Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Memphis at Graceland 2 stars

3839 Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38116, USA

#53 of 88 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1043 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants in the bed, screws coming out of the light fittings, cobwebs in the bathroom on the ceiling and top of walls, faeces smell constantly in there, overall a dirty bathroom. When we informed the staff of said issues, the response was one of disinterest. The internet signal was poor, again informed receptionist and she stated her signal was ok and that was that!! Generally the staff were unfriendly especially the lady who put out the breakfast - she was very unco-operative. Breakfast itself was mainly just processed things. We have never before experienced such a low standard of hotel - the room was very unkempt compared to the picture on booking.com.

    Location as was close to Graceland. However to get to downtown Memphis, it was very expensive by taxi or by the tour buses, especially considering the short distance to town. Tour buses were very unreliable, left us stranded two days in a row at two different they took us to. We had to make our own way back despite having paid for a two way trip!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little tidier around the grounds.but our room was very clean ..

    The bed was very comfortable ,the hotel is just a short walk to Graceland .it had nice size pool.which was never too busy so u could relax at it.Theres no bar on the hotel property,but there are a couple of shops right beside it where you can buy very reasonable drinks.obviously the hotel is Elvis themed so there is Elvis music playing all the time !! another thing to note is that the earlier you get down for breakfast the better selection available. I would stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dirty and the cleaner did not come until 3.30pm on one day so we were having a sit down and as she did not speak English so she did not understand when I said just change the towels and clean the bathroom she just changed the towels and left.

    It was easy to walk to Gracelands from here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    ONLY THE T/V UNABLE TO WATCH PROGRAMMES, COULD,NT OPERATE T/V

    thank you for an excellent stay, the room was clean, facilities in room were excellent. iron. fridge. t/v. lovely comfortable bed, tea facilities, nothing could have been better, thank you once again, will certainly recommend this hotel to my friends, for GRACELAND LOCALITY, AND WIILL BE RETURNING, GOD WILLING,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need updating. There were cockroaches in the bathroom.

    The employees were all very friendly and helpful. We loved the guitar shaped pool. The hotel is located across the street from Graceland which is very convenient. Delicious, well priced bbq close by as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High humidity in room even if AC was running all day. Feet were black after walking on carpet floor in room; not where you want to be with a toddler. Room was not made. Staff was unfriendly when asking for new towels.

    Desing of pool, location close to Graceland. Bathroom seemed to be relatively recently repainted.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Filthy dirty

    Location and elderly lady at breakfast works her socks off shame that can't be said for the cleaners, look what I found under my pillow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the room rate, credit cards are subjected to reservations of 10x the room rate, so beware that your credit is not ruined.

    As close as you can get to Graceland. Within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a lot of renovation work. They supplied breakfast with the booking but you had to eat off paper plates and cheap plastic cutlery. Not a good look!

    Good to see them trying to keep going

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room had a rundown feel and look. It felt like anytime the grime from all corners of the room would just lunge at you. Had our room cleaned since there was a roach in the bathroom...it was still there after the cleaning lady was done with our room. It was clean but I just felt it was not clean enough...

    Juanita was a very helpful lady during our stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some updating, bathroom door room 122 was broken, layers were peeling apart, couldn't shut tight..... Tub parts were sitting on tub ....

    Was pretty clean, very close to all Graceland items, could walk everywhere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was poor. Door didn't close completely, bedding had stains, light bulbs missing from from fixtures, tub plug missing, stains on walls, tub needed caulking, and there was very dated decor and faded lobby displays. Pool water was very cloudy in evening and in morning, had bad smell. No elevator, had to drag suite cases up to top floor. Booking.com said we had queen beds, but they were full size.

    Breakfast was okay and Elvis theme was interesting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning “breakfast” should have had some fruit options, I am a vegan & there were no choices for me.

    We were able to get room here durning Memoral Weekend when hotels from Dollywood and surrounding 2 towns where sold out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was a little “dated” but VERY clean. Stay two nights and my sister and I were happy with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place needs serious upgrading. The location is great, but you need to spend a few million on repairs and bringing it into the new century.

    Location and memorabilia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints perfect for our stay

    Nice continental breakfast walking distance to Graceland great restaurant right next door food good and priced reasonably.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite dark. Bathroom very dated but sufficient for one night. My husband found an ear bud (used) ew ew ew under the bed near the top.

    Close to Graceland. Cheap place to stay for a one nighter. Beds comfy and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is of the "motel" style with rooms open to the public and a little dated but the rooms are clean and spacious. While its located close to Gracelands it requires a car journey into central Memphis for restaurants and entertainment.

    The hotel is across the road from Graceland's so ideal for Elvis fans, enabling an early start to visit the grave prior to the house opening and arriving before the crowds. The breakfast was adequate though a little crowded.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice and the breakfast was good. Just needed some meet

    The beds where really comfortable and the rooms was clean and cozy..But one thing my mom woke up with big bumps insure what bite her..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome location, we walked to Graceland in about 5 min. Hotel is a little dated but they keep it clean and the price is right for what you get. Everywhere you look there is Elvis in the hotel and the pool is in the shape of a guitar. We had a quiet room facing the back. Breakfast had a better selection than the usual motels (fresh oatmeal and cheese omelets). The Rock N Roll Cafe next door was a nice spot for a quick bite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we did not like is the location. Although it was next door to Graceland, which the main reason for coming to Memphis, it is quite far from the City of Memphis. With inadequate public transport, we have to take taxi every time and it cost $25 each way, which is expensive. I guess this is not the hotel's fault, its the authority for not proving adequate public transport.

    We love everything in this hotel. Especially the lady in the reception (sorry I forgot the name) . She really did the extra mile to help me on my hour of need. As there's no computer for guess to use, she lend me her own personal laptop so I can do some of my personal work. Which I did very much appreciate, she a life saver.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fine layer of dust on everything. And our door had tape on the lock, almost as if it was holding the lock in. The room and hotel didn’t feel unsafe though.

    It’s within walking distance to Graceland and an awesome cafe that has an Elvis impersonator. The staff was friendly and there was some great Elvis photos. There was free parking for guests walking to Graceland.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool furniture,very bad condition.

    For such a premium location, if they put some more effort into the hotel, it would be really great the rooms were comfy, but a dated,the outdoor furniture at the pool area was really bad, should be really replaced, but overall we all enjoyed our stay,😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment. We ate the first morning but the second day decided to go next door restaurant for breakfast and lunch!

    Loved the location next door to Graceland. The guitar swimming pool was quite the surprise and all the Elvis music and photos were great, loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything... the memorabilia of Elvis was great from the guitar shaped pool to the pictures in the lobby also is right next to the Elvis tour for Graceland which is right opposite the hotel😁😁 fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The units were well worn but they were upgrading them while we were there so all looks good for the future.

    We were just along from Gracelands. We walked there and back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Apart from being close to Graceland it isn't very close to anything else. A taxi to Beale St cost $20, but there is a free shuttle available every hour which picks you up from next to Elvis' planes and drops you at Sun Studios -No lift available which isn't great when you have heavy bags

    -Ideally placed across the road from Graceland and not a bad price -Next door to an amazing Rock n Roll café which did great food and is very reasonably priced -Good choice for breakfast, including some amazing cheese omelettes! -Great swimming pool -If you're into a lot of Elvis memorabilia then there is a lot to see here in the lobby - much more than in the Guest House across the street where my mother was staying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs some TLC. The front desk makes sure things are fixed if you need anything. When we arrived both bed comforters had marks on them....no way was I sleeping on/with that! I called the front desk and they changed them out promply. The new ones were just awesome!

    Very friendly staff, breakfast was good. It fills up quickly with guests but you can go to your room and eat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was great, beds, excellent! Loved the lobby memorabilia, Elvis songs playing all day:) The breakfast was very good with variety. Very nice staff! We stayed 4 nights and were very pleased!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old motel. Rooms need to be modernized. Repairs needed. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was minimal.

    Location to Graceland couldn't be better. It was clean, though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we were given the wrong reservation in the beginning which was more expensive, they soon realized the problem.

    Nice location, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we left some clothes behind. Emailed when it was discovered the next day. Did not receive an answer back. Would have appreciated something back even if there was nothing that could be done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had an extremely strong fresh paint smell that gave us headaches. Whoever did the painting did a horrible job, it was everywhere.

    Directly across the street from Graceland. The staff was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, the motel is a block away for Graceland! I was on my way to a week long bike trip in Louisiana but always wanted to see Memphis and Graceland. When I checked in, the women could see that I had a bike on the back of my car so she suggested a room on the first floor so I could keep my bike inside. Very thoughtful! At first, I thought the TV had only two channels and both were playing Elvis movies...there are other channels and they were very helpful setting up the controls.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area was busy and very cramped. Even Elvis wouldn't have eaten the cheese omelettes. There was a bit of noise from other guests coming and going at night. Our room was right off the pool area and the constant Elvis music got to be a bit much though I'm sure other people enjoy it! Not the best location for accessing the downtown area. It's felt expensive for what it was. You're definitely paying a premium for proximity to Graceland.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. They were able to assist us with printing some documents. Our room was a bit dated but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. The location is perfect if you're in the city to visit Graceland. The entrance is walkable within a couple of minutes. It looked like there were a couple of diners / fast food places close by. It's definitely not the best area for accessing downtown, it's a bit of a drive away and there didn't seem to be any public transport. There is a free shuttle from Graceland to from Sun Studios but you have to be doing a tour to use it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby bathroom, very dusty ironing board(couldn’t touch) dirty bathroom (hairs, door splashes) uncared for and tired woodwork, fittings.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is in need of updates! Toilet paper handle falling out of wall, bedding all pilly, ceiling falling in, paper thin walls!!!

    The location was in walking distance to Graceland

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated and needs updating (this is happening at the moment) and a good thorough clean.

    The location and setting were fantastic. Right across the street from Graceland, you could almost see the mansion.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs. Wifi was a joke. Other than Graceland it is far away from everything else in town. And we werent that big on Elvis so all those pictures of him in the room was a little creepy. I mean come on 5 big framed pictures of Elvis in a small Hotel room is a little too much.

    If you reaallly love Elvis search no more just stay here. The whole place was like a giant tribute to Elvis. Graceland has less pictures of Elvis in it. And it is in walking distance to the Graceland which is great if that is the purpose of your visit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BedBugs Rundown property needing a major overhaul starting with an Exterminator to kill the BedBugs. I have pictures of my welts & documents to verify my bites from a Doctor. March 2018 No WiFi our entire stay. Needed special directions to access live TV or you can watch 2 Elvis movies all day long 😡 Breakfast was not good.

    Proximity to Graceland

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was non-existent I now have Bug Bites all over my arms, neck and knee. The maid didn’t lock our door after the first day and anyone could have come into the room by just pushing on the door.

    The proximity to Graceland

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint in bathroom, table in room was broken, looked a little run down. Was priced higher because of “ Graceland in the name” but it was no different than any other days inn besides the decor of Elvis. Continental breakfast was bad! We ended up going elsewhere. No meat, if you like oatmeal or mini waffles you may like it. Eggs, biscuits and gray, sausage or bacon, yogurt... those are the things that really make a good breakfast. Needs more variety.

    Right across from Graceland, very friendly and helpful staff. Pool looked great but it was still a little to cold to swim. Door did not dead bolt.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    poor Memphis seems a bit run-down... wasn't a horrible area - but it wasn't grand either loved the fridge and microwave in everyroom

    ...the pool was cool :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in the lady at the front desk was rude. The rooms were completely outdated and falling apart. There was broken door knobs patched up walls and doors. Felt very uncomfortable. We came from Florida and paid the same price for a hotel room with the side view of the golf and that hotel room was excellent. I would never stay or recommend this hotel to anyone

    TV wasn’t working Young girl that worked the evening shift was very nice and tried to get it working. When she couldn’t get the TV to work she moved us to a Little bit of a better room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could use some updating but over all it was good

    Close to Graceland .. walked there in two mins and never felt in safe at all Don’t cancel your trip because of people being picky we never felt uncomfortable at all we enjoyed our stay..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was rough not the best area of town but you come to Memphis for Elvis.

    It’s all about the location with this property, the beds are comfy the decor is all about Elvis, a little dated, breakfast was decent more than cereal and toast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Motel rooms could definitely use some sprucing up but for the price it was as expected. Just very old and dated. Friendly gal at check in.

    Elvis memorabilia throughout the lobby was interesting. Graceland entrance right next to motel. 15 minute drive to Beale Street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pop machine didn't work. The front door was also locked when I was ready to leave. However it was only a minute or two before someone came and let me in and I could check out.

    It was close to where I wanted to go. Also well lite up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The building is old and could use renovation but that’s pretty much what we expect at a Days Inn.

    Everything was fine. We enjoyed the constant Elvis music. The breakfast was pretty good, and the staff members were friendly and helpful. The best part was the location, so close to Graceland which was our reason for visiting Memphis.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar soap in room. Coffee filter holder was not there..not able to make coffee. Walls are very "thin"...listened to woman crying in next room most of nite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very 'motel' like, and that is not my favorite. If you are looking for inexpensive accommodation, then it will be more than fine. their breakfast was very decent. Personnel is very kind.

    If you are visiting Graceland it is across the street. It is good value for the money. Very simple motel like. Not my preferred but they were very kind in taking us in, when first property we had booked changed their mind about our pet. So, Great Job!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ice

    I am a retired hotel owner. We do not stay in the five star hotels\motels. We look for hotels\motels for value and cleanliness . This hotel was a little dated but very clean and the staff was amazing. We have visted Graceland and memphis often and will continue to stay at this hotel. The young lady preparing the breakfast was amazing and a breath of fresh air. Thanks for everything. Hope to see yall soon. P.s. we loved the bed. Slept very well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The adjoining door to the room had a chest of drawers leaned against it because the door frame was missing and there was no major lock on it - only the door handle lock. Tub and toilet room needs work. Hotel rooms need upgrading. If it weren't for the location being next to Graceland, we would have moved to different hotel.

    Location. Didn't have to drive to Graceland. We could walk. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast changed this past year. Eggs seem fake. No milk for cereals. Spartan, very very few selections.

    Accessible, close to downtown and the Interstate. Good food choices nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old facility, there was a bug in a bathroom when we first checked in , some of people who worked there were not dressed properly.

    Very close to Graceland

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting could have been better in the rooms. The sink in our room did not drain properly. It is a bit dated and could use a few updates. We couldn't find the elevator. The noises of the city is very noticeable.

    The room and beds were clean and it was great to have a refrigerator and microwave located in the room. The breakfast was great too. I liked the waffle maker as it made 4 smaller waffles versus one big one. The walking distance to Graceland was also very convenient. The parking lot was very well lit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dark bedroom, although it was clean it was shabby and outdated. It was a cold night in Memphis so we turned the heat unit on - noisy and smelly so not great.

    Clean. Great location for visiting Graceland. Reception and breakfast area very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of concern from staff and no manager available at anytime. First night there we had absolutely no sleep due to a loud & annoying drilling sound that would not stop, we called the front desk several times to no avail until 3:30am and offered to change rooms, at that point we were beyond tired. Finally at 9am it was determined it was the room above us with a faulty toilet. WE then had to chase the manager down for some type of credit which finally did occur.

    Location is outstanding if visiting Graceland

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The night clerk wasn't very welcoming. Just adequate. I expected Elvis music playing to go with the theme.

    Good breakfast. We didn't feel rushed. The theme was adorable. It looked like it's own Elvis vault. I would have liked a grassy place for our service dog to go potty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Graceland is not in the best of areas however this hotel is perfectly safe, if staying here you need a car to get around Memphis

    This hotel is within walking distance to Graceland and has free onsite parking. Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't have anywhere to store luggage when you checked out, and when we got there early they wouldn't let us leave luggage till we could check in. We were on a very very tight schedule and didn't really want to have to sit around next to our suitcases in a hotel lobby. Also the guy in the loud rumbly crane that started fixing the lights outside every room at about 8pm, super relaxing.

    It was right next to Graceland and was Elvis themed. Rooms were decent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were uncomfortable, old mattress you could adjust the settings of the bed but it did not really help.

    Really easy location to get to near some amazing bbq and graceland to look at while we walked our dog.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The picture on the computer showed it to be an attractive, up-to-date facility. This building is very old and run down. Nothing has been changed in years! I pulled back the linens and the bed was rumpled, and hair was in the bed! It had not been cleaned. We reported this, and was given another room. The volume on the TV remote did not work, and the mattresses were absolutely worn out! They made a dip to the middle when you laid on them! I never felt comfortable at all. The safety factor was low! We were put on the bottom level with an outside door directly to the parking lot! It was dark, and not very clean in the back!

    Nothing about the facility. I was very disappointed!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to room. Had to take luggage and belongings up & down several sets of stairs.

    All of the Elvis history, and the best beds & pillows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to down town and beal street was a 20 minutes taxi drive that was $40 + tip with the company the motel advertisers.

    The location for graceland was on the doorstep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been well kept and clean however it is crying for an update (remodeling) it’s getting old and I did not appreciate finding crawling creatures in my room...

    Location is great within walking distance to Elvis Presley mansion....it feels safe...love the decor, theme and memorabilia’s of Elvis Presley throughout the hotel and rooms....it is pet friendly with a small pet fee...breakfast is included was good and nicely prepared with hot waffles, coffee, juices, cereals, bagels, etc...and staff are very friendly and helpful...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a room update. The beds are awful and uncomfortable. I didn't find it as clean as I would have liked. The whole property needs a good scrubbing!

    The location was perfect for visiting Graceland and only 10 min from downtown.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room need some maintenance. It was showing its age. Paint peeling in the bathrooms. No bathroom fans

    It was walking distance to Gracelands which was our reason for staying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink was slow drawing, and didn’t have enough room to park in front of room 007.

    Everything was great, but when I got home I checked my on line banking I had two charges of $102.09 we only stayed one night, and my card was charged 102.09 twice, could this be checked out, I can get my bank charges & my receipt if u need it. Was a MC #8758 date 11/3/2017. Please let me know if I have a credit coming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - I will be coming back probably one summer.

    The hotel was very close to Graceland - can walk within 5 minutes. Staff very friendly and had a laid back relaxing feel to the place. Also loved the little diner next door - we had a few meals there. There is a free shuttle from Gracelands which takes you to sun studios and Beale street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upstairs, no lift! But they moved us to the ground floor for our second night.

    Staff very helpful when I couldn't manage the stairs. This motel, next to Gracelands, has an Elvis/Rock and Roll theme throughout!!! So different from the usual bland decor etc. Both in the a very enjoyable two nights???public rooms and guest rooms. Nice guitar shaped outdoor pool too

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff rude, food dreadful, and bed hard. Room very old and all I could get on the TV was Elvis movies, no normal TV programs.

    Bed very hard, and breakfast dreadful, with a frozen muffin and a waffle machine. Staff unhelpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building was old and dated, it could use some paint and the area behind it did not look great.

    It was a clean place, the staff was helpful, but the property was dated. Next door to Graceland which was great. Offered breakfast but I did not eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was run down, tired, dirty, broken cabinets, ceiling and walls crumbling, mould, floors left feet black, front door looked like it had been kicked in a few times, noisy, breakfast is served in the reception area which we avoided. Avoid at all costs we checked out after night one and checked into a different hotel for night two!! Location right next to graceland this is why we booked and reviews seemed ok. Not sure where some of the visitors had been staying previously to be able to say this place was good and clean!!!! Not worth the stay for the location, hotels out of the area will provide shuttle buses to graceland or you can park on site as this is the only reason to visit memphis otherwise it is a run down area and nothing to see.

    TV

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The washroom floor area around the sink could have been cleaner. A good mop during daily clean up would do the trick.

    Location is a very short walk to Graceland and associated attractions. Next door is a couple of stores to get juice, water, beer etc. Breakfast was good and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The filth! They need to rip up and start over!

    It was the the single most filthy, smelly, uncomfortable disgusting room I have ever walked into. I did not want my DOG on the floor! Ya can not cover it up with Mountain Mist fragrance either! Just smells like fly spray on a filthy hooker! Rip it up and start over! That bad. The front desk is wonderful. Juanita is a dream. The breakfast is wonderful. That lady really does a fabulous job! The front desk is great. The pool is cleaner than the room. Also, a lot of very slick surfaces and jagged curbs that poke out. Pipes poking up out of the walking areas. In my opinion, not a great place if you have a hard time getting around. I was very fearful for the elderly people I saw hobbling around. Not very good if you a wheelchair.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Memphis at Graceland traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: