Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Motel 6 Elk Grove Village 2 stars

1000 West Devon Avenue, Itasca, IL 60007, USA

#6 of 6 hotels in Itasca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 256 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.8
    I liked how it was located in a little town
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horrible felt like you were sleeping on rocks. The room was dirty and the shower rod was broke.

    I liked how it was located in a little town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    5.0
    THIS WAS NOT A VERY PLEASANT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was horrible for someone who does drive. There was nothing close to it and there was absolutely no form of public transportation. It costed me and my partner roughly $40 to $60 dollars to go anywhere and get back. The room had a horrible any problem..no food could be left out at all without being coveted with ants within an hour. The room cards to unlocked the door never worked and everyone we came back from somewhere we had to go to the front desk to get new ones. Our room smell. The hall ways smelled. All in all just not very nice

    The price was the only good thing about it and after I got there I found out had I booked directly with them and asked for weekly rate I could have stayed another night and stilled saved 50$ from what I paid.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Quiet and comfortable with a few minor glitches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keycard didn't function well on the outside door. It required having to insert it several times. Also, their wifi network didn't work on my cell phone. It gave a message saying it was an unsecure network and then kept going offline. It worked fine on my laptop.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.6
    The location close to ohare and relatively clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a really old place. The smell in the room is awful and even worse in the bathroom. The bed is uncomfortable, the furniture in the room is very old. There is no shampoo, only soap.

    The location close to ohare and relatively clean. It also has a hairdryer and plenty of parking space

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a good stay worthy to comeback again.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price like, should be a little cheaper. The window at my room wasn't sealing the traffic noise away.

    Ursula is very nice she was there for three shifts in a row. When I checked in, later late at night and when I checked out in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.8
    just ok, wouldn't come back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first room we checked into smelled really bad. We asked to change rooms and the second room also smelled really bad like wet dogs and toxic carpet cleaner. There was dog hair on all the furniture and we found bits of dog food and toenails on the carpet. They really shouldn't mix pet rooms and non-pet rooms. You wouldn't mix non-smoking and smoking rooms...

    staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    When you survive bad management of the Chikago airport it is...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and people.

    When you survive bad management of the Chikago airport it is one of the best places to spend the night or two. They don't have the shattle but taxi flat rate is 20$. Perfect food is ordered in the room and the ultimately friendly people make this place as great one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall, it was a good value for a one night stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed on the 2nd floor and the hallway smelled like urine. The phone in my room didn't work & my air went out overnight. There were also staff members smoking right out in front of the entrance even though signs were posted. Lastly, the guests above my room were very noisy and it sounded like they were running back and forth at 1:00 a.m. which made it difficult to rest after a very long trip.

    The bed & pillows were very comfortable and the staff was friendly& helpful. I like the area and there was plenty of parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.2
    unbearable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was cancelled with no notice. The hotel smelled of cigarettes and urine. The person who had stayed in my room prior smoked and I could not spray enough and still I could not get rid of the musty cigarette and urine smell. My boys were appalled that I chose of of the worse Motel 6 in Elk Grove village. This owner needs to start investing more time and energy in funding this God awful place!

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    It was cheep but you only get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fine but we witnessed drug dealing at the hotel door and car park, there was a lot of inroad worthy cars in the car park

    the area was nice., Elk Grove

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Definitely wonderful hotel, wonderful location. Most staff was great as well. Recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just at this particular location the manager may not have had training in customer service before. Unfortunately she wasn't patient with me. And I did not ask for too much either. Just for them to fix a small issue. However I do not know if it was the manager or supervisor.

    I loved almost everything Motel 6 is my go to place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    2.5
    Keep away from this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very poor hotel. 1. No GPS map can Find it, every time getting lost in this area. 2. During check in process I've been told that my reservation by booking.com doesn’t exist & I need to call booking.com to confirm, if I don’t want to pay double price. I called and confirmed, although it was 11.00pm and I was super tired.. Then, I’ve been told to call again booking.com because the money I paid they can’t process and without second confirmation I’ll be charged double anyway!! Finally, after spending a lot of my time at the desk, I paid the price I reserved 1 month ago 3. No shampoo or dryer. 4. The worst, however, was the noise from the highway and the parties in the room upstairs including dog barking every night till 4-5.00 am. What made me scared and woken me up was someone knocking on my door 3.00am one night and 3.50am second night!!! I am frequent traveled and it was the worst experience in my life. Keep away from this hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    4.2
    The microwave oven was a good thing and the elevator worked. Staff training is Needed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. 2. Pealing wallpaper from walls and cealing. 3. Inconsistency in the way the room was cleaned. 4. Loud unruly guests.

    The elevator worked. Room smelled of stale

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything. The bathroom looked like it was straight from the ghetto and during my stay i cuestioned if anything was really washed. Also heard a rumor from a uber driver that someone stole passports at the hotel wich did not make the stay more pleasent

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    I would like a refund
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean the manager lady wore dirty clothes and was rude there were strange people hovering behind the desk and in the lobby the elevator did not work the tv was poor in quality and channells the room keys failed every day

    The rooms were warm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for the money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shampoo and I forgot some. Our neighbors during the day were kind of loud but they weren’t loud at night. The interstate can be kind of loud as well. It’s a bummer there’s no fridge and microwave in the room.

    This place is a great place to stay. It’s nothing fancy and doesn’t have frills, but it’s a comfortable place. It was clean and for the price us was a great deal. I wasn’t expecting it to be super nice because of what I paid but it’s definitely a place I will return to! By staying somewhere a little cheaper, I can spend money on other things!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    4.2
    The only nice person behind desk was in late afternoon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was broke asked them to fix it they tried still didn’t work talk to the maintenance man myself he said he was coming back never did no water pressure had to run a bath for 45 minutes before I could get in it

    The only nice person behind desk was in late afternoon

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Not too bad comparing to the money that I paid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not in good condition. When I get into the room I noticed that some of lights were not functioning and water is leaking from the closet flush. Lady at the reception inspected the room and fixed some of the ligths,but I was obliged to listed the noise of the leaking water till morning. She didnt want to change the room. It looks like that those are small problems for the hotel management. If someone is sensitive to any noise coming outside it is very disturbing.

    Hotel is close to the airport and few good restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    4.6
    Low class
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cockroaches. Filth crusted remote. Thin blanket. Poor housekeeping. room never cleaned or bed remade, even though nothing was on it.

    Close to decent restaurants. Wifi worked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    All in all, a good place to stay with helpful and friendly staff and management.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inconsiderate patrons that don't like following the rules and not smoking in the building. A lot of noise in the stairwell by the same people.

    Staff is excellent...management is working to get the property updated and cleaned. Shoul;d be in great shape in no time. Will stay again on my next trip to Chicago area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No Daily Housekeeping ( 3-day schedule ). No business center. Strong odor of Natural Gas immanent from laundry room. Amenities are limited too coffee, ice, and shared microwave .

    I like the fact that I requested and was granted a first floor stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    2.9
    It was horrible. Would sleep in my car.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is terrible!! I booked a non smoking room stepped off the elevator and it was horrible the smell of cigarettes!! Key didn't work had to go back down to desk and told her about the smoke and she said "You have a non smoking" room. What a joke!! Gave me a different room that the room wasn't clean, mold in the bath tub. I have pictures of the mold. The mattress was horrible had not been changed in at least 10 years. Had dips on both sides of the bed. Got no sleep. Should have slept in my car!! Never go here!! BAD!!!! Someone had used the little bar of soap and they put it back in the package for someone to reuse!! It was disgusting.

    There wasn't any fluffy eggs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Made it work for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most house cleaning did not speak English so it was hard to give them request like new towels or soap. I even used Google translate to communicate and that worked. no fridges, it was the absolute bare minimum motel

    Beds extra stiff. Every move you made was extra loud. Rooms had an unpleasant smell. Hair was found in one of the beds and the room was "clean" but it was filthy so they moved us to another room. Bed sheets in this room had blood stains. Excuse.... They are under new supervision and things are getting better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable budget motel handy for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-slip mat glued in the bottom of the bath put me off having a bath but a shower was fine. (It was peeling up and black underneath).

    Local to airport, good supply of food outlets nearby, some even within a very short walk. Vending machine, microwave and toaster available. Room was clean and fresh. This is a budget hotel so don't expect luxury but it was clean, comfortable and cheap. Staff were very helpful and checked me in early. Large car park, elevator.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Nothing to like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get good enough service for what I spent. The Hotel I left before elk grove allowed me to stay few more hours because i was waiting for someone to come pick me up and i wasnt in the room, and didn't charge me at all for the whole day. But elk grove charged me for the entire day and I left few hours past 12 and am pretty sure they would still let out the room to another guest.

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is tatty and in need of a makeover. Food stuff had been spilt on stairs on arrival, was still there when we left three days later! No coffee/tea making facilities in room. Beverages only available in the morning. Despite it being a non smoking motel, room smelt heavily of tobacco

    Bed was very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Great Staff - Cleanliness could improve
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sheets are not always washed from one customer to the next. (I might bring my own next time) Carpets in rooms are sticky Shower does not flow in some rooms Please provide larger coffee cups

    The staff is fantastic. I am a regular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Wasn't too noisy price was great room nice and cold (my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was booked a king sized bed and was given just a regular sized bed that fits one person so it was quite the squeeze for us. No discount or room switch was given. Apparently you need to complain within the first hour however since we got in at about 10pm we just went straight to bed.

    Wasn't too noisy price was great room nice and cold (my choice with a.c. unit) not much else to expect for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.6
    Only if you have to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole thing is not in good shape. It's old and uncomfortable. There were signs of blood drops in the shower ceiling, there could have been painted over mold, the carpet was really weird, ants in the room, bed bugs, loud walls, smelly AC's, etc...

    the price was ok, the staff is relatively nice, the bed not too bad...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Dirtiest hotel ever. Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything. Very dirty. I saw hair everywhere. There were blood stains as well. Extremely uncomfortable bed. Bathroom flush not working. Untidy lobby and corridor. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in disrepair, ceiling had damage from leak above, tub was cracked across center with white duck tape over it. Daughter would not use, Carpets in room and hallway need cleaning. Further from airport than stated on Booking.com site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Not clean, smell, dirty bed sheets I think never bleached, cracked bath tub, no coffee machine, torn wallpaper. In my opinion hotel really need to consider major overhaul.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clerk was extremely helpful and polite. After an awful experience with United Airlines, he was like a breath of fresh air.And as for safety....my husband accidentally left the rental vehicle on all night and it was still there in the morning. 😄😄😄😄😄😄

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    2.5
    Worst experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a king room room for me and my wife for 2 nights and they put us in a full size bedroom the first night. When they did switch us, I was charged extra money for what I already paid for. The room smelled like dog pee so horribly, and it was very dirty. There were cigarette burns in the blankets and sheets, in a non-smoking room, it was the worst hotel I've ever been to.

    Did not like anything about it or Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    We stayed there after taking a 16 hrs flight so it was nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of cigarettes in the hallway.

    We stayed there after taking a 16 hrs flight so it was nice to get an extremely clean room, especially the bathroom which is not easy to find. Comfy bed and spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.1
    Arrived early (6 hr) and very tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road construction around the area made it difficult to navigate... Not the motels fault

    Arrived early (6 hr) and very tired. They were able to get me in my room well before the check in time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    spacious room, good showould wer, good bed, good internet.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent two hours trying to find the hotel. It was awful. Could see it from the highway but so many times there was no way to exit the highway and would go for miles before I could turn around and go back. They kept talking about De Vine street and I finally learned that was the way they say "Devon". Chicagoans we asked about "De Vine" all referred to Devon as De Vine. It was most unpleasant. Street signs are hard to see and many missed turns. Sometimes the distance was miles in between one point to another. Internet details were extremely bad. It was too far from O'Hare to call it a motel near O'Hare and they had no shuttle. If anyone stays there do not eat at the restaurants in walking distance. Expensive and my wife didn't like what they served. Really better to go miles away for food. We had planned on taking a taxi to the airport as there are no signs to the airport. But Taxi's said to wait 40 minutes so we tried getting there with directions and it was bad too. Chicago is all chopped up into suburbs and streets that do not connect. One of the worst cities to drive in and transportation grid is a mess, not like St. Louis or California cities.

    spacious room, good showould wer, good bed, good internet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.3
    There's a reason this place is so cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Very difficult to get around without using cabs/hire car. Motel was undergoing renovations and looked very tired and dated. Train station around 1hr walk and no bus access.

    The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Good for the price!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    2nd day of stay, we spent the day at funeral, with friends etc.. Returned after evening to find the room was never made up. We didn't contact front desk due to the hour - I think they would have helped.

    Very clean room. Helpful staff, especially the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    One staff member kept my id by accident, which happens, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got there, not late either, they had given our spa room away. They worked it out but it took over an hour of sitting in the lobby and we did not get the discount they said we would for the inconvenience. The good was a goof price though anyeai.

    One staff member kept my id by accident, which happens, but when I asked another to locate it, he lied and said they didn't have it. He was simply to lazy to go get. All other staff members bent over backwards for us even though they were extremely busy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.0
    Turn off the light
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was billed in advance on the 16th for 11 days. I only stayed 4 days but still haven't received a refund after many calls. This is a total rip off!

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    4.6
    Room smelled like a combination of cigarette smoke and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled like a combination of cigarette smoke and McDonald's. Corridors reeked of smoke although every room had a no smoking sign on the door. Cigarette burns all over the bathtub. Toilet barely flushed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.8
    not the best Motel 6 we have stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was broken and very uncomfortable to sleep in and no shampoo or soap in room. Had to ask for and room was not very clean.

    Check in and check out staff was very helpful and polite

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent rates. Wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little flat. However, the staff was able to provide additional pillows. Great job.

    Coffee service ended for the day, but the staff was eager to provide all of us with coffee.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Lay your weary body down to sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free WiFi was down the night I really needed it.

    Simia at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. She googled directions to Geneva for us on her phone. Even tho we got lost, it wasn't her fault. We just were not familiar with the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.1
    Shows it's age. Hall carpet duct taped together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or conditioner. No Kleenex. Stuff like that

    The bed slept well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell and the paint was peeling off the bathroom wall. Needs remodeling asap!

    The staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.3
    Ok, caveats
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets need replaced and I had to switch my room because it smelled of pet urine.

    Front desk service was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Too easy to confuse this motel with Motel 6 on Touhy Av.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too easy to confuse this motel with Motel 6 on Touhy Av.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    The staff was nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets were itchy, there was dried blood on the carpet, and there was a roach inside the sink.

    The staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    4.6
    The staff were amazing that’s the only good thing about
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible

    The staff were amazing that’s the only good thing about

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room beds was very old and uncomfortable

    The area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, staff was interested in other activities

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    My stay at Motel 6
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a nice time staying at the property.

    The quiet and serene atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    6.3
    Laundry gym room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water or sewage like smell in room #217

    Laundry gym room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Get what you pay for.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    It stucked
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    People
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for the price. Expected a bit more, but overall meets the minimum requirements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double beds, instead of Queen. Could do with a bit more overall cleanliness.

    Location, Free Parking and Free WiFi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    start off as expected but gradually improved as the trip went on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms needed some repairs and updates.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    People
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Nice room peaceful and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was good and positive staff.

    Friendly staff and people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People staying a week should automatically get the refrigerator room.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Good and cheap
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and cheap

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.8
    Average motel. Just average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yellow bed sheet...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Close to major roadways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I bit too far to walk to any restaurants

    Close to major roadways

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    The location.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location. I love the place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Asking for I’d from
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking for I’d from Me and my wife both that’s socks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    4.2
    Motel 6 review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelled and were damp

    Good customer service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    wall paper was falling off and had a nasty moldy look
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to where I am going, staff was friendly and help full

    wall paper was falling off and had a nasty moldy look

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall, it worked out well.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They would not accommodate a late check-out for us.

    Comfortable, clean room at a great price. Close to where we were doing business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    There was nothing to like about it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    The staff is friendly and courteous basic hotel.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. Beds are old. No microwave coffee pot or microwave in room.

    Great manager, close to highway.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: