Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Memorial Inn and Suites 3 stars

9535 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77024, USA

#319 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    The staff that was in the lobby was rude and made me feel...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that was in the lobby was rude and made me feel like I was interrupting them watching tv and put me in a nasty room because I got there late due to traffic which I called and let them know about. It took them over 30 minutes to find my reservation. As for the room, the air conditioner barely worked. It was dripping water and freon when we arrived and continued to do all through the night and morning. The room smelled and had mold in the bathroom. The shower wasn’t any better. I just don’t have anything good to say when they wouldn’t refund me back for my second night because my son and I got sick for sleeping in that room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    The hotel in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel in general. It smelled like smoke literally everywhere, the bathrooms were not clean, there were even cockroaches in the room, the bedsheets were awful, the blow dryer did not even worked!! The location was great, but the hotel was Lot! It was a huge disappointment! I’m never booking with memorial inns and suites ever again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    It was pretty good all around. Just keep others in mind!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having food for diabetes was an issue for me, and the time for breakfast on the weekend.

    Having the internet service and quietness of the location was good for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    wouldn't recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways smelled like urine and my room had the smallest bathroom I've ever seen. I asked for a late check out and they refused even though the place was practically empty (said they were short staffed). The cleaning lady rudely asked me "Are you leaving?" as I was leaving at 11:50am. You can hear people walking down the hallways and talking almost all night. There is no microwave/fridge in the room and the tv is on the small end.

    The wifi worked well enough and there is room service as an option (nothing fancy). There was plenty of parking spaces and the room was relatively clean. There was a working coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Single Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dark and a lot of mold in the bathroom,the A/C didn't work :( We checked out the next day wouldn't be able to stay there for another night,but didn't get a refund.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    3.8
    One of the worst hotels I’ve stayed in my entire life. And don’t get me wrong. I know bad places.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches. Drug addicts in the hall AC unit.

    The location looks that needs a lot or work. It seems like I’m of those motels that you see in the movies where you can get In trouble. Not booking rated. Don’t call it a suite. This is a junk / drugs / hook up motel. Not that i go to this hotels. But it’s what I could consider a hotel like this. But. That’s not it. I swear. And I have pictures. 3 cockroach in the bed when I arrive the 2nd night. That was just the beginning. Level all. 10 to 12 over that night. I’m a guy that has spent 2 months exploring in the jungle underground caves. I used to run a ranch. I got no problem with bugs spiders and stuff like that. But that’s not suitable for a suite /hotel. I called nicely the reception. To ask for some killer spray. Answer was. No. We don’t have. Next question was. Could you get me some. Answer was. No. So. Add on your items to bring for your stay. Heavy duty bugs spray and insecticide. Next part of the conversation was. Can I cancel my next night. I was to tired to bother to look for a different hotel. Clerk was like. Your have to talk to manager tomorrow. I was like. Can you email Him. Answer. No. He couldn’t. An email!!!!! Seriously. Long story short. He agreed on leaving a note. I was expecting a phone call the next day. Of course didn’t happen. Houston is going to a very particular situation right now. Thousands of families and people Relocated from their home Due to Harvey Hurricane. Doesn’t mean that business like this give a little bit less than nothing because the business will come regardless. I would expect you ( Booking ) be more responsable of which business you promote and make money through them. I do expect some Sort or answer from the company I booked through. And that is Booking. Thanks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Stay at your own risk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cockroach, the smell of the blanket smelled like a hint of urine and the room had a strong odd odor. The Scottish Inn is better than this place and is around the same price.

    It was clean except for the cockroach crawling on the ceiling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Quiet, staff doesn't bother you, breakfast, LOCATION.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - Selected at Check-in
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first night we paid double the rent for a "suite" that was exactly the same as every other king room. The staff knew nothing of a larger suite room but we were charged $115 for a $60 room anyway. After that night however, we enjoyed our stay and room Breakfast is decent, the location is amazing.

    Quiet, staff doesn't bother you, breakfast, LOCATION.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    5.4
    Our doorlock didn't work the whole first day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our doorlock didn't work the whole first day. Our tap didn't work correctly. We had to pay seperately for a fridge, this should be included in that prize and with their stars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Would not come back again. Not hygienic at all, there was blood stains on the shower curtain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There we're blood stains on the shower curtain!

    Price was oke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    If someone is looking for cheap rooms with a great location this is the place to stay.
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs minor TLC

    Hot showers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    3.8
    Only as a last resort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, no coffee, dirty, other guest fighting in the hallway at all hours of the night.

    Good wi-fi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Will never stay there.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else was good about the place. The room was too dirty. I got a rash.

    The only thing I liked was the lady at the front desk was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Normal
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    El recepcionista Chris excelente persona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    when booking a room with reasonable prices don't set high expectations for the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hot showers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    4/5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO LAUNDRY

    VALUE, COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    I went to bed, woke up the next morning and left.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated

    It was cheap

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    2.9
    The worst
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the worst experience ever!!! Room isn’t clean, with bad smell, and cockroaches!!! Breakfast is only cereal and oatmeal

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. They charged me $80 when bookings.com said it was $50.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    2.9
    terrible too much for this. I would rate it 1/2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dirty place, old, mold not enough pillows everything is bad. we cancelled 2nd night and booked a wonderful suite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    It was horrible i liked the bed and the pool but everything else was horrible the smell and bugs
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    yall could of told us you guys had flying roaches

    The only thing i liked was that i was with my girl in privacy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    The late check in
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't comfy and it looked like a more out of the 80s

    The late check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.6
    I give this place 1 star. Dirty carpet, Smelly old smell, Noisy cooler, Shower is barely working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpet Smelly old smell Noisy cooler Shower is barely working

    Free wi fi and a lot of parking place are good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old facility, not in best physical condition

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.4
    Small, cozy atmoshphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was rundown a bit. No food that could be walked to

    Small, cozy atmoshphere

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    The bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    2.5
    The bed was full of bedbugs
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was full of bedbugs

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.4
    convenient location.....sometimes cheaper booked thru hotel, esp. weeky rates, staff is a bit weird.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast, room 202

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    It's was close to the location we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seen cockroaches in the bathroom and the shower was so small.

    It's was close to the location we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    All good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Two Single Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    It was straight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the building

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    The location is good
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The knows in the bathroom tub did not work and it took the staff more than a day to fix

    The location is good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were not able to give me a room that was in a part of the motel that was safe for a disabled senior woman. I had to pay extra to get a room in another section. It had a bad smell, and the clerk would not refund my money. I am very sorry that I had to pay $175.50 instead of $138.06. This motel should be reported for health reasons. I stayed there because I did not have any more money and I did not want my children to pay. It was a miserable trip!

    Nothing! The staff was rude. I gave them a give card that they could not reload. They would not refund my money. I had to pay extra just so my room wasn't near a dark spot that seemed dangerous to me. The smell was so bad that I could not sleep.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.3
    Staff was nice at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was nice at check in. We were allowed to check in early. Room was ok. Beds were clean and moderately comfortable. AC was not super cold the way I like it. Felt humid in the room. Gaps in front door were wide enough to let light in. Shower was small square stand up but water was hot. Towers were clean. Tv reception was poor. Location was quiet and nearly empty. Felt safe though!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    6.7
    Staff is kind, the room is big and nice inside, and silent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price is high and you are far from everything.

    Staff is kind, the room is big and nice inside, and silent. On the corner there is mcdonalds and others.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    5.8
    The price and location were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The décor was awful and the illusion created by the carpet in the hallway was an exact replica of Stephen Kings "the shining". The room seemed a bit spooky.

    The price and location were good. The receptionist was extremely polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    4.2
    Seemed clean enough-but saw bugs in room.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Facilities in very poor repair.

    Seemed clean enough-but saw bugs in room. Soap was useless, didn't try shampoo. Breakfast was depressing.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Couple

    Did not get the room we reserved.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    2.9
    Roaches in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Roaches in room.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Family with young children

    Tub shower restroom 🚽 too small

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could not get hot water in the shower.

    Clean room. Bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    3.8
    Location was great and Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Solo traveller

    Room needs a refresh as getting old.

    Location was great and Staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    2.5
    Horrible Staff and Disgusting Rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Horrible Staff and Disgusting Rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    9.6
    close to expressway and shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    cleaning staff ate slices of my pound cake for 2 days.

    close to expressway and shopping

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    2.5
    Mall
    • Couple

    Mall

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    5.8
    It was quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They were under construction so some plumbing didn't work

    It was quiet

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    6.7
    They need.
    • Family with young children

    They need. Better breakfast

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: