Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Econo Lodge - Cranston/Providence 2 stars

101 New London Avenue, Cranston, RI 02920, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Cranston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

4.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.3

  • Comfort

    4.7

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    4.3

  • Staff

    5.3

  • Value for money

    4.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    Bed Bugs are not good roommates. The place should be condemned.
    • Solo traveller

    The bed bugs.

    I arrived around 11:30 pm. I checked out of the hotel at 2:30am because I was awaken by numerous (bed bug bites.) I captured a bedbug and took it to the font desk to demand a refund of my room and the man did not seem surprise nor did he offer any consolation or consolement. Needless to say I was not paying for unwanted roommates. I have pictures as proof.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    It was too late to try to find a hotel for our group because of the college graduation on the area.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall cleanliness and conditions. My son and his wife with two year old twins stayed in a room and found a crack pipe in the tissue box and the management was not at all concerned however it was extremely unsettling to think that the children could have gotten a hold of some type of drug that was left. Apparently the room was not cleaned properly. The manager replied that after all it is a smoking room, not concerned that smoking crack and smoking cigarettes is two entirely different things. I specifically requested non smoking rooms through the website and upon check in.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    Unfortunate that they are still in business, this place needs a lot of work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything.

    Absolutely disgusting hotel room. It wasn't appealing or clean. The bathtub was clogged, and the walls are paper thin. Walls are cracked, and the door doesn't seal well. Not worth 100$ for a night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    3.3
    Horrible except bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was old and dusty and moldy(ceilings, tub). Asked for a room not on ground floor , was told NO, even though there was only 4 cars in parking lot. Rude person at front desk Air conditioner hanging off wall so it was so noisy all night , on s main road, cars flying by at 60 mph Furnishings have been there since the 70’s Looks ok on outside , disguising inside

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Bring your cleaning supplies and a candle
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start!? The photos were misleading. The bathroom had not been cleaned, the sink would not drain, the hot water (what hot water), the beds old and springs in your back, and no TV or phone to call front desk! We are not the kind of people that needs 5 Stars, but clean is all I ask for and a non smoking room to be NOT to have been smoked in! Well needless to say this property was not it!

    The location and that was it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    A refund will be greatly appreciated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rug had wet spots on it. The bathroom since leaked from the bottom when in use it splashed my legs when I turned it on to brush my teeth and washing my face. Bathroom smelled moldy. Had a mildew smell. The breakfast was disappointing... Apple juice and orange juice taste sour/bitter. One type Tiny bagel and one type of muffin . Couldn’t find the pancake mix to make pancakes. We just walked away and had breakfast at Dunkin’ Donuts.

    The location is great. Garden City . Plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Don't waste your money or time on this place!!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was there was a spot for half a star I would pick it, I found this place on here, and for the price the pictures seemed nice, I guess I should have read the reviews like I do before I buy stuff on line, I wouldn't have wasted my money!!! After checking in for a night out for my birthday, the first room we check in smelled like cigarette smoke and bed was half assed made, holes in bed spread, room was nasty. So I called from my cell phone because the room phone was disgusting. They moved us to a different room that was little better, as far as the bed, but the bathroom was nasty, the, toletseat fell off, tube had a hole in it....it was dirty, we just went to dinner, then back by my mother's house to get our own sheets, blankets , lysol, and kaboom . Because it was late and couldn't find a room that short notice. I highly do not recommend this place it's not worth the money , maybe in a zombie apocalypse! at least once our stuff was on the bed it was comfortable to sleep in....doing a redo on the birthday night at the Marriott soon!!!!

    It was close enough to my mother's house to get our own clean sheets and blanet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for our Johnson and Wales visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More options for Breakfast would have been nice like yogurt, fresh fruit and flavored creamers for the coffee as well as more options for bagels and muffins. But otherwise perfect for what we needed it for and very nice to have a huge complex of stores and restaurants right across the road from it too

    The location was perfect for our stay only a few minutes away from Johnson and Wales University where my daughter will be attending school this fall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    3.8
    I like They had plenty of store to shop in get food around...
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the room was dirty bathroom old in dirty nothing look updated it look like a shack room

    I like They had plenty of store to shop in get food around the area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like them not having enough towels for guests. Some of the employees didn't know where things where that guest may need.

    I like the cleanliness. It wasn't bad besides the room smelling like smoke.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    The mattress was very uncomfortable, the shower curtain pole...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable, the shower curtain pole kept falling, and the smell in the room was horrendous I had to leave the window open to get some of the smell out, first smoking room that I stayed in that actually smelled.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Not a happy customer
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People are very loud all hours of the night. At checkout i needed a extra 10 mins to finish getting ready they wanted a extra 20 dollars for ten extra minutes. When i came to check in i got there at 11 am and he wanted a extra 20 dollars because check in wasnt till 3pm this is a rip off worse then motel 6

    N/a

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    2.9
    Awful I will never go back or recommend this location to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, place was a dump blows on the walls holes in the walls, needle caps right in front of our room door, hairs on the "clean" bath towels, cigarette holes in bedding, dirty shower,room was non smoking but smelled like someone had just smoked a whole pack before we got in. Over all this place is a dump.

    Near a lot

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The whole place is disgusting. Dirty rugs and floors. Sheets, if clean, were placed on bed, not tucked in. Mold in shower. This was our second room...neither was good. If not so late...11 o’clock...we would have looked elsewhere. Can’t think of anything we liked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    2.9
    It’s a trap!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive from Connecticut I checked in and immediately went to the bathroom, when I lifted up the toilet cover I found pee drops on the toilet seat!!! I had to rush to an event so I did not complain at the time just wiped it off and used it. Later that night before sleeping I found out that the bed sheets were dirty, I spotted PUBIC HAIR! That was definitely the last straw to complain. The new bed sheets smelled like pee but at least they were clean. The guest in the room next time mine checked out the next morning and the cleaners came to clean up, they were talking so loud it prevented me from sleeping so I went to inform them to lower their voices, one of them yelled “go sleep no one is bothering you” and shut the door on my face, at least they got more quiet afterwards. When I mentioned this situation to the main desk he didn’t say or do anything, not even apologize for the rudeness. The breakfast is just coffee and hard to eat bagel. I paid $100 per night but it does not even worth $40. To be honest it is the worst motel I ever been to in my life.

    It’s a little close to the location of the event I was attending.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Just what I paid for.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub is not in good condition and there was residue from the previous visitors in the trash can.

    The location of the hotel is very easy to get to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    It was a bed in a room with a locked door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My non smoking room smelled like smoke and the bedspread had burn holes. I had to dust my room, even the headboard was dusty. There was still melted water in the bucket after the staff "cleaned" my room. The breakfast room had a dirty microwave and a pancake machine that was out of batter. I asked for more batter, the desk attendant refilled it without a word and no eye contact, ignoring the puddle of batter and milk on the counter right in front of him. There was milk in a thermos carafe that was warm. I went down there a few days later and I swear it was the same milk. It was at the same level, thick and smelled badly. I dumped it out.

    God location in relation to the airport and other attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    The gentleman on reception was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is very dated. Needs a major refurbishment. The location is fairly isolated. Breakfast was very poor.

    The gentleman on reception was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.2
    I think the price was a little high for the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old smell in the room... they need to update the bathroom and re-paint the wall to bright colors...

    The continental breakfast was very poor. It need it more variation...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.9
    Not happy in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    First the picture of the the room on their website is far from the actual room, meaning the pictures looks nice. second the room is not as clean as I expected,so folthy, my boyfriend got bed bugs bites on his feet, third breakfast is too boring, fourth it was too noisy that the person in the front desk couldn't even let the keep down the noise, fifth the price is not worth it (never will I make a reservation in this place)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Bed was clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was over by nine am,so no breakfast for me.burn holes in comforter,every light shade busted,mold around tub and staff didn't understand a do not disturb sign.

    Bed was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    Not nice or good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything to include drug addicts in the area and users in property

    Breakfast was old bagel and muffins cereal was old that was it and little room to eat no kitchen would never stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    3.8
    I have never stayed in a more disgraceful place..it wasn't worth the money whatsoever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,for example the linens were dirty, the room smelled like smoke and pets and it was a non smoking room..very unhappy with my stay there.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.9
    Never again ,Bates Motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, removal of bugs and better tentative staff accommodation's, I am not sure if this goes to the proper authorities, I will be taking further action if I am not responded to. Thank you

    There were bugs all over the room and dust everywhere, I am not going to held responsible for the negligence of this place, and I am asking for a complete reimbursement for the entire evening, I and my husband were petrified to go back to the place and were very uncomfortable, I will be reporting this facility and Booking.com if nothing is done about this situation. Toni Cicillini-Repoza

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    3.3
    The sheets on the bed had NOT been changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Above. The staff could have cleaned the room

    The sheets on the bed had NOT been changed. We had to have the bed changed at 11:30PM. In the bed was a wadded up tissue. That was a TOTAL TURN OFF. The place was a dump.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.3
    Rooms are in need of proper cleaning and sanitation. Photos and price needs to reflect conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty everywhere you look, cobwebs, mildew and bathroom not properly sanitized. We did not take a shower for that reason.

    We would to have a room that is clean and in the proper sanitary and health conditions to relax from travel. The breakfast I cannot comment as we were so disappointed from the room's cleaniness that we did not decide to go to the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay Clean (No frills)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't drain properly Magnetic strip door key didn't work several times WiFi didn't work but they insisted it did

    Bed was very comfortable Morning coffee!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    4.6
    I would only stay here again if I got a better deal.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb out your window to get to the balcony, smelled like stale smoke, front desk guy could have been a bit friendlier. The breakfast buffet was not appetizing at all!

    It's conveniently located. The man who brought linens was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Beds were soft and clean, rooms were very clean just small...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little to small for family of four. I am handicapped, space between bed and bath door very tight

    Beds were soft and clean, rooms were very clean just small for 4 people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    The room was fine, I just needed a place to stay and get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty. That was quite unpleasant but I arrived late at night and did not want to have to deal with anything then. The bathroom had hairs (not mine) on the floor and I could tell the cleaning had either not been done, or they had just emptied the trash bin. So, quite unpleasant.

    The room was fine, I just needed a place to stay and get some rest. it covered that expectation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    A good Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should have better lighting in the rooms one light couldn't turn on no switch. Had to plug coffee pot into the bathroom because couldn't reach outlet behind the desk. No microwave in room they sell microwave popcorn in the vending machine but you have to go to the office to use microwave.

    The convince to where we were visiting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm sorry to say I didn't like anything about it... it was way over priced. The room was disgusting it smelled like cigarettes and alcohol and there were multiple cigarette burns in the blankets. The towels were very dingy and stained. I did not enjoy my stay here at all,I was a little nervous actually and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    Dirty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a discrease. It is so dirty, that I was afraid to even take a shower there. I didn't mind the old furniture but at least it should have been clean. Save yourself and don't book this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    4.6
    Horrible hotel, dirty rooms and bathroom. Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Rooms were disgusting. The first non smoking room I was assigned smelled horribly of smoke, there were cigarette holes in comforter, bed looked to not have been freshly made. 2. While in the new room I was assigned had a cleaner bed and fridge was clean the furniture was falling apart, 3 out of 4 towels had mascara and other makeup on it, bathroom was dirty, the hair dryer so caked in dust it didn't look safe to use 3. Finding the room itself was challenging as the room number signs were so small you had to get out of car to see them. Our room was on the second floor and was not convenient to get to. 4. Overall horrible hotel will never stay or recommend other than to tell people NOT to stay

    The location was convenient to the highway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    5.0
    Staff were very kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Staff were very kind. My room very dirty. Cigarette burn holes in bedspred. Dirty bath. Microwave in breakfast area filthy. Such a nice location... Too bad

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.8
    The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater was broken, the in room coffee pot was broken and there was a critter in my bathtub when i walked in.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff was nice. They allowed me to check in a couple hours early.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    2.9
    I never write reviews but due to the exceptional quality of my experience, I had to respond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything else. The bath mat was damp. The bathroom ceiling tiles were stained in multiple places. The bathroom rod fell. Fortunately no injuries. I told friends I thought I was staying in a shanty town. How the score of 2.9 was determined mystifies me. It's a one (1.0) at best.

    The heater worked. I was there in the winter. The toilet flushed and refilled. The temperature of the hot water was good. The bed was good but I was concerned about whether there were any bed bugs. I spoke with the staff and they listened.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    2.5
    Unsatisfied Customer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The manage was not customer friendly. I booked two rooms he gave me keys for one. Thank God for smart phones so I was able to access my email confirmation booking that proved I paid for two rooms. Non-smoking room stank of cigarettes, pulled back the sheets and blanket fleece sheet had cigarettes holes is it. The was not clean. The bathroom wall and bath tube was dirty. The worst part was the spider running out of the pillow case. I do not consider $125 per night cheap. Never again will i stay or recommend the hotel. The boys next door were literally having a party there and that is all it is good if thats what you want to do.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    4.2
    unfriendly *dirty toilet * room musty smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager very poor in assisting needed linen for the extra bed and pillows gave us a hard time in receiving two extra pillows We weren't treated with friendly service was told to come to the office and pick up the one extra pillow that he was willing to give us

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Mediocre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't clean when I got there, no towels in the room. The room was shabby, with an uncomfortable bed. I probably wouldn't stay there again.

    On the cheaper end of hotels near Providence. Quiet in the evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    2.9
    Not safe, dirty room rude employees
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not helpful, The room was non smoking but the bed spread was covered in cigarette burns, the shower had mold in the corners, the paint was peeling off the bathroom door, parts of the wall had missing wallpaper, sketchy people were knocking on the door asking for things. I did not feel safe at all in this location I asked for my money back and the desk person said no, I told him I would write a bad review and he said "you can't do nothing to me"

    Location was the best part

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    2.9
    The space was small breakfast ended early and starts early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was disrespectful and I felt like he was no help to me at all

    The space was small breakfast ended early and starts early. No microwave after 9 am no bathroom in lobby area. Etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.7
    Nice stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the guest next door knocked at my door at 5am asking for a lighter. This sort of spooked me because I couldn't reach the front desk and I was afraid to leave my room. I never did open my door to this stranger though.. Other than that I was happy

    I liked that the staff was very accommodating nice and friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    I hated everything about it they also stole my bag with my...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nasty horrifying

    I hated everything about it they also stole my bag with my stuff which I am going to report to the police

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    A so so place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard. Breakfast was terrible. No plates or silver ware

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    3.3
    Just a bad experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was very disappointing

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there a week and the room wasn’t cleaned not once. I mean not even vacuumed.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It looked like a old abandoned hotel. The only good thing was that I didn’t find any critters

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.3
    Not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, heater was broken, staff was not helpful at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    2.5
    Crusty old hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything really

    Nothing really

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    They were worried about the pet fee
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All about pet fee

    They were worried about the pet fee

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Nothing was clean the bathroom had mold and the owner should be embarrassed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean

    Great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.3
    Dirty Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all spider webs the corners refrigerator had mold inside it this hotel needs to be remodel over room by room

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.4
    It was not clean, had inside at the roof, ac heater was not...
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean, had inside at the roof, ac heater was not working properly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    4.2
    Too expensive for the lack of cleanliness, quality of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rundown, old, unclean....hair in shower, sink, burn marks on sheets...

    Easy access to highway, stores

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    BED BUGS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BED BUGS!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    It needs some work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needed updates, paint at least. It could have been cleaner. It was a little pricey for what you get.

    The bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Nothing really catch my eye
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is not worth the stay

    Nothing really catch my eye

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is filthy, and should be shut down.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.9
    Awful awful.. no sleep!! Then early reminder to get out.. its check out time!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price..

    Awful.. beds Awful.. facilities Awful pillows Awful Awful Awful...everything!!!😡

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    Horrible!
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole: The place was dirty!

    nothing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.4
    Not bad at all ... wish there where more deals because I come to RI once a month and stay here cause
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanness

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    3.3
    They need to clean better.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to clean better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    2.9
    Not worth my Monday
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Staff was rude

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    All that I required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large room with comfortable double beds and clean functioning en-suite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    horrible
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    As soon as I walked in we walked into a spider web. Bathroom had cheap all over the toilet. The room was near and dusty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Okay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside was nicer than the room. Old everything.

    Staff was good. location good also.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Close to shopping,food entertainment and staff was very...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shopping,food entertainment and staff was very pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    3.8
    Pillow went missing and they charged my card extra 20.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow went missing and they charged my card extra 20.00 bad customer service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    3.3
    RIP off
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $200.00 for dogs.. Really...

    I didn't feel comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice & quiet, attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice & quiet, attentive staff. Location is great near many shops & restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Definitely an option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee was gone! Everything else looked inedible.

    Perfect for a quick stay. Close to Providence, reasonably clean, working TV, quick check-in.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: