Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Silver Spring 2 stars

8040 13th Street, Silver Spring, MD 20910, USA

#10 of 11 hotels in Silver Spring

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

5.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.1

  • Comfort

    5.2

  • Location

    6.1

  • Facilities

    4.8

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room (#107) was a little run-down. Mold in the bathtub, front door loose seals, etc. The room was showing its age. The maids chattered loudly beginning at 07:00 outside our door, even making loud telephone calls. The price, while normally high, given the area, did not ensure quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I never thought that a hotel can be so bad and they still want to have 125$ for a night. I can't understand the Hotel Management of this company - with all the bad reviews they are getting - that they are not taking care about any complaints and only writing: we will take care.... Nothing is happening, they only getting a lot of money for damaged rooms, damage and dirty bed linen, completely dirty a/c which are smelling incredible and which are full of fungus, damaged bathrooms and front doors (we had 2 rooms and both were like this + the ones I checked before we moved in)... Normally I am a person who trust others when they say 'they will take care' - this is why I booked this and hoped they did something based on all the same complaints... Big mistake! @ Hotel Management, please renovate the complete hotel or close it to avoid any health problems for people who are staying there!!!

    Completely nothing - it is a effrontery to charge 125$ for such an incredible worse room and hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs smell bad. The property need to close for remodeling. When you open the shower the noise was so loud that we didn't take a shower at all.

    The clerk was courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture broken in room... Outlets didn't work and twice, someone tried to open my door. Rooms look nothing like in pictures shown.

    Staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To start with, I was surprised that there were no phones in the room, electric outlets (3) and only one was easy to connect. I had stayed at Days Inn in other Maryland locations before and expected a better property in downtown Silver Spring. Also it was surprised to see people smoking marijuana in the halls and parking lot of the place and to make it more unpleasant the advertising price was not what I was charged.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door lock was very difficult to engage. Noise from adjacent room. Controls on HBAC unit did not work. Shower faucet was damaged and very hard to operate. In general - run down conditions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where old, and in bad shape. The television didn't have ABC, with is a National Station.

    I didn't like anything about the property. Especially the 1st room i received, wouldn't allow me access.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to my room are a safety hazard, they are rusted and welded over several times with holes. The shelf where the iron sat was dusty, and the room door was damaged.The refrigerator in the room made a strange clicking noise all night.

    The Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom fan didn't work. It made the room damp. It warped the front door.The wall repairs looked like a 5 year old did it. Some of the furniture was in poor conditions.

    The beds were comfortable. The sheeets and towels were clean. The staff was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should have been a stopper in the sink so that I would not lose an earring down the drain. Staff gave me a hanger to try to fish it out, but no luck. D.C. is expensive, taxes are high, so it feels too expensive.

    Convenient to walk from Metro. AFI in downtown Silver Spring is a great place to pass the time with a film. Working microwave, coffee maker, fridge, two deadbolts on the door. It was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark and Dingy, damp carpet, room smelled like marijuana, bathroom in lobby out of order and bathroom in subway on the property was locked, you can't use the bathroom until you check into your room, I drove over 2 hours from Philly. A place call girls would bring a John.

    you could pay cash, parking was right outside the room, they had a vending machine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a lighter sized bug and told the staff and they didnt do anything about it..they told they couldnt do anything until the supervisor came in..my girlfriend came and she was bit by something so she wouldnt stay

    It was afordable and comfortable..everything was initially fine I could live with

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had a Room facing the Car Park, however, this Hotel seemed to come alive from 10 pm through to 3 am the following morning. After having a long flight from Europe, I never slept during normal sleep hours, (My Sleep Hours from 10 pm through to 6 am the following day) I managed to nap the time I was there, only to be awoken by loud music which was Vibrating through my Room, I had intended staying at this Hotel 14 nights, but after 4 nights, due to the lack of sleep, I decided to check out and find new accommodation. without delay Noises; came from activities of loud music, the constant traffic of vehicles in and out of the Car Park. The noises came from Car Doors being closed, people talking in the Car Park outside of our Room, lights were shining through our Drapes and the noise from Vehicle Intruder Alarms being set by their owners, (the Blip Blip of Alarm being set). I didn't enjoy my Stay whatsoever at this Hotel.

    The Room was large as well as being 2 Bedded, bed linen was clean, complete with nightstand, plenty of deep drawers space and hanging facilities. Plenty of towels both Bath/Hand, and Face Cloths. The Room was clean as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small. The beds were small and the TV didn't work. The room did not look at all like the picture on the website

    The coffee in the room tasted good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all even the TV stopped showing a clear picture. Horrible

    Absolutely nothing it was a horrible experience. My DL was dropped beside the checkin desk asked to wait 2 hours for them. The AC leaked and wet the carpet nothing done after reported. I was so embarrassed that my grand daughter had to stay in such a mess. There was no compassion not to mention the mildew I the bathroom. Need I tell anymore???

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many insects were flying in the room. We were unable to identify what they were. The room did not smell fresh. Everything felt dirty. We requested a different room and were assigned a room on the second floor, which could not be accessed by my husband, since he could not climb the flight of stairs. We considered sleeping in our car, but decided it was not safe to do so. Instead, we drove around and found another hotel in which to spend the night (Holiday Inn Express).

    Absolutely nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV did not work. Upholstery on chairs was worn and ripped. Carpeting was stained and ripped. Faucet on the sink was very loose. I asked for a discounted price because of these issues and was told that they would give me a deal on my next stay there. There is no way that I would ever go back to that hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed ans bathroom were dirty, the lights wouldn't turn on, the window was broken and wouldn't close so the night was cold. Will never go back there again. Please see if a refund is possible Thanks

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture of the hotel was NOT the hotel. I don’t stay at hotels where the door exits outside. This was a motel not a hotel. The linen was dirty, the carpets were dirty, it was just a creepy crawly place. I had to wait at least 15 to check in, they were dealing with another customer but they were extremely slow. I booked for one night but checked out the very next morning......

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Worst experience In my whole life I would not recommend this facility because is filthy smells horrible looks like they have some businesses going on besides accomodations for public is just disgusting and not pleasing ambiance plus they charged me twice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was below ground level and felt like a basement. Noise between rooms was a little unsettling.

    Parking convenient. Was also off Main Street so not too much vehicle noise. Room was clean and neat overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet rocked. It was not properly installed. Trim was missing around the door and walls. Inside lock was missing.Tub floor was not treated and was slippery.Holes in furniture.It was a dump.The air conditioner was loud and it was hard to sleep thru the noise.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ww did not stay at this hotel. It was dirty had only one light ln the room and smelled. I would reccomend that yoy take it off your registry. The conditions would make me very wary of staying at a Days Inn.

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad was extra comfy, the staff was very nice and the on site parking is awesome. There is a metro station 10 minutes walking distance away that has a direct route to the Center of Washington.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    See below.

    The neighborhood was a little sketchy. It took a long time for the clerk to check me in, and he questioned whether or not I actually had a reservation. The property was very confusing and I had a hard time finding my room. One of the stairwells smelled faintly of urine. Once I found the room, it got worse. The door was hard to open; I had to put my shoulder to it and push. There was an additional safety latch but nothing to hook it onto. When I went into the bathroom I flipped up the light switch and thought the light hadn't come on, so I flipped the switch again, and the very dim light went off. What I can't understand is how the maid could possibly have cleaned the bathroom properly in that dim light. I called the front desk to report it, and the phone rang and rang until it just stopped ringing. I dialed back and it was finally answered, and the clerk said he'd send someone to replace it. I left for an appointment and when I came back, the light had indeed been replaced. And in the improved lighting I could see that many things in the bathroom were cracked or broken. I didn't sleep very well that night because the condition of the property and room made me think that there might be roaches. I didn't see any, but I slept uneasily from worry. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought i was booking for same day and found out it was for the next day.i requested Booking.com for a refund but was denied. I ended up paying for 2 nights. Only stayed one. Frederick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fine. However my safe box was not working. I reported twice the problem to hotel's officials. Three says later the problem was still unresolved.

    It is very well located. You can go easily to Downtown or to the Metro and Bus Station using Vango Free i.e a free public bus. And from the metro or bus station you can go everywhere you want in Washington DC, which is not far away from Silver Spring.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above.

    Totally substandard experience...Had to report multiple deficiencies with room including malfunctioning a/c during hot weather spell and not the slightest care or correction after reporting 3 times. Coffee pot not cleaned and in fact left on while pot empty creating potential fire hazard. And then when I sought to extend reservation hotel wanted to charge me much higher rate even with no correction of deficiencies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no hot water for the shower. the hotel includes everything but all out of order or obsolete. with this amount of money you can book 4 stars hotel.

    Free Parking at the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extra hard woke up body was sore from the hard bed water stains in the ceiling baseboard was torn just looked trashy from the outside n it was n the inside too.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st night someone was mugged in parking lot. 2nd night someone was shot in their room. Staff let them have a party which got out of control.

    Near metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mold, the fixtures that were not connected to the walls, the smell of urine in the stairwell, the attempt at charging me more money, the difficulty in contacting any representative at booking.com

    Leaving the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a bit of an issue and all the rooms were extremely out of date.

    The staff was very nice and accommodating and the location was central to everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On website they advertise pool and there is none; had only 4 tv channels, toilet paper holder coming out of wall, did not have maid service every day; we were told they work every other day

    Staff friendly, safe area and great location in regards to proximity to metro

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Offered shuttle to the Metro was not true. No shuttle service. Had to walk about 1 mile. Room was not as pictured in ad. Very small. Carpet was dirty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing to like about this hotel. More like a motel! This place was located in a horrible, trashy, un-family orientated location. Terrible service.. Upon arrival there were police men and detectives located at the location. I arrived to what seems like a crime scene. Upon check in,the front desk was not pleasant nor welcoming. He insisted I paid cash instead of using my card with some poor excuse that the card was not processing. I then called my bank and my card was perfectly fine so his excuse was bogus. This does not even begin my review about this hotel room. Walking into the room the door was left held open I guess from the cleaning crew. Lets just say this hotel should be closed down to the infestation of roaches, and mice. Who knows what other creepy crawlers are located inside the room.. I did not spend more than one minute in that room before returning to the front desk and demanding my money back. My family and I and anyone I can tell will not be returning here.

    Nothing. This hotel is terrible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody got murdered a couple rooms down from me and the establishment left blood and glass everywhere for everybody to see when checking out in the morning , the rooms are dark and funky and uncomfortable .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell. The carpet had large dark stains and you just did not want to put your bare feet on it. There was no hairdryer. Furniture scratched with missing handles. TV was sporadic. No plugs for iPhones/iPads unless in the bathroom. Advertised restaurant was a Subway next to the Travelodge next door. Poor communication with desk - was not even there one time when we went to ask about getting a hairdryer. Rooms were old, old, old and hadn't been updated other than "paint over paint". Only one trash can available. For coffee we had to go to another building where the check-in desk was. Our door stuck and we had to kick it open. I could go on and on, but we left one day early because of the discomfort. Was the worst place I have ever stayed. Did not feel safe.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the room upfront instead of after my stay,

    The staff did an amazing job in keeping our room clean. It felt good to walk into a nice, tidy, and clean room after a long a busy day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial "non-smoking room@ reeked of cigarette smoke. Staff accommodated by giving us another room. Loud partying going on in the parking lot and one of the rooms (11:30 pm - 1am) but hotel staff did nothing to correct situation.

    Staff tried to be accommodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place looked very worn and rundown. Fixtures were falling off, merely patched up again haphazardly. My mom's sheets had cigarette holes in them. The bathroom shower leaked and the strong smell of burning rubber greeted us in the hallway.

    The location was good for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heater hadn't been cleaned out and when I turned it on dust and a foul smell blew into the room.

    the bed was super comfortable and there was a microwave in the room too!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a horrible smell, I did not feel safe, the air conditioner did not work and it was 95 degrees outside, the bathroom was not clean, none of the outlets worked.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled slightly of cigarette smoke even though it was nonsmoking. Not enough bath towels, had to get more at front desk. Comfort of bed was just okay, not great. TV Reception was terrible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I get checked in to my room, go to try to take a shower after a 10 hr ride, then a 5 hr visit at the NIH hospital as a patient, then to not get hot water in motel room only like warm. Then go to use a towel and it's not clean has pubic hairs on it, then hand rail side toilet comes off when I try to use as support to get up from toilet. Bed was like laying on a thin piece of board.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure how the ratings work on booking.com and why its saying I'm giving the place a 2.9 when it was a 0. Place was filthy...even our sheets weren't clean on the bed. I wouldn't take my shoes off in the room, the carpet was damp with stains on it. Honestly, you get what you pay for but I paid more here than I have at other BETTER places in the past! I can't believe Days Inn would allow that to be a workable motel...drawers were missing, everything was beat to hell in that room...furniture, walls, carpet. Pretty gross place. Cleaning ladies woke me up each morning from yelling to each other outside our door.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was horrible. Holes in the wall, no iron or ironing board, telephone did not work, permanent stains on the sheets, the room smelled of cigarettes.

    I reserved the room for two nights but the hotel was so bad I only stayed for one night. The staff was very helpful in refunding me for the second night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches and bed bugs.. I changed rooms 3 times in 2 days and finally checked out early and went to another hotel. I will never stay there again.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub didn't work. We were traveling with a small child that needed the tub and it didn't work. The room was big enough for about a person and a half, not the 4 people that we were traveling with.

    There were beds in the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was very small, the bath tub had black mold around it and the light above the shower had old large cobwebs in them. Also Friday night it was a couple frighting in the parking lot.

    Location was good that's it !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt like I was in the twilight zone. The room smelled like an attempt at aeration, but not totally. The toilet has issues, the fire alarm randomly went off and the staff was laughing about it.

    The location. That's it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities are in desperate need of an upgrade. The front door (236) did not have a safety latch and seemed to not fully close.

    They had rooms available when all other rooms in the District and surrounding areas were booked.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Soda machines were empty. Ice machines didn't work. TV was horrible. Few channels and lousy reception. Few restaurants close by. Could smell cigarette smoke from next room. Poor maintenance.

    Price. Room and bath were clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in poor condition. While it appeared to be clean, there were small holes in the shower, the carpet was dirty and old (badly frayed edges between the bathroom and room). The TV picture was awful and the cable offered no access to local channels. Someone took the smoke detector off the wall. Trash scattered around the motel grounds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled like weed the entire time. Most of the outlets did not function (plugs were too loose and just fell out). Also, there wasn't a bathroom fan, so the room was really humid the whole time.

    The room was fine for crashing for a night. The bed was comfy, and there was AC. Staff was friendly, and the room was really cheap.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff couldn't even tell us where our room was. We wandered around for awhile before finding it. There was all night traffic in and out of rooms. The rooms were very dirty. There were bugs and cockroaches in the room. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned. There was only one outlet for the fridge and microwave however the outlet did not work unless the light was on so our food spoiled. This was a very sketchy and dirty hotel. We will not stay here again.

    The short distance from DC on the metro was the only strength.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with 2 double beds but they checked us into a smoking room with one king bed. The door didn't close and did not have a dead bolt. The bathroom had one switch for the light and fan. The fan was lawn mower loud but we could not turn it off because it would shut off the light.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave was broken and disgusting. Despite numerous requests it was not replaced until our 7th day there. Hair drier didn't work. Everything was old and had been repaired minimally.

    Could get a room at the last minute. Housekeeping was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything in our room was dingy, worn and stained. TV channels were limited and the reception was grainy. They claimed to offer cots but when I requested one, I was told they didn't provide them. At 1:00am 5 police cars and an ambulance showed up to break up a party or fight upstairs.

    There was free parking and several amenities nearby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night and because of two complaining customers in front of us at 1am, we had to wait around 20 minutes to check in. The man working at the front desk tried hard to satisfy them, but he wasn't forceful enough in saying there were other people waiting to check in. Once we got our key, we couldn't get the door to open, so we had to return to get help from security. The room was shabby, with torn carpet, chipped paint, and a heater that though set to 85, was blowing cold air. We would have froze to death if we hadn't had sleeping bags in the car that we were able to get. Because we were staying for the women's march, the price of the room was jacked up, $268. It seemed absurd to pay that to sleep in a shabby room with no heat and uncomfortable beds for about six hours. We would never stay there again and have even written a song about our miserable experience that I would post here if I could.

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is not just dated it's unsanitary. There was rust, mold and scum in the bathroom. The outlets barely worked. The cord for a wall light between the beds went under the bed and would turn the light off and on as you turned over in the bed. The Wi-Fi was free but only worked on your phone. When trying to connect from a computer it wasn't functional.I spoke with their technical support however they tried to convince me that it was a problem with my computer.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had this strong perfume aroma. The mattress box spring was cheap and not comfortable for a king. Holes in the wall. Cheap bedding that made me itch look like they picked it up from a thrift store bin. I would not refer anyone to that Days Inn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff isn't customer oriented. Smoke detector was removed in room. Called front desk and they sent security up to pick it up.

    Quick and easy to check in

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The place was smelly and dirty I..was booked in a smoking room. Plus a roach was crawling on the nite stand next to me. Terrible experience based on rating and online review. The place should be closed and remodeled, period , end of story. I checked out the very next 5 hours.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was of need of repair ....the bathroom had broken fixtures...and roaches was seen crawling on the walls...

    They had the room ready on time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was inconvenient to adjust air conditioner. If I stayed here in winter, I would catch a cold.

    The time of checking out was not early so that you can sleep until around afternoon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived the "NonSmoking" Room smelled like an ashtray, the door latch was rigged with a piece of wood that was hanging on by 2 loose screws. The bathroom had black mildew build up around the sink and in the tub and tile (See pics). After we saw the disgusting state of our accommodations my girlfriend and I booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express across the street (which seemed like the Waldorf Astoria in comparison) and ran out of the room before anything got a chance to adhere to us or our bags.

    Leaving

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were roaches in the rooms. I told management the motel should be renamed the Roach Coach! The pillows were flat! The TV was an antique!

    Nothing much. However, I did like the location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the staff, I disliked everything about this hotel - from the bullet proof glass at the receptionist, the horrid decoration, the spit on the floor, the dingy smelly seemingly dirty room and the general feeling of unsafety.

    I did not like anything about this hotel. It is the absolute worst hotel I have ever visited. In fact, it is borderline uninhabitable. We were welcomed by a family of roaches and other bugs, spit on the floor outside, and a dingy and dirty room. You may read this review and think that my standards are just too high. However, I think this hotel falls below the minimum standards of cleanliness. It is an embarrassment. I don't know what type of business person is comfortable with presenting this hotel to the public. It should be shut down, cleaned, fumigated and renovated before even thinking of welcoming guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After booking for myself I had recommended for another family to book there. However, the room they were assigned had cockroaches at five spots in the room. Moreover, the chemicals used to clean the rooms had strong smell that interferes with breathing. At last my friends had to leave to the nearest Holiday Inn and requested a refund providing photo evidence of the cockroaches taken at the particular room. I am very ashamed as it was me who recommended them to book.

    I couldn't comment about croissant as there was no breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Accommodations were horrible. I saw a few bugs in one corner so we didn't put our suitcases or anything else on the floor - we sleep with them on the bed. The beds weren't too bad but the hotel has outside doors and the noise and coming & going of cars at all hours wasn't conducive to sleep. We left after one night - I wouldn't stay there again.

    The location wasn't far from Washington DC and the nearby neighborhood was very diverse with many different restaurants. We ate at the Big Greek Cafe which was EXCELLENT.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cockroaches weren't very friendly.

    I shouldn't complain. Only .71 miles from the Red Line. Secure enough. Bathroom was clean. Shower was fine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk being enclosed in bullet proof glass should have said it all, but all other DC hotels less than $200/night were booked so I was stuck. First room they gave me smelled like urine. Second room had two dead roaches on floor and half eaten food stuck to shelf on clothes rack. After second night I discovered 3 of my granola bars sitting on the desk were chewed through due to wrapper shavings everywhere and partially eaten. What's this mean? MICE! This place really needs a lot of work. Worst hotel I've ever stays in!! Oh wait, front desk on checkout did give me a whopping 10% off.

    It was a 1/2 mile walk to the closest metro stop and about the same distance into silver spring

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room -Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staying. The door jam was mangled looking and no deadbolt. Our room was in a dark corner under the stairs. It stunk. The TV reception along with the room were right out of 1970.

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is non-smoking but there are burn spots on the bed sheets, we didnt even have a flat screen, room felt old, the smell also felt old. We had a mouse get in our room from under the door cause it wasn't sealed shut underneath even while closed so we put a towel under it to prevent the mouse from re-entering after we chased it out of our room.

    The only thing I liked about it is the staff, they were kind enough to refund our stay after i told them about the mouse and the burn holes on the sheets etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: