Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Desert Rose Resort 3 stars

5051 Duke Ellington Way, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89119, USA

Review score

Based on 2452 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic facilities , big clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never informed At check in that breakfast was available on site , went every morning to local restaurant and would Have been more than happy to pay for breakfast in hotel. Needs more umbrellas At pool.

    Fantastic facilities , big clean apartment. Lots of space , huge bed . Loved every minute . Pool was fab.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The place to stay when in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside no airport shuttle service.

    Staff, location, pool, parking, security. The Desert Rose will be the place I go to again when I go back to Vegas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at front desk was not very friendly, acted like it was a hassle to check us in. Pool was extremely crowded, I was afraid to let kids take pool towels to pool, your room is charged $25 per towel if they are not in the room when you check out. I felt that is a bit excessive.

    Location was nice, just off the strip so nice if you are traveling with kids and don’t want to be right in middle of the strip. Room was large, nice having 2 bedrooms and kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.3
    The room could have been cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been cleaner. The tables needed to be wiped better. They were stickym There was a smell coming from under the sink and it was the garbage can (looked visibly clean, but needs a scrubbing every once in a while. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon distribution within the property can be better

    Desert rose attention to details is second to none. They get you everything you need during your stay in the property. Sparkling clean property and very helpful staff. The strip is walking distance and the price is right.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    smell in the room, rooms are not soundproof at all so that i could hear every word and every movement of all the people above or next to me, after arrival wyndham staff is trying to talk guests into some kind of promotional trip, pool area was quite dirty with plastic cups on the floor and water that felt slimy and greasy

    friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The Location was Awesome perfect walk to the strip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was the pool area although plenty of seating around the outside with Vegas and it's HOT weather everyone seemed to be at the pool which made an actual swim impossible! But more of a dip in the pool.

    The Location was Awesome perfect walk to the strip! Family friendly atmosphere, and the staff was amazing always made sure we had what we needed..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed myself here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was not air conditioned. And the elevator would not open when it got to the first floor unless you pushed the door open button.

    The pool was nice. Beds were very comfortable. The 2 bedroom was very spacious . And clean. They provided laundry soap and dryers sheets complimentary. There response time was very fast. About a 10 minute Walk to the strip. Overall I really enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.8
    Accommodation great but beware of Wyndum apartment time share sell!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being hassled on first day to have a visit on time share apartment purchase. Marketing approach appalling! They start with free offer for shows as "premium customer" which means waste of a half a day enduring a hard sell to buy into the Wyndum time share. Beware!

    Kitchen facilities and separate lounge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    fabulous place for the dollar!!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bar open a little later...…………….

    location is great....property is very well maintained. the resort is a no smoking resort....rooms are fully furnished with everything you need and lots of space. will always stay here!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay as it was the last time we stayed here, away...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay as it was the last time we stayed here, away from all the hustle and bustle of the main strip and the gambling. Provides everything you need for a self catering stay and love that this place has a balcony to sit and enjoy day or evening as you dont get this in the large hotels. Love love love everything about the Dessert Rose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Vegas and not in a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If i had to say anything it would be larger towels. I'm small and found them to be tiny

    Everything you need is here. You just need supplies and you are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Handy apartment not far from the strip but outdoor facilities could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not working for two days of our stay. We had to go to another resort to use their facilities at our own expense. The staff did not offer us any upgrade or compensation for our inconvenience even when we asked.

    The kitchen was handy and the apartment was spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Time share presentation took 4 hours when was told it would take 2 hours, need better pick up arrangements

    10 min walk to strip, fabulous clean room with kitchen, lounge, dining area, and outdoor balcony, free samples of cocktais from 4-5pm by the pool, pool not busy, all this for $60 USD a night, fabulous!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, relaxing resort. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An absolute great place to stay.Beat our expectations by far! Staff was very professional and welcoming. Very good location (minutes walk from The Strip but far enough to feel relaxed). Room was very clean and very well equipped. Pool kept very clean and well maintained. The whole property felt very safe (access granted upon room card to whole resort areas; security presence in the evening). We very much enjoyed our stay in Desert Rose. Very much recommended:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    The pool was closed all day on sat and we ask if we can ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed all day on sat and we ask if we can check out one hour later on Sunday we we go to the pool for at least an hour and the person who answer was rude and said no. Since they said no we decided to sleep in on Sunday but got wake up by garnered. This our second time staying at this resort not sure if we going to stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Splendid Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to call everyday to get trashed picked up .

    Everything here was excellent! Super clean!! The place had everything we needed for cooking and cleaning. The bed and pillows were super comfy! The pool and hot tub were splendid! Super close to other casinos (walking distance). No issues with AC, fridge ect.. would def. Come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.9
    The suite was very clean and well furnished and very roomy,,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible and the sleeper sofa was very hard and uncomfortable

    The suite was very clean and well furnished and very roomy,, it's within walking distance to the strip and the pool area was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Ac was a lifesaver, comfy super quiet even though our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ice machine was down and pool hours should be extended come on it’s Vegas

    Ac was a lifesaver, comfy super quiet even though our neighbors were not but you couldn’t hear thru the walls so perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and clean, comfy bed masses of pillows and a lovely pool. Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing wrong with the place was it is a bit of a walk to the main strip, so get a cab.

    Have just stayed here for 7 nights. t is a lovely place. Would recommend it. It was that good we are going to book it again next year for my daughters Hen Week. The staff could not have been any nicer. If anything was needed you just ring the desk. Gutted that we missed the free margaritas. There isn't anything that you needed for in the room, Pool towels, Bath towels, Full size fridge ample crockery and glasses. The beds were one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. Fantasic place, even got a bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no grocery stores in walking distance. The resort's own convenience corner was inadequate and costly. But not much negatives as such

    We had a smooth check in, and did not need the services of the reception thereafter. Everything was smooth. Our 2 bedroom apartment was nice, though it could have been roomier. Apartment was well furnished with kitchen. Very good location, just 5 minutes walk from MGM entrance, and about 10 mins from the Strip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had a leak when we first got into the room. Called front desk no one came for 20 min. We fixed it ourself and no one ever come to check on the issue. We had cold to warm water all weekend.

    Rooms where nice enough loved location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about desert rose!!!

    Desert Rose was amazing to stay at! It's a little bit off the strip but we enjoyed getting away from the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip and could relax properly at the pool and in our apartment. MGM monorail is only a 10 minute walk away which will take you to loads of places along the strip and Excalibur/New York New York is roughly 10 minutes too which is where the strip begins. The photos of this accomodation really doesn't do it justice as the pool/reception/apartment were lovely and kept spotless! Loved the chilled vibe at the pool with BBQs and firepits if you wanted a night away from the strip. All of the staff were very helpful - could always answer any question and helped us with a few phone calls on our trip. Taxis were always pretty quick when called - costing anywhere from 10-25$ to the strip (depending on where you were going or how the traffic was) and only $30 to the Stratosphere. We really enjoyed our stay! Thanks Desert Rose!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place just off the strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit more personality at the front desk. Interacted with 3 different people, and all were ok, but none seemed passionate about their job and facility.

    Nice location off the strip, but still close to everything. Great pool area to relax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Great place 2 minutes from the strip, good staff, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still not received my deposit you leave at the start of your stay 3 weeks later. Resort say they have refunded me, my bank and my bank statements say otherwise.

    Great place 2 minutes from the strip, good staff, very clean, nice little pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Location was great as just off the strip but could still see...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was great as just off the strip but could still see New York New York from our lovely balcony which looked lovely at night all lit up. Kitchen area, lounge and bedroom all very spacious. Very clean. Bed very large, luxurious and comfy. Air con perfect. Shower powerful. WiFi superb and dealt easily with our 4 devices and all the photos and videos we uploaded over the 3 days we stayed. Plenty of power points all over for charging and even had dual USB ports on each of the bedside tables which were very useful. Large fridge and freezer, large 12 cup coffee machine. Hotel was lovely and spacious and all staff were very helpful both face to face and over the phone. Plenty of free car parking. Pool looked lovely and plenty of sun beds, the only reason we didn’t use it was because we were too busy on the strip and Freemont Street! Book in advance to get a good deal. We would definitely stay here again 😃.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. We had an amazing experience and we would definitely book this place again when we come back to Vegas.

    Plenty of parking space, and very clean rooms. Even though is close to the strip, it doesn’t get super noisy and you can enjoy a great night sleep or have fun at the pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Quiet apartment on top floor with well equipped kitchen for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to desk to collect car parking pass and got hard sell to attend a free breakfast and time share talk. Not happy when we’ve just arrived from driving a long trip to say they are giving you a free dinner etc then ask at the end to sign a form and hand over $10 as a deposit! When you only have a few days of visiting Las Vegas this is the last thing we want to do. We did opt out!

    Quiet apartment on top floor with well equipped kitchen for cooking. 20 minute easy walk to Mandalay around road on the back which is safe. Saw plenty of police driving around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    I like that it’s not directly on the strip but still super...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like that they close off the entrances and exits at night, also our microwave didn’t work and I had to keep resetting one of our keys. Also I feel like there should be more pool chairs around the pool

    I like that it’s not directly on the strip but still super close and it has WiFi, I also like that it has a kitchen and a balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed at this property 3 times now and have always had a great experience. Rachel who works in the Ellington bar & grille was fabulous. She was very pleasant to talk to and always gave exceptional service! She definitely made my stay & mornings better. The room is nice & has a fully functioning kitchen which saves a lot of money on drinks and eating out. Our room has a few of the pool and we visited regularly and it was very nice. Overall I will be returning to desert rose for my more stays and vacations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.9
    High value, fab location, we will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI too slow. reasonable rate to increase. other staff not overly friendly-except for the sales staff trying to get us to come to the briefing - they of course were friendly.

    pool well maintained. loved the layout and attention to detail. Claudia at the front desk was very helpful, friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area/ pool is small.

    We had the apartment with 2 bedrooms and two bathrooms (for 6 people). Nice and modern decorated. Everything was present. Friendly staff. Location is a bit further from the strip but worth it. Calm area with a safe feeling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 6 hours driving we arrived at hotel and concierge, after check in want to force us to accept some strange extra options. The pool is full of kids jumping in the water, screaming and make noise all the time. Nobody look after that. Not very central if you want to go to Strip area.

    Room it's quite big and free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    For self catering this is the perfect base and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a time share complex and there is extreme pressure put on you to attend a sales presentation

    For self catering this is the perfect base and the facilities are excellent. The location is just off the strip but amazingly quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I will return. The advantages outweigh the noisy, breezy air conditioning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My biggest complaint is one which would be difficult to remedy: The Air Conditioning is "The Elephant In The Room". The air handler is located in the middle of the living area. When it is running, it is noisy and breezy. There is no escape. When it came on, I would move out of the breeze and increase the TV volume. I have only stayed here once, but I assume all units would have similar installations...

    Registration went smooth, friendly staff. Room was very clean, nicely appointed. Kitchen was well equipped. Clean, well equipped fitness center of adequate size. Pool was in good condition. Entire property was clean & well maintained. Security guards were often sighted, providing a sense of safety. Location was great: just off the strip, close to the airport, but no airport noise. Good Wi-Fi. Very convenient parking close to the room. No casino attached.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    David the doorman is a nice guy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Stayed 8 nights and only had room cleaners for 5 minutes one day. No beds changed in that time...bit disappointed. Food in bar is served on plastic containers and generally not very appetising,

    David the doorman is a nice guy. Staff generally friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Will recommend this resort to anyone going to Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would of liked a little café that had breakfast. Also need more lounge chairs around the pool.

    Close enough to the strip to walk but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle. No casino so no smoky atmosphere to put up with and didn't have to pay the extra 40.00 a night entertainment tax.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    The room was nice and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is not very desirable, the rooms do not offer a view of anything, and there are no laundry machines in the rooms and the public ones are pretty old.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I booked a room with two beds and got one bed and one bed settee which had to be pulled out and made up each night. Not my idea of a holiday.

    The kitchen

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I’ve stayed here before about 6 years ago and loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve stayed here before about 6 years ago and loved it. I was not aware they remodeled!! It’s even more beautiful and they need to update their photos online! It’s very close to the strip and the staff is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved the resort - very convenient and confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great!

    Bed was very comfortable - linens soft. Bathroom well laid out. Kitchen very convenient. Pool fabulous!! Staff very friendly and helpful - extra blankets and towels as needed! Fire pits and BBQs awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The place to stay in Vegas!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, just next to the strip. The bed was super comfortable and overall the apartment was just amazing! I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not get my early check in like I requested. The information desk was pushy about going to a timeshare conference. Told her several times , no we were not interested at all.

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    First stay, would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food left a lot to be desired, not much choice and not so tasty. Kristine at the concierge desk was extremely pushy. We explained 4 times we had been travelling for 24 hours and we're tired but she kept trying to bully us into accepting invitations and free gifts etc. When we said we would think about it her whole attitude changed as though she couldn't care less. So we saud we would think about it but she chased us.... Must have known when we entered our room for she called right away. Another member of staff, a male, walked right into our room without knocking..

    Troille at check in was amazing, super efficient and friendly, always smiling and ready with any info we needed. She really went the extra mile and is an asset to your resort! We loved the fact that the resort was low rise, just a few minutes walk to the centre of everything, lovely pool and very private and secure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Quiet spot off the strip and spotless rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spotless rooms, very comfortable. Great to be just off the strip and have a little one-bedroom unit with a kitchenette was fantastic. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    It was a nice stay, but not very convenient for my case
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the bathroom, if it is shared by four people, the bathroom should be outside of the bedroom and located in the living room or some

    the suit for four people is not convenient at all because the bathroom is in the bedroom, you literally have to go through the bedroom to get to it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing, fun, warm!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Faster check in process! And no time share BS!

    It was quiet! Well, for the most part. I like to keep a window open, and therefore I could hear the late nighters and early risers...nit many tho! I am from a cold part of the world and the ac was too cold for me, much preferred open air!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Easy parking, nice big room , good price , can cook , good...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little annoying for every day calling for checking and selling tickets , you can say no and won’t call again

    Easy parking, nice big room , good price , can cook , good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Frustrating at first and we had very little to do with the hotel staff after that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t happy with the way a concern was handled re a vibrating banging noise throughout the night from the Air conditioning outside on the roof for the hotel lobby which was active all through the night and was directly on the wall which was for our bedroom. We reported it on the first night and a maintenance person came up and said nothing they could do but suggested switching rooms. We asked about that the next day and were told no as the hotel was full. Also mentioned it on checking out and there was no ownership of the complaint apart from asking us had we reported it and had we asked to be moved and when we responded yes it was an end to the conversation. The other part of the stay that I didn’t appreciate was the constant phone calls on our first night hounding us to attend a briefing and breakfast about some time share with the incentive of tickets. I advised the lady who repeatedly called the room that my husband was in the shower and I was putting my children to bed from a very long day and she called approx 5 times to speak with him. In the end he went back to the lobby to speak with her and tell her no we didn’t want to go which was his first answer. Harrassment to sell timeshare.

    The room was fine from a decor point of view and the swimming pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Good place to stay in Las Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two very big rooms with fully equipped kitchen. Rooms was clean and both rooms has TV's, wifi was good. No resort fee and free parking. We liked it very much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2 bedroom apartment was perfect for our family of 4. Roomy and clean. Well equipped. Quiet with a few planes. Great family location. Only a few minutes walk to MGM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic value for money. Great location. Clean & comfortable. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Clean, comfortable, fantastic facilities in apartment, helpful staff, amazing king bed, fully equipped kitchen, 2 x TV's, in-room safe, lovely pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    I loved this property and would definitely recommend it to any one.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't appreciate the lady at the parking pass desk pressuring me for 10 minutes on attending a seminar. She wouldn't take 'no' for a answer until I had gotten a little rude with her.

    I loved the comfortable bed and quality of the residence at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice stay with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Nicely remodeled 2 bedroom unit. Plenty of room for our 4 family members who were traveling together. Friendly staff - Received a bottle of wine upon check-in. Walking distance to the strip. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Great staff great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beyond our expectation, the front desk was friendly and helpful in planning our night out with the family. Thank you staff at the Desert Rose Resort we look forward to coming back on our next vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was very relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a bit of a view.

    Everything was modern and clean. Building was in good walking distance to Las Vegas strip, overall very relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shade around pool, sunshades have to be opened by an engineer but despite asking at reception an engineer was never sent.

    Great location near the strip, and slot free so quieter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Would stay here again in a second
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no real complains except a lack of chairs at the pool.

    Perfect for a family that wants to save money (full kitchen). Beds were very comfortable, and while we were off the strip it was only a ten minute walk to get there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    location is PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    small bathroom spending 3hrs at Wyndham Vacations program.

    location is PERFECT! 1 block from MGM hotel and 3 blocks from Luxor. apartment-like rooms with 1 master bedroom and a living room with comfortable sofa for 2 kids! only 1 small bathroom!!! public areas are small but nicely kept and heated pool is all you need. PERFECT for families as there is NO CASINO in this building! avoid the talk for the new Wyndham Vacation program! it takes 3hrs, lunch is a buffet of 2 choices so it is not worth it and tkts to Chris Angel show are the last row!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a great place to stay, fairly close to the main part of the strip. We would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi only works in the lobby over the weekend period when it’s busier. When you get there they try make you sign up for some free lunch and conference thing, the lady was very pushy and quite rude when we weren’t interested.

    Great value for money. Rooms are big and clean. The pool area was very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The apartment was well equipped and the bed was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartment was well equipped and the bed was very comfortable, the staff were very helpful and friendly. It's my second time to these aparmtments and i wouldn't stay any were else in Las Vegas, the whole complex was spotless, i would highly recommend these apartments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Like staying at a friend's place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cinderblock wall blocking off the property bordering with Hooters was *ruining my life* and added a solid ten minutes of hoofing it to my shortcut to the Tropicana/Strip. Why isn't there a pedestrian pass-through gate?!

    Having a condo so close to the strip is like your own private oasis. Vegas is great, but can be a little overwhelming. Coming back to the Desert Rose is a great way to re-centre yourself after the chaos and noise of the casinos. When you're ready to get back at it, you're only minutes away. It's kind of the perfect middle ground.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Overall it was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    maybe having two queen beds instead having just one king

    The front desk Cherissa was very pleasant and helpful. She even called and checked on us (: Neil was also very enjoyable. Both are great assets to your hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic Family resort meeting all our comfort needs beds were so comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    just the bar service.

    didn't use restaurant- bar person always on break - but as s/he was also dealing with food orders it kept him away from bar. Lost sales there. Other than that the resort was an excellent choice for party of 7 adults.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing location and very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just off the strip good location for everything . Housekeeping twice per week Wednesday and Sunday. If you want anything just ask and they will do their best.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Loved the Desert Rose Resort and other than the poorly designed bathrooms it is a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were incredibly small, no place to put any bathroom supplies and towels not located in good places. Tub didn’t drain properly. No mirror in the bedroom.

    The staff was wonderful, everyone was a pleasure to work with. Customer Service skills were top notch from the front desk, reception to bell hops. The resort was so quiet and restful, just far enough from the Vegas strip to be away from the craziness but close enough to get to restaurants and shows super easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    I thought this property offered a lot of value for the $.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a corner room, and we could hear a bit of noise from adjacent roadway. The solution was easy/simple; turn on the bathroom fan. So despite the road noise I slept as well as I do at my acreage where there is no noise whatsoever.

    This property is excellent for families. There are two separate bedrooms and a hideaway bed/couch in the living room. It fit our family of 5 perfectly. It is also close to the strip, but it is not a casino so you can get away from all the glitz/smoke, etc. I had read reviews and looked at pictures in advance of booking, and the actual experience surpassed expectations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    I've stay there before I always pay full price but this time I was disappointed with the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always had to go ask for pool towels and the pool area. as to crowded no where could sit and watch our kids

    The bed was awsome. But the pool is to small for all the people no room for us for a while was crazy pack

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable, will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. The fitted sheets did not fit the bed at all.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very modern and clean. Very close to the strip but very quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Home away from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a bit of a complication was, not being able to dispose of our trash that was building up after a 4 day stay.

    Our stay felt like home away from home. It was very comfortable and quiet off away from the strip but was still in walking distance. Staff were friendly and the pool area was inviting and relaxing. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to family and friends.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bfast inclusion, Wyndham recruiter deceiving free bfast offers/ show to attend Wyndham presentation. Don't go as tempting as it sounds. Better spend your own than being subjected to aggressive sales pitch.

    Within walking distance to the strip, self contained,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Avoid. Beware of the Time Share goons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid, avoid, avoid. After signing in, told go to the next counter to receive a Welcome Pack. It turned out up be a hard sell Time Share, although we did not know that at the time, check out Wyndham Time Share on Google and weep. Very, very disappointing and not what I expect after a 10 hour flight. I have never, ever experienced anything like it. To my eternal regret, I went to the "Time Share" event the next morning and my partner and I spent the next 2 hours under high pressure from 3 individuals. You had to sign then to get the discounts and you were fools if you said no. I said no and have never been more happy to leave a room. Wyndham I will never book with you again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Luxurious stay away from the Vegas rush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast/food available and the bar in the lobby is very busy so we used to go to Hooters next door. There was noise insulation issue during our stay, we were often awaken by the sounds of conversations and moving furniture from the apartment above us. The first night we checked in we raised an alarm with the receptionist at 3am in the morning as the family above us was catching an early flight and the kids were screaming and shouting (clearly out of control) and the receptionist kindly offered to send the security over to tell them they are being noisy. The shared areas were always jam packed with families and we prefered to stay away during peak times. This resort is not a party place, it's more of a family destination. No daily room service so when you use up your toiletries and coffee and tea, you won't get a refill.

    The place was clean, very well furnished and the kitchen was fully equipped with high spec equipment. It would be ideal for a family with a car as there was no shops to do grocery shopping so we haven't used the kitchen equipment at all. There is 24/7 security on premises doing patrol so we felt very safe. Barbeque equipment available for hire. Good size rooms and bathroom had a very good light for putting on make up and stuff. Could accommodate up to 4 ppl

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great calm place close to strip and MGM grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no housekeeping service at least we did not receive any. Trash bags were also not taken out.

    Great facilities, close to the strip yet away from all the hustle and bustle. Kitchenette is fully stocked. Very well thought about minute details.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel in Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (No Resort Fees)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't say anything bad about this hotel.

    A great hotel. About a block from the main Strip. Easy check-in. Super clean room its like an apartment. The pool area with the BBQ's is great. A great hotel such a lucky find. I tend to book hotels based on reviews and I am glad I booked this hotel. Its very close the MGM Grand and you get the monorail there that will take you right down the Strip.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Desert Rose Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: