Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Jackson 2 stars

625 East Third Street, Jackson, GA 30233, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Jackson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.0
    It was reasonably priced, it was a place to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair drier didn’t work, there was only decaf coffee in the room, the coffee maker wasn’t clean, they only gave 2 bath towels. There was a bible in the drawer that wasn’t of our country, I’m not racist but I really didn’t expect that.

    The area it was located. Within walking distance of restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    6.7
    Terrible service.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stood at the checkout desk for 30 minutes with 6 other guests...No one at the desk...Poor service...2 times in a row...Will not be back to this location.

    Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for a coffee maker ( it was missing), and also a replacement microwave (because the buttons didn't work). The front desk lady was excellent and made sure we had what we needed.

    Must have been a higher class accommodation when new. The architecture was interesting and the room well appointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    2.9
    If you need a room in Jackson Georgia, look somewhere else.
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was roach infested. Microwave was old and dirty. I have stayed in budget friendly hotels before, & this one is on the very bottom of the list.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Clean, nice, but small pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was kept very nice. We returned from a great supper at Gabinos, and were told to wait to swim in the a.m.as the pool closed on 15 minutes. We got in regardless and 15 was about all we wanted anyway.

    The breakfast was minimal. All the yogurt was expired a month ago. Choices of raisin bread, danish, raisin bran, frosted flakes, or raisin oatmeal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    The toilet was broken when we checked in and it ran...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet was broken when we checked in and it ran continuously. We could still use the toilet but the tank would not fill properly. This was immediately reported to the front desk that night and we were promised it would be fixed the following day. The toilet was never fixed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Economical amc comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Affordable, clean and simple checkout.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    The staff was friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above us would not be quiet All night long they were walking from one end of the room to the other.

    The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    3.8
    General optic of Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General optic of Hotel. Not operated as other Day's Inn Hotels

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Good location for the event planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use a few upgrades. People hanging outside smoking

    Good location for the event planned

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Front desk gentleman very nice. Fairly comfortable. But not for long term stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult entering and leaving property. Very noisy people upstairs over my room. I would not want to stay more than a couple of nights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    The Swimming pool was not ready f a false advertisememt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To swimf

    The Swimming pool was not ready f a false advertisememt

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    4.6
    In a pinch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking and a little cleaner

    price and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    4.4
    Notmuch
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a smoking room. I didn't ask for a smoking room. Front desk weren't very courteous so I didn't bother changing it.l It was late. Nothing but cerealand maybe some yogurt )and did I see fruit? I don't think so) for breakfast.

    Notmuch

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    9.6
    For a two star hotel in Jackson I was expecting something...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only real negative was the food selection at the breakfast.

    For a two star hotel in Jackson I was expecting something much less. This hotel and staff were pleasant surprise for facility is very clean. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Jackson.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    6.3
    Cheap rate.
    • Couple

    Noise from train and close traffic. No coffee in lobby after breakfast hours. Only one drive in and out of property and dangerous turning to left out of property.

    Cheap rate.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    I had three separate weekends of training in Jackson.
    • Solo traveller

    I had three separate weekends of training in Jackson. Each time I stayed there was better than the last. The manager was great and very accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    2.5
    Cochoraches
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Smell of coggarete and

    Cochoraches

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    5.8
    price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smell and breakfast

    price and location

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    4.2
    Rooms smelled terrible bugs in bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms smelled terrible bugs in bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Very clean, main level room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, main level room. Staff polite, helpful. Recommended a good restaurant. Good breakfast. We felt safe there.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.2
    room was large and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was large and clean. staff friendly and helpfull. felt very secure. train closeby but never heard indoors.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    9.2
    Facility was very clean and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Our room was not cleaned and continental breakfast need updating.

    Facility was very clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    The bed and fridge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed and fridge

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    8.3
    good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the cont. breakfast was not very good

    good rooms

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    7.5
    Ease of check-in
    • Couple

    Ease of check-in

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: