Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Coronado, Curio Collection by Hilton 5 stars

1500 Orange Avenue, Coronado, San Diego, CA 92118, USA

#132 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 728 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful spot, well appointed room but overall disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Junior Suite - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator in the west wing had filthy old carpet. The same crumbs of food were on the floor for our 3 day stay. The bill upon examination had a $50.00 per day double charge. When I realized it and called the hotel they reviewed it and refunded my money with a "sorry". I wonder how many people don't scrutinize their bills. The room upgrade we received for a partial view could only be enjoyed if you took a chair and slid it right next to the window and then you looked over a flat top roof before you could see the marginal view. Had I looked at the room and realized it was nothing like the partial views online I would have declined the upgrade- my mistake for expecting it to be as pictured. The view was not visible from any of the seating areas in the room. I would have included photos to better explain but I took them out the window while standing on a chair so you wouldn't see the flat roof.

    The room itself was lovely and well appointed. The staff kept it clean. The main grounds were very nice and the front desk staff was very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    my only critique is that the AC didn't really blow really cold. I had it dropped to 60 degrees but the room never really got too chilly.

    Everything was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Great service, but very disappointed overall with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, bathroom, and closet were too small, and the utilities were out-dated. Also, the room provided had a pretty bad view. For a 4-star hotel, I expected a lot more especially for a special occasion.

    Well, at least, it's near Coronado beach, and the service was nice especially when they gave my parents a free anniversary gift.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely property - terrible overpriced and expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly expensive from start to finish - parking, food, beach furniture hire, room for size and quality! Also not anywhere near enough staff for demand waiting in line for 45 mins to check out (only one working on reception)

    Great looking property in a fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.7
    It was average. It could have been better provided the rooms and better amenities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the rooms assigned was very poor. The location of the rooms wasn’t good and it was not changed despite our request.

    The location of the property is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.6
    4 star hotel, not a 5 a star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night-shift staff was not helpful at all, we arrived at 11.30 pm and they gave us a big room but we found ants in the toilet and fridge. To make up for it they gave us a smaller room next to the parking lot! Under these circumstances a 5 star hotel usually gives you an upgrade you to apologise but it did not happen. We changed 3 rooms and being exhausted we accepted the 3rd one at 2am. They lady in the morning tried to make up for it giving us free breakfast passes and $100 room service credit. We were a bit disappointed because we were really looking forward to this last part of our honeymoon! In general the hotel is very old, not very well maintained, it should be described as a 4 star, certainly not a 5 star.

    Nice old Victorian structure in front of the ocean. Breakfast was good and quality. There are several food options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful location, great ‘feel’ to the place,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices of things - especially car parking! $40 for a night - especially after the price we’d paid for staying there -unnecessary extra fee that just winds you up.

    Beautiful location, great ‘feel’ to the place,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    An expensive mistake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Victorian - King
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An extremely disappointing visit. Long queues at reception, poor facilities, inconsistent service, too many day visitors crowding in the hotel, mediocre rooms, sky-high prices.

    The location is great - on the wonderful Coronado Beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We saw the same coffee mug for our entire stay. We took a video of it each day-became our family joke. Where is the grounds manager? The Del needs More staff in the bell and pool areas. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and polite.

    The exterior of the property beautiful-great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The grounds were amazing as was the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little disappointed with the room decor.....I would like to have seen old photos of the hotel in its glory days. Also the ugly over sized desk and sink just did not do justice to the grandeur of this hotel.

    The grounds were amazing as was the lobby. The patio restaurant Enos, pizza was very enjoyable. I loved the elevator with the attendant. The Sheerwater was nice with outdoor dining, good service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.8
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is poor, and the prices are high. It’s not worth it at all. We came after a long flight (20 h) at 8:00 pm and after a long qeue at tge reception we’ve been told that our room was given by mistake to someone else. They offered us a dinner to make us wait the time they find another room and after 2 hours we’ve been surprised that the majority of the rooms are not in the old historic building just in an extension near from the hotel. Be ready everything there is overpriced!!! At the end at tge checkout they didn’t even put any instructions for the offered dinner and wanted us to pay for it too which we didn’t at the end. In conclusion great historical building to take photos not to stay in. Hope it helps!

    I would call it the worst hotel I’ve been to. A real nightmare, we’ve been woowed by the instruction that was built in 1888 which is worth a visit during a tour. 1/2 hour is enough to visit and take some puctures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    3.3
    The worst hotel I have ever been too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Victorian Junior Suite - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge disappointment!!! Outrageous!!! Poor facilities!! Nothing is working ( no AC at 87F), staff is lazy and not functioning! No service at the rooms- sofa bed for the kids opened at 23:00 after calling since 19:00, not cleaning the rooms!! Been there for 3 nights, changed 3 rooms! No electricity, no AC as I mentioned, had to ask for a fan getting it at half past midnight after going down to the manager for 3 times!!! too many people all around, waiting to be seated for breakfast for 45 minuets, no place to seat either at the pool and at the beach!! Need to reserve seats and umbrellas everywhere costs 200$ up to 1000$ for a family without the food and drinks.. Everything is way too expensive!!! And I can go on and on...We had the worst vacation! Don’t go to this place! Just go to see the building which is stunning!!

    The building is amazing, a piece of history! and the location is breathtaking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    We look forward to plan this an annual event and take advantage of the spa services next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our only disappointment was not receiving an item from our room service order one evening, But the hotel deducted the item from our bill.

    This was a bucket list event to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary. The room was heavenly with a patio and view overlooking the garden. Amazingly quiet with a very comfortable king bed. It exceeded our expectations making it a memorable experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    it´s better off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise at night, that you have to pay the movie they show on the beach (in other hotel is free)

    breakfast buffet very good but go early and make a reservation during high season. not enough sun umbrellas by the pool a bit noisy at night with groups of people coming in and out of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Everything but especially location on beautiful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One member of staff extremely rude. I complained but didn’t really get anywhere. Shame as spoilt overall amazing experience.

    Everything but especially location on beautiful beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful property and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are way understaffed for such an expensive place. Asked for a crib in my room a week ahead of time. Asked again at check in. No crib. Waited over half hour with a toddler to check in. Had to wait again in line later to ask for crib again. Phones didn’t work. Long lines for everything. Poor service.

    Beautiful property and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    There is no doubt that it is in an amazing location and is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is dated and grubby! The rooms are staid and not worth the money we paid! We had a sea view but it was overlooking a public path so no privacy or security! Generally the hotel is very open to the public with even areas for guests only open! Doors left open despite my concern to reception! The pool area is small considering the amount of guests with chipped dirty concrete! There is an adult only pool but we were with kids! It was impossible to get a sunbed by the pool with an umbrella unless you paid $300 for those reserved by the hotel! It wasn’t worth it! The hotel corridors were dirty with rubbish left and stained carpets! We were hugely disappointed and felt that our expectations from the website and cost were very misleading! Reception was knee deep in customers queuing to be seen! Some customers were quite unhappy! When I finally did speak to someone about our disappointment we were told the hotel was full and offered a free breakfast? Not even an apology! We loved San Diego however and would come back!

    There is no doubt that it is in an amazing location and is appears to be an impressive hotel on a Grand scale! But we felt very disappointed with the reality! Bearing in mind the website and what we paid it certainly did NOT meet our expectations?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The Del was a dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, hospitality from staff, access to the beach. Yes it is expensive, but you get what you pay for. Cool to see all the history about the property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    The lobby and shops were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was horrible (comparable to a cheap motel). Bath smelled like soured-rags, ceiling grates were falling down, AC was non-effective and room was always muggy! When we arrived, smell in bath was obvious, room had sand on the furniture and on floor. Room Service was sub-par, in fact, a few days non existent (we were told they were short staffed) really at that price point...unacceptable. To say disappointed would be understated. We have always wanted to stay at the Dell, as we love SD and visit yearly, so we had an expectation that was shattered.... for price point we could have stayed at an elite NYC property. Front desk wouldn’t help until pressed to speak to management. In fairness the manager was super apologetic and did Comp us with Restaraunt and Beach credit to appease the room-condition (last day). You can visit the Dell, enjoy the charming history of hotel, eat at Restaurants, spend day at the awesome beach, but in future we’ll stay elsewhere....really wish I could say different 🙁

    The lobby and shops were lovely. The outside property was beautiful. Staff were friendly, food good....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff in the main Hotel shop were sometimes rude and snooty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the main Hotel shop were sometimes rude and snooty and not friendly. I was walking round with my daughter with a handful of goods and was basically asked if I was shop lifting and how many items I had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location but everythibg is so expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is so expensive eg 38 dollars for buffet breakfast and half that for children. The choice was very limited compared to other properties & no option to al a carte just some elements.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Wish I could afford to visit this hotel each year and bring my grand daughter. We had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an issue with water on the carpet in the closet which should be checked before it becomes a big problem. Also the tolet lid and tank should be checked. The lid was loose and the tank is in need of repair due to age. I did tell the desk when I checked in and out.

    To visit a historic hotel such as this one is was pure wonderful. So nice to see people still respect the old ways and maintain them as best they can. I realize it takes a lot of money and time to keep this hotel in good shape and it is appreciated. Just wonderful to be able to stay at the Del

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Junior Suite - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive Food, beach chairs and umbrellas way too expensive. Room had a terrible odor.. unpleasant. Location and property terrific, but not guest friendly in my opinion. Check in took too long Sorry Just honest. Over rated though lovely historic hotel!!

    Good location Lovely grounds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Have stayed in many resorts on Coronado, but will not return to this one again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness left a bit to be desired. There were room service trays on the floor for over 24 hours, the dirty linens from other rooms were left in bins on our floor overnight and the one staff member in the pizza place was very rude. We asked for cream and raw sugar as soon as we arrived and that never was delivered. For the cost of this lovely and historic hotel, some improvements need to be made.

    The room was lovely and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the Victorian look and feel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Location of property can't be beat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel itself is nice, but looking tired. Rooms and lobbies could use a fresh look. On arrival, bell staff could have been friendlier.

    Location of property can't be beat. Beach is beautiful and lots of amenities. Great for families/couples.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst room in the house faced 3 parking lots. Ocean towers had no mini bar no vending. Everything far away. Adult pool was awful. Reminded me of community pool.

    Nothing. Over booked oversold. Overpriced. Too many guests not enough staff. No info at check in Waited in line 45 minutes to check in. Valet did not pull car up as # on valet stub went to main customer service not valet. Left after 1 night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    So bad that after 30 years of visits we will no longer go
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor room , badly repaired, huge queues and for the ladies toilets it was appalling. The lines at check in and departures were 40 minutes and rooms were not ready for large numbers of people. It’s also charging top price for everything but delivering very poor quality everywhere except the Sunday brunch which was so expensive they had spaces. It’s like a beautifully positioned , classic design Butllins now. Ruined and we have visited over the last 30 years

    Position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall, despite the first day issues, we had an excellent time and a very enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first nights stay we had a water leak issue in our room. It took over an hour at ten o’clock at night to get maintenance to check on it. Guest services made up for the leak by giving us an ocean view room on the second night which we had originally requested at booking but did not get into because of the hotel being full. Didn’t like that another guests breakfast food platter was left in the hallway all day long. Finally cleaned later in the evening. Seagulls flying and floating in the pools were annoying. Employees made no attempts at removing the birds from the area. Would be nice to have beach towels available in our hotel room instead of having to walk to the nearest pool to get some.

    We liked having close beach access with the opportunity for water sports. We also enjoyed being close to restaurants and pools. Everything was a short walk away. Seemed very family oriented with activities. We ate at sheer water restaurant and the food was pricey but was excellent. Lunch at Sundeck bar was great as well. Great ocean views. Our room on the second day was perfect. Full ocean view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time and enjoyed the hotel and the beach. It is definitely worth the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid $100 for a hour long bonfire at the beach and $15 a head for the smores "experience". We were very disappointed as was the one other party next to us.

    The Del is a great property on an extraordinary beach. My 21 and 10 year old spend hours collecting shells and playing in the ocean which was only about two minutes from our room. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the property and its history. The hotel is just minutes away from main street where you can find dozens of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall I’m glad we stayed. The beachfront experience was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coastal View Tower/Cabana Room - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded our room to a beachfront walk out patio. I was disappointed with the upkeep of the interior. Our carpet was very old and frayed. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. For $650/night I expected more.

    The property was beautiful, and it was an amazing experience to stay at such a historic place. The pool area was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    The desk staff were alright (seemed to be young and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed run down, not well maintained, tiles chipped, etc. But an excellent location and the beach and concierge staff were great.

    The desk staff were alright (seemed to be young and overwhelmed) and the cleaning staff were very friendly but we had an excellent concierge attendant the time we called. Cat was the best and most informed person we spoke to!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice location but not worth the money, stay somewhere else in Coronado.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a very expensive hotel room there were almost no amenities or extra perks. We told them it was our anniversary and got no congratulations- which for almost $400 a night you expect. The walls were very thin and you could hear your neighbors very well. The hotel is open to the public and lots of tourists in the lobby so it was crowded.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    Pretty disappointed, since the hotel is held in such high regard. The quality isn't there. Probably.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was pretty worn out. The carpet was old and dirty. The sofa was old, worn out and pretty uncomfortable. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed. There were crumbs and bits under the table. The shower had several long black hairs stuck to the walls.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel but a bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment in the evening. Quite far from restaurants outside of the resort. Parking really expensive.

    The hotel is a good standard. Very nice beach. Good restaurants on site. Good size rooms. Definitely stands out on Coronado island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    We were totally upset by the price for value - we would not recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal View Victorian - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    rusting hinges covered up by peeling paint on bathroom doors and fixtures. We usually pay much less for rooms and suites at much better hotels around the world. You need a major face lift or your going to go out of business.

    The view was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Gorgeous but not sure it was worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator broke Unable to find my reservation and it took 40 minutes to check in because of it. Room had a odd smell to it Parking was expensive

    Property was gorgeous Easy access to beach and shops Very friendly staff Gorgeous views from room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    2.9
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy and the room had big dark stains, hand prints on the head board, sticky stuff on the night table, furniture falling apart, crayon and stains on the wall and mildew/mold on the pillow. Disgusting.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.3
    Very nice bed one can get for half that price in town. The luxury resort is gone, really gone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Coastal View Victorian - King
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked and paid (a lot) for an ocean view. I had mostly a view of the parking lot. I have paid about 650 US$ a day and had the feeling to be surrounded by crowds of noisy customers from a cheap low key resort. The swimming pool is minuscule and entirely filled with young children. Impossible to lap. The hotel is filled cheaply by agencies months in advance probably. Just give the same rate and we could write good reviews.

    Bed and pillows were outstanding. Breakfast buffet is good but not outstanding. Service is slow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Room did not match room reserved using booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal View Victorian - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a one night stay for our 20th anniversary. The room we booked was supposed to have a king bed with an ocean view. When we checked in we were given a room with two double beds. We showed the hotel staff our reservation details and they said they would accommodate our original reservation however when we got to our room the bed was a queen and the view was not an ocean view but a view of the parking lot. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    The property is beautiful but not worth all the money spent
    • Group
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Put all my comments above

    Well, In my life, We have stayed at Hotel Del many times. Even rented the beach house when it was there many years ago. We did have black mold in our bathroom, but I did not report because it was to hard to move my husband to another room. My husband called it "the money pit" charging for everything on top of high room prices. I doubt if I will get him to go back. My daughter had to pay $70 for self parking for2 days. That is ridiculous !!!!! We love Coronado, but Other family stayed in other places on the Island and received much better service for less. Long ago Hotel Del was worth the money. I'm afraid you have gotten to big and more concerned about bringing in the bucks then serving the people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Romantic get away full of nostalgia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I had booked it didn’t say we were in one of the towers I wanted to stay in the original building so that was disappointing concerning how expensive it was

    Wonderful beach view from our window and amazing food in the 1500 Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Bit of luxury on our trip. Worth it for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Coastal View Victorian - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eye watering my expensive room rate

    Free use of the main pool, towels provided. Ice cream shop was so cute. Pizza restaurant was very tasty and with the fires lit at night very comfortable outside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    Not worth the money, stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was filthy, marginal hot water/shower drain extremely slow, dated/door handle was falling off the bathroom door. Tried to do a spin class on the beach and there was a street sweeper running along the trail right in front of us the whole time blowing sand in to the air/spraying exhaust into our faces.

    The location right on the beach was nice but was in no way worth the poor quality of the hotel room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location. But be careful with variability in room quality across the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for the room size and quality was not good at all. Having stayed at many high end hotels, the Del did not stack up.

    Great location, historic hotel. Brunch was fantastic. There are many dining options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent service and staff everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a little bit of a smell and it was a really small room for the cost. Keep the historic charm but updates are needed. The bed was terrible- I woke up every hour and my back really hurt in the morning.

    Excellent service and staff everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal View Tower/Cabana Room - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely be ready to pay a lot for anything.... we ended up never eating at the property because the prices were so high.

    This hotel was everything we expected and more, it was a perfect get away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful. Such a beautiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Partial Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium prices. As a local would love a family package deal for the off season.

    We had an amazing view from the top floor of the ocean tower. We could hear the waves crashing. It was so relaxing and awesome- definitely worth the upgrade.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Tourist trap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Resort Room - King
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall state of the room was not well kept, stained towels, warmed carpet, rusted light fixtures in the bathroom, and more.

    Restaurants and shops - loved the pizzeria and ice cream parlor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful experience, but the historical facility and location come at a non monetary cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Queen Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast opportunities (buffet only at restaurants force room service or going offsite), external visitors that aren’t staying at the site.

    Location, staff, history of hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an historical site with lots of ambience and the location is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Resort Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and rates plus shops and restaurants are expensive.

    Size of room, amenities, quality of furniture, staff friendliness and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Extraordinary property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Partial Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet handle was broken, shower did not work properly, ocean view room was only visibly from entrance door, room was dated, linens were less than average, no minibar in the room

    Extraordinary property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.4
    Expensive for what you get. Tired rooms. Busy restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old decor. Needs an update. Very big busy hotel so cannot get a table for breakfast without a 30 minute wait. People reserve tables for breakfast!!! Never seen that before.

    Great location right on the beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.0
    Couldn't wait to leave !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too big, too many kids, felt like I was at Disney World. Given an old run down 2 Star room with poor bath & robe on ground floor plus lots of people walking and hanging out just outside in the gardens, so I complained that I paid 5 star so they moved me to another room which was renovated but noisy next to a generator, so they moved me again to a 3rd room in the unit blocks on other side of car park which was fine.

    Nothing, it was old and run down

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    We booked a room with a view (partial sea view), but were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Tower/Cabana - 2 Queens
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While always very friendly, restaurant staff often got the order wrong, or forgot items. They corrected this when reminded, but never offered an apology which would have been a simply way to keep customers happy.

    We booked a room with a view (partial sea view), but were checked into a no view room (not of sea, garden or pool). The hotel was fully booked so we could not be moved. The Booking.com selection and that of the hotel were not aligned. Austin at reception, however, compensated with a rate reduction and complimentary continental breakfast for two days which was a very professional response.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Coastal View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is a tourist attraction and gets too busy during the day such that there are insufficient places to eat, sit and relax. There are very long queues for basic amenities such as the bathrooms. For the price you should expect a calm, luxurious and exclusive atmosphere- it isn’t. My wife also caught food poisoning from the breakfast buffet which ruined the holiday

    Location great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    The location and history of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Coastal View Victorian - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to be under staffed at the pool, restaurants and bars. Long waits and very limited menus. We weren’t able to get massages because all appointments were booked, which I understand, but I feel that, as a guest of the hotel, I should be able to use the other amenities included at the spa. The hotel charged $30 per person plus the price of shoe rentals for ice skating which is very expensive considering the price of a room plus the resort fee. Lounge chairs for the beach should’ve been included as well.

    The location and history of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and loved the downtown walkability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very busy and the staff was obviously harried. Reception staff was not friendly. Store clerk was a little rude. The restaurant staff were awesome, though, as was housekeeping. We didn’t get the room we booked.

    Great location and loved the downtown walkability.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Love the old Victorian building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a old tired room away from the main building so we complained as this is not a cheap place to stay. We were then moved to the main building and was offered a nicer room. We had planned to stay for 3 nights but cut it short to 1 night due to the mass of tourists and business of the area. .. I know it was holiday season but it was jay manic. I love the film and was very disappointed overall there are much nicer and cheaper places to stay around the area

    Love the old Victorian building. I loved the film Some Like It Hot so was very exited to see the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Love the Hotel Del, especially at Christmas time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    who ever decided to turn the traditional Christmas Tree upside down in the lobby in a hotel that is know for its elegance and tradition..... made a poor choice. We were not the only people that were verbally disappointed. Out of respect for the tradition through time, the tree should always be displayed with the utmost respect. Turning it upside down made us all questions if there were politics behind it or some other hidden message. Even if there was not, there was discussion about it in a negative light which is not good for business - i would think.

    Love the Hotel Del, especially at Christmas time. All the decorations and lights are wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Terrific place for a vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms faced a huge air conditioner exhaust-- noisy.

    Everything was beautiful. The staff acted like we were their most honored guests. Historic building, great beach, comfortable beds and chairs. Lovely location, easy walk to shops. Fine pool, hot tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.1
    Our stay at the Hotel del Coronado was wonderful and restful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Two Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just an alternative breakfast and price that was not the bakery. ...something more in the range of $15.00 to $20.00 for a small portion of eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuit or toast. You definitely need a shuttle service from the hotel to the airport and back. We could not find a good way to get there and rented a car which was stressful to drive on unfamiliar freeways. Once we were there we did not need a car and felt like that money was wasted. A shuttle service for say $20.00 each way would have been so helpful.

    Enjoyed the fabulous grounds of the hotel as well as the historic references made in pictures and signs telling of it's prior status. The grounds were immaculate and beautifully landscaped. The shops were interesting and well kept. The price for breakfast was too high for the buffet. Some people want a light breakfast and a choice would have been nice. We used the bakery each morning because we wanted a small amount of food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.0
    It was so stressful dealing with the staff here - I need a vacation from this vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Victorian Two Queen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was construction from that was so loud our kids couldn’t sleep. I had to request multiple times that they stop the noise and it was the evening. It took them 3.5 hours to finally stop. I have a 1-year old and a 3-year old and it completely ruined our vacation having to deal with the staff here. They kept assuring us that it would stop ever 15-20 minutes and it carried on for 3.5 hours. The staff was unreliable and very unprofessional in handling this. At one point, the manager said it was due to a language barrier-which i find racist. I’m fluent enough to tell Spanish speaking people to stop working - and it was ridiculous he used that as an excuse.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    9.2
    Location was fantastic and had a lovely view of the Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa Room with Ocean view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Starbucks coffee shop was overpriced

    Location was fantastic and had a lovely view of the Ocean. We stayed in the beach village and the room had a lovely fireplace and great facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful setting and historic building but strongly overprized F&B and extras.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First room had poor maintenance and was located in side building (Marine Towers), Poor value for money, transition to main building was thankfully unproblematic, noisy ice-maker opposite first room made sleeping a challenge. Pricing for everything from F&B to service is almost comical. 7$ for a Cappucino, 10$ for a beer and then I found a 30$ per day resort charge on my bill, which I was told was for the generous extras (2 botttles of water in the room, coffee capsules and an empty minibar ...) refused to pay that. Catering during the conference was equally "cost optimized" and substandard.

    Proximity to the beach, beautiful old building, great conference facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    beautiful hotel . good for a romantic gateway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough choice for restaurant. closing too early. beach facilities too expensive. water too cold.

    this hotel is historic. I like the architecture and the interior design. The views are gorgeous specially the magnifique sunset. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.4
    Lovely Hotel in a beautiful location living on it's past glory days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedrooms very dated and in need of an update. Worn out, chipped furniture, stained carpet and saggy mattresses. bathroom ceiling had a huge hole above the bath. Pizza restaurant tables also chipped and very worn out. Unfriendly front staff.

    the location of this hotel was beautiful, right on the beach. Facilities were also very good such as spa, gym and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Junior Suite - King
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The up charge on everything else was a bit ridiculous. I would also like to see more restaurant choices especially mid day. I was disappointed that Starbucks was offered,but I could not use my Starbucks card; that would have helped to reduce the food costs. I realize the clientele that frequents this wonderful hotel is not as concerned with this charges, however for those of us who have splurged to enjoy this resort the up charges were a turn off. Overall the trip was wonderful we were just disappointed with the up charges.

    The resort was awesome. The food was wonderful! I love the extra features that were available such as the fire pit on the beach with s’mores.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, Great beach, spent a fortune on food and drink!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were basic, air con was very noisy. Bed had a roll to the left.

    Great location, old fashioned hotel. Excellent beach, however sky high prices for food and drink. The Sunday brunch whilst amazing was the most expenisve that I have ever ate. The hotel is 100 years old and looks a little tired in places, I have stayed in much nicer hotels for far less money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    3.8
    Very very run down with unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Two Queen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down. I’ve included pictures of the bathroom. The shower curtain was moldy. Staff unfriendly and difficult to get help from. Restaurants are not good and getting food is difficult because they are often closed. Closed at strange hours all day long. Hilton just bought this property and they either need to do a major rehab or knock it down and rebuild. They also need to hire new staff. The only good staff was the concierge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Resort Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we switched rooms our bags were missed placed and no one could find them. They were never brought out of our old room. Yes

    Room service was amazing the breakfast was very very good! The environment of the hotel was simply wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Amazing views and location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated and not well maintained. Waiters are great. Night concierge not friendly or accommodating.

    Location is amazing. Views spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds with Coastal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't tell me much at check in. Had to figure everything out on my own or call them a million times with questions.

    Beautiful hotel full of history and so close to the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and hotel but needs new restaurant hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean View Tower/Cabana Room - King
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Activities for kids lacked. Options for dinner were minimal. One restaurant open at night was not sufficient. The variety of foods after 3 nights was minimal. Also restaurants did not open for lunch until 12N which was really hard for our 2 children under 5 who wanted lunch and a nap by 12N.

    The location was amazing. The beaches beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is historic and has a wonderful location. hotel is overpriced and not a luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Two Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff refused to apply military discount. Staff were not helpful when approached about facilities or amenities. Bathroom was awefull for a $950 two day stay.

    Beach was lovely. Hotel was not comfortable. Room was dated smelled damp. Food was overpriced. Staff were not friendly, very mechanical experience. Shops on site were all overpriced. We did like s'mores on the beach and live music. Location was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    walking distance to resturaunts, bars, Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Victorian Room - Queen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first room booked was not good, noisy, right outside the hotel generator. The hotel put us in a better room.

    walking distance to resturaunts, bars, Beaches

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: