and surroundings was all old and worn, not well taken care of, the walls thin and heard arguments and yelling.

    probably the second worst experience in a hotel I have had per cost, there are plenty of other places could have stayed for the same money and didnt ? bad decision on my behalf.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    3.8
    Glad to get home. Tub dirty did not want to take a shower. Bad taste for Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, curtains were worn out, window cells have not been cleaned in years, bath tub had old burn marks light fixtures and furniture very dated while the price was $283.00 per night

    People were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible!!!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was filthy. I have stayed at other Days Inn and the conditions exceeded my expectations. The Atlantic City location on S Kentucky reminds me of a hotel for prostitution and folks just coming home from prison! For the money I was charged it totally was not worth the $343 dollars

    Nothing about this place was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    2.5
    It was horrible!
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like absolutely nothing. The service at the front desk was extremely poor. My credit card was just left on the counter while he was attending another client and she was busy looking at my info. There was no sense of privacy while being checked in. The poor presentation of this hotel is reflected through the staff. I will not send my dog to spend a night there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing at all
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty environment. Hotel smelled of weed and bad perfume. Blankets and towels were stained. It was filthy there. Had to shower at a friends location because of how disgusting it was.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    25th birthday, disappointing in most areas but it was a place for me to meet with friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was non existent. Not much parking, the receptionists were snotty and were sick, coughing all over my cousins id (gross) the iron in the room didn't work, we were the only people in the hotel and I didn't even get a view, literally got a wall from another building. It was a place to sleep but if there is only 6 people in your hotel, you should give them the best you can offer.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    Never ever going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible, isolated location. There are 2 Days Inn in AC. We thought we were staying at the one next to the Tropicana. This one is 12 blocks away. The room was dark, dirty. The breakfast was Corn Flakes, OJ, coffee. I felt unsafe there and hoped my car would be there in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.5
    It was a horrible, horrible experience!!! I will NEVER stay at the Days Inn again!!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Three Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What was there to like??? The cost of the hotel was ridiculous for the quality of the stay. The foyer area looked as though it was from the 50's. The elevator looked as though it was taken from a horror movie. The room had a stale smell to it and although the beds were made and had 3 beds to accommodate my family, my family did NOT feel comfortable enough to even sleep under the covers!!! In fact, my middle child said she was bitten by something during the night. The bathroom looked dingy and old as well. It was a horrible, horrible experience!!! I will NEVER stay at the Days Inn again!!! Thanks

    The only... and I mean ONLY thing I liked was the distance to the Convention Center. THAT was IT!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.9
    This place was awful. Should have slept in my car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy. Our “smoke free “ room stunk like ashtrays. The continental breakfast was either cornflakes or toast. The hairdryer didn’t work. The bed was hard and stunk.

    Close to boardwalk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    Good enough if that's all you can get...KEEP YOUR SOCKS ON OR WEAR YOUR SHOES AT ALL TIME
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's an out dated facility. The beds were full size not queen size. The pictures are very old and misleading. Everything is the original stuff so it's a lot of wear and tare so it's unappealing. The carpet was old and gooey so we kept our shoes on when we step off the bed.

    The room was clean. The sheets and towels was clean. There was a man at the front desk that was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.4
    Great Location but creppy rundown, awful building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    well lets put it this way... my sink was held up by a 2x4 and block. My Ac didn't work but half the time. And the breakfast I was like uhhh maybe just the toast and a yougurt, Blah!

    Nice staff and LOCATION!!! If you don't plan on being in the room much its Perfect place to stay! Next to quite a few casinos, and only a skip away from the boardwalk!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    extra charges we had pay for an 3rd person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extra charges we had pay for an 3rd person. they knew from the website we had 3 booked. You advertise it. Don't like false advertizing. Why should i come back to you if yoou add more to the cost?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Low cost accomadations no frills but the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was priced reasonable and the facilities were adequate. If you need a low cost stay at AC and are not looking for an fancy overpriced hotel for a room you plan on staying in just to sleep this is your best bet. I am an animal lover so my favorite part of the hotel was all the stray cats staying outside in the parking lot. I went to dinner at Carmines and I gave them my doggy bag which they devoured. The next time I stay here I will bring a case of cat food to feed them because they look like they are starving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    It was close to boardwalk and shopping and casinos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, it was very limited. You're better off going to Dunkin' Donuts on the boardwalk.

    It was close to boardwalk and shopping and casinos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall fair rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was marijuana smell in the hallway. The room has residual odour smell. The lighting is low, I would prefer brighter light bulb.

    Walking distance to board walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.0
    Its suitable for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were quite small and breakfast was pretty poor.

    Its suitable for a one night stay. Dont ecpect too much. Cleannes was ok. Close to the beach and casinos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall stay was excellent. We'll be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one thing that I didn"t like was that the phone didn't work and a couple of lights by the bed.

    The bed was amazing. Very comfortable. We needed a hotel close to the boardwalk cuz my partner cant walk too much and this was perfect. A short 30 second walk to the boardwalk. Housekeepers are very sweet. Would definitely book here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the money in AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room wasn't the nicest. Had no clock/alarm clock, the glass in the wall art was cracked and the handles were broken on both nightstands. There was hair in the bathroom.

    The bed was comfortable and the hotel was super close to the boardwalk.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: