Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road 2 stars

2191 Northwest Parkway Southeast, Marietta, GA 30067, USA

#15 of 19 hotels in Marietta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 747 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.3

  • Comfort

    5.7

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    5.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't go to Days Inn in Marietta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - room wasn't clean - bathroom wasn't clean (and to small) and in need of renovation - faucet at the sink (where you brush your teeth) was broken - the door security switch was broken - the pool had green water in it. It hadn't been attended properly for at least a week - the laundry was filthy, not clean, ceilingcoming down, had 2 washers of which 1 was broken - the breakfast was a joke, it was of very poor quality.

    - the front office clerk was friendly - its' location was close to the Sun Trust Ballpark

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is outdated and has scratches. The bathroom needs updating. It's like the owner is cheap and providing the bare minimum to remain in business.

    The location is decent. I wouldn't stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Horrible. When I complained manager said I could have left but hotels were sold out due to baseball
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled. Toilet paper dispenser falling off. The room was cleaned 2 out of 6 days. Pool closed for painting then water turned off one day. Our last morning the pool full of algae and bugs. Complaining to staff was useless

    Breakfast was the only part we liked

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    DISAPPOINTED GUEST
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were fixing the water, pool, and electrical issues plus the toilet kept stopping up and I even called to tell from desk. They never fixed it, I went and plunged it myself... terrible!! I've never had a problem with Days Inn but this one needs more training and keep people from smelling up the 3rd floor with weed... stuck!! Needs a lot of work done to this hotel.... very disappointed... we couldn't even use the pool, it was down one whole day. I know things happen but you can at least let your guest know... very disappointed, this was my daughters 15th birthday present... bummer.... I will not be back at this hotel.... DAYS INN DELK ROAD. 2191 SW Pkwy, Marietta, Ga.... please be aware of this hotel.... the gentleman at the desk was great...

    It was no more than 30 minutes away from the attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Unsatisfied
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't clean, the staff that morning couldn't get it together to get it cleaned. The smoke alarm was unattached, the ironing board was filthy...it was all around unkept. Although me and my family cleaned what we could ourselves as we couldn't find another location in that area, and we made it work for one night.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.6
    It was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The assistant manager was very rude and disrespectful. The room was not clean when I went in. Moved rooms and I had to change the sheets because they had stuff on them and the pillows were disgusting. I wouldn’t let my kids sleep on it. When I showed the assistant manager the pictures he was rude then said he gave me 10% back on my rooms but he didn’t. He was the rudest person I’ve dealt with in a very long time.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    2.5
    This place was absolutely terrible.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything....the place was a dump.

    This place was absolutely terrible. My dog is cleaner than this hotel. Would not recommend anyone to stay there ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    2.5
    😡 upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy, rude assistant mgr. Kept 68.00 because I didn't cancel the day before. How was I suppose to know the conditions were implorable. Trash in a green swimming pool. Outside construction material In the buffet area. Fruit flies all over the lobby, not to mention the stench! Have stayed at several Days Inns never have I ever been treated with such disrespect from Desmond the assistant manager. He threatened to call police because I wanted to speak to his manager. I felt it was their fault I wasn't staying at this hotel. And I expect a refund!

    Nothing Leaving with out having to get a tetanus shot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    The first room we allocated the AC was noisy and then fridge...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the rooms, and public areas were poorly presented. Lack of care and attention to detail

    The first room we allocated the AC was noisy and then fridge door was jammed as the freezer was frosted over. The corridors and carpet were dirty. The housekeeper did not provide service items - eg toilet paper, towels, coffee when refreshing room. Laundry area was dirty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Not the best place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a broken switch on the light by the bed and I had to unplug it to turn it on or off. No cups in the room for drinks or coffee. Had to get batteries for remote from front desk. The chair in the room had a wheel missing so it could not be sat on. The whole entire outside especially the stairwell was filthy. I didn't want to put my hands on the handrail to go up-and-down the steps.

    The bed was very comfortable and the staff were very nice. Easy in and out from parking lot. Was nice to be close to a cracker barrel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    for the price it was okay, if the room was cleaner would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room wasn't clean when arrived. Got a non-smoking room, but the room had a lingering odor of smoke and a foul odor. Room wasn't cleaned while we left for the day.

    the location is near a few attractions the drive to downtown is a straight shot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. The attendant helped us figure put the best and safest way to get to the Braves game that night.

    Easy to find. Right next to Dave and Busters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Stay with us, our water leaks or doesnt work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are doing lots or renovation hopefully to improve the location. Hopefully they will get the water issues fixed. Water quit working in our faucet. Couldnt fix it, was not offered a new room. The room was smelly, possibly from the water leak into the carpet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely NOTHING
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall outlets did not work , Bathroom was disgusting , Hotel was overall TRASH . Door didn’t have any locks . I was scared to touch anything. I checked out the same day I checked in .

    Absolutely NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Its was good for what we needed "a bed" and great value. Just needs some interior work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is showing its age and needs serious remodel. Gum on curtains and could be better

    The price we got was great and the night host gentleman was very nice. Well lit for safety

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    the price.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you walk into the hotel room, the first thing we noticed was a musty smell. There was a leak under the sink which made the carpet and bathroom floors wet.

    the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Customer service was friendly, however, room was dirty and smelled like cigarettes in nonsmoking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a king size bed, however, got a queen size bed and it was too late when I noticed so I didn’t bother switching. Cleanliness was poor, if they cleaned the room prior to our arrival you fooled me.

    Front desk customer service was friendly. Location of the hotel was convenient to what we wanted to do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    It was close to where we were going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a sign on the door that it was a no smoking room but it smelled like cigarette smoke when we entered. And I don’t smell things very well so it had to be pretty strong.

    It was close to where we were going. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    Never again will I stay it was unsafe and dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was disgusting the rooms were disgusting nothing worked the hallways smelled of throw up and urine. The pool was out of service. Bathrooms were disgusting. Room had bed bugs dirty clothes left behind from previous guest. We were suppose to be there until Sunday and checked out Saturday due to all the issues. The police was called to the facility kit sure why maybe drugs Since you can smell they the hallways. Guests at the hotel with machete and knives. Not sure what kind of facility Wyndham is representing but this is the worst motel ever.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    3.3
    Don't even think about staying here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blood on the ground outside the entrance. The beds didn't look like they were made. One of the beds didn't even have pillows. The whole place smelled like marijuana.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    Does not live up to the Days Inn name.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was musty and damp. The carpet seemed to be damp and sticky. The tub had black marks around the water line. Electric plugs were not fully placed in the wall.

    The location to the highway was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    Don’t waste your time or money
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 9 rooms for our group Not one room had been cleaned when most checked in around 4 . Mold in almost all of the bathrooms Blood and urine stains on the uncleaned mattress pads Pool locked so we could not swim Roaches in all ground floor rooms including the free breakfast area No bedspreads on any of the beds just a velour type brown blanket that had not been washed . Most of the draperies were dangling by the curtain rods in haphazard fashion . There were gang tags on the trash cans . I wish I had nicer things to say but I feel like they misrepresented themselves as a worthy place to stay and spend your money

    Desmond at the front desk was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Over all nice stay, i will be back in less than two Months.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is nothing i didnt like about my stay at this location.

    My overall stay 4 days were very economicle and location a plus every type of food you could eat in near by resturants within 2 to 5 miles range. Cant beat in any other location lol.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolutely nothing. the worst of the worse

    This property is terrible, the room supposedly was non-smoking and the cigarette smell was horrendous. The bathroom had mold and the entire room is extremely dirty. The breakfast area was disgusting. I do not recommend this property to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open, no bedspread on bed, sink stopper was stuck, not enough towels, dust ruffle on bed was badly torn, hairs all over bathroom and around sink. Had to call someone to get the tv to work....one of the worst hotels I have stayed at

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    The Apple juice at breakfast was the best I've had.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first two rooms the attendant gave me had no bedding. The first room's door was wide open and completely bare. Second room was also bare with mangled sheets on the floor and lights did not work. Third room was better. It was an inconvenience to go back to the lobby twice due to them being unprepared. Breakfast was limited to cereal and waffles. Fruit looked like it had been sitting out for a long period of time. Will not stay there again.

    The Apple juice at breakfast was the best I've had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    Pleasant area,near Cumberland mall. Just needs to be updated with paint and a bit more cleaner!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice but the facility could've been a lot "cleaner" pool,staircase area to room, peeling paint every where on hotel building. Just be painted asap!

    The bed was clean and comfortable Rm 201, but the toilet seat broken! Asked for another room (they gave us Rm 205 and the foul odor was disgusting in there) Yuckkk!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    It was a place to sleep for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby smelled like urine and so did the room. The room was clean but the bathroom appeared as if it wasn't wiped down or sanitized. I sanitized that area myself.

    It was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The fast way to register
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time of the breakfast in the app wasn’t the same with the Hotel, and you can’t foun varieties between days, always you get the same, and thats not a continental breakfast

    The fast way to register

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    3.3
    god awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dirty but staff switched us to an updated room which wasn't any better. The pool was closed and facility was run down.

    The front desk switched rooms for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible and a disgrace to every Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The opened and used condoms in the room as well as the fire alarm and wall outlet both hanging out of the wall and the way the staff had treated me for bringing the issue to their attention.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    I enjoyed the price but the pictures on Google were nowhere in comparison to what really existed
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room that was originally booked for me was not cleaned from the previous guest and had to move to another room. After finally settling in and falling asleep I was awaken by the front desk attendant banging on my door stating that my card had declined for insufficient funds an hour and a half after checking in. I then get dressed and go to the office where he is telling me that my card is invalid. After he continued to treat me like I was trying to scam or get over because my card still wouldn't go through (he was alleging) I then called my bank and they were telling him that they had no records of any transactions coming from the motel and that I have funds to cover the amount due. I then had to use the offbrand atm provided by the hotel and money instantly was dispensed. The attendant the apologize and discounted my room and by this time it's almost 6a.m.. after returning to my room I discovered that they didnt provide small bath towels only big towels. My partner went to the front desk to request more and was told she would have to catch housekeeping somewhere on the property to retrieve the towels. We decided to go to the Walmart and purchase our own. Once back at the room we discovered that there were woodlice (roly polys, doodle bugs) in the restroom. Not a good look for the Wyndham brand which I am very familiar with.

    That I had an ok place to lay my head to get some rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    The property needs a little bit maintenance, just details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a little bit maintenance, just details. A picture was removed from a wall, but the wall was not painted. Fire alarm was out of place. There were some dents on a wall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very clean. Curtains and bedding were stained. Room overall needed freshened up. One of our toilets was plugged and the staff just brought us a plunger which didn't resolve the situation

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.0
    Won’t be staying there again . Would of been nice to get a little something back
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a room and when I got there they gave it away then offered me and my family a room on the 3rd floor and just said sorry, said no discount no explanation..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Never stay here!
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting! The carpet was filthy, the a.c. unit had wire nuts and electrical tape halfway up the cord, the walls had putty everywhere. Nastiest place we have ever stayed. The bathroom fixtures were gross as well. I used Lysol on every inch of the room, should have left, but we were too exhausted from driving all day. We do not mind older hotels, we do mind it being beyond gross and disgusting!

    Outside apperance was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    Did not stay here. Went to another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I usually love to stay at this hotel but this time it was disgusting. There was mold in the room, walls were dirty, the room smelled. We had to go another hotel. Lost my money for the room. Didn't care.

    I loved that it was close to Dave and Busters

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Requested no housekeeping since there were no do not disturb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested no housekeeping since there were no do not disturb signs available. Tgey came in our room anyway whenbwe were gone, made our made and moved my items but failed to clean the shower and give us new toilet paper (it had maybe one more use). There was a terrible stench thought would waft from the AC every once in awhile. Staff was not very friendly. It looked more inviting at night because it was flooded with fluorescent lighting. I should have researched this hotel more before booking. Oh well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    This hotel was in worse shape than that found in third world...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking rooms need to smell as though no one has ever smoked in the room. They moved from one smoky room to an even worse smelling one, both of which were supposed to be "non-smoking". We traveled with four small young children, I DON'T want their developing lungs to be exposed to those poisons!

    This hotel was in worse shape than that found in third world nations and we have traveled much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Never again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got into the room cable was out and the front desk clerk got an attitude when I told him. Towels were dirty, and there was hair on the sheets cords hanging everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Won’t happen a second time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holes in wall and ceiling. Bathroom vent falling. Burn holes in bed blanket. Dirty. 1130 at night and we were given a room that already had people in it sleeping.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Bed not very comfortable but I’ve had worse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable but I’ve had worse Needs few updates Fresh coat of paint and carpet would really help Cleaning crew did great job keeping my room straightened up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing overall. Exterior of building h grounds average. Minimum time of advanced warning that the water was to be turned off at 8 am the next morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was dirty. Our room was leaking water under the sink and dirty when we came in. The air condition was broken and it always smelled like somebody was smoking in our room when we returned back to the room at the end of the day.

    Good room spot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of marijuana everyday while I stayed the bed felt like a twin size when asked for towels seemed like a issue and elevator didn't work at check out had to carry everything off the 3rd floor down stairs along with kid

    Convenience to other areas

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Fine. Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the pool was under maintenance when we stayed there so we weren't able to use it. They offered to cancel our reservation if this was the reason on booking. We stayed as it was just 1 night, but it was nice that they offered that.

    Great value for the money. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    Room and Nosie Complaint!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room for my parents that came from alabama we got the room but it was to noisy next door kids runing up and down by the rooms. We went to the office to see if we could change room the guy at the desk was slightly rude and said they did not have more rooms which was a lie. So my parents did not enjoy there stay cause of the noise. And the room needs a little work to and update!

    Its was a good location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    A bad experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in the area for son's funeral and booked 2 nights at Day's Inn, Marietta. We arrived before 3:00pm check in time and they charged $20 for early check in. We had to go to Alabama the second day, so we cancelled the second booked day and they charged me $20 for early checkout and did not tell me at checkout. I found it on my receipt later. The TV did not work in first room they gave us at check in, so they moved us to a second room. Both rooms were old, dirty and worn. I would never stay there again and would never recomment this Days Inn to anyone.

    The outside look good but is deceiving.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.3
    Very disappointed. The staff wasn’t friendly and the hotel wasn’t very clean! Not a good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf wasn’t very friendly at all! There was a fight in the lobby . That continued outside. And the staff did nothing to stop it. Plus the hotel wasn’t clean at all! Very nasty!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.3
    If you have a family, stay somewhere else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this room to stay with our son's travelling football team who also booked a large reservation for our boys. The room provided looked like it should not be inhabited by anyone. The room was not cleaned at all, and smelled very horrible. The carpet was filthy, liquid splashes all over the walls and doors, and you couldn't even see yourself in the standing mirror just to name a few things. The plumbing was VERY bad; leaking pipes, rust covered and broken fixtures, sink would not drain. Needless to say, we checked out just as quickly as checking in, but without a full refund. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.3
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It stunk. There was random people hanging out in the lobby at all times. It was so ran down. Our first room the door was broke and we couldn't get in so they moved us to another room that was disgusting. The outlets didn't have covers. The beds looked like they were not washed. Bugs on the walls. Just overall a nasty place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    I need a free night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor board around the bathroom nasty . they kept room with towels and wash cloths ... too noisy on the end of the room ..every room should have a microwave and refrigerator . They should have a place for kids to enjoy themselves .. they need air fresher in the rooms . Room Smells dirty and kept getting locked out of my room...

    Nice beds and wooden floors . Bathroom sink was very nice . The lobby was beautiful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Will not stay here again! Rooms need major improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like our stay at all and wish I had booked a different hotel. The price charged was as high as hotels much nicer. Disrepair in a room is unacceptable. I think management needs to take a walkthrough on all their rooms after cleaned.

    Rooms need a good cleaning, Bathroom needs some major improvements, the fan was hanging out of the ceiling with wires hanging and a hole in the ceiling. Bedding needs a major upgrade, we threw the top decorative cover off, it was nasty looking. Breakfast was a disappointment, we left and went to a restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    4.6
    l would recommend not staying at this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took 3 times to get a room for me that was not already used. (I booked a few days in advance). I had to wait for 15 mins when I arrived in order to check in. Not bc there was a line but bc there was no worker present. Sign saying will be back soon... after waiting 15 mins it took another 30 mins of going up and down elevator to get a room that was vacant.

    The tv options were good. Really not much else positive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    I had an ok stay at this Days Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time, I got a room on the first floor and I was shocked at how less clean it seemed versus the third floor room I had a couple months ago. Every thing was old in there.and smelled musty.glad I brought my own towels and comforter and blanket. How could the first and third floors be complete opposites?

    I stayed at this hotel back in December and had a much better experience. I booked a third floor room which was really clean and comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    You get what you pay for. Please clean those rooms more. And wash those planets blankets on the bed
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen staff didn't speak English and pretty much ignored me. I had to go to the front desk to ask for help. Also the room needed a little extra care with cleanliness. They need to be wiped down swept and scrubbed a little more. Especially that nasty bathroom.

    Breakfast and being a convient location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The linen, and pillows were extremely poor quality. We didn't sleep well at all. Not enough linen for the bathroom so. Tissue quality was poor, very thin and rough.

    The location...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place felt dirty. Too much noise. Young lady who appeared to be high in the lobby and around the breakfast buffet. Improperly working door locks.

    Convenience to the facility our son's football camp was held.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.2
    The stay was horrible. I couldn’t sleep because I was uncomfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled liked bug spray. There were spiders in the bathroom. There was no remote. The clock and phone was unplugged. There were weird stains on every wall. And the stairwell was very unsafe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.3
    The location was good there was a rust in the bathtub Master room service cleaned up I noticed a pie
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charged me $10 more than the rate I was quoted called about it and still have not received the difference between what I was quoted and the price they charged

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    3.3
    Horrible and not worth the money or time stay somewhere else if you can.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in bathroom all on ceiling and wall. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free room. The outside looks better than inside would not stay again or recommend.

    Mold in bathroom all on ceiling and wall. The room smelled like smoke even though it was a smoke free room. The outside looks better than inside would not stay again or recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    We booked for one night but wound up staying for 3 nights as our car needed servicing at the dealer.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room 328 was obviously in the middle of being refurbished. Many wall patches.

    The breakfast fare was more than adequate. My husband loves making the waffles!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.3
    Would not reccommend anyone staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old needs much updating. Smelly everywhere. Not clean. Sink stained with lots of wear. Holes in the carpeting. Dirty moldy windowsills. Wall by window all tore up with carpet hanging from leaks. Bathroom in lobby disgusting and lots of flying bugs. Did not even want to have coffee there for breakfast. Very dissaponting as I thought a Days Inn would be a good hotel.

    Nothing. Very old and run down.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location dubious. Couldn't use coffee machine - part missing. Place was quite run down. Room looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. No syrup for waffles or pancakes.

    Bed was really comfortable. Tv worked ok! Shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Clerk was friendly
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty. Old used coffee pod in pot. Sink faucet was all loose. Dried up toilet paper on bathroom wall. Curtains not hanging off rod

    Clerk was friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.0
    We will never stay in a Days Inn again. I did not expect luxury but this was substandard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture missing from wall with white square remaining as painters had painted around it. Door to toilet room delaminated and bottom of door had chunks missing. No plugs for sink or bathtub. Caulking applied over mould/dirt. No vacuuming between floors and walls giving a feeling of not clean. Stained blanket on bed. Drapes not on all of the hooks.

    Easily accessible to I75. Parking close to room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    I liked the room but the place didn't feel really safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people hanging out in the lobby and dinning area.Wondered if they belonged there.

    The hallway carpet was new and clean. The room was comfy and clean,carpet in room could use a change or cleaning. After we checked our room and went to the desk to pay several FBI men rushed in and went upstairs,little scary. The curtains from the outside looked a little disheveled . We did not eat the breakfast or have coffee.Threre was a guy wrapped in a blanket in the lobby and a guy asleep with his head on the dining area table, felt a little creepy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    The price was good and the breakfast was nice too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room that they assigned me to wasn't ready so they put me in another room where only one light worked in the main room. The heating unit made a horrible noise and took forever to warm up. Once it did the room felt like a sauna.

    The price was good and the breakfast was nice too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were rude. The hotel was dirty and things were broken inside the rooms and even in hallways. The beds were extremely uncomfortable to where we could not sleep and when i asked to move they said no you been here 3 hours. Never will go back there what so ever.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the 75 I paid per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the top of my list of dislikes is the lack of cleanliness. It was disgusting I went and bought cleaning supplies, but still took showers with socks and flipflops. The mattresses was done for, it wasn't even shaped like a mattress. New or even like new microwaves would be appropriate. One of the clerks behind the desk was super rude. When I unfortunately had to stay another night, I was charged 75, but a woman came in later on and was sold the exact type of room I had (I know because I asked the clerk) for 50. Super pissed I was. Before I forget the first room I was in was actually really nice, the television didnt work so he moved me to the horrible, broke lamp shade, no label on the air/heat unit, it was all bad room. I'll stop there.

    The location of the property was all that I liked. Also I thought it was nice that they offered breakfast, I personally didnt partake though. That's pretty much all I got as far as what I liked about the property.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.9
    Worst Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room.. The lobby had a scent of weed or of mild dew, tge walls where not painted, the tv didn't change channels, coming black police was called in. Fix request were delayed for two days, the plumbing was slow and backed up the sink. Never again will I ever stay there.

    The leaving for good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but dirty and run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper falling off mildew walls in bathroom, shower had crack in it, tile floor all broken enough my husband felt it move. Floors dirty, room not well maintained.

    Located right off interstate, free breakfast, clean sheets

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    Very unsafe, uncomfortable, and not clean on top of getting bitten by something. The experience was
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 1st room did not lock and you could push open from the outside. Very unsafe and dangerous for a family with 2 young children. The 2nd room smelled bad of smoking and it was non smoking and had a weird flying bug that bit me in the arm.

    The only thing I liked was the location because it was near my destination.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    The room was nicely renovated and well worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several shady people hanging out in the lobby area.

    I loved that the 3rd floor rooms can only be accessed from interior corridors. The 1st and 2nd have exterior entrances.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    It was fine for the price I paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was kind of dirty and it definitely needs an upgrade. The curtains were ripped stains on the chair and it was just super old.

    I didn't really like anything about the room but the bed was decent. I was just looking for a cheap place to stay for a few hours so this place was perfect. It wasn't the cleanest room or the most updated room but it did the job.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Marietta-Atlanta-Delk Road traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: