Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Mystic 2 stars

55 Whitehall Avenue, Mystic, CT 06355, USA

#14 of 15 hotels in Mystic

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1695 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall, I found the hotel and room worn and dirty, The entire hallway had a bad odor and the doors, walls and bathroom in my room were not kept up nicely, There was mildew and soap residue on the soap dish in the shower and there was dirt on the walls. I thought the price of $200 was a bit pricey for the quality of the facility.

    The staff were very friendly at check in. The bed was comfortable and although we were right near where breakfast is served, there was no noise. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold.... just growing everywhere. The lights in the bathroom went out and one light didn’t work in the bedside table. It took a long time for the AC to cool down the room.

    The motel was close to all the places in Mystic. Ice machine worked fine. Had a microwave and little fridge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I stayed 9 nights - 2 June through 11 June, 2018. I appreciate green living, energy saving and conservation of resources, However, not once during my stay were the bed sheets changed. Twice, housekeeping knocked on my door to do room servicing, and though I replied I would be done in ten minutes, they never returned. After these two occasions, I had to use my wet towels - TWICE! Everyone should expect bed sheets changed at least once unless given the option, or a rate discount. I was always of the understanding that this was covered in the daily room rate . . . .

    Nothing specific comes to mind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was leaking, no shower mat, bathroom area needs upgrading, bedding was rough texture, A/C unit wasn’t working properly

    Great location, super friendly desk manager, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t open even though it was supposed to be. The hotel is in need of some serious updates.

    The pool wasn’t open even though it was supposed to be. The hotel is not what I expected from the pictures, but the staff Was more than accommodating . They were friendly and always available and tried to Honor any other requests we had .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The description states there is free WI-Fi in the rooms and there is an outdoor pool. I was told before I made my reservation that the pool was available. Well, no Wi-Fi, no pool and nobody seemed to care. The bathroom and general appearance was run-down. Requested extra towels and no one ever came. Doesn't deserve 3.8

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    HVAC filter filthy made air awful in room, no smoking room smelled of tobacco & pot . Pool broken on Holiday weekend. Breakfast on weekends was 6-9, same as weekdays, no sleeping in if you want to eat.. & it’s a zoo from 8:15-9.

    Location, pet friendly, staff helpful, grounds lovely landscaping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the breakfast. Not a wide selection for the money we paid to stay. My husband didn't eat and my son, very little. Room had electrical issues - only half the lights worked. The A/C would not turn off unless you unplugged it, so there was not a lot of control for temperatures.

    The location was great for what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not super comfortable. There were kids running up and down the halls screaming, and we could hear them as if they were in the room with us; poor sound insulation. The breakfast left a lot to be desired.

    Tim at the front desk was super nice and accommodating. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wall paper peeling in bathroom, dingy bathroom floor and shower tiles, stained ceiling from leaks.

    Bed was clean and comfortable. A/C was working, breakfast was ok no eggs, no meat though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no fruits at all for breakfast. I'd have preferred if it was closer to the town center.

    The room was big, clean and with a large window. Microwave, fridge and coffee machine in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t working, pool was broken, stains on the sides of the box springs, misinformation from desk staff, not enough food in the breakfast.... wasn’t worth the $225 we paid for 1 night... very disappointed

    Closeness to the aquarium

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival pool was not in service, hotel fairly dingy looks worn, Wall paper peeling rooms not very clean looks more like a cheap motel. Would have left immediately but everything was booked. This was not a bargain or competitive

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was smaller than some closets. The sink was located outside the bathroom with no sink inside. My shoulder just about hit the wall while using the commode.

    The beds were extremely comfortable. Location is great. The price included breakfast, however we missed it so I cannot rate the quality of the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the first room the bathroom was flooded and rust stains in the tub, The second room smelled of urine. Went out and bought two air fresheners.

    Nothing, there were no eggs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my credit card was charged before we checked out, I had asked at check in to pay cash which was approved. Hoping it gets resolved as told it would.

    very courteous staff, only one little "hiccup" with payment, hoping it gets resolved!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old.Bathroom needs a lot of attention.Mold in the shower.The wallpaper was staples to the wall around the shower.Overall it needs a lot of repair. The hall way leading to the rooms smells and need painting.

    Not much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The doors to the rooms can slam loudly. We were woken up by someone talking loudly outside their room late at night and then their door slamming shut. Not the hotel's fault when people are inconsiderate, but maybe something to make the doors close quieter could help.

    The room was clean and well maintained. Breakfast is pretty good for the price (waffles, a few types of bread, cereal).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    hallways needing paint, not to much for morning breakfast , but good for price of room ,

    price was great , stores food right around corner hyway right there . the room was clean ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were the best as it was our anniversary and they went above and beyond in making it a great stay even cookies and same gift in room. thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room was spotless and the bed and pillows were wonderful. The complimentary breakfast was yummy and just what we needed to start the day. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great weekend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom to small, the sink should be in the same room as the tub and toilet. Carpets were old and worn also wall paper peeling in hallway. A women that accompanied me even asked the front desk if they had housekeeping!!!the elevator didn't look like it was ever vacuumed. He said he would get it and never left the desk.never got to the breakfast, to early in the morning should be until at least 10:00 am

    It was close to foxwoods and the village to shop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the time we entered he building we could smell heavy cigarette smoke. Although we booked "non-smoking" rooms.... clearly it had not been renovated since designated non smoking. Staff was great checking in and out. There was loud music through the night keeping some of our party awake. We were there for dinner and a show at Foxwoods, so had the attitude we were only there to sleep :-)

    Staff was great checking us in and out. Room was comfortable other than the cigarette smoke ... Is located conveniently right off of the highway. Lots of fun things to do in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our location was fantastic. The hotel lobby and elevator smelled like cigarettes. The elevator had not been vacuumed and was a mess. The room door lock worked occasionally and was a constant problem. The bathroom was UGLY. Dirty mold between tiles in tub. Mold between tiles on floor and the entire sink trap was held together with duct tape. The refrigerator did not work properly and the coffee maker did not work at all. The guests upstairs were out of control and breakfast was very very limited. I do not recommend this hotel if you care about function and cleanliness.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am only saying this because I am in the electrical business but they need new LED lamps in all their fixtures. The CFL lamps flicker or didn’t work.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was great and the bed was very comfortable. We've stayed at many places in the area and this the best combination of value meets good amenities. Good bang for the buck!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly hallway, run down rooms, bugs in rooms. Looked like an animal had been in there. Bathroom door scratched significantly. No directory in room with area information. Minimal breakfast offered.

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin... 2nd floor hallway smelt of marijuana, tortilla chips on the floor in our room (indicates the room was not vacuumed), guests in our hallway were very noisy at all hours including in the middle of the night. The icing on the cake was the housekeeper blaring her Spanish music at 8am... Needless to say, we didn’t get to sleep in on our weekend away.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A slight smell to the room, missed spots with a lot of dust, stained lampshades, microwave wasn't clean (we didn't use it anyway) .... basically cleaning could have been more thorough... stained sheets should probably be replaced instead of washed and reused. Nothing Lysol air and Clorox wipes couldn't fix though.

    The price and location were great. Staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast still ends to early...

    Beds were very comfortable. Always clean and close by to everything. Great value for the money. Don't get ripped off by the Casinos....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been better kept. As in grout in bathroom. For the money however was not horrible

    Close enough to casino and very quite. Staff pleasant and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated rooms, first room my friend and I were put in had a leaking ceiling halfway over the beds, old fixtures, smoky damp smell, tight space between the shower and toilet, the rooms breakfast is served in are ice cold.

    Proximity to the highway, super friendly & attentive staff, breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast did not cut it. There were muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt coffee, waffles (empty and 10 min wait to get filled). There was no fruit. We stayed 2 days and the second day we ate breakfast down the road which was outstanding. Maid service did not touch room, although it may have been a language issue, we asked to come back later, but that didnt happen.

    Front desk staff were outstanding. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean upon arival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable. The room had a television and refrigerator. The staff were very friendly. Had a breakfast in the morning which included muffins, yogurt, make your own Waffles, bagels, English muffins and many drink choices. We will definitely stay here again when we come back to the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast options other than refined carbs. Fruit and a hot protein would have been a nice addition to the waffles. Also, my keys cards repeatedly deactivated and I would have to walk down the front and have new keys issued.

    The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for more pillows and was ignored. Waited 20 minutes at the front desk to check out and no one was there. We left the keys on the desk and left.

    Convenient location and good price. Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the orange juice was flavored water at best. We opted to skip the free breakfast and pay to eat instead.

    I liked the ease of check in, and the friendliness of the staff. Really nice to have a pleasant check in experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC/heat unit was a bit temperamental - we set it to 60 and the room got quite hot and stuffy very quickly. Continental breakfast was adequate but oddly laid out - coffee ran out quickly.

    The beds were super comfortable and the rooms were exceptionally clean - very pleasantly surprised for the price paid! Front desk staff was wonderfully kind and accommodating, and explained all amenities as it was my first time there. Extremely convenient location directly off the highway with gas station and other retail nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a joke; the mini bagels instead of full-size bagels were a disappointment, there was only 2% milk instead of at least whole milk, there was no fresh fruit, the "orange juice" was really just Tang or a similar orange drink which doesn't go with breakfast foods, and the apple juice was so cheap it was nasty. The room itself was not in the best condition. The walls were cracked, the wallpaper was peeling in several places, there was no overhead light and the three lamps in the room didn't adequately light it, the light above the sink flickered when it turned on, there was a mystery light switch by the door that lead to nothing, and the television was way too small to be seen comfortably from the bed.

    I liked the location of the hotel. Tim, who greeted us when we first checked in, was super friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated , the cable was extremely slow.There was mold in the bathroom and not just a little the whole wall behind the door was covered. The breakfast was very mediocre.

    I liked that I didnt get any bug bites. The bed was confortable.It was decent just for a place to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom toilet kept getting clogged and it leaked water under the toilet and it kept making the running water noise which was very annoying The bed sheets looked very worn out and had stains on them which wasn’t a good look

    I liked the fact that it was a last minute reservation and there was a room available close to where I was visiting

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above comments

    It was worth my money. Staff are friendly and room is clean. Just to suggest to at least add protein (eggs or sausage or bacon) in your breakfast. It was all CHO and coffee is not good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater made noise and would blow hot and cold.

    The workers where excellent and the bed was very comfortable where going to buy the same mattress. we Would come again no question about it..thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside door to enter was not working properly. Was stuck outside in the dark freezing cold for over an hour trying to work the key and it still didn’t work, went to front desk for another key and that key also did not work, so had to walk around building in the dark,freezing cold to find an open door luckily there was an open door. Did not like the idea of an open door that anybody could enter as it showed a lack of safety.bur when your locked out in the dark freezing cold, an open door was more than welcoming.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat broke during the night. The bathroom is old and wall paper was falling off the walls we came in the back door and the cigarette smoke was disgusting it was bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was a nice stay be back in a week

    It was a very comfortable stay close to everything I rate it just as good or better than two trees 20m waiting on the shuttle or 13m driving to the casino 700.00 plus with 2daycomps Thursday to Wednesday or the same for under400.00 take your pick 300.00plus saving bingo player foxwood don't count that as spending money in there casino that not fair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is always a little tight with toilet next to the tub but it works and is clean

    room and sheets and towels neat and clean. Room was clean. Great value for the money and not a rip off like the casino for a Saturday Night. Thanks...... We've stayed here multiple times with No problems....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to be updated, beds are semi comfy and creak, old and worn feel, lack of care feel. Breakfast only had waffles, yogurt, bakery items and 1 cereal. No eggs or fruit. You're better off going into town to eat.

    The only thing is the location and the manager was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the lamps were plugged in. When I tried to plug in the ones I needed I had to move furniture, and move the mattress on the bed. When I moved the mattress on the bed I discovered that the electrical outlet didn’t have a cover on it. The faucet in the shower ran all night, and had water stains in the tub Indicative of the water running in the tub for a very long time. The water pressure was Sub par.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy upstairs that could t stop pacing all night . But that wasn’t the hotels fault

    Everyone was so friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am a professional cleaner the bathroom was fine but the cleaners need to wipe wall and doors in the bathroom . I forgot my tooth paste and tooth brush Days Inn could not provide them Items.

    The beds was very constable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was a good size. The king bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, but that wasn’t a huge deal. Overall, our stay was great and for the value... you can’t beat it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was responsive to our complaint of a barking dog in the room across from us as well as the stale cigarette smell in a non smoking room. We were moved to another part of the hotel which was much cleaner, had no smell and no barking dog. Unfortunately other guests on the floor thought opening and closing doors multiple times and conversing loudly in the hallway from 1 am to 3 am kept me awake.

    Right off the highway and close to Mystic!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first got there to check in, the front desk clerk was very kind. He even gave us directions to the highway to get to the casinos so we wouldn’t have to travel down the dark backroads! Also the breakfast was good and was continuously stocked!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet kept over flowing.bathroom was tiny and the pillows werent good i woke up with a sore neck. other than that the location was good near good resturants.

    around good restaurants and near the aquarium.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing I could complain about it the rooms odor has more of an older smell. Definitely could have used some freshening other than that.... that's about it.

    I was pleased about my stay for the pricing I got. The gentlemen at the front desk was awesome. Such a positive attitude and friendly. Room was cozy. Beds were comfortable. Enthused the shower pressure wasn't horrible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a king room via booking.com almost a month before our date of stay. When we checked in he said we had a queen room. I told him we had reserved a king and his response was 'well, we dont have a king open, so you get a queen'. I asked if it was cheaper and he informed me that it was $15. less then rate on booking.com so I choose not to make an issue at the time. The hallways smelled of stale cigarettes. Got to the room which was poorly lit, hair on bathroom floor, and cable was not working. Attempted to call desk for assistance with cable and rec'd no answer. My husband was able to jimmy rig the cable wire which was broken, so we were able to watch tv eventually. When we checked out the next morning, I had to wait at the desk for 10 minutes for a staff member to show up. When he returned he said he had to make a key for the housekeeper. He didnt leave a sign, there was no bell to ring, and it was 10:45am, peak checkout time. Very poor management. The straw that broke the camals back was checking my bank statement and i was charged the rate that booking.com gave me, not the $15 less for the wrong room time. I will not be staying there again.

    Not much to like unfortunately

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our rooms had an overbearing smell of cleaning product. The other room was missing a switch on a lamp (broken off) and had two outlets that didn't work.

    The cost of the rooms was unbeatable compared to everything else nearby. The front desk employee was very personable and helpful during our overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down, dirty, threadbare sheets, disgusting blanket on the bed, no comforter, poor water pressure, uncomfortable mattress, television didn’t work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing major. Maybe the outside lighting could have been a bit brighter.

    The staff was friendly. It's clean. The bed was comfortable. The fridge and microwave, and heat/ac worked well. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk area is not attractive at all. Have a motel/hostel feel. The smoking and non smoking rooms are on the same floor so you can smell smoke in the hallways. Bathrooms are small. I hate carpeting in the rooms personally.

    Beds were comfortable though.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast bar was horrible--ran out of waffle mix, no fruit to choose from, busy weekend I understand with the thing at Foxwoods--should of planned better.

    Beds were very comfortable BUT could only get a few stations on the TV. Room was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do like to bring my own pillow but that's just me

    for a continental breakfast is O.K. but if your a big Breakfast eater there is a nice restaurant right down the road.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was nice it could use more breakfast and it was cold in the eating area other then that everything else was good. Tim was nice the room was comfy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say.

    It was a lovely place to stay. Convenient to all. The hotel was more than comfortable and one of the nicest I've stayed in.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    There was nothing about this place I liked. Was dirty small and way overpriced. The building was cold like it had no heat the fridge did not work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to begin with there was a 1/2 eaten sandwich on the rack over where you hang your coats. Later I noticed a bottle cap on the floor under a chair so from there on in in my mind it was down hill. For 148.00 a night I expected a little more. Also it wasn't a joy to look at the back of a dirty shed, a pool ladder and skimmer for our view.. Really... It needs a major makeover. Also broken furniture, never to go there again, ever!!! When we checked out there was no one at the front desk.. That about sums it up.. I will say the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The back entrance smelled like cigarettes. The safe didn't work. The forced hot air heater really dried out our sinuses and skin and the temperature variable. The breakfast was passable at best.

    WiFi was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a tad smaller than I thought. Bathroom caulking was wearing. Small bathroom. T.v. settings were shut off no working CC.

    Quiet. Managed well. Excellent breakfast nice idea on the make your own waffles. Nice job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom and shower were too small. The room was also too cool. Heat could have / should have been greater.

    Neither is correct. The bed was all right. I did not have eggs. Continental breakfast satisfactory,not great or excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a little disappointed the sink for the bathroom was not within the walls of the bathroom but just right outside in the room. The entrance itself to the lobby from the road is not well lit and you miss it turning down to go into the property.

    Staff was very very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs to be updated and painted. Seems dirty and old

    Facility was outdated and the continental breakfast was horrible. Very limited selection and the water bubbler was empty and i asked for water the woman working there said they didn’t have any at that time. SERIOUSLY?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't close the curtains completely. I wish I had a clothes pin to keep it together.

    It was very clean. I think they got new carpeting. Beds were awesome. I slept all night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really comfy. The staff were very welcoming and helpful; the receptionist gave us a map of the area and showed us the main places to visit. The self-service breakfast offered a good variety of food and was fun as there was a waffle maker. Would certainly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that struck me as negative.

    The location was quite convcnient. I love Mystic Seaport and the town of Mystic as well. I really have nothing more to say.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Mystic traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: