Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral 2 stars

5500 North Atlantic Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#17 of 26 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very old and tired and don’t have safe deposit boxes. Check the hotel web site before you book. We paid £70 a night through booking.com but I heard people making bookings over the phone for just $43?

    Very good location really nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not serviced and the breakfast is fairly poor.

    Good staff, good location, big comfortable room. 10% discount at the Ale House bar next door where the food is pretty good. Great blackout curtains and noise insulation meant that we had a super night's sleep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy and there were tiny ants all over. Rooms are rough, could use updating, and aren't that clean. It smelled horrible.

    The lady working the front desk was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were terrible, no pressure and took 4-5 minutes just to wet hair. Overpriced but we booked late. Very little room for luggage. I picked 2nd floor, but steps we're very steep and no elevator. Very dated and musty smelling.

    Beds were great. Pool was pleasant. Skipped a Continental breakfast in favor of Darci's Bacon Blues a few blocks north. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Liked they had small fridge & microwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility looked a bit dated. An update is in order.

    Breakfast was delicious and we very much appreciated that it was included. The hotel's location was unbeatable! The room was very spacious and the beds were VERY comfortable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows didn't isolate quite a lot of noise.

    Really good location. 2 minutes to the beach and pier. Restaurants and shops in vicinity (several options within 5 min walking). Breakfast was ok. Don't expect something special,hust a regular Motel breakfast with Cereals yoghurt etc. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk staff was very slow to help. Rooms are not clean, bubbling in walls and mold in window sills. Cleanliness of place was poor. We had ants.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for it being a Days Inn. There was a boat race, maybe I just picked the wrong weekend. I could stay at a Marriott for the price we paid anywhere else.

    The location was great, beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two things. One - in order to get a room with view and balcony, had to accept a SMOKING room. I do not smoke. Asked again at Check In for a Non-Smoking room, but one told one was not available with the same view/balcony. Had to spend $$ on room deodorizers and air fresheners to help minimize the smoke odor. Two - small ant/insects were seen crawling all around the sink/bathroom area.

    Reserved a room with a view of the Ocean/ and the Cocoa Beach Pier. Got that room, with a balcony, as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left an item in my room. I called and talked to the front desk and was transferred to housekeeping, had to leave a message with all the info but never received a follow up call letting me know that they retrieved my item and was holding it for me.

    Bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It couldn't have been better.

    Helpful staff. Carried luggage upstairs for us. Called to make sure everything was okay. Clean,, roomy and comfortable. More than met our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect! Breakfast was simple and compared to other Days Inns only adequate. Rooms need updating and are over priced, but it is the beach after all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a better continental breakfast. Egress from the property was difficult due to being adjacent to a stop light.

    Great location to the pier. Beds were very comfortable. Close to stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of room , not so much being placed on the second floor in room 201, there where lots of construction workers on the first floor, as three women occupying a room there staring at us while we left to go have dinner was uncomfortable, I wanted to ask to be moved to a different location of the hotel, however I decided since It was only a one night stay I decided to remain there not worth the hassle. Eggs not so good, oatmeal was great along with the coffee .

    Room was clean, price and location are great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $ rate was too high for this property. No beach view as listed on internet! Won't stay here again...

    The Days Inn was okay. Closeness to the beach and restaurants were the best highlights!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaner rooms-

    The hotel rooms need a good cleaning, we changed rooms because of the smell in the first room we were offered- It is not only about changing beds and cleaning out the tub and toilet in a room- It is about wiping dirt and dust throughout the entire room- I am surprised at the state of these hotel rooms, don't the Florida Health department visit these hotels?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect view of the pier and ocean from our private balcony, excellent continental breakfast, always fresh and a great variety. Within a short walking distance of many souvenir shops, including Ron Jon surf shop and cocoa beach surf company. Also within walking distance to the pier and the beach which was extremely convenient because we didn't have to worry about parking anywhere else. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, wether you're traveling as a family, or a couples getaway or a girls trip, whatever the occasion, this hotel fits them all

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old building and doesn’t look that good. The pool is nice but abandoned. None from the staff taking care of it. People drinking, smoking and eating even tough there is a sign stating that it is forbidden.

    It is very close to the beach and restaurants. Good parking lot. The place is clean and beds are comfortable. Good internet service too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I can not think of anything we didn't like

    the staff was very friendly and wonderful they assisted our family so very well, I will be staying again with this hotel it was a great experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too danm expensive $$$

    The property wasn’t worth $156 per night it’s more like $60 a night I was disappointed cause booking won’t return the money that’s the only reason I spent the night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friends who booked their rooms through HRS each had different prices on their bill. I booked via booking.com, and as always, the price due was the price expected.

    The hotel bar is actually the beer place next door, and the pier is in walking distance. Try to get a room on the very east end building, viewing the parking lot and behind it, the ocean!!! You will have a view of palm trees and the ocean during sunrise!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Great location. I was able to see the coco beach pier and cross the street to the beach. The temperature in the pool was perfect and it was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast needed more than 2 types of bread for toast. A pastry would have been nice and more fruit than oranges Coffee was good

    It served our purpose to be near relataives for a wedding. Quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had reserved a king bed and got 2 queens. Stayed in Orlando the nite before and had a beautiful room by pool fo$r 75.00 less. Rooms are not attractive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door handle fell off second time we used it. Balcony seating area dirty. Hallways seemed a little dingy and dirty. Way overpriced just because spring break, it was not high enough standards to be worth the $200

    The beds were clean and comfortable. We had a view of cocoa beach pier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I know it can't be helped, but the carpets were filthy, judged by when I wore my socks and walked around in the evening. Wish it had been closer to beach, but I didn't expect that for the good price.

    The food for breakfast. Room looked fresh and new, better than I thought it would be. Good location for shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and not updated - breakfast was on a small area that was crowded & not restocked - room not cleaned properly because we weren't out yet & when we were out, the cleaner was short on time

    Great location near the beach - restaurants & grocery store within walkinng distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to stay in a smoking room when we were not, because when the reservation was made for 3 people they thought to leave us all in one bed, additional room was dirty and there were cockroaches, really the cleanliness is of poor quality. To check in, we stayed in the lobby for about an hour waiting to be served, we arrived at 10pm and it was 11:10 when they delivered the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only had a smoking room and that it was , it stunk like cigarette so bad but we had no choice but to stay , so it was what it was....

    They were super nice and gave me a room in an emergency when my other booking fell through, so they were very kind to help me...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom caulking was discolored and the door bottom was messed up.

    The room was simple but clean. Bed and pillows and linens were awesome. The bathroom was certainly showing wear and tear but it was clean with plenty of linens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This motel needs security. There are too many people milling around at nite in the parking lot and people using the parking lot that aren’t staying there. There was a lot of noise late at nite from other guests.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of old cigarettes in the room was disgusting and we felt sick. All of our belongings ended up stinking of fags. Even the pillows on the bed smelled of smoke. I asked to be moved and they said I had requested a smoking room - which I definitely didn’t- and they had no alternative available. Bad start to our cruise holiday thank goodness we were only there for one night. Breakfast was a joke, help yourself, plastic plates, plastic microwave omelettes toast and lukewarm coffee. Definitely not the American breakfast we were expecting.

    Location is great with just a 3 minute walk to Cocoa Beach pier

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a refurb, bathroom scruffy and old fashioned. Air con was noisy. Fridge desperately needed defrosting and daily house keeping was patchy.

    Location was excellent, view from room to sea and pier. Had a full bath.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noticed bathroom floors weren't real clean. Maybe some bleach on bathroom caulk or re-caulk.

    Location was perfect. Walking distance to the Pier. Pleasantly surprised! Traveled with 1 50, 2 40, 1 30, 1 20 and 1 18 year old. All enjoyed!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only gripe was their pillows - awful!

    Great location, although it is not actually on the beach. Beachside rooms overlook a small road and then a car park. But it is 1 minutes walk to pretty Cocoa Beach and Pier. Good value for money hotel with heated pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is dated looking Not enough hangers in closet No place to hang wet laundry/towels Room was cleaned late in the day. One day it was after 3:30pm and room had not been touched. Too long...

    Friendly staff Could walk to stores and beach Having microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in room Good air conditioning Pool!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know that hotels jack up prices at certain times of year, but Days Inn is never worth about $200! Yes, it was clean, comfortable, and near the ocean, but $200 is a bit much, especially when it is normally $160 or less.

    The bed was really comfortable and the location was awesome! My husband and I love the Cocoa Beach Pier, and it was right down the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few bugs got in the room. Not the greatest breakfast selections.

    Newer renovations to rooms compared to similar location. Walkable to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You only had smoking rooms available.It was fine for event of the launch,would not have taken a smoking room otherwise.

    Location was perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it thought I could see the ocean from my balcony, but balcony was on the street. Got woke up to gunshots in the middle of the night.

    It was ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress had coils in your back and mattress shifted back and forth and squeaky when you rolled over.

    Did not meet my expectations! Very old and musty smells

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space. Terrible water flow in shower. One bed was like a hammock. Breakfast is pretty basic but fresh fruit appreciated. Hard to get room cool.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at midnight. We had to schlep our luggage across the roadway and down a sidewalk to an unconnected building. No offer of help at all. The breakfast is seriously sad and lacking.

    Location is great. Room was clean. All the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were tiny and not very comfortable.

    There are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Only a short walk away from the beach. The front desk attendants were incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old dirt on baseboards, long hairs everywhere got on our belongings, tub had a "channel" down the middle felt like it would cave in if we didn't keep our feet straddled on either side. Tiny free standing cheap wood closet, tiny plastic bags for laundry that ripped easily. Breakfast was toast, oatmeal, yogurt, packaged eggs and apple/banana in a tiny eating area. Our Orlando hotel was much nicer, cheaper, with a large well appointed room AND a water park, so this seems overpriced.

    Room was quiet, good night's sleep, close to things we wanted to see, nice heated pool, short walk to pier. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Through booking.com pictures of a kitchen were included with my room purchase. I did not recieve a kitchen room and had to throw out a lot of food, and eat expensive unhealthy food all week. Someone took a bag of shells i collected off my door. I was unable to replace :c

    Good breakfast area with great hours 6-10. I could sleep in and still get breakfast. Good location by the peir. Many stores with great souvenirs. Live entertainment with drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - loud music till 10.00 PM when we arrived - slow and many times not working internet - maIn view on Best Western and passing street. No view at all on beach

    I liked the space of the room, cleanness and parking. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of moist, windows can’t be opened so there is no fresh air in the room. The air condition is so loud that you can’t sleep and if you turn it off it’s hot and feels like no air. The breakfast is continental - very basic.

    Hotel didn’t find the reservation made via booking.com but gave us the same price in the end.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partying next door, late night knocking from strangers, feeling unsafe, and seeing blood on the wall. Also seemed unclean. Strange people at this property walking around.

    Nothing, close to the pier, but that did not impress me.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked through booking.com. Before I booked I called the Days Inn to inquire about shuttle service to Port Canaveral and parking my vehicle. The lady I spoke to told me there was shuttle service and we could park there for our cruise. She also told me the shuttle service was free for 2 the other 2 had to pay. When I got to the hotel, the fella that waited on me said I booked through a 3rd party and that all 4 of us had to pay for the shuttle. He said HE would let me park there but still all 4 had to pay. I tried to show him my email and he would not even look at it. It was 4:00 in the morning we were tired after 14 hour drive. I told him I was not going to argue with him. And went on to our room. Had I not called the hotel to confirm I would not be complaining. I thought the man was rude when I tried to show him that I had asked for shuttle and parking.

    We were really not there long enough to say what we liked. Got a late start because of work. Had a 14 hour drive, did not arrive until 4:00 am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. the room stank of damp the bed was lumpy the storage for hanging clothes was also damp and stinky there were lizards crawling on the walls

    absolutely nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    changed room 3 times due to rooms not being ready but given as ready. One had beds unmade and cups on the night table and the other had 2 huge bags of linen in the bathtub!!! was told I would be given a credit - Nothing given!!! Unknown how my rating gives them a 4.6 rating - It should be a 2 rating!!!

    beds were comfortabe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking near doors and on access stairs

    This motel was recommended by our family member who stayed previously and we were pleased we followed this advice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and tv wasnt working when we arrived. Also found 2 roaches in the 1 night we stayed there. And mold all over the ceiling. Not pleased at all.

    The location was the only thing we liked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was musty and a little outdated. Handicapped rooms have no bathroom door on them apparently.

    The location was ideal. We walked everywhere. The beach and pier is a block away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit old and dated now...air conditioning units sound like jumbo jets coming into land.

    Location was perfect for the beach...literally 3 min walk to beach and can leave car there instead of paying $15 at Cocoa Beach Pier car park. Staff were really friendy and accomodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot food for breakfast. Due to the nature of the area the property is somewhat spread out. Our room was across the street from lobby, breakfast and pool.

    Location was great. View of the pier from our balcony and could see the ocean some. One block walk to the beach. Lots of room in our suite. Staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a kettle could have been provided, but this wasn't really a problem.

    The hotel is in an ideal position, just minutes from the beach and the pier, (unfortunately a storm damaged the pier the day we arrived and it was closed for safety reasons). We only stayed for three nights prior to a cruise. The room we had was spacious and clean with a very comfortable queen size bed, and good air conditioning. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and I would have no problem staying there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The original room we were in had mold and roaches. The second room, in a separate building, had crumbs in the sheets, indicating they hadn't been washed. We bought our own sheets and blankets and used those. However, this is something we do at all hotels, as many don't wash the sheets as they claim to/as they should.

    The second room we were moved into was a much better accommodation. The room was larger, and there were no bugs. The staff was very helpful. The hotel offered discounted tickets to Kennedy Space Center. The hotel was right by the pier, which offered restaurants and fishing. The staff did all they could to accommodate us after the first room turned out so bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmaine is a terrible front desk supervisor. Was very rude the whole time. Had cockroaches in our room and tried to make it off like it was our fault.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No secure holding area for luggage when room not ready.I would think if you can let them know that you have an early flight,they could accommodate you,instead of having you wait for 4 hours!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely time for the hotel to have a renovation. Everything seemed old.

    Close to every thing. Had great bars and restaurants within short walking distanc. Heated outdoor pool was a plus as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only room type available was a smokers room, which reeked of chain smokers but was expected. They only provided enough towels for 1 person even though we booked 4 adults. It was a smallish room but adequate. Biggest complaint was the power outlets were flimsy and overpacked with plugs from all the amenities using them. The microwave kept beeping from the plug being unsteady so it would turn on and off all night. A power strip instead of the 2 plug with a huge plug in station would have been a smarter move.

    The location was right across the street from the Pier, which made walking to the beach nice. Just park at the hotel and head for the water. Only complaint was barely enough spots for parking, and the spacing was tight if you have a large vehicle such as a van or oversized truck. The free continental breakfast was fair, consisted of the usual cereal, toast, oatmeal, microwaveable omelets and fresh fruit. The Pool was nice if a bit small, 12 people in the pool would be crowded if you tried to do any sort of movement. It does go from 3ft. to 9ft and is very warm with alot of chairs, recliners and tables with complimentary pool towels nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better the room was quite small and crowded

    location is perfect. Right by the beach just a short walk. The Cocoa Beach pier is just steps away, lots of restaurants and live music

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little tired. The shower rod was loose and the 2nd lock on the door was broken. I did report this to the staff as we were leaving and I was pleased with how they seemed concerned and took down detailed notes.

    Grocery stores and restaurants within walking distance as was the beach! Comfortable clean beds with good pillows. The breakfast was simple but plentiful and the dining area was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled, fridge not cold (freezer needed to be defrosted), air conditioner not cooking room balcony not worth the extra $$

    Close access to cocoa beach and Pier

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't give an Beach view like pictures show. Was given the wrong room at first. Also had a roach in our room. An carpet made our feet pitch black

    Distance to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more for a breakfast. Otherwise it was good.

    Very close to the beach!! And conveniently located to alot of places. Friendly staff and nice rooms and comfortable beds. Good place to stay!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right across Cocoa Beach Pier, Publix supermarket, Dunkin Donuts, restaurants and Ron Jon's Surf Shop are all within walking distance. We enjoyed the ocean view from our room (wonderful sunrise!). The sandy beach is just a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Very convenient location, not so busy, fairly quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was being resurfaced which was a little inconvenient but understandable.

    It was a great value for being only a block away from the beach and the Cocoa Beach pier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not clean, toilet had blood on it. Bathroom door with water damage, impacting the appearance of bathroom cleanliness. Room, lobby and breakfast area did not look at all like the picture on the website.

    Location, made it easy to get to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows were cloudy and couldnt see anyhing...The maid left towel on our room and our front door open,,Glad we went to room before heading out for the day..

    The Private Balcony, Mattresses were VERY comfortable...Location was perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many people there causing fights right in the middle of the parking lot and at the pool Scared the kids. We had to leave the pool Also our key only worked one time and then we had to have it reset One person at the front argued with me saying it should work but it did not Had it done at least 5 times

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has a convenient location to the the beach. It is only a block away. Restaurants and shopping are in walking distance as well. I can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure was sparse

    Location was perfect, pier & beach are a parking lot away, few nice shops even closer, your main shopping experience is a mile away, jetty park is a most & its couple miles away, beach, waves & view are beautiful, plus it's a cruise ship port so you see all the boats

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Cocoa Beach Port Canaveral traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: