Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Ridgefield 1.5 stars

296 Ethan Allen Highway (Rt 7), Ridgefield, CT 06877, USA

#1 of 1 hotels in Ridgefield

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    For us, it's a convienient and reasonable place to stay to visit family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area needs improvement, Some of the bread items were stale (over a day old) and the waffle iron did not appear clean. Coffee is much better at the diner down the street. There were loose boards in the stairs to the second floor - exhaust fan in bath didn't work In short, outside maintenance is not a strong point

    The room was clean and the bed comfortable.. the location , for us, was great., and the cost was low compared with others in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Hits the spot for a fast stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the kind of breakfast offerings I'd bother with.

    Really big room and bed, pillows are small but you get a bunch of them. Very pleased with the spacious room. No smoking allowed in rooms, they mention a fee if you do. I like that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    I would have been more satisfied if I'd only paid half as much.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some of the staff were grumpy and spoke little English. Noises from room above us came through the floor. Entrance doors were dirty and ours was hard to shut in order to lock it.

    Convenient. Nice bed & pillows. Heat lamp in bathroom. Adequate towels. Clean enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice, comfortable stay.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be much better.

    Very nice room. Quite comfortable, suite like room. Breakfast was a bit lackluster. Strictly continental breakfast, for the cost a full hot breakfast should be provided. Parking is great, very close to rooms and stairs. Staff at check in was outstanding, friendly and personable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    The location was close to the playhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was worn, i didnt get the wifi password, the outside wasnt maintained, at 930a i was told breakfast was over, i opted to pay cash when i booked it and they charged my card anyway

    The location was close to the playhouse

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    It did the job for the one night that it was necessary for me to stay in Ridgefield, CT.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when I got there late at night. I found no extra blanket and turning on the heat was not intuitive. It didn't seem as if the room had been aired out in awhile. But, the bathroom was up to date, the room was sizable, there was decent lighting, and there was a desk that was useful for me. There was a flat screen TV that worked with plenty of channels. When I checked out (not sure I am actually checked out at this point) there was no clerk (5:30am). I rang the desk bell several times and did not raise the clerk - if there was actually one there. So, I left my key and left because I had to be some place at 6:00am. I don't have a receipt from my stay.

    The location was convenient. I needed a bed for one night in Ridgefield. The bathroom was up to date, the room was sizable, there was decent lighting, and there was a desk that was useful for me. There was a flat screen TV that worked with plenty of channels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    The room was huge !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a day that was roughly 25° and they hadn't turned on the heat in the room so it was ice cold for hours. The sheets were also covered in hair

    The room was huge !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    4.6
    Inconvenient customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was accidentally charged on my card not once, but twice when I payed cash. Staying there for only one night, two and a half hours from home was extremely inconvenient considering there was almost $200 taken out of my account. It takes 2-3 days to go back into my account. (I'm still waiting for the second charge to be refunded, now 6 days after my stay. I had to call the hotel and ask them about it.) The room was spacious, nothing special. Our fridge had food from previous people who stayed in our room. Considering Ridgefield has hardly anything around, didn't have much of a choice by booking a room here. If it wasn't for my card being charged twice, I'd have a much better review but unfortunately I don't.

    Big room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    beautiful and comfortable find in the Connecticut countryside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    minor sink plumbing issue though received repeated immediate attention from management. the site itself is beautiful and remote, which can be a factor in getting to and from local population centers. breakfast definitely can use some upgrading both in variety and amount of supplies.

    very well laid out room with comfortable seating and work desk and desk chair as well as comfortable bed and variety of pillows. beautiful setting between two sloping New England hills at a bend in the road of fabled New England Rte. 7. Friendly management ready to kid around about challenging weather conditions, and respond to minor issues with room itself. Amazingly cheerful reception staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice motel but toilet would not flush.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My toilet stopped working and there was no coffee ready for breakfast

    The lady who greeted me was very friendly and kind on check in. The room decor was very pretty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    We have stayed here before as it is close to Cross River. Definitely the least expensive option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hate it when the bottom sheets are not large enough to tuck in. It continually pulled out and away during the night. No tea in the room, or decaf coffee.

    Nice owners. The hairdryer broke and they replaced it right away. The room is very large and clean. If you are visiting relatives and need a clean place to sleep, this is a good option. We will return, no doubt. Not fancy and updated, but fine for a night or two. Standard continental breakfast included.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    The room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our trip could have been longer...there was nothing at the hotel i did not like....

    The room was clean. The staff were very friendly. We will be using this hotel when we travel to this area again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    Horrible service from management who refuses to own up to their employee's mistakes
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service! Might be some of the worst service I've ever had the displeasure of experiencing.

    Horrible service from beginning to end. Would not recommend. Front desk staff could care less if you enjoyed your stay or not. Messed up my booking multiple times and refused to own up to their mistakes. Always had an excuse and blamed someone or something else. Don't know how they stay in business treating people the way they do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dated. There were some water stains on the ceiling. The pillows were super uncomfortable and the comforter was old. You get what you pay for so at this price point none of this surprised me.

    Extra large room with seating. Clean. Good for one night stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Wanting Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stains all over my towels brown ones it did not make me want to use them. The counters were dirty by the coffee pot still coffee stains from the last person. Then that night there was screaming and yelling both by my apt and the parking lot. Pounding and screaming and swearing it went on for an hour or so. There is no way hotel management did not hear this it was heated. I had to check the lock to make sure I was safe being a single travelor.

    When you originally went in it looked nice and comfortable. The check in was easy and staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    I'd stay again
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a rock and the restaurant down below leaves a food smell throughout the rooms.

    It was definitely a good deal for the price and they have a 24 hour desk for emergencies, like when you lost power in the summer late at night and need a place to stay quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Overnight Stay, Clean & New looking.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was excellent, beds were very comfortable, the linens and bedspread looked clean and new. The bathroom was excellent too, looked new. The air conditioning worked well. It was perfect for out over night stay. We did not eat the free continental breakfast, instead we drove a half mile down the road (east) to the Country Diner and had a large breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com's rate - it dropped over $20 after I booked and. I was unable to change price. Breakfast was poorly supplied and once food was gone (2 yogurts) there was no resupplying.

    I liked our room but the breakfast left much to be desired. I was particularly annoyed at Booking.com as the rates I was charged (the lowest available) ended up being much more expensive than if I had waited to book with them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    The room was neat and clean, everything was made up, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff didn't seem too friendly; mostly indifferent.

    The room was neat and clean, everything was made up, and the air conditioner, tv, and microwave worked well. Mini fridge was larger than in many other hotels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful country setting
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more options for breakfast, i.e. Bagels, peanut butter Add a power strip on night stand to allow for charging cellphones.

    Very comfortable and spacious room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Room was relatively clean. however accommodations were extremely old and worn. Air conditioning remained off as it smelled musty. Complex was next to a dump or abandoned property but located in a very well to do area. No excuse for this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    4.6
    Think twice before booking here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, room was really dirty with sticky floors and counters, human hair on the towels and nats flying around the room.

    Dirty hotel room. Website promotes a fitness center (very important to me) but the owner said it's not in service and unavailable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice accommodation at a fantastic price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast ended at 9:00 on Sunday morning. :-(

    The hotel is very basic, but the rooms (we had two) were very clean and roomy. There was a refrigerator and microwave in each one, free wifi, ample parking in front of the rooms, fitness room and iron/hairdryer/toiletries, etc. Nice hot shower with great water pressure. Pet friendly hotel, but zero pet odors! There is an Indian restaurant on site which had good reviews, but we didn't get a chance to dine there. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    5.4
    Reception staff was not at all welcoming and provided no...
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was not at all welcoming and provided no extra information about wifi or breakfast. Breakfast was minimal - we opted to spend our money elsewhere for a better breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    5.4
    Convenient location if going to a show at Ridgefield Playhose, BUT....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed; door to room had to be pulled multiple times to close. Stale bread in continental breakfast. Much of parking lot with icy patches due to improper snow cleaning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great place. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    Nice property. Older two-story, outdoor entrances-only style but upkeep is great. Beautiful rural setting too. Booked a king room. Got a whole kitchen and sitting area too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    2.9
    Find another spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy Old water bottles Used McDonald's cup Bathroom was full of hair and had 2 used soaps in shower Sheets were not changed although beds were made

    This was in.a pretty central area to the things we were doing It's only advantage

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Best two night stay for the $$$$...ever! Go there. You won't be disappointed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of one thing.....maybe better coffee (but Starbucks was a stone's throw away)

    large, well appointed, clean and quiet room. The bed was beyond comfy and I slept better than I have in other facilities. All around....GREAT!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    One the best values in hotels I ever found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at Thalia, the hotel restaurant is great and the cozy bar mixes up a great mojito. If Indian cuisine is not for you, there's a great selection of restaurants within ten minutes. Alex and Victoria were great hosts and the place has been refreshed and really looks nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    I don't necessarily blame the inn for this but my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't necessarily blame the inn for this but my boyfriend got bit by a spider while we were there. An unfortunate experience. The room and bedding were very clean. Overall tho we had a good stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    6.7
    OK for couple hours but I wouldn't stay there for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice machine is only one all way any other side of the building. The room had some kind of smell. Toilet tanks leaked when you flushed it. It was the most Hottest in humidity day of the year the air conditioners barely work. They told me there was a back entrance could not find it went back to the front to get to the second floor. Pepsi machine did not work.

    When we originally went there there was this nice room with the living room couch a little nicer bathroom and a kitchen set up. The second time we went there it was deftly a downgrade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality could have been in bed a little better

    I didn't stay there on the 1st I stayed there on the 16th

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable beds and very clean.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “breakfast” was terrible.

    The beds were comfortable and the room was spotless.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Just passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean with nice staff. Easy check in and check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    Desent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.0
    Property and service not as high as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property and service not as high as expected

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.3
    disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So dirty. Bugs everywhere. Avoid at all costs. Not maintained at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Itv was a move place for a quick stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view out the window! Nothing good for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Ez access
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ez access

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for one night while going to a gig in Ridgefield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night while going to a gig in Ridgefield. Clean Hotel/Motel to stay in. Easy access to everything! We'd choose it again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "breakfast' was the worst I have ever seen....ever. You should be thoroughly embarrassed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor. Coffee very weak. Selection was sparce.

    Room was dated but adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives at all!

    Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly, courteous, and professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Needed a bed for the night at an inexpensive rate. This fit the bill.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Orange Juice was orange colored water. Waffle batter was watery.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    super clean and convenient. we will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    had some trouble getting hot water in shower

    Staff took extra care to ensure our stay was wonderful. Loved the small, comfortable environment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    The stairs to the room were icy with no treads and there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the room were icy with no treads and there is no elevator option

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Place was quite, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was quite, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice place just to sleep over.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used to wait 20 minutes at check in because staff was sleeping! Breakfast is so cheap and useless..

    Size of the room, clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Our whole experience was so positive and the location absolutely ideal.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I admit I do not like styrofoam cups and that was all that was available.

    You can actually make your own waffles!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick check in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay in any Days Inn again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible breakfast. Dirty rooms. Blocked toilet.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    The eggs were hard boiled and the beds were clean
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs were hard boiled and the beds were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    4.6
    Very Dirty, my comforter had a stain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very Dirty, my comforter had a stain. My towel had a stain, the doors had dirt all over them and the room smelled

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.3
    Fair enough, can get same price with other hotels with added amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy beside our room, small space for breakfast, unpresetable laundry room

    Nature view and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    4.6
    Not good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockaroaches ruined the whole experience!

    Accomodating staff; beautiful area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Arrived later in the evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived later in the evening. Front Desk lady, we SO NICE and WELCOMING.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly welcoming. Minimal breakfast

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    So so in Ridgefield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was acceptable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    excellent large room (45□mts) king size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Very Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Towels, not enough, they are not that full, need more in the room

    Convenient for what I was doing in CT.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Not going back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair and dirty linens.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    We had a good short stay in Ridgefield. Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't cold but would have liked a heavier blanket.

    Plenty of space in the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Clean and convenient. Very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the desk was very abrupt, almost rude to me when I was attempting to check in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    New decor in room
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New decor in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.1
    Room did not have any Kleenex, and there was no coffee at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not have any Kleenex, and there was no coffee at 9:00 am in breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.5
    Room was very spacious, like a suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    heat unit too noisy, sounded like a jet engine reving for take off when it came on

    Room was very spacious, like a suite

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Pool too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool too small

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendly staff, quick check in and check out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Corridors and communal areas a bit tired and dated

    Friendly staff, quick check in and check out. Good breakfast and facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    I'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean,quiet,big rooms,economical,friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    Very clean well equipped rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a rock and very uncomfortable

    Very clean well equipped rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Very convenient location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It has improved a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Another nice wkd in Ridgefield.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a great location in a quiet part of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    Mold in shower and on bathroom seat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in shower and on bathroom seat. Step down from eating area, which was deep, was not well marked. My wife fell stepping down it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    6.7
    Do you know the way to Ridgefield Playhouse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the eggs were hard were hard boiled

    the eggs were hard boiled

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    The location was 5 miles from my cousin's house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The refrigerator was unplugged, a minor problem.

    The location was 5 miles from my cousin's house. Which was very convenient. The staff (part owner) did everything to make us comfortable. The heat was excellent, quite clean.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Ridgefield traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: