Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Desert Vacation Villas 3 stars

250 West Vista Chino, Palm Springs, CA 92262, USA

#4 of 8 Holiday rentals in Palm Springs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff amazing and helpful but accommodation could do with updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dated furniture, could do with updating.

    We was a bit disappointed on arriving at the property as the apartments are quite dated! having said that the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and once we settled in we became quite used the the accommodation. Main bedroom was huge which was fantastic but air con a bit old and noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy air conditioning, main living areas about tired looking.

    Easy to find, good size for our family of 6. Close to supermarkets and facilities. Great pool near by with diving boards, slides and splash areas. Good for the aerial tramway. Well resources kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great stay, great value for money. Very cute comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t smell so great. This was not overly a problem as it was probably due to the air con plus the room being a little bit stuffy with no fresh air circulating. We were on the ground floor overlooking the car park so due to this we didn’t feel safe leaving any windows open.

    The apartment was spacious with 2 beds and 2 bathrooms. It was well appointed with everything we needed to cook meals. Check in was easy, there was plenty of parking and the pool views were very nice. The laundry facilities were also very good at $1 dollar per wash and per dry.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable appartement with everything what you need during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofabed is not the best ever, by using the bedcovers of the other beds the comfort increased

    Comfortable appartement with everything what you need during a stay with four to six people, good kitchen, two bathrooms Straightforward and easy check-in/out Close to center of town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful apartment and fully equipped!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with two single beds, had the air conditioner blowing straight towards one bed. So the one sleeping in that bed got a cold

    Wonderful apartment and fully equipped! Felt like home away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Excellent spot in Palm Springs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and well appointed with everything you would need. The kitchen was complete and we were able to cook meals in without issue. There were grills located at the pool for guest use. The pool and hot tub were clean and located in a nice pool area with plenty of lounge chairs and a section of misters that kept you cool when sitting underneath. There were lots of extras, like DVDs available to borrow, ping pong, basketball and bicycles. Plenty to keep adults and kids happy! Location is excellent, close to downtown and there are convenience stores located on the block for quick stops. The room was spotlessly clean and the grounds were beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Office worker was outstanding in her customer service! We were celebrating my sisters birthday and boy did we pick the best place to stay. Very close to downtown Palm Springs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't use the swimming pool since was always occupied by families and children. For this reason should be clean more often...

    Good location and good rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Totally happy with our stay. Comfortable place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool chairs and tables/umbrellas need to be replaced. Many of the straps on the chairs were missing. Also, someone needs to trim the palms surrounding the pool. Too many of the buds were falling in the pool area. The hot tub was way too hot also. No elevator requiring climbing stairs to upper units.

    The location is perfect. Close to town and within walking distance to nice restaurants and grocery store. I especially liked the covered parking, and the large two bedroom unit with two full bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with all the cooking items required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Small location, quite, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection, AC set to a certain degree couldn’t adjust, maid service not included, unless you paid an additional fee, one staff member not friendly at all, maybe having challenging morning.

    Small location, quite, clean. Front desk staff very nice, informative on activities to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Over all we loved our time here, and we are very thankful to management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was super slow. Pool was dirty the 4 days we stayed. Comforters on the beds are dated.

    Management was amazing, very sweet and accommodating. Rooms were nice, loved the kitchen, bathrooms, space. Fresh towels, and comfy beds.. beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    SIMPLY PERFECT! WILL COME AGAIN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desert Vacation Villas is a wonderful location for a nice retreat in Palms Springs. It feels like a travel back in time when you sit at the pool surrounded by the really!!! cool and stylish pool accessories (they are new!!) they just appear to be from the 60s or so. The villa itself is very modern, very clean and had a huge kitchen with EVERYTHING you need for cooking. Not only dishes etc. but also dishwashing liquid etc. The place is also quiet and the staff is friendly. AN ABSOLUTELY PERFECT STAY!!! Will definitely come again! Thanks Desert Vacation Villas for making our family vacation so amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Lots of space for a young family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor space (balcony/terrace) on fit two people when the apartments are designed for 6 people. We had a terrace and there was plenty of land in front so I don't understand why they made it so small? Only a thought, loved the place otherwise.

    Lots of space for a young family. Fully equipped kitchen. Pool was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. I just don’t like the fact that there is a liquor store at thr corner of their street. That is not their fault.

    Very accommodating host/staff. It’s good when travelling with a family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location, good property and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very slow and had to continually re log in, small frustration.

    Great location with good sized accommodation, very clean and apartment well equipped and set up. Pool deck was good with spa and lots of pool toys for the little ones, covered parking was a bonus with the high temperatures. Overall provided good value, good location, good sized and well equipped ideal base to explore Palm Springs and the surrounding desert are.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool water was not heated and Hot tub was luke warm. As I had read in other reviews there is a fairly strong distinct cleaner odor when you come into the room.

    Great value and location downtown Palm Springs. Spacious two bedroom, and spacious kitchen. Unit was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and very comfortable place to stay for our family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning products used were a bit strong. But that is just a picky comment. The apartment was very clean

    The location was great. The set up with two bedrooms and two baths with a living room and kitchen was awesome for our family of 4. We were very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    A two minute walk to the Trolley, which takes you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated. Other than that, everything was fine and everyone was very friendly and helpful.

    A two minute walk to the Trolley, which takes you to downtown Palm Springs. It's also close to the Arrive hotel which has a wonderful brunch. The staff were friendly and helpful (especially Millie). There are two washers and two dryers where you can do your laundry. They're $1 each and you can get change and Tide at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of our room. Our small patio looked out onto the parking lot. We were located on the bottom floor, I had requested a second story room.

    The pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got to the hotel a bit early, had to wait until check in time due to rooms not being ready. Hot tub closed for most of our stay

    Ladies at he front desk were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean, apartment-style living!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They claim no assistance at night, but our room key deactivated at least 5 times after 6pm(we didn't store them by ccs or phones!) and a friendly maintenance man was there until at least 10pm. The rooms are a little outdated yet clean. They advertised 3 queen beds and we had a king, two twins and a pull out couch. Someone had to sleep in a chair.

    Traveling with teenaged kids and my mother, it was excellent having the option to stay in a clean, centrally located apartment. I was told most of the units are time shares.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and spacious. Pool area was nice and pool heated. The showers in the room weren't the best and it could do with some updating, but overall, for the price, I would recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Great location and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villas need an update. If you are in the ground floor unit you can hear everything from the unit above.

    Great location and clean facilities. Villa fits 6 people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Great spot to enjoy the best of Palm Springs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was so tiny you couldn’t move and the shower was so small you couldn’t raise your arms to was your hair!!! However the guest bath was slightly better!

    Location is fabulous! Close to the hot spots with gorgeous views of the mountains!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value and lots of space for the family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually bring our own pillows but we forgot them. I wish I hadn’t since the pillows felt lumpy

    The two balconies added lots of natural light. They accommodated our requests, early check in, to be on the second floor and near the pool!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Location was perfect for access to town and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedspreads looked like they were from the 1990s. Sheets, blankets and pillows were old and shabby. Unit had musty smell that we noticed every time we entered.

    Location was perfect for access to town and sightseeing. Hot tub was nice and hot! Swimming pool great temp. Laundry facilities very convenient. Kitchen had everything we needed. Bathrooms were nice with plenty of towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.8
    It was nice to have 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and they have bedspreads instead of comforters. The decorating is old fashion. I was not comfortable for the amount of money that we paid

    It was nice to have 2 bedrooms, kitchen and living room. The kitchen had all of the items needed to make meals and serve to the family. The mist at the pool was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was the wifi was not the best as they said they had a problem as you couldn't get it in your room but by the pool. But you went by the pool and it was a hit or miss

    The property was great it had everything you needed as it was like a apartment beds bathroom very clean. Excellent location it was in the middle of everything. Nice little pool staff very nice very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. But that's not a good idea for sleep for 6 adults. (I recommend for 4 adults.) 2. The patio is totally different from thier photos. (Actually very tiny)

    Location is good. Very clean room and well conditioned. Specially he kitchen was almost perfect. Ex) big refrigerator, wach machine, cups, dishes, forks, knives, even blender, coffee machine............ awesome!!!! I cooked easily and had a great dinner with my family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Good location, comfy and well equipped, spacious suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi came in and out but not a big issue.

    Really spacious accommodation with all you could need for a longer stay. Pool area great and the misters over the lounges very welcome.Beds really comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    Functional space for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked only about 20 per cent of the time. NOT acceptable given that the property is described as having wifi. A property that caters to families needs to address this so the wifi is strong and reliable. We called the support number several times during our stay and each time they rebooted it which helped for a few hours only.

    Functional space for a family. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Place like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean surroundings & friendly staff. Spacious 2 bedroom villa with nice 2 baths. Complete kitchen, bath & bedroom needs. Just bring oil, seasonings & food to cook, rice & rice cooker if prefer eating in. Great price as well!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    nice overnight stay in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    although we arrived beyond the check-in hours, it was very easy to get the key. The appartment was nice and cool, very appreciated when outside it was +45 degrees. The beds were okay, the citchen had everything we needed, bathrooms were fully equipped. Nothing to complain about

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Right in the middle of the mix of DT Palm Springs!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a small pool. But OK

    The accomodation was like a small 2 bedroom apt. It was cozy and right in the middle of the DT Palm Springs mix. I would recommend for a family visiting from out of town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Big suite with two bedrooms and big living room with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    To be honest, Getting the key requires some efforts, would be better if someone can stay at the reception 24 hrs.

    Big suite with two bedrooms and big living room with kitchen. It's more suitable for a family staying here for several days during a long vacation. We were too fast-paced and just stopped here on our route to Arizona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable beds, nice apartment were well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arriving later than expected and used phone on site to get passcode to unlock a box where the key was supposed to be. The guy that answered said we were not on the list so he would not let us have the passcode. Luckily there was a lady that approached us (staff) and she had the number to the box where an envelope waited with our name on. She helped us find our room etc.

    Comfortable beds, nice apartment were well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The front desk clerk was very helpful and patient with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin is only available until 5 pm so you need to be sure you will be arriving on time.

    The front desk clerk was very helpful and patient with special accommodation we needed. It's a small property with easy pool access. Close to trolley for easy access to downtown.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Second time here and will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool felt cold even in 90 degree air temps.

    Large, well equipped two bedroom ground floor apartment. Pool with misters over chaise lounges. Bicycles. Very nice front desk staff and helpful maintenance man.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Good stay at Desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good place to stay for families. Facilities are very tidy, and have been refurbished over the years. One or two parts are looking slightly dated, but the property managers have done a good job in keeping the place up to date, clean and tidy. Our family room was of generous proportions, with a king sized bed and ensuite. Overall a good set up, we used the pool, BBQ facilities, guest laundry, and free DVD hire from their 100 or so DVD collection. Convenience store is close by, and there was full kitchen facilities in our room. Would recommend this as a place to stay for a family with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Friendliness of the ladies at the office.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sofa bed mattress was old and not very comfortable. Bathrooms were tiny.

    Friendliness of the ladies at the office. The pool. Brand new Brita water pitcher in the kitchen. Strong and fast WiFi. Vending machine with ice cold drinks (ie. Starcbucks Frappucino) and interesting selection of breakfast biscuits, cereal bars and more (perfect for a light breakfast in the morning).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Ideal family location - Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon wasn't always working, but we survived due to fans.

    Lovely pool and atmosphere in pool area, incl. a barbecue. Roomy, although slightly dated but clean accommodation. Quiet and perfect for family vacation. Fancy hotel across the road has excellent ice cream shop attached, went every day! Due to unforeseen circumstances we had had to change accommodation and we were very happy to have chosen Desert Vacation Villas!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    5.4
    Nothing serious to complain about but better value to be found elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in hours are quite limited (4-5 pm). Rooms are small, value not as good as similar properties in Palm Springs. Not entirely clean (debris left in frig and trash left in room from previous occupants, fold out couch with stain on mattress and pillow cushions).

    Fully equiped kitchen, convenient parking, room close to pool and front desk, DVD player in living room, comfortable room temperature.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable in Palm Springs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very uninspiring, rather "tired" looking with a smaller size pool and just plain cement surrounding with old fashioned plastic lounge chairs. It definitely could use a face lift, at the very least some plants and new chairs to make it more cheerful! The water was a nice temperature however. Considering that a pool is a must while visiting the Palm Springs area, and the pool area is not that nice, the room rate is a bit steep. We paid $239.00 per night.

    Traveling with two kids (ages 12 and 10), we rented a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa which was great as there was plenty of room for all of us. The villa was very clean and well equipped, although a little outdated which didn't bother us. It was very quiet during our stay. It was great having a kitchen which helped keeping the food costs down in a rather expensive Palm Springs. The location was good, quite close to all the attractions. The landscaping is typical "desert" plants. We arrived early for check-in which is not until 4 pm, however Millie, the very nice receptionist, called us at 2 pm to let us know the room was ready. There is plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.0
    Very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't ready, bathroom had a handicap chair & toilet seat, it was a king and 2 doubles that we had to put together to make it a queen bed, which I was told it was a 2 BDRM with both king & queen beds. Very unhappy, front door had an opening at the bottom we had to put a towel in front of the door to keep the air and lizards out. We spent $480 for the wknd very unhappy!!!

    The fact that it was a 2bdrm and kitchen!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    A Very Good Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except we won't be able to stay for the tennis tournament in 2018.

    How I was able to get the keys easily later in the evening. This has worked for us the past few years.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful and Spacious!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have any complaints!

    We enjoyed the spaciousness of the hotel room, liviving room, kitchen area, ect. We also loved the cleanliness of the room(s). The scenery was also beautiful!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Thumb up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything went perfect with our stay. They had kitchens fully equipped with supplied so that we could cook which was pretty awesome. Felt like home away from home

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location, quiet and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfortable, things were a little worn (cracks in pavement, and on the first night hot tub wasn't working).

    Great location, nice staff and spacious unit. Well stocked kitchen. Loved the bikes they let you use for free!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't realize the office is closed after 5pm, and our keys didn't work upon arrival. Luckily the issue was solved very quickly.

    Quick resolution of key issue, view from the rooms was beautiful. Despite dated carpets and furniture the room was absolutely impeccably clean - one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were updated and very pleasant. My friend and I both slept great - and she isn't a very good sleeper in general! The location was very central to everything (we drove by the place all the time, that's how central it is). The place grew more on me each day!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Desert Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about my stay here at Desert Vacation Rentals.

    I loved everything from the easy booking & late night check ins was easy to set up coming from San Diego Count. We all couldn't get over how big of a space there was in the Villa & the great views surrounding us was amazing, it was worth every penny. Kids loved spending time in the pool all day & then chillin watching TV or playes on the Internet. It was definatley in a great & convenient location & great parking. Looking forward to stay here again & again. (=

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value for desert home base and evening hang out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was extremely small - not a romance bath...

    Unit was clean, everything worked, kitchen had all we needed, hot tub was hot and clean, pool was warm, BBQs worked well, neighborhood was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2 twin beds in the 2nd bedroom are a little small for adults

    Great accommodations and a value for the money. Pool and hot tub were great for a December dip and even had two gas grills in the pool area for use. Condo was very nice and had everything we needed. This will be my place of choice when visiting Palm Springs in the future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    8.3
    dessert vacation villas / awesome place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    online says you are pet friendly but one day after we checked in the front desk said this property is not pet friendly but allowed us to stay with no problem she was very nice if you are pet friendly how about making a small area outside/inside for pets to do there business and play i did not realize housekeeping was not included in rate. should let me know at time of resvn instead of when i arrive no grab and go for sale at front desk snacks fruit beverages after we checked in i felt like no real emphasis on guest would be nice to have been much more welcomed to your property although front desk was friendly once we checked in no one cared about our stay these are small issues for me but at the time they were not we will definatly be back

    all was very good we would stay here again the unit we stayed was excellent clean spacious had everything we needed i love it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    I like that our room was upstairs with a mountain view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a two bedroom, two bath villa. The second bedroom did not have a TV.

    I like that our room was upstairs with a mountain view. plenty of parking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    A great place to share space!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had trouble with the air conditioning, but it was resolved quickly.

    My husband and I traveled with my parents. The amount of space for the four of us was great, as was having a full kitchen and living space. The proximity to the city and casino was a plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Nicely laid out apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pull out bed settee was not comfortable, very thin mattress and could feel springs

    Nicely laid out apartment. Would be fine if you don't use settee as bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    A clean and comfortable option for Palm Springs area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a little boring. Certainly nothing exceptional.

    Everything in the villa was adequate. Certainly clean but plain. Internet TV with wide range of options. Fast internet. 2 bathrooms, two balconies, plenty of towels. Reasonably good location as far as proximity to shopping, downtown etc. Pool was smallish but adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable for a relaxing getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access/reply for more pool towels was a bit difficult. Had to use pool towels for sunbathing; however a small investment in cushioned pool lounges would be a great investment. I requested a 2 bedroom unit with the two twin beds in 1 of the 2 bedrooms and could not be accommodated.

    The unit was well stocked with kitchen appliances which made our stay more like home as we like to cook.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful non-pricey hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful non-pricey hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, accommodation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    the pool was dirty and water was HOT the pool furniture old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool was dirty and water was HOT the pool furniture old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    The pool is not as great as it seems to be on pictures,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not as great as it seems to be on pictures, check in process not clear

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities and two bedrooms and bathrooms was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great facilities and two bedrooms and bathrooms was wonderful for the price we paid. Very good restaurant nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Great place
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa was 8 miles from the freeway.

    The villa site and room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The Family room apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Family room apartment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.0
    Check in not available after 16h, check in via phone with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in not available after 16h, check in via phone with keys left in a locked mailbox.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Nice place, big cute apartments, good kitchen with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place, big cute apartments, good kitchen with all kitchen accessories.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated, but no problem

    Great value, lots of room, great kitchen , good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was from Friday to Monday. We loved everything about our Villa, it was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How friendly the staff was and a well kept property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The AC unit was extremely loud , we couldn’t hardly sleep as...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC unit was extremely loud , we couldn’t hardly sleep as our room had the unit just up to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    I loved the extremely friendly staff, very quiet and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the extremely friendly staff, very quiet and relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice apartment with a 90s vibe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit outdated

    Lots of space, two bedrooms, kitchen with everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    What’s not to love??!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip was too short!!

    Proximity to downtown

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every thing, close to town, had a full kitchen and it was clean and roomy

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: