Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Welk Resorts Palm Springs 3 stars

34567 Cathedral Canyon Drive, Cathedral City, CA 92234, USA

#5 of 8 hotels in Cathedral City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    Well equipped kitchen and nice layout of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked Welk resort Palm Springs so that our daughter could walk to the golf course and practice. The course was promoted on the web site as "18 holes of beautiful championship golf in the cool shade of tree-lined fairways, with 16 lakes, well-maintained, undulating greens, and strategically placed bunkers that challenge golfers of all skill levels". The condition of the course and practice facility was terrible, and we never saw a person practicing, playing or working on the course. We were truly dissapointed, as golf was the only reason we selected this Welk resort. Hotel reception could not do anything, as Welk do not own the course.

    Well equipped kitchen and nice layout of rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice pool and some decent activities (usually for a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nice pool and some decent activities (usually for a small fee). You need a car to get around, but that is true of most of Palm Springs area. Bed was comfy and kitchen was fully equipped.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and night spent in Santa Monica, walking distance and enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was the best aspect to this property. Featuring in an American series makes it a little more exciting. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, bed was comfy and roomy. Little old fashioned but the kids thought it was like a motel from ' Diary of a Wimpy Kid', they liked it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    I really liked the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that as soon as we walked into the hall way to find our room, there was a huge water bug roaming around. I also didnt like that we wanted to go to the pool the next day and it looked like an apartment pool, not a nice fun hotel pool.

    I really liked the room. It was very big, comfortable and clean. Felt like I was in an apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Good deal for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were not at the counter when we arrived which was not a good first impression. We got a killer deal on the room rate but the facilities are a bit dated and the pool wasn't anything special in terms of Palm Springs area resorts. I've visited other Welk Resorts with amazing facilities so I was a bit disappointed. On the 2nd day of our visit we came out to a note on our car stating that we needed a parking permit. Not a huge deal but it was never addressed when we checked in. When I visited the front desk to take care of it, the worker and concierge were both in a back office texting. The location was about 15 min to Downtown Palm Springs.

    I loved having my own full kitchen. I was able to feed my little one breakfast and snacks out of our room. It was also nice having a separate living area from the bedroom. The activities staff were very friendly and made it fun. While we were in the pool there was an aqua golf session for all ages. There were plenty of lounge chairs and tables to sit at around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.1
    Don't expect to get in any earlier, even by a few minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got in a 1/2 hour early and asked if we could possibly get in after a 9 hour day, staff said the room wasn't ready yet. Don't think that was the case as furniture and chairs were dusty, thinking nobody had rented it for awhile.They let us know right at 4 that it was ready. Floor in kitchen and bathroom had spots all over it. We asked for a recommendation for a restaurant nearby , they told us Sunshine Cafe which is also printed in their brochure. Food was homemade but place was filthy! After finishing our meal, we noticed a sign from the health dept. in the window that the restaurant did not meet minimum standards for cleanliness. The resort should not be recommending that restaurant.

    Property is beautiful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.1
    Check-in was very pleasant ask for a late check-out was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was nice but a little dated. Was a little pricey for what we received.

    Check-in was very pleasant ask for a late check-out was granted an hour later. Overlook the pool great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing time with the family. We will go back soon.loved our time there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oven smoked and remotes need batterys.

    The rooms are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Nice apartment
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything amazing

    Apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Nice for family events
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice for family events

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Great great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Great great great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too small for the amount of people in it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    The pool was sufficient but could of been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was sufficient but could of been better. It is small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    The Welks is a wonderful place to stay
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Service was excellent. And we really enjoyed the actives. Very family oriented

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Good family place if you don't overpay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desk clerk did not offer receipt. Interior dated in look.

    Bed was Great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    very clean , staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean , staff was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions on connecting to wifi.

    Difficult connecting to wifi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    did not eat at snack bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a blanket for the bed, top cover to heavy.

    did not eat at snack bar.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    Would definitley stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very roomy!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.4
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of cleaning and maintenance

    Price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    The room was very comfortable and the whole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was 4:00pm and check out was 10:am. I think check in needs to be earlier and checkout needs to be later.

    The room was very comfortable and the whole apartment/room was nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Payed a lot for one night...but that is how it is in that area...didn't need the kitchen so should have gotten a motel room...but wanted to see what the resort was like.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Pretty much every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Older and needs a bit of up dateing.. but very well maintained

    Pretty much every thing...just lovely

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    I liked the size of the suite: bedroom, living room, full...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked the size of the suite: bedroom, living room, full kitchen. Great value!

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: