Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clermont 2 stars

20390 North US Highway 27, Clermont, FL 34715, USA

#5 of 8 hotels in Clermont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 375 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were only full size. I thought all hotels used queens now.

    The beds were small. When we arrived we found all of our info was incorrect. They blamed booking.com. They made everything ok. Breakfast was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is not comftable and the halls when you walk is not clean look dirty and if you got the room close to the laundry is dark. I really don't like that. You don't feel secure.

    It's ok when you just need stay couple days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean as it should have been. Looked like drops of blood was on bathroom door jam. Disgusting Very disappointed with Days Inn

    Nothing. I could hardly wait to leave. I didnt want to spend the night but my husband insisted we stay since we had already paid for our nights stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anythi g about property...

    The bed had bugs...towels were thin and had spots on them...breakfast very poor...cereal was only trusted choice...toaster didn't function well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that was an issue was the barking dog in the room next door at 5:30am and continued off and on until the person checked out that morning. The bad thing was the owner was in the room the entire time (not controlling their pet). No fault of the hotel, but I would recommend placing all customers traveling with a pet on one side of the building and the other travelers on the other side so this is not an issue going forward. I am a dog owner and travel from time to time with my pet I would not have allowed him to disturb the others. This made for an unhappy morning for my family prior to traveling 7 hours home.

    This was a nice clean room with comfortable beds. The location was out of the way from most everything. Most of the shopping and restaurants were only 20 minutes away (not bad but not as convenient as I would have liked). While I did not get in the pool it was a very nice, clean relaxing area. The hotel seems to be well maintained. It is a bit dated in some areas, but I think they are currently upgrading the hotel. I would definitely stay again at this location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given 3 towels and never recieved the 2 extra we asked for. 3 towels just isn't enough with 2 adults and a 2.5 year old child.

    The hotel restaurant open until 10:30pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are old and thin. We were two people and were only given two bath towels that were small two hand towels and one face towel When I asked the front desk for extra towels I was told they would be delivered to the room Instead of getting towels delivered to the room the next day I had no towels and was very disappointed once again Because the hotel is at maximum capacity does not mean your guests should not have good towels and plenty of them if they need them, especially because you have a pool for guests to use Your cleaning staff spoke no English and was hard to communicate with since I do not speak Spanish This is America and there is no reason why your staff should not speak at least some English.

    Friendly staff, clean pool area, plenty of parking. Easy to find location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be updated. Carpet and stain in the curtains made it feel to obsolete.

    The Pizzeria is great. Breakfast was also nice. Pool was clean. Restrooms near the game area were very clean and i believe the staff was the best, they were very nice and pleasing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wrong time of the year noisy kids, dogs barking late in the evening. The weather stripping on the bottom of the door half gone. First floor will allow for varmints and insects to come in. Lounge was not open.

    Location was ok. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the property. Next time, I'll book more in advance to ensure a cheaper rate.

    It was clean. Friendly staff. And a strong wifi signal for our laptops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Advertised " Restaurant" served only pizza, salad, subs. No full bar. Mold in bathroom, on ceiling.

    Beds were comfortable, perfect sheets/blanket provided. Pizza was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room was red, matted, feet stick to it when walking on it. I could not take my shoes off. Did nothing t want luggage on my it. Old

    The people were awesome. The bed was comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was incredibly run down with lumpy bed and pillows! Hair all around the bathroom especially behind the door which apparently is never cleaned. Overall the property is run down. A bit intimidating if you arrive at night as it is dark and isolated.

    The breakfast area was run nicely and had good options. The lady who run breakfast was very courteous and professional. Great for a morning start. A 45 minute drive from Orlando, off the turnpike, not so bad when Orlando hotels are full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish there was some protein items available at breakfast. The walls are very thin, could hear our neighbor going on about something. Room was hard to keep warm.

    Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast workers were very nice and helpful. Front desk was very helpful as well. Room service was great and brought us towels each day and respected our request to not come in the room to clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is generally run down & dirty. House keeping came in twice all week. Housekeepers were yelling at each other while smoking. One was being followed around by a shady looking man. None had a uniform or name tag.

    Location was decent. Price was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, killed several bugs in the room during the week & they were never removed by the cleaning staff. Which tells me they don’t really clean they just make the bed & rinse the tub & sink.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation (and another guest's) did not make it into their system. Luckily, they were able to house us anyway.

    Staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet was not cleaned when I took possession, People at the front desk in the mornings had a attitude before going to breakfast at 630 am.

    comfort of the room was fine

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was made 1/2 pot at a time and handed to the church that apparently rents 10 rooms at all times. We came in late Saturday and awakened to a lovely but loud Baptist choir and kids on Sunday morning! Breakfast was white bread and Frosted Flakes. Hours were 6:30-9:30 but when we went there at 9:15 they were closed already. They had rooms rented to people who lived there as residence. The rooms were old, musty and nasty smelling. We had no windows for fresh air and at night had to open door every few hours to get fresh air in room. Husband has asthma and couldn't breathe well. Chair for desk broken as well. Being old hotel doesn't mean it must be smelly but this one is!

    No coffee, bed old and hard as rock.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t worth even glancing at and we had to go out to eat for breakfast every day. Noise levels on back side of property were high. Staff at front desk on off hours were difficult to contact and were not the friendliest.

    Location for the purpose of this trip. Maintenance was quick and friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No highway noise but cooling and fridge noise didn't help sleep.

    Handy to 75, good for an evening-flight stop outside Orlando. Very friendly check-in person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel & rooms very outdated. Didn’t look clean. The setup to get to your room was extremely difficult. I’ve worked in hotel industry & this facility was very disappointing!

    The staff was excellent. Nice breakfast bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, loud neighbors, can hear when others use the bathroom, ice marching location & was a dark hallway, had to walk around building to get to lobby for breakfast

    Convenient to park by room & it’s a nice comfy room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Biggest negative: says its the Clermont it is NOT in Clermont it is in MInneola FL which was further out of our way

    Staff all very friendly. Decent room at decent price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    sink was cracked,the most uncomfortable toilet seat i have ever encountered. the breakfast was sparce,no eggs,no danesh,the toaster only went down half way.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    wake up call at 6am THAT I DIDN'T ASK FOR, hair in bath tub, smell of the room smelled like marijuana, outside of the room smelled bad - I think from the dumpsters, we stay here a lot because of ball tournaments, hoping for a better room next trip

    I like the new restaurant they have in there - got large pizza, sub, and 2 sodas, for $19 fed family of 4 with a piece of pizza left over - the restaurant staff was so nice - they are new to the hotel -

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The maid forgot to replace the coffee packets for 2 days, and there were smokers that lived at the hotel, and they smoked near my room. But, most everything else was very pleasant.

    I liked the workout room, the breakfasts in a large room with TV's and a view of the pool, and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes large families on second floor making a lot of step noises very late in the night ... It seems like there where more people than a single room could accommodate

    Central location to my needs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right on highway ramp. Very annoying. Room was very crowded with a retro fit for the couch. The bed blocked the walkway to bathroom. Technically this IS Clermont...but really it Clermont is 10 miles away. So no. Not happy at all.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C unit leaked on the floor shower head was broken and poor cleaning by House keeping and filters from A/C unit so dirty that you can see the dirt on the ceiling where duct work is

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, tub was clogged with hair when went to front desk desk sent down a person to fix but all they did was to pour chemicals down the drain and said to run water in it later, was still plugged, the floors had not been cleaned, had a bad smell in room, swimming pool was dirty and was not cleaned one time while there

    When I talked to the manager she tried to make it right the only problem is so of the staff don’t do their jobs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had insects in the first room they moved us the next room had very poor lighting it was durable for one night

    It was clean and in a good location off the thruway

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet. Ish. Rip that crap out! Carpet is disgusting no matter where you go everybody should just rip that crap out! Also, shower heads should be replaced and vents cleaned.... Just small updates and repairs would be so awesome for the room.

    Lisa was absolutely fabulous!!!! She is a customer service professional and that is hard to come by. Very personable, caring, honest and loyal to your company! She went over and above her job duties to calm me and make me feel that everything is gonna be alright...... Her Business sense and personality is 💯. I wish that everyone in any customer service position had one percent of her professionalism and kind spirit!!! Thanks.....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled a little bit like pee. And there was a party in the next room all night long. It sounded like they were in the room with us. The bed was pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were small, the bathtub uncomfortable, even though we were told we would have a fridge and microwave there wasn't one, coffee was disappointing as was the breakfast. There was nowhere to eat and nothing would deliver.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    All rooms need to have refrigerators and microwaves, bathrooms need repair. In the bathroom of room I stayed sink almost fell off the wall. Could not use it. Very bed communication between booking.com and the hotel staff.

    I did not like anything in this hotel. Don't recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled of bleach and sewage!! Filter above sink was disgusting looks like it was never changed!! Not a good stay and will not recommend. Sorry! Disappointed and was mislead from what you guys showed online!!!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another woman at the desk was not so friendly.

    Man at the front desk was SO sweet and helpful. And what I got for the price - it's the best I've found almost anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool closures.

    The position of the room was excellant Breakfasr was good but some eggs would have been good. The pool and fitness room were very usefull except when the janitor refused to open up the pool again when it stoped raining and the pool was closed for painting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is good

    Only stayed for a good night's rest and got it. This motel is in very good condition for it's age. Very clean and well maintained

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to evacuate for Hurricane Irma. I was with 91 yr old mother, brother & sister-in-law. No matter what we needed, they went out of their way to fulfill. Husband of guest service associate offered us corn chowder!! Rollaway bed ~ got it. Extra towels ~ got it. Made sure we were comfortable and had what we needed for the two-three days we were going to be hunkered down through the storm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leak in room. Room didn't get cleaned in 2 days. But brought more towels. Assuming they were short staffed.

    Comfortable room, bigger than I anticipated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    tub in bathroom was not as clean as it should have been. could not get out on phone after dialing 9

    manager was very accommodating came to room himself because tv did not work. fixed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I really did not like was at the time of check-in the taxes were not included in the quoted price. That was additional money not calculated in my budget. It was unexpected and I do not like those type of surprises.

    The disability room was perfect for my spouse. There were no complication accessing the room and maneuvering in the room. The staff was exceptional. There was no hesitation for assistance or requesting amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Eager to accommodate all needs. The rooms are kept clean and all necessities well stocked. This is our 3rd stay here and would recommend to anyone. The location is perfect and quiet. No hustle and bustle of the city. So happy we found this hotel and will def stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All of the place, very poor outside lighting around the hotel. Dark long coridors to room that made the place feel unsafe. The room had a very bad smell, there were bugs in the bathroom wash basin and roatches on the walls, counter batroom tops, and floor, my wife was also bitten on the leg by bed bugs!!!! The bottom of the toilet door was rotten and the shower head had rust!!! I have enclosed photos of the roatches would have taken more but they moved so fast in the light. They were all over the waskroom counter top and going under the counter top just below the wask basin. All of this was reported to the desk assistant who did not even answers me back!!

    Nothing at all!!!!!!!!! we were booked for two nights but only stayed one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took my bathing suit hoping to swim after playing golf. The water was murky and there was green algae in the pool. All the grass around the pool was dead.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a horrible experience. Although it was a non-smoking room, it was obviously smoked in, a lot. I tried to spray perfume to hide the odor but it was so strong and overwhelming. The decor was mis-matched and outdated. The beds were very uncomfortable. The fixtures had rust buildup on them. The furniture was chipped and worn out. The bathrooms are so small I had to use the toilet with the door open. The parking lot was not lit well enough for me. The numbers on the doors were small and hard to see from the parking lot. I had to get my son to walk the sidewalk to find our room. It was an overall Horrible experience. We had to drive 18 miles to find the nearest restaurant.

    The fast check in

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, age of property needing up dates, no where to have an adult beverage after 9 pm, room smelled of moisture, would not walk on carpet without socks on, check out counter person slow to answer, no coffee available either at the counter or restaurant at 6:30am !!!

    The cost is the only thing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was something missing at the breakfast menu it was to bland.

    The location was great for our event and there is even a winery a few miles down the road. The staff was very accommodating to our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frig and microwave were provided on request. Clean, beds were awesome and comfortable.

    The selection for sur- charge,recent change, no more free contentinental breakfast any longer but it too bad price for breakfast , free coffees anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room key cards continually did not work, had to go back to front desk to reprogram them. The pool was closed first day.

    Bed was comfortable and a lot of cable stations available on tv.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old shabby ceiling heater vents - dirty looking. A very steep walk to get to the breakfast room (don't bother)

    The bed was pretty comfortable for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well,to start,checking in was a pain because they would use the card that my wife paid with on line. Second, the first room that I was in stunk really bad probably due to the mold from the hole in the ceiling above the shower where there was an obvious leak from the floor above at some point. The towel rack was partially ripped off of the wall. The carpet was kind of sticky. The a/c intake had mold from the moisture and lack of filter being changed and the ironing board was broken... So I called the front desk and they moved me but was surprised by all of these things which told me that they really didn't care. At least not enough to spot check behind their cleaning crew. That was confirmed in the second room that I was in. It still stunk but not as bad as the first room. It still had a towel rack that was partially ripped off of the wall. Nothing else like the previous room but for an added bonus some hair on the tray sitting on the vanity. Not like a strain of hair... No no. A very obvious bundle of, what I really hope was, beard hair. But it could have been the other... for all that I know. Disgusting place. I'll drive the 3 hours home every day before I stay there again.

    Nothing. I'll never stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stayed at a Days inn before,and now I know why didn't ...not worth the money,but like I said,it was close to the two main places I had to be ,so I didn't have to get lost.

    The location was close to the turnpike and where I needed to go.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing draining slower then the tub was the tiolet.pillows were really small and bed was super firm.

    Price.it was better then the 210 at mission inn. Now im reevaluating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel had been previously been hit by lightning and affected all of the phones, the phones didn't work in my rooms. Hotel had no food, restaurant, or lounge. I ended up booking through Expedia because the phone lines at the hotel had been destroyed by lighting - I didn't like how Expedia and the hotel charged different prices on different nights, for the same room. Location is central but not really close to any major tourist attractions.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Great people, willing to help at any time. Hotel location was close to my friends' location. Free continental breakfasts were appreciated. It was clean. Price was affordable. Wifi was much improved and free. That was great. Easy location to access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very noisy. Multiple guests coming back from late night partying were loud at 3am. The cleanliness of the bathroom area and under the sink was bad. NOT a good option for business travel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were lukewarm and took too long to heat up, it was cold outside and we couldn't get the room to heat up no matter how high we set the thermostat . There was mold on the bathroom ceiling, and the AC vents were caked with debris. The toilet stopped working and no maintenance was on to fix it, we were told we could use the bathroom in the lobby because there wasn't another room we could move to. It was a motel so if we needed to get to the lobby we would have had to walk outside and around the building. Half the time either the room or outside the room had the smell of raw sewage.

    Near where we needed to be

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking lot is very small I was never able to park near my room when I arrived at night from the events I was attending. the attendant in the café was rude when I took my travel cup to get coffee. I didn't want to have to keep going back up to the café for more coffee so I took my 20 travel mug to fill it and she made the comment wow I am going to have to make more coffee if you fill that up.. I only filled my cup have way to appease her.

    I loved the room, it was clean and the bed was heaven, the front desk clerk was awesome I arrived early and since I had no where to go she let me check in early and waived the fee, she gave me a map to where all the local stuff was ie: restaurants Walmart ect. she also informed me that I was getting a great rate I paid 50 $ a night and the rate was 125 a night starting that day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no hot water on the 3rd day of my stay when I advised the staff I was given the excuse that they were fully booked and everyone must be taking showers - it was 6:00 a.m. really?; very limited breakfast choices; no binder in the room listing nearby restaurants, things to do, etc. When I asked for menus all I received were 2 for pizza places. Wi-fi kept going in and out

    staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a smoking room but were told that there wasn't one available when we arrived. Although we were able to smoke on the balcony, it wasn't comfortable for us.

    The breakfast was good and the staff quite pleasant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and smelly. Walls are paper thin (we could hear a couple fighting and babies crying all night). There is some sort of factory directly beside it and they work all night with the constant beeping of trucks backing up. Beds are incredibly small (I've never seen such small double beds). Our room key cards would not work and I had to go to the office twice to get them fixed. Not a good experience

    Location was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were noisy people going back and forth past our front door fairly late at night. Wish there was a waffle maker at breakfast.

    comfortable bed, very clean room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I left my thumb drive in the hotel. The Manager found it and took the trouble to wrap it up and take it to the nearest FedEx office so I could have them send it home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm waiting still for the safe return of left behind items. I believe that to be the fault of the Postal system not of the hotel.

    Chastity went above & beyond to change our original reservation by phone & to ensure that our check in was welcoming. She also arranged the return of items that I left behind. She was top notch in every way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a complete disappointment. It was like a cheap motel but rate we paid was not equal to cheap motel It was not clean We did not feel safe there We left early without having breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room and the toilet overflowed , even with just urine. So we called the desk and they were going to send a plunger and towels for us to clean . My husband made them move us. My 91 yr old mother was in a room with no heat and it was really cold ,so they moved her the night before we left. The bathroom stunk, but nice water pressure and heat. Would not use this hotel if there was any time that needed to be spent in hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very comfortable. Rooms new and with newer furnishings. Quiet and homey. Just what we needed for one night stay. Breakfast well presented with good choices. Staff cued in and proactive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and helpful. Bkft was available and good. The room was large and clean. Location good for Clermont area and close enough to Disney (45 mins) for day trips. Shopping nearby (13 mins) as well as a movie theatre and family style restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom in room 262 was 3 ft by 5 ft plus the bathtub. Very small, uncomfortable.

    The front desk person, Lisa, was excellent. Very nice, very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good; nice selection.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything. room furnature could have been much better.

    No eggs no waffles nothing but ceral and toast and muffins it sucked. we went else where for breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewer gas came thru a/c made me sick. 15 rooms evacuated by fire dept. We were given new rooms @1130 at night. Our request for 1 night comp were ignored.I found bed bugs in luggage when I unpacked at home. The 59.oo a night was a good price but I wish I went to a Hotel.

    The staff, room was comfortable, pool was great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    My friend and I were competing in the Great Floridan Triathlon and enjoyed the stay so much we have already booked the hotel for next year. The room was excellent, the breakfast was sufficient although it would have been great to have had eggs even hard boiled ones would have been amazing . The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are paper thin. You can hear people's conversations and televisions playing in the rooms next door. There is construction going on and men are constantly being noisy outside of your room when you're trying to sleep. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. Management needs to be more concerned with their guests and make people quiet down after certain hours. There were also kids running up and down the halls all night and no one was there to tell them to stop. I will never return to this hotel.

    The rooms were well cleaned and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: