Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Cocoa Cruiseport West At I-95/524 1.5 stars

5600 State Road 524, Cocoa, FL 32926, USA

#4 of 6 hotels in Cocoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    My view of Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no kitchen area first room we checked into microwave dud not work so had to move to another room.

    had nice pool area comfortable beds and good a/c

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was having problems with my marriage and needed to get away for the night to get away from the emotional stress I was going through and the hotel refused to let me stay just because I lived in the same county. The front desk lady was very rude and treated me like I was some drug addict or prostitute. Very disrespectful, I was even crying in the lobby where another gust saw me begging her to let me stay, I also work for Booking.com as a CSE and this was awful behavior. So if a woman is being abused or anything else and just needs a night away she isn't allowed because of some stupid rule.

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!! AWFUL PLACE AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND IT!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    This room was disgusting!! There were roaches everywhere (German roaches) even before you turned out the light !! I didn’t want to put my suite case anywhere in the room because I was afraid of carrying one back with me ! When we went to lay down there were roaches IN THE BED!!!!! We flew out of that room there was NO WAY I was sleeping in there . If you like bugs this is the place for you if not then keep on strolling !

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Don’t be to worried when you turn up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you first turn up and think, I don’t want to stay here as it looks a little dodge

    Cost and cleanliness of the room! Good parking and nights sleep

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.8
    They are offering 50% discount for breakfast at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, they probably never clean under the bed and we found stuff there that could only be mentioned in a over 18 yrs-chat. Room had a carpet that was wet, perfect conditions for all kind of moist to grow. Bathroom was very old and dirty, and towels had stains. Place should best be torn down and rebuild from scratch.

    They are offering 50% discount for breakfast at the restaurant connected with the reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    I do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility overall felt dirty. The room smelled awful of dampness and mildew. Not good for allergy sufferers. I would not stay here again.

    The pool was pretty. The bed was comfortable but the room smelled awful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    tolerable for the short 2 night stay but will never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE smell! The so-called air freshener or whatever is used to deodorize the rooms is disgusting! Probably need to cover up other bed smells. By the looks of the aged and worn out carprting I can only guess the deodorizer is necessary to cover up it’s smell. The deoderizer that permeates the room Was still present on our clothing and bags three days after we left the room. The smell got on my skin and hair as well even though I showered earlier before checking out. Had to discard food that also was contaminated by the putrid odor. Toilet rocked when you sat down. Lamp did not work. Furniture and Appliances were old and it took forever for the refrigerator to get cool. Had the AC on high for two days but barely kept the room cool. Couldn’t wait to leave. Not even a free continental breakfast to be had.

    Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    cleaning very bad For my room 137
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping not good 😞 on my floors rooms 137 know dust know sweeping and mop know checking for tissues in bathroom have to go to the office for tissue and coffee 🍵 tub not clean around toilet 🚽 looking bad will not say here again not for my money 💵 not clean room on bottom floor where I was remember 137 3 night there

    Front desk very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Pretty good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too many sketchy people hanging outside of the hotel rooms. No free breakfast. Not enough safe and accessible parking.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.8
    The hotel is a little dated, and the second day that we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a little dated, and the second day that we were there, the bathroom doorknob fell off and I was locked in the bathroom. My husband was asleep at the time, so I had to pound on the door to wake him up. There were also small roaches in our room. I alerted the staff a check-out, but they didn't express that much of a concern. What if someone was traveling alone and couldn't get out of the bathroom?? Like really?! They would probably have to wait until the cleaning crew came in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was great. This room was average, but met our one night needs for sleep and a shower.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and room in general were not very clean, the toilet bowl lid had to be removed to flush the toilet each time, and there was no ice bucket in the room.

    The front desk help was great and friendly and seemed to enjoy dealing with the guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    3.8
    Don’t stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty - I killed at least 2 big bugs! There was no getting a peaceful nights sleep! The place should be torn down!

    The front desk staff was helpful since our reservation was not correct.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.3
    Great Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great Breakfast. But not included as I was told. They did not have my reservation but still accommodated us! Which was great. Location not good. 1 hr from airport cost us 120.00 and then 30 mins to port. Shuttle not included but gave us a discount after booking.com called them.45.00 to port. Back from cruise cost us 135 .00 back to airport. I'm very disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Very Clean Rooms
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a little TLC on the outside of the Building and parking lot.and Laundry area was outside and needed updated.

    Rooms was clean and A/C worked great. Great Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pick-up time from the Port Canaveral terminal was not good. My daughter and I waited about an hour to get picked up after the call was placed. I know that they have other passengers to be picked up, but all of the ships usually return around the same time. There should be designated times (e.g. 0830, 0900)for pick ups from the terminal just like there are designated times to be picked up and taken to the terminal. My daughter and I missed breakfast, because we thought we'd be picked up in a timely manner to sit down and have breakfast before getting back on the road for home.

    The bed was so comfortable and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Inexpensive and close to the cruise port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication from the staff, extra actual fees that were not disclosed to take a shuttle to the port.

    Inexpensive and close to the cruise port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Horrible I will never stay again!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nasty ! There was dirty rags left on the counter and I went didn’t stairs to complain about no one came to clean the room . House keeping came and gave two rags we didn’t hear from them anymore!

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    It worked for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor in bath could have been cleaner. Toilet had tird in it

    Check in personnel excellent. Bed just the way we like it. Towels new and fluffy. Had view of pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    It was ok for what it was
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be served till 10:30. Closed too early right after time change. They were rude about were closed no coffee in the lobby either

    Liked the bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    Requested a room for five people two months in advance, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    provide adequate sleeping facilities

    Requested a room for five people two months in advance, but the room provided had beds for only four. The only options were one person sleep on the floor, or I need to get another room for $90.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    3.8
    Run from here as fast as you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roaches. The mold in the shower. The shower going from ice to boiling every 5 seconds. The barely patched kick and punch holes in the doors and walls.

    The staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone was dead,no ironing board in the room,the ironing board we did get was short and dirty,the iron didn't work,the room smelled stale. This hotel needs a complete overhaul.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    we needed somewhere for one night that was not overly expensive. I guess this fit the bill.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    inadequate parking without having to walk a long way, there were small bugs in the room and bathroom....like little flying things and a daddy long legs type spider. They would be one of the few places that does not include some type of breakfast with the room. There was a cafe and they gave a ticket for half off the price. It's in the middle of nowhere, and would require a trip to find a place to eat

    The front desk people, upon check in, were very nice, pool was nice, but we didn't use it. beds were ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.8
    Older hotel showing its age. Glad I was not alone because the clientele made me a little nervous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    television in room did not work, and the bathroom floor had evidence of a previous guest (fuzz/hair?) not sure what it was because I didn't want to look too close and get grossed out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to rest your bodies for a few nights before / after a cruise. Will stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were dated / water tasted and smelled like sulfur.

    The facility was conveniently located close to the expressway. Pool area was very nice / clean. There are many dining / shopping facilities down the road. The check in clerk was great. Breakfast coupons for a discount were an added bonus. We didn't use the restaurant to rate that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.6
    You have seen the last of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    After checking in and not having what we were promised, we did not care for anything.

    The person who checked us out was friendly. That is all the good I can say.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.3
    My overall stay was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property has no bar and the restaurant is not open for dinner. There is no restaurant in walking distance from the property. Since I didn't have my car with me, I didn't like the fact that the Chinese restaurant wanted a minimum of a $20 order for delivery. It wasn't advertised clearly that the restaurant was open only for breakfast. That was why I answered no to meeting my expectations.

    Cocoa Beach shuttle stops there for service to and from Port Canaveral. Breakfast was good especially with a 50% discount coupon. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel clerk had a couple of take-out menus. Domino's saved my evening.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    Discrimination at its finest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I was a local I couldn't rent. But they waited till the day I was to check in to tell me. I couldn't get a room anywhere at that price. They discriminate! That was wrong, I even called early in the week, they didn't mention their rules about not allowing locals use a room. Horrible way to treat people.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.0
    There was a pair of dirty underwear hanging up in the bathroom when we got to the room and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a pair of dirty underwear hanging up in the bathroom when we got to the room and the room we switched to was dirty and hadn't been cleaned.

    There was a pair of dirty underwear hanging up in the bathroom when we got to the room and the room we switched to was dirty and hadn't been cleaned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.3
    No peace of mind with this stay. Three words: filthy, smelly, overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy. Intense smell of mildew. I slept with my mouth/nose covered with a shirt so as not to breathe in the air blowing directly at me from the ac. Drawers on dresser continually slid out randomly. Mold around shower. Pillows smelled like spittle... I clearly was not confident that linens were clean as they looked like a wrinkled bed was just remade - I went to our vehicle to get pillows and blankets we traveled with and we slept with our own blankets and pillows ON TOP of the bed sheets. Carpets were dirty and we made sure we didn’t walk barefoot - God only knows what kind of filth and bacteria is in that carpet! Ripped towels in bathroom. Huge buildup of dust in bathroom vent. Smoke detector hanging by wires on ceiling. Seriously appeared as though there was blood spatter on curtains (As a nurse, I know what that looks like and we call environmental to specially clean that up). The smoke buckets outside of the rooms were very unappealing as well as the smokers on the balcony we’d have to walk through to come and go. We used a buddy system coming & going to our vehicle because the surroundings felt unsafe. I did not feel safe and secure at this hotel. There were two male guests just staring and watching us as we arrived. The morning of checkout a man diagonal to our room stood in the balcony and just watched our room as we readied to leave. I seriously felt we needed to wash our hands with most everything we touched. I couldn’t bring myself to have a coffee because I was afraid the little coffee pot was somehow unclean (didn’t even look, but by the condition of the room, I would consider it par for the course). I often stayed in some pretty low level, very inexpensive ($50-70) hotels because I can’t afford much more as I am a single mom who travels often with my sons for baseball. I’m perfectly fine with “roughing it”. We don’t stay in pricey hotels. But in my 15 years of traveling, I have never complained once or felt as filthy (myself!

    Hotel was close to the baseball field (Cocoa Expo)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Disapointed by the stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located right off an exit that only has a gas station. It is more of a remote location and not very well lite at night. The property needs some work on the landscaping, lobby, and property it's self. The parking area needs road work. The rooms were upgraded with tile instead of old carpet. however, there were a lot of things that still need improvement. (toilet paper holder, tub facets leaked, tile grout was dirty etc) Also, the walls are thin and the door did not completely/properly close and it was loud outside the room.

    Unfortunately, not much other than the upgrade of tile vs carpet in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    2.9
    I travel a lot this was a terrible experience
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet dirty bug behind bathroom door dead coke can under bed Smell Could see outside door with it closed 3/8 or more from top to bottom one hand towel had small amount of blood on it top blanket was dirty and soiled I'll tell you it was nothing like the online pictures

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    The lobby was nice and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast. Gave us a ticket to take to the onsite restaurant for 1/2 off.

    The lobby was nice and clean. The ladies at the front desk were awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.0
    Not a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some guests seemed to be long term guests. We put the chair in front of the door for safety, Not sure what was going on with the guests all young 18-22 in age. Would not stay hear again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    2.5
    The stay at this hotel was not pleasurable and not clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was not clean and out of date. It needs to be updated and cleaned properly.

    This property was not clean and I did not feel safe. The room had roaches and holes in the bathroom walls. The room smelled like mildew. The tub and toilet was not clean. The door was not sealed at the bottom, so you could see the light coming in as well as insects. This property was not a good recommendation for staying on vacation, leisure or business.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.3
    Not a happy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First no Free breakfast as advertised. Next ask handicap room with shower hose. Did not receive it even after I complained. Phone in room wasn't working. TV reception no good. Not too many outlets. No desk. Room very very small worst days inn I ever been in. Will never return .

    Hot water that's about it. And air conditioner

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    The bed was very confortable, and the swimming pool was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually stay at motels that inclued a free breakfast, so having a free breakfast would have been sooooo nice. Most people these days look for something like that when traveling, because it's time saving, and money saving.

    The bed was very confortable, and the swimming pool was nice and clean, with plenty of lighting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to freeway and therefore easy acess to Kennedy Space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to freeway and therefore easy acess to Kennedy Space Centre and airport. Staff very friendly and helpful nice restaurant and shops down the road, not within walking distance. Good breakfast and cofee machine in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    5.4
    The staff was friendly, the manager did apologize for the bathroom incident and gave me 10 percent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had previous guest under wear hanging on the door in the bathroom. Shower curtain was not wide enough to prevent water from wetting the floor. Breakfast was not appealing or tasty

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    we had a room with two queen size beds, but the one bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we had a room with two queen size beds, but the one bed was completely broken. we ended up sleeping on the other though sense it was just me and my boyfriend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the money in the Cocoa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The refrigerator and microwave were older and worked, but the cooling coils in the refrigerator were frozen and needed to be defrosted for the refrigerator to get cold rather than just cool (fortunately we had our own ice chest). The parking area is a patchwork quilt of original old macadam, patches, and potholes and degrades the exterior appearance of the property. The pool closes very early and opens rather late, so we really could not enjoy it during our stay. That's a shame, because the pool area looks very inviting.

    Rooms have been refurbished with new furniture. drapes. bed linens, and carpeting and bathroom accessories (new shower curtain and curved rod). TV has good selection of free cable channels. New king-sized bed was very comfortable. The restaurant has been refurnished as well and is much more attractive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Way to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the ball park breakfast stayed open just a little longer, we stayed 4 days and never made it in time lol

    The staff were amazing, very friendly and reasonable and they helped us out with any problems that they could. Darlene and the night maintance made us feel welcome and even gave us some cocoa vaca advice!! Also, the rooms were always clean and tidy when we returned and the pool was beautiful at night.((-:

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice staff, not so clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean. The bathroom had hair and was dirty and smelled bad. I spoke with the staff and she was very friendly and apologized. She was going to speak to the housekeeping staff. She gave us $15.00 off the room.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast was reasonably priced and pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    Didn't see any bugs and couldn't hear the people in...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs updating and a really good cleaning inside the room and outside. The laundry facilities are outside and the dryers are nasty, inside of them.

    Didn't see any bugs and couldn't hear the people in the next room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    in the roon i stayed the toilet bowl rocks hard when you sit on it sound like it would break and it takes forever to flush and had to be flush multiable times for it to go down

    the beds was nice ,sleep like a baby rooms was clean and cool the room was a little over crowded with furniture

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    An affordable place to lay your head for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had that old hotel musty smell. Well, it IS an old hotel. Moldy carpets? It wasn't strong but you definitely noticed when you walked in. Didn't ask for another room because we figured they all smelled like that. Found a dead roach. Better than a live one but it's Florida so was no big deal.

    easy to get to. Friendly. Cheap. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    3.3
    Do not stay here dirty .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked into this property and found the room to be extremely dirty . I was given another four rooms to look at and all well horribly dirty and not to be slept in . The bed sheets had stains all over , the carpets were completely dirty , the curtains had stains on them and the biggest problem is that bugs were in two rooms . Overall this property is dirty and the owner knows about it .. it's hard not to know .

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Spring Training.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nice restaurant on site but it's rarely open.

    Well,the reservation I made with Booking.Com wasn't anywhere! The staff maneuvered things around so we could stay. Everything everywhere was booked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.0
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV did not work. The coffee maker was broken. There was a leftover pop bottle under the bed from a previous guest. The pillows were lumpy.

    It was nice having a mini fridge and microwave in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Decent hotel for a great price
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we stayed on, the bathroom toilet flushes to slow. We have to hold down the handle about 2 minutes to flush it down all the way.It was frustrating.

    Beds are comfortable and the location is right off the highway so easy to get to.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    4.2
    It said on the on-line add that parking was free while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It said on the on-line add that parking was free while cruising, which wasn't the case when I checked in..... turns out you have to have a "Cruise Package" which wasn't mentioned when I made the reservation on-line. I called to verify my reservation and asked if we could use our points for a free night stay and was told yes..... found out while checking in that was NOT the case !!!!! I have several friends staying there in March and will be telling them of my experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.9
    Dont waste your money on this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was run down. The bathroom toilet paper holder was corroded and falling out, the shower barely dribbled water out, there was a nasty cleaning sponge left on the floor. The night staff was good, but the morning staff was horrible. She acted like we were an inconvenience to her. I will never stay or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    4.6
    Last year's stay was ok, but this year's was intolerable. We won't be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress on one of the beds was completely broken down, with a huge "divot" in the center. We asked for a different mattress, but it was apparent that it was just flipped. We were told that they didn't have any other mattresses, but that we could get a different room, and a discount for the 2 days spent in the first room. The discount amounted to $5.60. The second room had it's own set of problems with the shower. There was very little water pressure, and it kept running hot and cold. It was a miserable experience. Also, we tried to go for a swim one night around 7:30 p.m. only to find that the gate to the pool had already been locked. We will never stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.0
    Not glamorous, but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like paint. Too much furniture in room. Place looks run down. Breakfast not great.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Good morning checkout staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.1
    Worth a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot needs work. Need more handicap spots. Bathroom water closet to low and did not flush properly or well. Bathroom shower, water closet, and sink fixtures old, needs replacing.

    Friendly staff. Location good. Dinning good. Price was good. Facility is under refurbishment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Easy to Like
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The ice machine was overflowing making the floor very wet. However, this was probably because of the people using it rather than a fault of the property.

    Extremely convenient to Cocoa, Cocoa Beach, the Cape. Very nice people at the desk. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.7
    The beds and pillows were comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi. Could access Wi-Fi at the start of our stay, but towards the end of our stay could not access the internet at all.

    The beds and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    The price was right and hopefully the price will stay low with Booking.com. At the walk in desk the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only problem at that time was the phone was out but that was only due to the hurricane and no reflection on the motel.

    The location to the cruiseport and their room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    I don't recommend not even for 1 night!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room was terrible and the sink was really dirty!!!! Therefore I wouldn't have breakfast there!!!

    Leaving. For $16 more I booked the Best Inn with a great breakfast included!!! OnlY 4 minutes from there!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    You need to state how far you are form food and our map said...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was left to fend for our self the hotel close so we had no way have getting hold off anyone as no Internet so mt phone wouldnt work eletic was out so no food after breakfast

    You need to state how far you are form food and our map said hotel 30min it was hour and half so between UK and USA

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    4.6
    Should I expect more for a sixty a night motel?
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival cleanliness of room was awful and never got better during stay. Had to ask for additional coffee packets, some days one for double room some days none.

    Wait staff in the restaurant was very attentive and enthusiastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    4.6
    The AC smell very bad when on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC smell very bad when on. The bed is broken. (Room 210). There was no tissue in the bathroom. Had to drive around to the office because the phone line was ripped out of the wall. When I told the clerk about this they already knew. I purchased room deodorizer to calm the smell in order to sleep. Since my room was so bad I refused to eat at the restaurant. That room activated my sinus. I wouldn't recommend that Hotel to anyone. Especially if you have kids.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Just amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool water was to hot

    The landscaping was all to beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The Cafe next door
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the traffic pull up and park right in front of your door.

    The Cafe next door

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was very musty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very musty. AC next to bed. Stayed here a few times Clean & now know to give specific instructions for stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very clean, breakfast had a nice variety to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    Very clean, breakfast had a nice variety to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.5
    Good communication by email and early reservation made easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good communication by email and early reservation made easy and did not charge credit card before I arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice view from our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from our room Pool area was lovely over looking the intercostal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    3.8
    Would not stay here again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty, noisy, thin walls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had kayak on truck and host let me park where she could keep an eye on it all night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean (specially the floors) and the TV didn’t work.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Would retirn for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nuthing

    Would return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    The employees were friendly & three room was clean &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees were friendly & three room was clean & cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: