Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sleep Inn Cinnaminson Philadelphia East 3 stars

208 US 130 North, Cinnaminson, NJ 08077, USA

#1 of 3 hotels in Cinnaminson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were helpful but they couldn’t find our reservation even though I had the booking confirmation on the app on my phone. They had me call booking.com to figure it out instead of calling themselves. It all worked out in the end, but it took half an hour to get to our room.

    Very clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not sleep through the noise from the road and from neighbors. The entrance doors of the rooms slammed very hard and made a very loud noise. The breakfast was poor. It is overpriced for what it is.

    The room was clean and spacious. Parking was easy and there was plenty of space. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped for two beds. The sink being separate from the bathroom sucks. The faucet was too small for the sink. Pillows smell of smoke and not to mention the smell of marijuana that greeted you when you entered the door. H

    The location was good and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Went downstairs for breakfast and wanted and needed oatmeal. Got the packets and there was no microwave in the dining area. Spoke to the person behind the counter, who was very good at his job and professional, and he stated that they have no microwave and would have to use the one in my room. Was disappointed because I wanted breakfast in the dining area. Lastly, my son and I were at a basketball event, and he needed to wash his uniform and I was advised that there no washing machines on the facilities for guest. Unbelievable!!

    convenience to restaurants, room was comfortable and bed was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall and room stunk of some sort of strong smoke. My room was non smoking. Man down hall was cussing and screaming at a woman that you could hear in lobby but when I said something to clerk he looked scared to do anything. The breakfast area was full of maids sitting in most of seats. They were rude and staring at whoever came in. They should not have been there. Supplies in breakfast ran out and not kept up with. Tv remote battery was dead. Replaced fast but I had to call.

    Prompt attention. Heat cooling controls. Nice room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to get a room for 3 days because of a power outage. The staff was very accommodating, allowing us to check in before 8am, when normal check in was 3pm. The morning breakfast was convenient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds so uncomfortable. The partying grown men at the end of the hall were so loud. We asked them to please keep the noise down. They then set off their car alarms. The reviews sound like this is a typical occurrence. Told the staff & they really didn’t seem to care. We left early. Never again.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty washcloth in our shower, old garbage in our garbage can, the smell of air freshener in the rooms wasn't great and one group in our party initially had a room that smelled of smoke (it was quickly changed), gym and office center are very tiny and limited.

    Everything was totally adequate. Good value. Pleasantly surprised to find waffle maker and hot breakfast sausage on the free breakfast spread. Bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Width of room was narrow. Shower didn't have a place to put our shampoo bottles.

    Price, continental breakfast, fitness center & nearness to our family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small.stall shower and toilet in one little area with pocket door. Hot Water for shower and sink never got warmer than tepid. Our nonsmoking room had cigarette burns in several places on the carpet.

    proximity to the event I was attending.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in a smoking room and could have used more than one ashtray.

    The service was very good, breakfast was good, the room was excellent and the location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were remodeling the hotel when I visited. All of the hallways were being painted, and many of the rooms themselves. The smell was sickening.

    The hotel itself was nice. Small lobby and breakfast area, but it was all I needed for an overnight stay. Good location close to a variety of restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't free....Lol

    It was very clean, Staff were great and polite, and the location was excellent easy to get to and had everything you needed as I need restaurants, bars, etc. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knock on the door at 11:30 pm for a noise complaint when my husband was sleeping & I was watching a movie. It scared me to have someone knocking on my door & I had to wake him to answer the door. Also the shower was so slippery I almost fell a few time. The little traction strips were worn away almost completely

    Location closest to where we were going

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they lie on booking.com about their facilities. They communicate a spa/wellness centre but don't have it. They say that they tried a million times to change it with booking.com but they don't let them change it. Which obviously is a lie. They use it to attract more people

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They keep running out of everything for breakfast. No bread had to wait on sasauge.waited for them to restock eggs and yogurt. No ice water.which most places have ice water in a pitcher.

    Nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink faucett was installed improperly. Using it got water everywhere.

    The handle on the bathroom door was loose, staff fixed immediately. Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the day staff were friendly. the night staff were not so friendly. The night person was smoking POT. Ive stayed at this hotel numerous times but I will not stay there in the future.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's clearly seen its share of post-prom parties. The common area carpets and furniture were worn and stained. The staff seemed very unprofessional. Have you ever walked up to a front desk and seen two able-bodied young men sitting down lazily behind the counter and not even standing up to greet a guest or even during the entire check-in process? I booked a King room on Booking.com and when I got there they tried to give me a smoking king room, which was totally unacceptable. I didn't even know hotels still permitted smoking! The manager shrugged it off and blamed Booking.com for not specifying a non-smoking King (which I don't think was even an option on the website). We were in town for a family funeral so I didn't need more stress by trying to find an alternate hotel, but I would say overall it was a disappointing experience with unhelpful staff, inappropriately loud guests, and a generally run-down appearance. Give it a pass.

    Despite loud parties and noise on the two nights we stayed, the room itself was pretty quiet, but that was partly because the wall unit A/C was as loud as a 747.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled heavily of smoke.

    My room smelled like smokers had used it and I' m not a smoker nor do I like the smell at all. For the money, there isn't a pool or area to walk to the shopping centers across the street. Overall, it was not impressive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad breakfastand small rooms

    Good internet speed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hall smell like smoke. The entire place heavily smelled of marijuana at night. Thin walls, difficult night for sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly. The room I slept in was clean and comfortable. Best of all, this hotel was close to Philly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service

    Great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bouncy but for the price a very nice room.

    The breakfast was good, had waffles and sausage and different juices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In disrepair, heating erratic, staff young and didn't appear professional although nice

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Large room; better than standard motel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom shower door allowed water to drip onto the floor causing a substantial puddle.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with everything.

    Room was perfect had everything you need. Clean and comfortable plenty of storage

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to check in a little early since I had a wedding to go to at 2pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pleasant. No complaints.

    Comfort and location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like the smell of my room ....... smell awful

    It waz clean comfortable ... bed was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    GYM - it is not the same as photos displayed! JUICES - too watery... yuck!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just perfectcon

    The room was good clean it was just good enough for what I we wanted

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things were great. It was very close to my parents and the venue I was in town to attend. My room was clean as was the hotel & the grounds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good

    Clean quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All around proformance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better for the price paid

    Clean, Quite, Comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the breakfast had a little more to it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't land my private jet

    Nice, Clean Hotel with Excellent Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything specially the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of breakfast foods excluding eggs. The staff were helpful and attentative. I would stay there sgain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls are pretty thin. Heard people getting it on multiple times the first night I checked in, I honestly wondered if they were making a movie. Could hear people walking around and talking right outside the door. That was very annoying. The bathroom door is a sliding door, so that was odd. Sink is outside the bathroom, in the open.

    The bed and the room itself was nice. Had a mini fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. Big walk in shower. Pretty clean. Wardrobe in corner of room with ironing boars and iron. Flat screen TV, good amount of channels. Free Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint would be that the walls seemed a bit thin. We could hear the other guests.

    The shower was wonderful. The bed was super comfy. Staff was excellent. Great location, close to many places to eat and shop. Easy to get too.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only stayed over night..have no complaints

    Was pleasantly surprised. Was in the area for reception that started late so we decided to stay overnite. In doing web search your hotel was close to our party.. Inside very clean,comfortaable bed, love the shower style, breakfast just enough. No complaints

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    We were just getting up when the cleaners came to our room. They never returned. We needed to ask for more towels because the shower leaked onto the floor and we used our towels to absorb the water.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was such a pleasure to be there!

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing was negative.

    It was conveniently located for our purpose: visiting friends in Palmyra. Our room was quiet and staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The room needs some updating.

    The room was clean and quiet. Staff are very helpful. Breakfast is okay. I would suggest to have boiled eggs as well. Lots of parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast, but a little more variety...like fresh fruit and rolls and danishes or muffins.

    Clean, safe, comfortable, definitely a great deal!!! Really liked the waffles and yogurt!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location, nearby shopping and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need new beds

    staff was great,

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smaller room, but really no complaints

    Comfy bed and pillows!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are very uncomfortable and it is noisy - you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the next room!!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Couple

    Cleanliness with new, updated furniture.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Solo traveller

    To loud. Breakfast was not good. The gym equipment terrible and out dated.

    People were pleasant. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hallway smelled like smoke when passing by to our room

    Friendly & helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lot of. Noise fron hallway

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Price needs to come down about 20 bucks.

    Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Family with older children

    -great location -great free breakfast -great staff -quiet -comfy beds -awesome shower 5 starts experience!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: