Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Jamaica / JFK Airport 2 stars

144-26 153rd Court, Jamaica, Queens, NY 11434, USA

#52 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 772 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is on a dead end street with a school bus parking lot across from it. There is no view and nothing is around within walking distance except for Burger King which is a 10 -15 minute walk.

    The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no food service, and no nearby place to eat.

    Staff were very helpful. Free bfast was good too. Place was clean. We were allowed to extend our checkout time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nice, but advertised to begin at 5am, which was perfect for our schedule (we needed 5:30am shuttle). Breakfast was not fully rolled out until 5:20am which made for a fast breakfast.

    Great location near JFK. Very nice and clean facilities. Felt secure and not sketchy in the least. Shuttle service hourly on the half hour to the airport. Seems to be on demand for arrivals which is very nice. Hot breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the property was dislikeable.

    The location of the property is close to the airport, the staffs are very friendly and courteous, overall we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electrical sockets in the room so couldn’t charge my phone. Hairdryer was like someone breathing out on me - it would have taken an hour to dry my hair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not kept up to date the a/c makes loud noises. The sheets are dingy and blanket was old. The carpet in the hall smelled dirty. The property is not clean smelling as it could be.

    The front dest was very curtious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction around the hotel. It is located in a bad neighborhood. The staff was lazy, except for the cleaning crew. The check-in was awful. The luggage carts were bad, and they didn't have anyone to help you with your bags.

    The bed was comfortable, the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room smelled like it hadn't been opened for a while. it was very clean though. After opening the window & airing out it was cool.

    I liked that the Elevator sign was displayed sticking out from the wall as opposed to a sign over the door; it was easily seen. the staff members were all friendly & patient, the breakfast had a good variety. My first time trying Starbucks--very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not the best and my room looked out over a noisy parking lot Also, walls very thin and I heard the woman next door to me talking for 30 minutes straight at 8 in the morning Shuttle driver took me to the wrong location, then left. That sucked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel should have place for guests to leave luggage. I was surprised when the hotel told me that there was no room for me and I had to go to the airport.

    The coffee machine for breakfast is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideal for someone who needs a room next to JFK. The shuttle bus service from the airport is very helpful. Comfortable room, spacious bathroom, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too congested, the furniture should be arranged in different way. The hotel staffs did not asked about our stay. The area at the entrance weren't clean and tidy.

    The heater in the room worked perfectly, providing us with required room temperature.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty high price, but it’s New York and close to airport

    Easy to reach the hotel from JFK airport. Valuable place to spend night in a bad in long connection between flights. Quick checkin and checkout

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area didn't look great but it was dark and we didn't go out as we arrived late and left at 5.30am. Good for a one night stay but no longer.

    Clean, shuttle, proximity to JFK

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast included although very questionable on quality, airport shuttle advertised although doesn’t go to many of the terminals.

    Good location for an airport stop over, free airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am not a huge fan of square pillows but was very comfortable. Unfortunately was woken up at 9 by one of the cleaners, without myself putting a do not disturb sign on the door. I Would recommend this to others staying late, however the late checkout would be something that should have been considered by management.

    Very spacious king sized room, very cosy. I had a very pleasant stay. Check in staff were friendly, breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit rough. Not sure about staff. Thought it wasn’t just Hotel guests staying there. Very loud outside. Doors banging will wake you up early heating system so loud it will keep you awake. A general uneasiness when going to sleep.

    Good location for airport and early breakfast for very early flights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was in the middle of nowhere to do anything. Getting the shuttle bus was confusing from jfk as you had to ask I like others whichbasked you.

    The breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and helpful. The shuttle to the airport was fine. The room was good for a rest. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was boring - no green stuff - limited healthy stuff. The machine for hot water for tea required you to chose light, medium or strong for your tea water. Funny. Soap in small plastic bottles. Paper cups for coffee/tea. Generating lots of waste.

    Located close to airport - probably the only reason to stay there :) Great for a overnight transfer in JFK. Free shuttle, but difficult to find. I got the mail with instruction after I had checked in. Internet ok. Rooms are small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The t.v in the dining area... but that's only because I'm not a fan of having screens in an eating area. More vegetables and fruit would be amazing at breakfast, but I realise with the kind of service that is being provided, that it's not necessarily that easy. (Respect)

    The bed was sensational! SO COMFORTABLE!!! I would love to sleep in that bed ALWAYS! The pillows were also variable enough to find the perfect comfort! The room was nice and warm when I arrived. The bath was wonderful, it was great having the ability to have a good soak after 3 days travel. The waffles that You can cook up Yourself, were AMAZING! I would happily stay here again, and recommend to anyone considering.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was almost exclusively carbs. If you like muffins and waffles and similar (not exactly healthy) foods, then the breakfast would suit you. If, on the other hand, you were looking for some kind of protein, then your only option was a lukewarm mini omelette... For other complete newbies to JFK like me, please note that to get to the hotel you have to first ride the airtrain, then wait for the hotel shuttle.. With my loads of luggage, I think that if I'd known I might have just stayed at the airport..

    Bed was decent. Also appreciated being dropped off at my specific terminal. Other than that it was just a place to kill a dozen hours before my next flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at reception desk can be improved. Basic questions on locations of laundry mart were not known by staff (Kennedy). At times staff member was not properly attired.

    Reliable shuttle service. Tasty breakfast. Cleanliness. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet could be a bit more natural. Only high sugar and weird additives in everything. The fresh fruit promised only consisted of apples.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was OK. Pricing in New York is very high (no wonder). You get a wellness hotel in Hungary for a much lower price (spa, sauna, quality breakfast, wellness etc.). Come to Hungary : )

    Hotels in New York are very expensive. This has a decent pricing, ideal for a close-to-the-airport accommodation. Good free transfer. Staff is nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no fridge in the room. No information package on food in the room. The staff I met first wasn't that friendly. They should make the front desk more welcoming. The room was not that cheap, so I expected more.

    The room was clean and decent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    really expensive for what it is ...room wasn't ready , coffee machine and thé not free . really small dinning room and personnel not really friendly .

    it was close the airport .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow corridors small lobby cant even fit the cart to take my luggage to my room cleanning cart stuffing the corridors where u cant move your luggage to your eoom very very narrow

    I asked for late check out from front desk at 3 pm which they told me its available and i have to pay 40$ extra for that the next day when i can edown to pay the person at the front desk sayed no its not available and she was rude and unprofessional even though i told her they yesterday when i checked in they sayed it available for me to do that. Noting that i had a handicapped child travelling with me she had no courtesy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle from the airport itself is not the easiest to find, especially if you have heavy luggages. you may want to try getting a taxi or uber to the hotel. But to the airport , you are left at your terminal so definitely worth using.

    The room was great, very comfortable and clean. The staff was really helpful. They helped me with my almost broken luggage. I am thankful for that. The breakfast was okay, definitely enough. You have almost everything you need for a short stay until your flight at jfk. Even though they don't have a restaurant or a place to eat, they do offer menus from restaurants close by.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small, the hotel have a weird smell, the breakfast was very poor and take more than 40 minutes for the airport shuttle to drop me off, the neighborhood don't look to safe.

    It is close to the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was poor. I had to walk a km or so to the nearest gas station along a street that may not have been for everyone. Coffee in the morning was not good.

    Close to the airport. Nice room and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in the sorrouding areas and no food other than the vending machines with limited offer. Recommend to bring something to dinner before taking the shuttle to the hotel.

    Great hotel for a night or a layover. A little pricey, but yeah, it is NYC. The airport shuttle, breakfasts and proximity to airport are a plus. Big room and one of the cleanest hotels I have seen in USA. Great customer service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not that I didn't like it, but it was odd having a Jacuzzi tub opening into the room from the bathroom which didn't allow lots of privacy. Interesting design, I guess.

    The room was quite nice, comfortable bed, and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find food after a late flight. There is a vending machine though which was much welcomed.

    The airport shuttle was great - easy to Find from landing and straight to the hotel. Staff were helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms should come equipped with essentials to eat an 'ordered in' meal, ie paper plates, napkins and plastic cutlery at least.

    Easy to find the Airport Shuttle bus and quick to arrive at the property. (Detailed instructions for catching the shuttle bus were emailed by the property upon booking) Very welcoming staff. We were given two takeaway menu's upon arrival as there is no restaurant either on or near enough to walk to, on the property. Our room was plenty big enough for us and our luggage. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was large, with a good bath and shower. We rang in an order for a takeaway Chinese meal to be delivered and we went to Reception to collect it. The room could have done with some cutlery/plates, especially as they realise that customers will be ordering in. Luckily I had some plastic cutlery with me!! The hotel is not in an area that I would have wanted to walk around, however, it felt safe and secure inside. We caught the 05:30 shuttle for an early flight the next morning, which left little time for breakfast which started at 5am, but we did manage to get some food. Once again, the morning staff were very pleasant, and the foyer, although small was clean and comfy as we waited for our ride. I would happily recommend to a friend, and would stay again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tight for two large suitcases to be laid open.

    Clean facilities; a little noisy, surprisingly decent breakfast (loved the waffles); courteous and helpful staff. Convenient location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The trains and aircraft could be heard and the neighborhood is not all that grand - but that can be expected from hotels close to the airport. We stayed less than 24 hours so everything was basically fine.

    We arrived before check-in time but were kindly allocated a room which was ready. The room was spotless and the large bed was very comfy. There room safe was a larger than average. The breakfast facilities were adequate for our purpose with a good spread. The free airport shuttle was on time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    unforntunately our room was right front of the hotel entry 3rd floor. there were 5 or 6 men doing a shout fest mixed with slangs of them culture. it was going on well over 4 hours into the night. good advice is not to tell them to move while they in heat. Just put to looking out side to see wats happening and put guests travelers away from the noise so them catch rest from travelling.

    we ordered out Chinese food and it arrived still hot and delicious.less than 15 min. time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle could've been identified correctly, offer extra pillow and towel in room would've helped ... $300 plus ONE NIGHT ?! PLEASE

    Location , quiet , clean , shuttle available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and a bit cramped, with very cheap-feeling furnishing. Felt claustrophobic. There is nothing else near the hotel (no restaurants or stores for example) so if you are staying overnight make sure you eat elsewhere first.

    Close to the airport, and a small-scale yet surprisingly decent breakfast from 5am. Free airport shuttle was good. We just needed a bed for the night and this was perfect for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and a bit cramped, with very cheap-feeling furnishing. Felt claustrophobic. There is nothing else near the hotel (no restaurants or stores for example) so if you are staying overnight make sure you eat elsewhere first.

    Close to the airport, and a small-scale yet surprisingly decent breakfast from 5am. Free airport shuttle was good. We just needed a bed for the night and this was perfect for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a safe place to be. People were hanging around inside . Some were smoking weed every night. It was very scary. I wouldn't take my family to a place like this. The manager on duty when I came was very rude and doesn't have a good customer service.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a comment: It served the minimum functional purpose of being a place to sleep for a night. It's representative of a typical $55/night room anywhere else in the country, but they can get $230 per night I guess because it's New York.

    The free breakfast was actually pretty good!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    5 am breakfast is too late for an airport hotel

    Clean, quiet, close to airport, luggage storage before check-in, can catch airport shuttles from 3 nearby hotels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small with just space for 2 people to squeeze in. Had to jump over the luggage to reach the toilet. Heavily overpriced, no drinking water provided and a really lousy and stingy breakfast to boot.

    It is very close to JFK and the airport shuttle is a very big advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged $1 for coffee when we are normally not charged for this service and this was the first time that ever happened and we have stayed there several times, also upon checkout the guest service told up we couldn't pay cash which is unheard of we do it every time we stay there but this particular time he stated he was unable 😒😕

    The room was cozy and clean I was able to park without hassle the check in process was smooth

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically a transit hotel; not a location you'd choose to be for other than its convenience.

    Very covenant for arrivals and departures at awkward hours: clean and comfortable. Breakfast not stunning but certainly OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is more than ok as a transit accomodation if you have flight connection. The area doesn't look safe, and there is no place to eat around, though the room was clean and comfortable, and there is convinient free shuttle service to anf from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled really strongly of smoke. Our room was on the second floor and we could hear people talking outside our room all night.

    Staff was nice and there was a waffle maker at breakfast which was yummy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to travel to get somewere to eat or order food in from a take away. Although you get breakfast on site.

    Nice beds quiet rooms and good staff. Free shuttle bus. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi driver had no idea where the hotel was despite full address. Not hotel's fault but made for stressful journey as we went round and round JFK!!!!

    Good location for early morning flight back to UK

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better although it was included in the price.

    Very convenient location for the airport with free shuttle. Clean, comfortable room although a bit small but for a one night stop over it was fine. Extremely helpful front desk staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there is no restaurant nearby, the chinese take-away was delicious - took about 1 hour to deliver at 7pm on a Friday night

    Convenient to overnight, airtrain and shuttle was perfectly timed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is not suitable for walking around. There are not any restaurants or shops near by.

    Location, free breakfast, and the free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not enjoy the breakfast. Fake cheese on the cold omelet, no bacon. But if you like cereals and waffles, this is the place for you!

    The hotel was near JFK, the staff were friendly, the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, but adequate....decent for the price & a one night stay....our room would have been too small if we would have needed it for and extended stay. We were happy with what we got. Breakfast had enough to hold us till we got to the airport. The Shuttle from the airport to the hotel involved getting on a train to get to the shuttle. It was extremely crowded and a hassle, with no seating on the train and people crammed in like sardines. After the train, one got on the shuttle to the hotel. We were already exhausted and this was a real trial after 20 some hours of travel. I think I would try a taxi the next time. The return to airport involved being taken directly the terminal and airline you needed. This was portion was very convenient. The hotel did not have a restaurant, but they offered 4 menus for different places that delivered, and they were varied enough, that you had lots of choices. We ate in the breakfast room. It was also convenient, without having to leave the hotel.

    Budget friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    numerous buses/mini buses at the shuttle bus waiting area and not very clear which one you need. When a bus arrived that said 'days Inn' it had 2 street names on of which none were the Days Inn I needed, however the driver dropped me at my destination anyhow

    Complimentary breakfast had a good variety, room was clean, staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room size could have been bigger. It was too small for two people.but the whyndham grand at Chicago Riverfront has more than made up.this room is seriously big.we love This location and the size of the room.

    Did not have time to enjoy the break fast as we had to head to the airport early morning to catch our flight to Chicago.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not bad for a quick layover. Shuttle to/from JFK was quick (about 15 minutes) and convenient: airport pick-up at central point in JFK, and drop-off the next day at my terminal (saves you time by avoiding AirTrain). Clean room, reasonable size (a bit cramped with my luggage, though), and good internet connectivity. No restaurant on-site, but there are a number of places that deliver; my pizza came in good time and was pretty tasty to boot! Breakfast is typical mid-level hotel fare: coffee, tea, juice, pastries, fruit, cereal, yogurt, waffle-maker. Nothing to write home about, but certainly good enough to get a good start for the day. I wouldn't plan a long-stay here, as I'd feel pretty isolated, but it's not bad for a quick stay, particular for air travelers; I'd certainly consider them again in case of another airport layover.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing really interesting around the hotel, quite in the middle of nowhere. The windows were a bit in poor condition so lots of noises from outside and cold entering the room.

    Really convenient for a night stay before an early flight at JFK Shuttle service efficient

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and were able to check in as a room was available. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the restricted shuttle times to the airport, we got an uber instead - staff on reception v.quiet couldn't understand what he was on about

    - free shuttle from airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where it was seemed Scarey but im sure it was fine we didn't venture beyond the front door so can't comment. Got a taxi from airport cost 13 usd arrived in 15minutes very good Wud recommend this rather than faffing around on AirTrain than free bus. Our way was better we think.

    Sorry don't no we only night stopped got transport straight back to airport saw nothing but our tired body into bed. Very very comfy slept very well after our long flight from London. Breakfast not bad not great either

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectation was not managed well for the breakfast when I saw the breakfast poster in the lift stating that there was gluten free cereal and only to be disappointed in the morning. I could have brought my own breakfast if I known earlier this n advance.

    Cheap and nearbyo the airport

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is hard to reach, you have to take a train and then a shuttle to get there. Despite its good rating, the rooms are poor - and dirty. All the pillows had yellow stains. The window panes are non existent. Imagine sleeping in the street. Thats how noisy it is. Finally, it has the rudest personnel ever - not saying hello and goodbye kind of rude. A bench in the airport is a way better off investment!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were nice, but we had to take our bags from the shuttle to our room ourselves. Nothing really stood out about the place, but it was just for one night because of a layover so we had what we needed. Wouldn't want to stay more than a night.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't able to use the free wifi because it kept cutting off. The heating / fan system was vey loud.

    The room was a decent size and bed was firm. Bathroom was very clean and bright.The shuttle service was very efficient, taking away any stress about journeying to and from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problem logging in the wi-fi at first, however, the receptionist on duty was very helpful

    The location of the property being so close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly, helpful. Breakfast was good, exceeded expectations; We're used to airport hotels with next to nothing for food options. Shuttle service was convenient.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a pit-stop place for flyers, not suitable for more than one night

    Staff was very supportive, free shuttle bus to aiport are every 30 minutes all day and night

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty bad: in front of an autobuses parking lot, filled with trash in the floor. Pretty horrible. The room was rather cold and when we turned on the heating it had a horrible smell and made a lot of noise. There were no blankets (it was snowing!) we had to call to get some. Everything looked pretty old and only barely clean.

    The only good thing about this hotel is that it has airport shuttle for free. The toilet was acceptable: big and renovated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful. I booked a room for the night I went to the hotel but booking works as a day later so when I went there I had the room for the next day but the staff helped me and gave me a room for the night. It is close to the airport and they provide free shuttle services to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator, at least in the room where we stayed in. Also, I suppose breakfast could be served a bit earlier (4.30 perhaps?) to accommodate those with early morning flights.

    Staff were helpful. The hotel's location was ideal for our purposes. We wanted somewhere near the airport to spend the night to catch our flight early the following morning. Shuttle times and service were also great overall.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited food options within walking distance of the place. Room is on the small side. Location is very far from downtown manhattan.

    Free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the breakfast is very simple , not as great as in the description .

    -the hotel is very thoughtful , it has free shuttle from JFK to hotel and return to JFK , it is very convenient . - I feel that this hotel is very thoughtful . They will email you the detailed of where to get the shuttle bus and also how to go to the city . But you must remember to email them to get these information . - the room is clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, but it was OK. I didn't like that the entrance was blocked so I couldn't pull up to drop off the bags. The parking area was small and a tight turn to exit.

    Cleanliness of the facility. Close to airport.Free wifi and breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: