Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Memphis at Graceland

Reviews of Days Inn by Wyndham Memphis at Graceland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

3839 Elvis Presley Boulevard, Memphis, TN 38116, United States of America

#76 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    7.9
    You Get What You Pay For - A Little More Care and The Hotel Would Be Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little run down and not maintained - one curtain in our room needed re-hanging on the rail. Cleaning could be more thorough - drawers dusty. Setting up TV could be easier - had to use two remotes and receptionist had to get it working for us, even though there were two sets of instructions in the room .

    Breakfast as part of deal. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location if visiting Graceland

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    8.8
    We planned a spur of the moment trip to Memphis to see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We planned a spur of the moment trip to Memphis to see Scotty McCreery and Marty Stuart perform at the Christmas lighting of Graceland. We quickly chose a hotel within budget, and were so pleased with our choice. This hotel had reasonable prices, great staff, great rooms, and an amazing breakfast. Our favorite was the orange juice and oatmeal! We were able to walk to Graceland's wall within 4-5 minutes and a great restaurant was less than a minute walk from our room. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    Close to Graceland and that was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not pleasant at all. Some older ones were confused most of the time. Owner was freekin rude. Guess he was the owner..India guy who was kind of scary.

    Close to Graceland.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    6.7
    A couple next door screamed and fought the entire two days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A couple next door screamed and fought the entire two days we stayed there, I complained both days. The staff did nothing to stop it. We got zero sleep. They did it day and night. We came home to rest because we got none there!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    5.4
    Stay next to Gracelands but don't expect a modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire hotel needs renewing. It is tired and needs a major overhaul. There were items of junk or discontinued equipment located around the complex. The staff were the most unfriendliest that we encountered on our six week travels staying in hotels in the USA. The availability of of breakfast items seemed to be limited, there was limited to no items available when we went for breakfast. All other hotels were constantly replenishing all breakfast items for guests. The grounds were littered with leaves and as were the cars parked at this hotel.

    The location for Gracelands was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    3.8
    Days Inn experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The floor was disgusting not vacuumed well, there was mold on the photos on the wall, the towel rack was rusted and dsigusting, the tile was dirty in the bathroom, the ironing board was disgustingly dirty. It was gross enough everywhere that we used a flashlight to check for bedbugs. The beds were clean of that and tge bedding APPEARED clean enough to sleep in. It was a busy enough weekend we didn't want to chance staying somewhere else, so we opted to stay there but will not do that again.

    The beds appeared to be clean enough we felt we could sleep in them. The lobby was ok. I honestly can't say I liked anything else.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    8.8
    Graceland motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed had a big dip in it. Probably was old and well used. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Fake eggs yuk.

    The location, the friendly service, and the restaurant next door was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that I didn't like!

    The location was awesome, right next door to Graceland!! Loved the Elvis Theme!!! The staff were very pleasant & helpful. Also there is a nice place to eat within walking distance & they even have an Elvis impersonator on weekends. It was a wonderful place to stay & plan to go & stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    8.3
    Good value, great location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of this hotel was fantastic, you could walk to Graceland within several minutes. There was a bar and grill next door so very convenient if you want to go out in the evening and eat during the day. The room was comfortable with a fridge, coffee making facilities and a comfy bed. Breakfast was okay (good compared to some Inns we stayed in). Plenty of parking is available.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    5.4
    Adequate—thought Days Inn was higher quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No meat at breakfast; run down property — door not fit properly; painted walls but didn’t bother to tape off fixtures; shower not hot enough

    Relatively quiet

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    5.0
    Won't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No meat at breakfast. Rooms are run down and in need of remodel all over. Not up to other Wyndham properties standards. Have stayed at other Wyndham properties an was very dissatisfied with this property. Light bulbs in bathroom falling out, ants in the bathroom, sink drains slow. Hot water at times. Parking area very little. Employees were very helpful especially night crew. Day crew needs a little help on courtesy. Would not stay here again. Which is sad because Wyndham usually has nice places.

    Location the best. You can walk to Graceland.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    4.5
    Only if you want to stay right by Graceland, otherwise avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area is horrendous. It's just by Graceland, which is handy, but that's where the advantages end. The keycard reads "Bolt the door and secure your valuables". Given the surroundings, never felt so unsafe in my life. The room itself smelled of chemicals and was rather shabby. Besides, when booking it says that it has two double beds, and that's false. $ 70 is way too much for this.

    Close to Graceland, its only advantage.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great location for Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite it's quirkiness it very outdated. Our friends' room smelled of paint and our just smelled fausty. I did contemplate moving rooms but as we were only staying 1 night and we were out for most of it then it didn't seem worth it. The room was as clean as it could've been but you can see where layer after layer of paint has been added in an attempt to keep it fresh. Please give this place some love as it could be so much better!

    I like the quirkiness of this hotel, there's no escaping the fact that you're so close to Graceland! From the music playing outside which also plays inside where there is an abundance of images and memorabilia. Even the pool is guitar shaped! Lots of parking, We were also able to leave our car there which meant we could walk the 5-minutes to Graceland. The receptionist was friendly and pleasant upon arrival

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not being able to use internet in room even though reception were very helpful

    We found it was ideal for our visit and the staff at reception were very accommodating nothing seemed to be a problem and the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for price, almost directly opposite Graceland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was dark but think I was only given that one because it was the only one available for an early check in. Strong air freshener smell in room.

    Location can’t be beaten for the price. Friendly staff. Let me check in early. Nice themed hotel would stay again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Great Elvis stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy place so better be early for breakfast !

    Awesome place ! Totally "Elvis crazy place", it's amazing, we adored it. Right in front of Graceland, meaning a bit away from downtown Memphis (but quite easy to join by car). Staff was pleasant and room very nice and comfy. Too bad the pool is not heated, we would have love to jump in the guitar ! Definitely worth the stop !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    7.5
    Location....That's it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was ok....clean but shabby. There was a patched over area on the door. Some of the bathroom toilet fixtures were rusted and old. The bed is worn out. Had to sleep in middle of it. Also room had strange odor. Dressers galore...looked weird but we needed the counter space. The breakfast was bare minimal. Hardly even a continental. Nothing much to eat...people were looking and leaving (like me).

    Location next door to Graceland is the draw to this hotel. Also the only reasonable one in the vicinity. I suspect that the summer rates are sky high but I got a really cheap off season rate. If you just need a place to sleep and ignore facilities....it will do.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast facilities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Place could benefit from some updating. Facilities all work but place looks a little tired.

    Breakfast facilities were good. Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2018

    5.4
    Practically in the Graceland car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and tired motel. Superficially renovated. Room was full of plaster dust from a recent repaint that wasn't cleared up properly.

    Great location for anyone visiting Graceland, and facilities not too bad, just old.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    5.4
    never again !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor lighting,no hotel directory in room, no tv directory, 2 remotes difficult to use, not as clean as I would hope, front desk person not friendly, complimentary breakfast had few choices, ex: no meat, no yogurt, boiled eggs, bad coffee, etc

    proximity to Graceland

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    7.1
    Elvis theme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room of dressers!...room needed some tlc...carpet needed cleaned or new ...some smoothing out needed on walls...

    Elvis theme...location to graceland and that great little rock n roll bar next door....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    6.7
    Was handy for our visit to Gracelands just a 5 minute walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Motel is getting a little old and dated,could do with a tidy up,and get rid of blue paint in rooms. Bed Mattress old and saggy.

    Close to Gracelands restaurant next door with show good value

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    3.8
    Basic old motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The motel is really old and the room was quite dirty (straws on the floor behind the bed and in between furnitures). The wifi was not accessible from our room. The breakfast is quite poor. And the area is not particularly safe.

    The only good point is that is 3mn walk from Graceland

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Graceland, actually walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast isn’t the best, not much offered outside of cereal and oat meal.

    Very close to Graceland, actually walking distance. Very clean, super friendly staff, and close enough to anything else you might need.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    5.8
    The beds were horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were horrible. They were sleep by number beds and the remotes didn't work. One bed was too soft and the other bed was hard like a rock.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    5.8
    Very close to graceland, Elvis theme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was very dusty and smelled horrible. We bought some wipes to dust everything odf and some room spray and scented candles but everything was muggy.

    Very close to graceland, Elvis theme.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pillows were terrible. Next time I will bring my own. The facilities could use a facelift and upgrades. The breakfast was lacking seating space and there was no meat offered

    The location was good and I felt safe. Great restaurant next door

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    6.7
    The rooms are fine for just sleeping in and taking a shower, but they need to be upgraded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room needs to be cleaned better, the door to the room on the inside and the bathroom door was so dirty. The toilet did not flush well either. The room also had a mildew smell. The internet did not work at all.

    I like the convenience of the location, because it was near graceland. The breakfast was fine, but i felt that it could have more options. Parking lot needs to be repaved.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    7.9
    Second stay in 3-4 years and still a great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location near Graceland, nice restaurant/bar/entertainment next door. Great the pool was still open (September) when most others on our 6-week road trip were closed for the season despite the hot weather.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Had a blast here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a weird odor in the room. Musty with a strong scent of air freshner

    This hotel staff were friendly very and sweet. Our rooms were spacious and very comfortable. First the price if the room you would of thought it to be less quality but it was great. Breakfast was hot good and plenty.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    8.8
    It was located in a very convenient spot. We were able to walk to Graceland! The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV kept going out. The mattress didn't keep it's firmness. I set it at 100% and when I woke up, it was at 35%. Not good for a person with back and neck problems.

    The staff was great. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean and smelt good. The breakfast was good. I loved the Elvis music and all the memorabilia.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    8.3
    Simple but good Graceland hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurants nearby were a bit fast-foody

    Very convenient for Graceland. A quiet base for downtown Memphis and not too far out. Breakfast included in the price though a bit basic. Helpful staff as we arrived 8am and our room was soon ready

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    3.0
    worst hotel ever
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    this was without a doubt the nastiest hotel i have ever checked into. the smell of cat urine smacked us in the face as soon as we opened the room door. there was a female who can only be described as looking for business circling the parking lot. everything about this place was nasty.

    nothing

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    6.3
    This Days Inn is just OK, not worthy of the Wyndham name in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dated and not the cleanest I have ever stayed at, but it will do nicely in a pinch after a long day of travel. The second floor rooms have no way of getting suitcases of any type up them unless you are willing to drag them.

    The parking was nice, and it was close to a decent place to eat.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    2.5
    We arrived at 1:52pm for check in at 2 got checked in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 1:52pm for check in at 2 got checked in our room wasnt even clean the bed was made with no pillows they were on the floor no pillow cases trash was still in the room and bathroom hadn't been cleaned yet. Took until 2:45 for the housekeeper to get the stuff done whom they had to call to come back to the room. She never even spoke to us even though we were sitting right there. Bathroom had light missing and one falling out of outlet. Wall were dirty and scuffed roomed smelled of mold or mildew. Definitely won't even book another hotel with them.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Location to Graceland was excellent, but above that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed while reasonably good they need to buy some new mattresses

    Location to Graceland was excellent, but above that the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was very comfortable and better than expected......highly recommend this property

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    6.3
    The location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness was not good. Towel and soap left from previous customer. First room smelled of smoke so we were given another room.

    The location was awesome. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    4.2
    The closeness to Graceland is about the only plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff was very unfriendly. WiFi didn’t work, the same f surveillance cameras and there was indeed an armed robbery that evening. So, unless one can not afford a few more dollars for another hotel nearby, I would never again stay there. It was a low point on our month-long travels

    The closeness to Graceland is about the only plus.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    7.1
    Comfy bed and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non skid strips in the bottom Of the shower

    A little outdated, but overall comfortable beds, good water pressure and fairly quiet at night. It’s very close to Graceland and the lil bar/restaurant next door has great food and entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception staff not welcoming. The Elvis decor in reception is tacky. Exterior needs renovating eg stairwells to rooms. Bathroom not clean with some very long hairs found on arrival on the shower walls.

    Location: opposite Graceland. Easy parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Definitely would stay there again if I come to Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms did need updating. I'm not a fan of carpeted rooms in motels and the carpeting was old.

    location in relation to Graceland was excellent. the beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean which is a big consideration. The breakfast was good and your staff was very friendly and informative. the pool was clean and if the weather had been warmer - we would have used it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    7.9
    Great time, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is everything. If you are a Elvis lover, and like to walk this is the best place to be. Great food and entertainment next door and lots of shopping choices. We have stayed several times and always have a great time. Housekeeping staff went out of their way to help and check in was very understanding when our request for pool side got mixed up, giving us the poolside room like we requested.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Short stay, plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tile floor appeaared clean. When showered and used floor mat to help absorb it also showed lots of brown dirt. Suggest mopping after sweeping.The entry door had a space when completely closed and locked.

    The hotel was neat, plenty of memorabilia. Staff was friendly and helpful.My room had no view, but I was okay with that, I just wanted to sleep. My room was clean, neat, ac on high, clean sheets. Around the hotel, nice plant decor and cool pool, other guests friendly. Free breakfast, typical and plenty. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money hotel if you are visiting Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well the decor is dated and the mustard paint was not to my taste but the price of the room considering the hotels location is very good.

    The property is within a 5 minutes walk of the Graceland entrance (visitor centre) basically next door. The property is clean and tidy and the beds were comfortable. Although booking out time was 11am we were allowed to leave our car in their carpark for the afternoon (it would have cost $10 to park at the Graceland carpark). So it turned out perfect for us. Just loved Graceland better than I was expecting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.3
    Be careful at this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unwanted guests banging on hotel guests door at 5am that had gotten by security,Police had to be called

    Staff was friendly and it was very close to my destination

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    4.6
    Sketchy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was super worried about whether someone was going to break in my room. it did not feel very safe inside and I there was a lot of extra furniture that I used to barricade myself inside with.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    10
    Loved it. Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The odour in the room was a bit stifling. On returning to the room in the afternoon/evening had to leave door open for a while. Similar to a damp musty odour.

    Front staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good. So close to graceland is the most important factor.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    7.9
    For Elvis lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture and room was a little old. Basically like an old motel but you don't go there for a super modern motel.

    It's very close to Graceland. Actually we could see it from our room. Extremely Elvis themes which I loved. Comfy pool area. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Wall to wall and 24 hr Elvis in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Wall to wall and 24 hr Elvis in this hotel. It was perfect for all the Elvis attractions, fabulous swimming pool and great staff - nothing was to much trouble. Good breakfast selection - the best I've had at a Days Inn. Great diner with music in the evenings just next door.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    10
    An excellent experience every time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    I’ve stayed here several times now and I am just as happy as can be with the staff/service and the cleanliness of the rooms. I love how fresh and clean the rooms smell when you first walk in. The breakfast is always really nice and Elvis is everywhere! Bonus!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    7.9
    This motel served us well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had asked (2x) for a wake up call for an early flight and the wake up call never came. Maybe a new wake up system would be in order?

    The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. "Miss Linnie" that ran the morning breakfast buffet is the hardest working woman in Memphis!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location to Graceland, straight across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not ready at check in time but was fixed quickly. The carpet definitely needs cleaning, could not walk without shoes on or your feet end up black.

    Excellent location to Graceland, straight across the road. Good breakfast included. This is an old building that could do with a lot of TLC and maintenance but was definitely comfortable enough for our needs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    3.3
    Not a nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only good thing this had going for it was it was close to Graceland. The motel was dated, the room smelt, the bed was uncomfortable and it was not very clean. The breakfast was dreadful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    3.8
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was disgusting, the room was dirty and had a bad smell. The pillows were on the floor, the bath was dirty and there was rubbish left in the room. We left within 10 minutes of arriving

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 thing what let motel down.Wifi was only working for 3 hours the entire stay at motel.Everthing else was fantastic from staff to room.Would deffo stay there again.

    Staff.Room.fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    I was disappointed with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had recently been updated but not completely. Room was down in the back of the hotel. Very damp and upon entering there was a very bad odor. Mold maybe. Smell was equal to that of cat urine. Any metal fixtures were rusty. The door to the room had a gap all around and you could see outside. The rug was really dirty. When asking for a room change after the first night I was told they would move me, however they did not. They did give me a $20 credit for the second night. I would not stay there again.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was comfortable. Staff was somewhat helpful. room was clean but had a really bad odor. Location was perfect to see Graceland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.8
    The location is next to Graceland.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is old and showing it badly. Things are were worn out in my room. Microwave, beds, satellite tv flickered often. Breakfast was lousy. Great value brand yogurt. The entire breakfast felt and tasted cheap.

    The location is next to Graceland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for Graceland with an easy going atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast had a limited selection but the lady who looks after it was fantastic.

    The location, right next door to Graceland. The cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Good stay very close to Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we arrived for our 3 night stay the wifi was down and wasn't up until the morning we were checking out.

    Loved the location to Graceland, easy 5 minute walk. The breakfast was great, a good start to the day. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    8.8
    next door to Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the wifi was down for our entire visit and had been for some time.

    The proximity to Graceland was what made us choose this hotel. It is the standard Days Inn,. We had a fridge and microwave. it was about 25 min easy drive to the Beale Street area and easy on/off to the interstate highways

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    2.5
    horrible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything. the staff was not friendly or welcoming. We brought our dog but there is no grassy area to walk your dog, only a parking lot! my dog tried to walk in an area where there were bushes and we had to pull her out because we found hypodermic needles and other trash. The neighborhood was not safe. the beds were uncomfortable and the comforters had a hole in them. very trashy place.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.7
    It is close to location that we were going
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When We checked in the girl at the front desk wasn't friendly didn't give us any information about the Wi-Fi didn't toss the Wi-Fi was down didn't tell us about the breakfast times. The room was in exactly clean either

    It is close to location that we were going

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    4.2
    Do not stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are old and run down. The pool had broken tiles. There was a river of dirty brown water running through the parking lot. Our rooms were covered in mold. Then window treatments, lampshade, carpet, dresser, doorways all had mold. The bathroom was dirty. Absolutely disgusting!

    Near Graceland

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    6.7
    Close to Graceland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No wifi, bugs in the microwave and smelled musty.

    Close to Graceland. My was satisfied with the compensation I was given for the couple issues we incurred.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Fun hotel with rooms overlooking the pool. Great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool has a lot of chlorine...

    Loved the whole stay. The lady at reception was so friendly and helpful. Big rooms. Clean rooms. Elvis all over the walls which added character and to the experience - he even told plays through the TV. I had stayed at Heartbreak last time I was here and that’s been shut down - this was the perfect alternative!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Welcome to Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was excellent for Elvis Graceland, comfortable beds ( best we have slept in) friendly staff and full of character, food service excellent loved Miss Linnie and Miss Ingrid at the service desk

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    5.4
    Our trip was only 2 nights, would have stayed elsewhere if more than that,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Condition of room. Old, run down, outdated. Carpet was damp. Shower area, too small, door was sweaty damp after shower. Smelly. Afraid to walk on carpet barefooted.

    Location to Graceland! Size of frig. Nice breakfast. Easy to find. Cheap $.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.1
    Pool was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It isn’t very close to Beale St where it’s all happening however this was expected. If staying here, a car is recommended.

    Pool was great! Rooms were very big and spacious. Good location for Graceland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    5.8
    Don’t serve eggs or meat.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room had a smell like the carpet had gotten wet before. They have to carry the ice from the outside where the customer get ice and the pitcher was not cover for the breakfast. Water was coming underneath the toilet. The outside doesn’t look clean going to your room. The room was dusty. T

    Don’t serve eggs or meat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. The room was absolutely filthy. Have been offered a refund but have not received anything yet

    Nothing. The room was absolutely filthy. Have been offered a refund but have not received anything yet

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    5.0
    Unhealthy and kinda gross.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mold infested and dirty room, no working ice machine to be found, sketchy continental breakfast, and a blairing tv to greet us at our room.

    The guitar shaped pool was neat and the proximity to Graceland.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, right next to Graceland. Basic but so what!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better and working in hotels myself I can tell this is the main thing that lets this rating down. Spend a bit extra on good quality things to provide at breakfast.

    The Pool! Location to Graceland Staff Location to other food and drink places

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    8.0
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was just ok. The floor was still wet from cleaning i suppose. It also smelled musty not clean. We could hear the people next door talking through the adjoining door.

    Location to Graceland! Breakfast was fine with several options. Staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    8.3
    So close to Graceland
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Carpet felt dirty. Noisy flush on toilet. Bathroom very small.

    Fantastic location. So close to Graceland. Pool open until 10pm. Restaurant next door was good. Food was ok, service was better with good entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    5.0
    Gross but close
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was a little sketchier than I had hoped for. The door barely closed all the way, required several locks to feel comfortable. The carpets are old, musty, and fraying everywhere. The bedsheets are iffy to the point that I slept fully clothed. It’s not the worst place I’ve ever stayed, but not exactly the first place i’d re-visit and i’ve stayed in better for the money.

    We picked this hotel for the proximity to Graceland, being next door you can’t beat it. I loved the kitch factor. There was Elvis memorabilia everywhere and a guitar shaped pool that made it super funky.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Days Inn by Wyndham Memphis at Graceland Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: