Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Elk Grove Village O'Hare Airport West 1 stars

1920 East Higgins Road, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007 , USA

#11 of 11 hotels in Elk Grove Village

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

6.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.4

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    Beautiful place for Transit traveller.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Elevator. Wish eggs could be included in the breakfast

    The Staff, from Shuttle Bus Driver, Front Office and House keeping staff, every one treated us very kindly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    2.5
    NEVER STAY AT THIS PLACE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, rusty water. Needed to use a bottle of water to brush my teeth. Smelled bad - would not be willing to take a shower there. Roaches. Did not give us receipts or check us out. Three of us in the lobby trying to get checked out all had horrible night No one slept. Dogs scratching at door 2:30 am. Many drunk men loud in parking lot at 3 am. Manager did not care.

    NOTHING. Getting far away. No one should ever stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.5
    It wasn't that bad I've seen worse. It is an old building and could be updated. But for the price...
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted a smokers room as I ordered but I was late checking in so they gave my room away and gave me a non smokers room. And the computer chair in the desk in the room needed to be thrown away and replaced. It was well stained.

    It was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    2.9
    Won't be staying there or recommending this place.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairway smelled like mold. The hallway smelled like smoke. I am very sensitive to both of these smells. I had to leave my stay early due to these things. As i was checking out, the lady at the counter said she could move me to the first floor, but when i checked in, see told me there weren't any rooms available. I didn't have a privacy tag hanging on my door, which was disturbing.

    Didn't go down to breakfast due to wanting to limit my amount of time in the halls and stairway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay if you need to catch a flight the next morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water had high iron... could see iron stains and after shower smelled like iron. Bathroom floor could have been much cleaner. Breakfast area could have been cleaner as well.

    Shuttle to airport was convient and on time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent and friendly staff made me feel at home away from home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Days Inn in Elk Grove Village has a very friendly and attentive staff. The rooms are clean and I enjoy the continental breakfast as well as the free shuttle from the airport and back. Overall, for the value, I will be returning back when I am in Chicago on business.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    4.2
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me twice, tieing up funds I needed for the next hotel. Told me I could check in early for s fee then wouldn't let me.

    Nothing. Do not stay here

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    The staff and room rate were good plus it was closed to a McDonald's!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you stay multiple days, they don't guarantee you shuttle service back to the hotel! Very inconvenient. Never heard of any hotel not picking you up and taking you back to the hotel if you're staying there! Didn't realize that this was hotel that still allowed smoking inside! The floor I was on reaked of smoked!

    The shuttle drivers and front desk employees were very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    Free airport shuttle
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A) it smelled like mold in the hallways & room B) my toilet leaked water from the handle C) there was a long term resident there that appeared to be either drunk or high always making a scene D) the old fashion sheets/flooring E) the discoloration of the white towels provided F) the staff was always on personal calls on their cell phones I could go on and on however the drivers were very friendly..

    Free airport shuttle

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    The hotel is close to the airport and relatively inexpensive. Not sure it's worth it though.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in my room overflowed and water went everywhere. They unfortunately didn't have a maintenance person available that evening, and they didn't have a bathroom in the lobby, so I was without a bathroom for the night and the morning. When I checked out I had to use a bathroom in a room that someone else had just checked out of.

    The staff were relatively friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    The stay was very adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving my power cord in the room.

    The airport shuttle service was very nice. The van was brand new and the driver was very considerate and helpful. She knew her job and performed it very professionally. I did leave my Verizon, Android power cord in the room. #232. What do you suggest that I do to recover it?

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.0
    The staff is good. The hotel gives you a bad feeling and the smell is dreadful.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel there is a terrible smell, it starts immediately when you come in the hotel. Everything smelt it was awful.

    I liked that the staff was helpful because they left me use the hotel’s phone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.0
    It was very close to a McDonalds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevators, so if it you had more than one piece of luggage you were making two trips up the stairs. People were hanging out in the parking lot. Most importantly, it reeked of cigarette smoke everywhere!

    It was very close to a McDonalds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place if you want to stay somewhere that’s an expensive. Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exercise room did not have A/C.

    Very inexpensive and offered free shuttle to and from the airport. Also offered car parking for the week for a small fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    The place is good for its price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee pot was dirty. And the shower isn't very hot.

    The place is good for its price. I booked a room for 50 so I wasn't expecting it to be too good. But it has everything it should have. The room was clean. And they provide free airport shuttle

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Do not book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance smelled of mold, the second floor of intense cigarette smoke. At breakfast, there were s few seats that people were eating standing up. My non - smoking bedroom smelled of smoke and I had to ask twice to be reassigned a new room. That new room was non - smoking however it had one bed with dirty sheets that had holes in them. Fortunately I was traveling alone, so I could change beds. I did not feel comfortable at all in my room. I will not return here again.

    The shuttle to the airport was on time in the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Just fine for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator! The receptionist were not personable. Hallways smelled of smoke and looked dated. The fitted sheets kept slipping off the mattress. The mattresses looked old and stained, but was comfortable to sleep on.

    Good price for one night stay. The room was big, but decor was old.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    Only book here if you smoke! The smell is awful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms smelled like smoke all the time! Would never have booked here if I knew this was ia smoking hotel! Thought those were a thing of the past. Agree with the above statement. Obviously, several people that lived here and partied in parking lot! Very noisy. Television reception was bad.

    The lady shuttle driver was very helpful and nice. McDonalds was across from the parking lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.9
    I would NEVER stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that I got this room for $50, but based on other reviews and pictures of the property I thought it was going to be ok, and worth $50. However, I would not pay $5 to stay there in the future. It was so dirty. Smelled so bad of smoke. The hallway that you have to enter to go to your room smelled like mold. I felt dirtier after showering in the bathroom. If you are broke and have to stay somewhere I guess this will do the trick, but I would never stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.0
    Ideal for a stopover between flights or onward travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Much as you'd expect from an airport motel. So much cheaper than downtown and as I was only staying over after my flight but continuing by train next day it made sense. Free shuttle of course but (and obviously not their fault) no courtesy phone at the arrivals area so you need to phone. Very basic continental breakfast but again at this price more than enough. Wifi worked well so for my needs it was a perfect stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    What I needed for the night, clean and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark location, not safe looking for a single woman. Only a McDonald's across the the street

    Customer service. Made sure I got on the airport shuttle and where to get it. Also offered wake up call in the morning and gave breakfast snacks even thought the breakfast bar was not open as yet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    Great place for a one night stay before flying out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not advertised that it was not free parking to leave your car at the property while away on a trip. Also, wish the shuttle was earlier as it cut us close to making it to the airport for our early flight. The walls and ceiling could use some repair as well. Being a hotel that provides shuttle service to the airport a breakfast in the morning for those early morning flights would be helpful as well. They did pull some things from the back for us but having the capability to the full morning breakfast would be nice.

    I loved the location and the fact that it had a shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    The food was good and it was clean and beds were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my reservation wasn't there and I kept getting lock out of my room and problems of how long we were suppose to stay even when I showed my reservation many time. The 📺 didn't work and no plug available to use.

    Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    It was a terrible experience the customer service was zero I was booked into a smoking room when I don't smoke and I had an infant wit respiratory issues and we got to our room at 11pm and they refused to change my room or even try n sort out the mix up I would never recommend this hotel bloody waste of space they are

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    False advertising.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertising. The propety advertises pool and jacuzzi thats why i chose this place. When we got here they told us theres no pool or even jacuzzi. Very Poor service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Best personalized airport shuttle program I have ever seen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much within walking distance but heck its an airport hotel that is worth the money

    There airport shuttle program was beyond excellent. The drivers were friendly, helpful, and right on time! After we checked ion we saw our shuttle driver and asked about local restaurants that we could walk to. He not only told us about a great place, he gave us a ride when he was leaving for another pick up

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    It worked for one night but I would not have stayed any longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given two warm complimentary bottles of water,and the refrigerator didn't work. My husband went down to get ice (from a cooler) and the ice bucket started leaking as it was cracked. He told the staff and was given a plastic bag to put around the bucket instead of a new bucket. The air conditioner did not cool the room. The halls smell old.

    Everything seemed clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was good.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff took too much time to check us n. Her name was Maggi. She was talking to other customers, who came after us and kept us waiting.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.3
    Very poor WIFI Connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI is very very very bad and very slow not have signal inside the room. No elevator there. staff was not friendly and not helpful they can not understand English some times. The entire place smelled very bad.The sheets on the bed looked dirty they not changed it when we were checking.

    Airport Shuttle is okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    2.9
    It was awful, from the front desk, parking, room service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was awful, from the front desk, parking, room service, and room. To begin with I was charged twice for my room and was told I had to take care of it. The air hardly worked... the service desk was not helpful asked for extra towels told we were to late to get towels ..... parking couldn't find a spot had to wait 20 minutes. Would not be booking this ever again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    Sick and terrable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell terrable! Feel sick! Sleep without taking off my clothes. Feel like in hell. Only stay one night even though I booked two and there is no refund. I have to move to another hotel because I can't stand the sick room.

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    Family owned, good customer service, great airport shuttle...
    • Couple
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture and linens need updating, glad I purchased at a discount. I wouldn't pay regular price for the room.

    Family owned, good customer service, great airport shuttle staff! Clean bathroom n shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    2.9
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk was terrible. No water. Drunks and drug atticks. Had to call the police. No sleep after driving 12 hours. Stayed 1 night had booked 5 . Waiting for Mgmt to call still nothing stayed there the 5 of may its now the 10 th of may. Also still waiting for a Refund.

    Nothing. We had no water to take a shower. I had already been to the front desk to complain numerous times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A working ice machine would have been nice! Also the tv guide showed cartoon channels for kids but none actually worked.

    Fresh and plentiful breakfast. Great value for price, it was safe,clean,and wifi was strong. Friendly staff and decent shampoo/bar soap.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    The property is old and my room was not in the best shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and my room was not in the best shape. The bathroom had pstches in the walls and no stopper for the tub. Having said that it was clran and comfortable and the staff was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    2.9
    Unfortunately the only thing that I enjoyed was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire building smells like smoke. Rooms are incredibly dated. Mattresses are more than 10 years old and very cheap.

    Unfortunately the only thing that I enjoyed was the McDonalds next to it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.7
    It served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was dried up rice on the bedspread

    Room was a little shabby

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    Hotel smells like mildew
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was accused of taking towels because i checked out early

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    3.8
    Dirty, smelly,
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, smelly,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    It was disgusting!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean at all!! The whole place smelled musty and dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    I wouldnt ever stay agai
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up to at least 20 bites all over my body

    I could smoke in my room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    The fitness room was out of order
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness room was out of order

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a remodel the place

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty naff

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Bedsheets was ditry with red stains on it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets was ditry with red stains on it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    No good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad Odor In The Room and all the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    I will never visit this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smells and hallway. They charged me 3 times!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.5
    the shuttle is not 24 hours and had to pay $45 for a taxi, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shuttle is not 24 hours and had to pay $45 for a taxi, the whole floor stunk of smoke, even though we were told we had a non smoking room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    i like breakfast
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price

    i like breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Please spend more money on a better hotel. Although it’s cheap, it’s not worth of your money.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel safe in the hotel

    The staff was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Bad experience
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A place I wouldn't go back to

    Nothing good about the place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was dirty. Smelled like mold. No room to park. Bad neighborhood.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.4
    Sewerage smell from the water tap
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage smell from the water tap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.6
    Seriously, the worst hotel stay in my whole life !!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Reception staff - Cleanliness - Room facilities

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Hotel common area smells bad and the staff is not friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel common area smells bad and the staff is not friendly. I guess she is new to the job.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Good VFM , quite a long distance from City but somewhat closer to the airport. Courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean rooms

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for

    The location was great. Check in and check out were fast and easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    Nothing much special
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No eggs in breakfast. I asked for non smoking room but they gave us smoking room

    Nothing much special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    A good night's sleep at Days Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean. The beds were comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Days inn Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location as it is very near to international airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    terrible dirty place!
    • Group
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the whole hotel smells like mold!!! the room was NOT clean: hair in the bath tab, dirty countertop, dirty sheets...

    I liked friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    2.9
    This property is rundown & very old, needs to be rebuilt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is rundown & very old, needs to be rebuilt. No elevator on this site. Very difficult for seniors like us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    It did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pricey

    Free transportation to and from the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    I had to plug in all the lights water had to run for 10...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to plug in all the lights water had to run for 10 minuets before warm

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    5.0
    It was in the area I wanted to be in a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shabby looking needs some minor repairs the walls and patches

    It was in the area I wanted to be in a fair price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.3
    Very dated and felt dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated and felt dirty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.0
    Thank goodness we were in transit to our holiday destination
    • Family with young children
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and sinking

    We were allowed to smoke in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    It’s okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff

    Close to the airport. Friendly shuttle drivers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.8
    Worse stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible. The towels had stains on them. The water smelled of sulfur. The fitness room needs to be updated.

    The t.v. on the wall

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture is a bit old, the neighbors was a bit noisy, but otherwise

    Perfect stuff and good for that money, good WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    We have stayed a few times and will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were exceptional & airport transport so easy to organize . Great price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • DD1 Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay for pre flight day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Minutes from the Airport, good shuttle service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Dirty outside grounds. Rats running around
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • NK1 King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar was horrible. No jard boiled eggs. Waffles in old convenience store monster case.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: