Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Hayward Airport 1 stars

450 West A Street, Hayward, CA 94541, USA

#9 of 15 hotels in Hayward

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    2.5
    Only for a emergency if i can't find any other place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never going back.not good

    Very bad location. The clerk did not know what he was doing, i was standing out side for 1 hour in a bad crime area waiting. had to go back and fourth to get a card that works to get into the room. No consideration for the customers safety.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    If you are looking for a functional (not luxury) apartment, this works well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were poor! Didn’t offer eggs! The room day blinds were also torn... The receptionist did not assist when we called in the middle of the night that a drunk occupant was tampering with our room door! They only showed up in the morning after the drunk dude had slept in front of our room door all night!

    I liked the size of the room and bed. Just enough space for my little girl to run around when indoors. The environment was also reasonably clean. Just very functional.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing quiet and would be nice if it was by the ocean. Next time right okay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was fine

    It was fun and fun at the same time . I would like to go back again with a discount when I go back out that way. Thank you! Remember me please!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    The local taco shops are great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much traffic noise and the constant smell of curry was off putting. The gunshots added dramatic flair, though.

    The local taco shops are great. Try the torta’s across the street at the pizza joint!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience

    Property looks cleaner in photos online. When I checked in he used my first card and charged me but said it didn’t go through but it did. He wouldn’t void it and did he needed mother card. It felt like a scam and I had to have my bank delete the charge. When we got to the room the closet portion was broken and I called right away to make a report the manager said it’s ok he knows and trust him that I won’t get. Barged extra for this, later found eyelashes on bed which mean the room was not cleaned properly. Luckily I was gone most of the day and night on business because I did not want to stay any longer than I needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    It was terrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a two bed room and was giving a one bed. The guy at the front desk was not helpful at all, aside from telling me they had JUST booked their last two bed room. Who cares if I had it reserved and this was your fault right? The sheets were scratchy, and "breakfast" was bread and two kinds of cereal. A lady in the front also told me I couldn't stand near the food, and the milk was only for coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    2.5
    HORRIBLE stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dirty rooms rude staff

    HORRIBLE ROOM SERVICE. I PUT A CLEAN STAINS ON PILLOWS AND TOWELS. HARASSSING STAFF. THEY DUBLE CHARGED ME AND I HAVE YET TO BE PAID.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    It was clean but I would not recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should be removed from the offering. It was an unhealthy plastic wrapped sweet roll and terrible looking bagels and cerael....all unacceptable for everyone. It was very noisy ( freeway noise) and people staying up late including the neighbors who were up making noise all night

    When I called the front desk about the noisy neighbors they did contact them to quiet down

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    There were people partying at the foot of the stairs all night. We could smell pot in our room beca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people partying at the foot of the stairs all night. We could smell pot in our room because the doors are not sealed all the way around. I went to go to my vehicle and the man did not even move out of my way to let me by I had to jump over his leg. Very scary. They write down your credit card info. On the paper and keep it with your name and experation date. This is after they charge you so no need for the info. I scribbled it out and the man was mad. It was a nightmare. The breakfast was gross. Only dry bread and cereal. Bad all the way around. I asked about places to have supper and they didn't know anything and could barely speak English. I would avoid this place and sleep in my vehicle next time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Meth party on floor 2
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a group of people on my floor using meth all night, joking and laughing with each other all night. I call the front desk at 3am and complained but nothing changed, the party got louder and louder and I barely slept. I complained once more at 4:30am and the front deck just shrugged me off. When I arrived marijuana smoke was billowing out of a couple rooms, this is not a big deal but it made me realize that there were some less desirable welfare types, probably section 8 people with no home, these people have made this hotel their run down home. I picked this hotel because there were really trashy places down the street and thought this one would be slightly better but I was wrong - I could have slept in my car and had a better night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    We liked Gery (Manager) And other staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came back a little late after ten from visiting friends. There was no parking space available here or next door. We were tired and desperate.

    We liked Gery (Manager) And other staff. We liked size, comfort and cleanliness of room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.8
    Upsetting overall. Nightmare staff
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing really was upset that I even spent money on the room. We were there for the funeral of my father Inlaw. And was met with disrespect as soon as we got there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.5
    Get your rooms up to speed before you rent them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke detector taped off. Not enought water coming from shower. Entry door lock not work correctly , no batteries in Tv remote.

    Shower stall, floors , bath counter too sink new. Smoke detector tape off , problom unlocking room door, toilet seat loose , no batteries in Tv remote.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    2.9
    Horrible hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were holes in the wall, the bathroom was moldy, the back door would not lock and was open when we arrived in the room. There was no elevator and we had a second floor room. I am semi disabled and found this difficult to deal with. In the morning it smelled inside and outside like someone had spread cow manure.

    It was the last room available in a thirty mile radius due to a large convention

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    2.9
    The worst hotel hotel I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction going on right outside the door that started at 7 a.m. in the morning with power tools there was no parking and we had to squeeze past trash cans to get into our room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    5.0
    It wasn’t what we spect.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough towels and the bed not confortable.

    It was very clean, but only two towels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pass

    Not being bothered

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Okay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was to small and smell like mold

    Comfort was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.5
    Room
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Very messy no clean and not parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very messy no clean and not parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Out of coffee & there was no breakfast food left at 9:30
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of coffee & there was no breakfast food left at 9:30

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    2.5
    Nasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nasty

    No

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    It was really nice there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really nice there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    2.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kept the same linen on the bed from my 1st night.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Friendly staff great TV channels excellent beds and rooms ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff great TV channels excellent beds and rooms great location mi Pueblo down the street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.3
    Never again shall I stay in any of those hotels
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thugs and drug addicts, bed bugs

    Bed bugs, Thugs and drug addicts in every room, not cool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so gross and smelly I asked for not smoking rooom and they gave me a room that smell so bad

    Close to Oakland international

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Quiet everything was close ro get to very clean and...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet everything was close ro get to very clean and friendly staff very peaceful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    the bed was great
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    the bed was great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    The bed was surprisingly comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very expensive, and the amenities didn't justify the price.

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was GREAT. Only thing this place needs is a pool :)

    The room was nothing like the photos. So Much better. I loved my stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows have some kind of bad smelled

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    The beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could of been cleaner.

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    The stay overall was fantastic.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More seating in the Standard rooms.

    Peaceful, beds were comfortable, and the room servivce was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Didnt eat near
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn eat near

    Didnt eat near

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    Good business location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel rather thin

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Nice comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service.Reasonable cost for the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Coazy
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the breakfast selection

    Need more of continental breakfast for the price..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.1
    You pay for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very out of date.

    Good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice place!
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy from other guests, needs more comfortable bedding (like blankets)

    Very clean, newly remodeled, free parking, reasonable prices!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and...
    • Solo traveller

    The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant to work with. The room was quite spacious, comfortable and very clean..

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    6.7
    The location was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like how I was charged $20 more than what the bill indicated.

    The location was good. The room interior was comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. Also I thought the coffee was better than good.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    5.8
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could hear the cars on the highway from my room! I changed rooms; otherwise, I would have checked out. I will never go back because of the highway noise!

    Staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.9
    For a place to grab a nite to sleep and shower, this is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing that the hotel could control; you have only one way out of the hotel due to the locaton; (right turn only); busy interaction/ cross streets/islands control the traffic flow; but for one night at best.. not a real issue..

    For a place to grab a nite to sleep and shower, this is good.. the coffee in the office was good; location is not bad for area, while just off the Nimitz freeway, you don't hear the traffic;

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    2.5
    The front desk guy needs a class or two in respect and...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The disrespectful front counter guy!

    The front desk guy needs a class or two in respect and racial profiling. I'm telling you I have an 18 mos old in the car and your telling me,"If I steal the tv you will lose your job. I'm black of course and female business owner from Atlanta.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    5.0
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in 9 different motels on our recent trip to California. This was the worst one we stayed in. It was run down, not clean and overall bad. I would never stay there again. It was also the second most expensive motel we stayed at.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Very quiet place rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes everything was great staying here.

    Very quiet place rooms are clean.The guy at the front desk is very nice he greets you when you check in and when you check out so excellent customer service. Never had a problem staying there would go back there to stay. If you want to stay at a place thats clean and quiet this is the place Days Inn on Ast. In Hayward.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    3.3
    Close to freeway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was dirty. Carpet was dirty. Chair and ottoman were filthy - stained and smelly. Desk chair was dirty and broken. I had to buy a collapsible chair just so I could sit. Internet was sporadic at best.

    Close to freeway

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly helpful check-in, good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs some updating, room was non-smoking but could smell smoke maybe in drapes or carpet, noisy at night (not hotel's fault - had some drunk guests)

    Clean room, comfortable bed, friendly helpful check-in, good value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast and it was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Parking and no smoking rooms.

    Breakfast and it was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    3.8
    Room was dirty crayon marks on the walls couch dirty room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was dirty crayon marks on the walls couch dirty room smelled bad lights not working

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    8.8
    The fridge, microwave and space!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outside needed a bit of a good scrub.

    The fridge, microwave and space!

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    2.9
    It was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was not very clean, it was not in a good area, and it was too expensive for where it was located and it was run down

    It was quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.5
    Convenient, with all the features of a typicall motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Convenient, with all the features of a typicall motel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    I loveed the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    I loveed the bed

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: