Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue 2.5 stars

4400 Connecticut Avenue Northwest, Northwest, Washington, DC 20008, USA

#126 of 138 hotels in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3657 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A room for 3 is a room for 2. The double bed was slightly bigger than a single bed.

    Good value for money. Location is great, close to metro stop. Free coffee available. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Handy location but a bit tired and could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited facilities- no fridge, bar, vending machine was empty, air conditioning not that effective and very noisy. WiFi was terrible, often the network was not even available to try to connect to. No fresh towels when room cleaned, the used ones were rolled back up and stacked.

    Location was ok; near nice restaurants and handy for the metro. Room spacious and staff friendly and helpful as we wanted to check in early.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The place was generally good, however receiving the $50...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was generally good, however receiving the $50 deposit back in my account has been a hell of a process and one month later after many times chasing it up, still no luck! Bit rough in my opinion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    I would not stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dated especially Bathroom. Vent on the floor which expose the tub was open. My daughter said she saw a water bug on her bed.

    location was walking distance to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel was nice and the rooms had a lot of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice machine on my floor didn’t work. So we had to go to another floor to get ice. We went out to go sight seeing for the day and when we returned we expected to come back to a clean a room, nope it was the same way we left it. We called down to the front desk they didn’t give us a reason as to why the room wasn’t cleaned. They just said they would bring us towels & new sheets & we could CHANGE IT OURSELVES. They bought us 2 towels. There was 3 of us. We asked for more the guy NEVER came back with another towel. Also they never bought us new sheets. This was very irritating considering that we walked in 90 degree weather all day and were expecting to come back to the hotel & relax. Then to top it off there was a big water bug in the tub. I was so happy to check out the next day.

    The hotel was nice and the rooms had a lot of space. Free parking for Veterans.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Will not use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was not the cleanest place we have stayed. The room was reasonably good but the Shower head had come away from the wall and it took two of us to actually turn it on. Also to use the safe you were charged a fee, we declined that ''EXTRA''.

    Convenience to where we needed to be.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    awful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI is not really working. I hardly could connect 2-3 times duirng the whole stay. On the night of my arrival, when crucial to contact my family, it was not working at all and they wasted my time preteding they want to help me fix that, after 15 hours of travelling. On the last day I put 'do not disturb' on the door. Instead, they entered, did my bed and in the porcess (probbaly by error) took my sleeping T-shirt. THIS SHOULD NOT HAVE HAPPENED.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Think twice before you book a room
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or refrigerator in room we stayed in. Small double bedroom. Really cluttered.

    Great location, very quiet area, everything is in walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    If hotel can provide the laundromat, it will be super plus to the travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If hotel can provide the laundromat, it will be super plus to the travelers as you won’t be able to find any laundromat around the hotel and the closest one is around 30 minutes away and need to take subway to get there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great value in D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some updates Ex. Paint around elevators. Fake leather was peeling on a chair. A/C needed cleaning. Bed sheet was missing on one of the beds.

    Responsive staff. Great location. Quiet upscale residential neighborhood with some restaurants etc. Metro station less than a block away. Very clean linens and towels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice area, friendly helpful staff, clean room, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom, small elevator, parking garage is not secured, hard to figure out where to park when checking in( there's a drive in between the hotel and the Italian restaurant next door )

    Close to metro, great market across the street ( Soapstone market) sells small grocery items , wine, has a grill in the back The has good breakfast sandwiches and grilled sandwiches at lunch and dinner, staff very friendly and helpful with info about Washington DC

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.0
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned at time of check in. Property rushed us out even then they offered an hour extension for our inconvenience

    The location was good. Close enough to the nightlife to Uber. Food and shopping close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location to the metro and a number of shops and...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in shower only stayed hot for 5 minuets had to wait or take cold showers and I had a family of four. Had a coffee maker no pot. The safe in the room did not work. So we had to hide our electronics when we went out. Didn’t like the fact the room was connected to the next room. It would be good if you were traveling with a huge party and you wanted to open the doors to have access to the next room. Also didn’t like the fact that the beds had full size box springs and a queen mattress that hung over the box spring.

    Great location to the metro and a number of shops and eateries

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Other than the terrible parking lot, the hotel looks great.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking fee was too much. The parking lot was way too small.

    Other than the terrible parking lot, the hotel looks great. Everything in the rooms was clean and safe.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Great value, very good location
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet in our room only worked for the first couple of days. The help desk did try to get it working again but they couldn’t. I didn’t like the fact that you had to pay extra for your room safe, that’s the first time that I had to. The Italian attached to the hotel was very poor, maybe we picked a bad night but service and food was not good.

    We stayed for nine nights while waiting on our apartment to be ready. The staff were very nice and friendly. The room we had was a twin queen, it was a good size and very clean. The Metro is only a block and a half way so it’s easy to get around.Great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    It was an easy walk to the metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't know I would need to pay for parking, so that boosted the cost of the stay. Also the parking spaces are quite small, and I found it difficult to park there.

    Luis was working evening and he was quite friendly, helpful and knwledgeable about the DC area. All of his recommendations were quite good. I was surprised to find an inexpensive room for the fourth of July. It was quite close the Metro Red line. The value was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Convenient location to the subway and attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found hair in the tub. Handicapped ramp blocked by vehicles. Parking $20 plus tax extra. Beds hard. Chair shedding it’s fake leather all over our clothing.

    Convenient location to the subway and attractions. Employees friendly. About the most affordable that didn’t have horrible reviews.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel in a very nice neighborhood with nice restaurants and public transit access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an OK hotel located in a very nice neighborhood. The furniture in my room was old. The chair in the room was worn and should have been thrown out. The desk was kind of rickety. The bathroom door would stick and I once was locked in because the lock seems to work in reverse; it locks you in the bathroom instead of keeping someone out.

    The hotel is in a nice part of Washington, DC, just north of where many of the embassies are located. American University and the law school for the University of the District of Columbia are nearby, as is the Red Line of the DC area subway system. There are several restaurants within walking distance, as well as a CVS and a liquor store.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are not quite.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are not quite. Adjacent the Days Inn is an Italian restaurant. Unfortunately, during the day and night, The smell of food was in the room. It was terrible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent! Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for parking took us by surprise as we were guests.

    Everything! This hotel was beyond what we were asking for. Beds were comfy and the entire hotel was super clean. We loved the security of the elevators, you need your key card to operate the elevator.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    This is a very nice, better than utilitarian hotel, with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice, better than utilitarian hotel, with a great view and good on-site parking for Washington. I have stayed here twice and will stay again next time I am in DC. Convenient to metro, UDC, and, via Metro to the zoo and Adams Morgan. Staff is very helpful and rooms are clean and comfortable. There is an awesome bakery just north of the hotel and several good restaurants to the south.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    When not satisfied with our first room, the staff made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When not satisfied with our first room, the staff made accommodations to move us to a room with a nicer view that was much cleaner with bigger space. I would go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Overall friendly capable staff, clean, great location. , great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain design did not prevent shower water from spraying onto floor. Also the air conditioning unit functionedproperly, but the directional vents were broken off and missing. Looked low class.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    You will find acces to a large park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some infrastructure deficits in the bathroom old fashioned-environment-policy (e.g.: if not told otherwise, they change the towels every day).

    You will find acces to a large park. Furthermore, gold's gym is just a quarter mile down connecticut street. 30min from the hotel to the mall (go off at metro center or penn station and walk). good restaurants around (please ask for their anti-food-waste- as well as recycling policy if you want to tune your karma...)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, will not stay again due to the problems mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Why do you have to pay for parking and you are a guest of the hotel. Again we do not do that in Texas. No free breakfast. Only 1 or 2 star rating hotels don't offer free breakfast.

    It was an okay room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    good safe neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    had to figure out transportation to national mall. bus and metro convenient to hotel and once we knew how to use them we got around okay

    good safe neighborhood. walking distance to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    If you must stay in a hotel near downtown, this is a decent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an aging property. It had thin walls and few amenities beyond coffee machine in the lobby.

    Location was excellent, just 3 minutes by foot from the Metro. Variety of cafes/restaurants close by, safe area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    I would always come back this is were me and my fiance' share our special time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the fact that u still have to ask for a mirco wave and a refrigerator and charge for it they need to upgrade their standard because of the rating price that charge isn't fair to the customer....

    I truly love the front deck custom service the location because it's located in the DC area and it's located by the neighborhood stores

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved the customer service and that you can pay a daly rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge in the room. I also hated the parking lot. Way too small and tight to maneuver

    Loved the customer service and that you can pay a daly rate for parking rather than hourly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Several reviews of this hotel were very negative, so we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the price, it had all we wanted. No complaints.

    Several reviews of this hotel were very negative, so we were a little concerned. But even though it's a little dated, everything was very good. The front desk staff were helpful and professional, our room was clean and comfortable, and it's security measures were up to date. We'd definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    I would pay more and stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave , no refrigerator, small rooms, the hotel just needs to be upgraded , there is a $26 fee daily to park you car that I wasnt aware of

    The location was the only good thing about the hotel. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Pretty good for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is visibly old, room are outdated. Could benefit greatly from a makeover.

    Location is fantastic. Plenty of transportation, shops and restaurants. Bed was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges are extra which I didn’t expect and the whole room cost along with parking went up to 120$ and which is too much. If I would have known this while booking, I would have searched for other hotel

    Location. Room is comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean, Comfortable and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is almost $24 per night, I felt that was a little pricey. Nothing fancy about this place but clean. They have to work on their electricity in the room because when the outlets on one side of the room works the other side doesn’t. A little update on electricity perhaps. But overall it’s good.

    The place was clean and bed and pillow is comfortable. About 18 min drive to Pennsylvania ave and close to many restaurants and amenities. 5 mins to the National zoo which was my kids favorite place to be. Convenient parking right at the hotel but to pay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    I was not aware that I had to pay for parking until I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was not aware that I had to pay for parking until I checked in. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast. A mini fridge in the room would be nice also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the most part the room was fine. There was a hole in the wall that they poorly patched up and the tub looked a little rough (not dirty)

    Close to the metro red line and the staff had no problems with us checking out a little late. Parking was a fair price. Also got the hotel at a good price as it was a holiday weekend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    For the price in a big city, room was what was needed for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No breakfast offered, most hotels now offer breakfast in the morning, which would have saved from going next door and purchasing breakfast. No work-out facilities on property.. Gold's Gym two blocks down, not sure if this meant you could use their facilities or not. TV channel schedule was not printed clearly hard time reading.

    No fluff, bare minimum, good location, very pleasant staff, especially front desk. Close to Metro about 2 blocks walk, right next to a Burger King.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed by location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think some of the reviews I read made it seem like the tourist attractions of DC were closer/more accessible. If you are staying to see DC - spend the extra money and be somewhere closer to all the attractions. The hotel was far from everything and we spent so much uber-ing places. The room was also cramped and small for the price and did not have a fridge. The hotel does not provide any shuttle services to the airport or to tourist attractions.

    The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of towels in the bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    Not a dazzling hotel, but a solid good experience.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked an option to get breakfast at the hotel.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. They respected my 'Do not disturb' sign, as I was working from the hotel room and didn't want anyone come in to clean. Hotel was close to the university where my husband's conference was. It was easy to get downtown using the Metro, since the next Metro station was just a few minutes walking distance away. The room was functional and worked well for me, since it had a desk where I was able to set up my laptop. Also a big plus was the large number of free power plugs, where we could connect our laptops and phones for charging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    No frills, comfortable bed, but sink didn't drain and tub dripped. No restuarant or room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't a restaurant as advertised. The sink didn't drain correctly, the tub dripped. Slow check in, line.

    TV, Coffee Machine in room, ironing board in room. The market across the street was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    For the money spent it was everything you’d hope for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a refrigerator but that’s very minor. Did have an ice machine so we were good

    For the money spent it was everything you’d hope for. Friendly staff, clean room well stocked with supplies, parking, and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff made the difference between a frustrating stay and a good stay...thanks to your staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet seemed soiled so I didn’t like stepping on it with bare feet.

    I have no real complaints, it’s Days Inn so it served its purpose. I’d stay there again and I’d recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    It is ok just for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom was quite worn out. I heard all noise from corridor and other rooms. Not comfortable bad. I booked a room with one queen size bad, but get twin room. I don't thing that it costs its money (more than 200$ with taxes)

    Location is very nice, I liked area around, and metro station is really close to hotel. From the opposite side of the street there is nice place to have a breakfast/lunch. Clean bed, sheets, towels. Hosts were very kind and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.4
    The facility is well deserving of a fair rating; nothing great about it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heating and ventilation system was very outdated and noisy; it didn't provide for a comfortable night's sleep.

    The room was clean and so was the facility; that is the most important factor for me other than comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    OK, convenient to Metro. I expected better but price was right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Connected to WiFi but even with an hour on phone with tech support, never got connected to internet. This was throughout the stay. The electric receptacles built into all the lamps were useless. The toilet did not flush well the last day -- told front desk on checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Good base from which to see DC and rates way below the DC average
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking garage is very cramped and it can be hard to maneuver in and out. The Wi-Fi was very slow, and so I just went back to my cellular connection. There's no information on the TV and no station guide is available--that makes it very hard to find a program. There was a little problem with my bill--I was charged the security fee WHILE I was at the hotel, but someone at the desk was very helpful in correcting the problem and a few days later I got the proper credit on my credit card.

    The hotel is located right near a Red Line Metro station, which makes it easy to get around DC. My room was very quiet, making it easy to get to sleep. It's easy to get to and from the hotel by car. The bed was comfortable. The refurbishing of the property has been large successful; this was better than previous stays for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for a convenient foot walking distance through a beautiful park to the Austrian Embassy, where we were for an Event. It was clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    I would stay here again because of the affordable price and being close to the Metro.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was older and tired. An upgrade to the interior would be good.

    I was hoping for a continental breakfast. However, the location and price was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Just take it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow in check in & out. No printer for boarding pass .

    At good place. Convenient to any place through subway system. A Burger King is around and Whole foods market is not far away

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.2
    $160.00 for room was a little must, cost should have been $65.00. on scale 1 to 10, rating is 3.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need restoration. Room really dusty. Toilets to low, need microwave in room. I know probably there will be no actions on my suggestions, so I'll plan to stay in another hotel. Hotel is in a great location, updates would be great asset to hotel. Bellhop to assist with getting luggage to and in car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to metro, but we ended up using Uber which was much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't check in early, wasnt too big of a deal, but would have been nice to get in our room before 3:00. Not alot of choices in the area for dining, the italian restaurant next door is over priced. Noisy at nightime with the doors banging, putting something on the door to prevent banging would be a great improvement.

    Close to metro, but we ended up using Uber which was much more convenient and the same cost as the metro. Recommend the market accross the street, seemed like the best food in the area. Front desk was able to provide delivery menus upon request. Overall clean place to sleep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    Feels like home
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the loud noise in the morning from doors being slammed open and closed each time people going in and out but other then that it was awesome.

    Location ,the vibe,and the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Large room with king bed in a good location but run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This hotel is tired and run down. We had to change rooms 3 times to get one without a serious issue, including windows that didn't close properly. The coffee maker didn't work well and finally burned up, the first hair dryer didn't work and had to be replaced. We thought the price of the room was $119, but that was only the first day, and it soared to $179 and finally $209 the last few days of our two-week stay.

    The king-size beds were comfortable, maid service was excellent, the shower was pretty good and there was plenty of hot water. Parking is convenient and not too expensive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no microwave, dirty sheets, housekeeping remade sheets with same ones because we noticed the exact stain. Never staying there again!!!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Pleasant except for paying more than anticipated bait and switch of not all days priced as first day
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Advertised at low price but that was just for first day. It was not made clear to us that each of the additional days of our stay would be at higher prices.

    Convenient short walk to subway making most DC sites reachable in 40 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Staff was great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no mini fridge, no breakfast of any kind and I should have noticed that there was no pool. The parking was very difficult for your average size minivan. We paid for parking and barely got a spot.

    It was in a nice neighborhood setting and easy to get to metro!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are some maintenance problems in the hotel. The faucet was almost broken and the coffee machine in the room was broken (this is not a big deal since there is a free coffee machine in the lobby).

    The staff was quite kind. the place is very close to metro station, which is a great opportunity in Washington DC.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Budget option with good travel connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is expensive for what it is, but that's due to the City rather than poor pricing.

    Giant comfy beds, good wifi and location. Very close to underground and a few restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a top floor and was put on the second. The view from my room was only of the parking deck and hotel dumpsters. To my surprise, you have to pay to park at the hotel, $23.60 a night. Otherwise, you must park on the street and pay hourly parking. Maximum parking on the street is only 3 and a half hours. To top it off, my room was described as deluxe. However, there were no microwave nor mini fridge. The size of the room was also very small. The ad stated that it would accommodate 4 adults. It was only myself, my husband, and our 1 year old daughter and we barely had room to move.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.0
    I won’t be back or recommend to others.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard, the rooms were small, the bathroom was not clean, and I had to pay for parking even after paying for the room.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Price and location are the draw here but overall the facility could use some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water in shower was hard to regulate and shower head hanging out from wall.

    Location had easy access to metro. Restaurants and grocery markets etc. within short walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    The staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as pictured and far from "deluxe". Not microwave. No mini fridge. The view I had was of the parking deck and hotel dumpsters. I asked for a top floor and got second floor. To top it all off... I had to pay $23.60 a night to park at the hotel. Otherwise, you have to pay hourly parking on the street and pray you do it correctly and don't get towed. Wouldn't recommend this hotel ever.

    The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    You go to this Days Inn location for its proximity to the heart of DC, not to stay in a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi is very weak, bordering on useless.

    Great location, Van Ness Metro stop is a one-minute walk. Average Uber cost to the National Mall was generally around $12.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A good place to stay for a quick trip.
    • Family with young children
    • Business King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely tight parking. Shower fixtures need to be better maintained. Pillows on bed were oddly sized and somewhat uncomfortable.

    Excellent proximity to area universities and the National Zoo. Clean, comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is on the Metro & bus route in an area serving both local workers and visiting tourists.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heat/cool in the room did not work adequately. Louvers over the fan were inoperable, so changing direction of the air supplied to the room was not possible, and the only way that I could control the direction of the AC was to put the rolling desk chair in front of the vent. Also, the AC unit did not cool easily whenever heat had been turned up by housekeeping (?to save money?). I needed to open both windows to cool down the room as the AC unit could not adequately do so.

    The staff was helpful and courteous, despite being very busy. They readily gave directions and answered questions about area resources (groceries, attractions, Metro services. etc.) The housekeeping staff provided a more than adequate number of towels and resupplied toiletries when depleted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some Staff weren’t overly friendly snd helpful.

    Great location near a metro stop in a nice neighbourhood. Close to small supermarket which did nice breakfast with gluten free toast. Also lovely Thai restaurant over the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    4.6
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several outlets through out the room that were not working which was not good for people who have several items to charge. The internet was slow, the iron board was wobbly and the room and bathroom could be cleaner.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    I had a wonderful stay in DC, and Days Inn was responsible for part of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The location was fantastic. The area is beautiful. The staff was helpful and congenial. The building is not state of the arts, but is very clean, the beds were confortable. I use hotel rooms to sleep and hold my things. I vacation to do and see things. I did not have a problem with the WiFi. There are plenty of places to eat. There is a grocery store and another eatery across the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Please change all your chest drawers, all the time I have stayed there, these are coming apart and I have to call to have them fixed. The printer did not work.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    It was convenient to the places we went to, but not very clean and no breakfast was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Efficiency of check, as the rooms were not ready for guests at 3:00 check in. The building was old and not as clean as it could have been. No exhaust ventilation in bathroom, peeling paint in tub, mold on the floor

    The best part of this Days Inn was the location. Everything you could possibly need was steps away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.3
    Peaceful
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming down from the last floor to Collect Bathing Soaps & Toothpaste from the Receptionists... It is Ridiculous... There Should be Break Fast for Visitors Staying in your Hotel Rooms,it makes your Service Romantic and also having a Dining Hall/Room makes it Much Better

    The Bed is Comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    6.0
    not sure I would stay here again.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds sleep awful, the sheets were not crisp, so felt as if they were not clean. The room was dusty. I am used to having a TV channel guide and things to do and where to eat guide in the room; not in the room. The facilities are just old and I was not expecting that, but I did see the rating after I booked the room. I was staying just one night, it was ok, but if I had to stay more than that, I would have looked for a new hotel.

    The location was very convenient to where I needed to be. The staff at the front desk were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    I enjoyed the front desk man.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I enjoyed the front desk man. He was sweet and a great conversationalist/person to talk to. I enjoyed the stay very much wish I could've stayed longer!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    There is no correct internet facilities, which is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no correct internet facilities, which is really problematical for this kind of hotel. Impossibility to send email. The connection was too poor, not just in my room but in all the hotel: a big problem when we have to work in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    2.9
    Will never stay again in this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the electrical outlets didn’t work. Their solution was to use an extension cord. There were a lot of teenagers who were stomping on the floors late at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: