Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Savannah North I-95 3 stars

105 Travelers Way, Port Wentworth, GA 31407, USA

#4 of 11 hotels in Port Wentworth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    It would be nice to get a refund for my trouble & bad experience atleast for the 1st day.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (217) smelt very, very damp. We were going to ignore it, but when we were going to bed we saw lots & lots of MOLD! We then packed, & they switched our room to 314. The next morning at breakfast, I nicely asked the attendant (Valencia) if there were any eggs coming out. She replied with an attitude, "give me a minute, I'm only one person!" We tried to let that slide as just having a bad day. The next morning, at breakfast my bf noticed that the pancake machine was unplugged but filled with batter. He then asks Valencia what was wrong with the machine, & with an attitude she said "IT'S BROKE!" He then calmly tells her that she is being MEAN & RUDE. Her reply was "I'm not being mean, it's broke!" A couple walks up behind us & asks what wrong with the pancake machine, she said "IT'S BROKE" ... with an attitude again! The lady replied back, "well you should put a sign on it then!"

    The rooms were very spacious. The Tv had plenty of channels. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    3.8
    Dirty. Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon a late night arrival we checked the beds... coverlets looked dirty and found hair on the sheets. Bathroom vanity had water all over it and the toilet... obviously HAD NOT been cleaned... had brown splatter on the seat and under it. We did change rooms, but the cleanliness overall was sub par. Breakfast was below average as well. We just wanted to leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    excellent except for the odor in the room/
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was very clean but had such and unpleasant odor-either due to disinfectant, air purifier or something. it smelled like mold and fungus and like it had been sprayed to cover or get rid of that odor. we have never had this experience at this hotel before. it may have been due to excessive dampness from all the rain???

    have stayed here many times on return trips to Savannah and it is usually exceptional. the staff is always friendly and helpful especially the morning staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Bedrock
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Spousr anf I were unable to sleep and still have chronic backache two days later.

    Everything else about the property and staff were fantastic! Would recommend as good value for money. Mattress needs replacing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Check in was good and location off 95 was ideal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is just okay with the fresh pancakes the best part. Bathroom was not the cleanest what's a good old extra hairs running around.

    Check in was good and location off 95 was ideal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, good location very clean and quiet. Great friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly. Nice breakfast with large dinning area. Breakfast attendant was the nicest lady and very helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable. Location was nice and quiet, short drive downtown.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the breakfast. No yogurt or boiled eggs. We didn’t usually go down till 8:30 maybe those things were gone by then??

    Room was very nice. Bed very comfortable. Was pleased with the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking advised the room slept 5. It did not and the hotel has no roll-away beds. Had to make a bed on the floor.

    Room was ok. Breakfast was alright with pancakes, eggs and sausage. Better than bagels and cereal. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall pretty basic accommodation.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty ordinary, the beds were hard and uncomfortable and the shower was not great.

    The hotel was OK, it served its purpose for an overnight stay on our way back home to Nashville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Room was clean and beds were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner smelled like stale smoke and made whole room smell. It ruined an otherwise great hotel experience.

    Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Hot breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    My stay was first
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time. Front desk could not find my reservations, it took about an hour to figure things out although I had confirmation numbers

    Bed was comfortable.Cleanliness was superior inside and outside

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.6
    The hotel did not meet my expectations according to the rating in booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist attitude.Coffee at 6pm was from breakfast time.The recepcionist said that was OK and that she did not know how to make fresh coffee. One of the poorest breakfast I ever had

    Size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed here for the 1st time and it was a good choice. Enjoyed the location and a great little bar and grill behind the hotel. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    good place, good value, excellent service. this was second stay here and will probably stay again.
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent staff especially the morning desk/food area lady. very friendly and quick to keep things in the breakfast area running smoothly. love the pancake machine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice stopping spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was an older, a little outdated hotel.

    Property right off highway. Rooms clean, a little stuffy at first but we turned the air on and it was ok. It's not a luxury hotel, but it's a good value if you going to be sightseeing and you have a car to travel. Breakfast has few selections. Overall good stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.4
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom toilet clogged and run over as soon as we check in and settled down in room...we had to changed to another room and I explained to the gentleman at the counter while checking out asking for some type of incentive refund for the inconvenience... he stated I had the lowest price on the room and there is nothing else he can do... Customer Service should not be based on what the customer paid for the room ....customer service is a profitable decision increasing returning business not only by the customer; also whosever the customer discuss with others....

    Cost was good..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    A quick stopover during a long drive to our destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving very late for our quick stopover, it was nice to have a welcoming person at the front desk and to find a clean and comfortable room ready for us to crash in. The breakfast was the basics found at most hotels and other than the pancake machine being broken, it was a fine breakfast before hitting the road again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Convienient to I95
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was mediocre. Could not make pancakes, and very small eggs, biscuits and sausage. A lot of truck ttaffic noise during the night.

    Convienient to I95

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Good place for a night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was uncomfortable.

    The bathroom and room were clean. The staff at reception was very pleasant and helpful. The bed was ok to spend one night. The breakfast wasn't the best, but there were decent choices. My kids loved the pancake maker. I wish there would have been cream cheese.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    While this stay was very unexpected (winter storm Grayson) I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While this stay was very unexpected (winter storm Grayson) I have absolutely no complaints. Very clean and the staff were concerned and compassionate about all of the incoming travelers that had been sitting on I-95 for hours and hours!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Just fine for an overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wall mount heat-a/c unit very noisy. Hard bed with insufficient blankets.

    Clean, like new. Reasonably value. Better than I expected of a Days Inn. Very helpful desk clerk recommended a nice restaurant, but it was 5 miles away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    3.8
    The hotel misrepresents the rooms. They don't sleep the number of people they say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the staff was friendly, they were not helpful. We asked/booked for a room to sleep 5 and the room we were given had two double beds (although the room description said they were two queens). We asked for a roll away bed and were told that they did not have anything like that. When asking how they expected us to sleep 5 people (2 adults, 15 year old, 17 year old, and 4 year old) in the room were told that they didn't think the room could sleep that many people unless the children were small children. We asked if we could upgrade to a suite but were told that there were no suites in the hotel. Not no suites available just that they didn't have suites and all the rooms were the same size. Given the name of the hotel - Days Inn and Suites Port Wentworth-North Savannah; that was surprising. I ended up sleeping the car to make it work since I wasn't willing to book second room.

    Location was great but there were plenty of hotels in that location. I think any of the other ones would have been a better choice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    4.6
    Room was advertised as a suite and was not when we got there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as a suite and was not when we got there. Front desk guy didnt event try to help and was rude. Clearly he didnt want to be there. Got to room and toilet was dirty and i had to clean before we could use it. Breakfast area was disgusting as was the food. Sausage soaking in water?!?!? Yuck. Will never stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    This was my go to spot for this area, but after this stay, I may have to find new accommodations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in needed an update in paint and furniture. It was very tired looking. The hot water was nonexistent unless you ran the water for a minimum of 10 minutes. The bathroom sink was very slow to drain.

    It was very convenient to the interstate and relatively clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Decent, convenient place to stay while traveling I-95 in Georgia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only problem was that we booked two queens and were given a king. Fortunately it had a pull out sofa because the manager on duty said there were no double queen rooms available. I only booked the hotel a few hours prior so I can't understand why someone wouldn't know this ahead of time. However, the MOD brought us sheets, blankets and a pillow, so it was fine.

    Staff was good. Room was quiet. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap mediocre stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is starting to show it's age. The included breakfast items were minimal, the coffee was weak, and the staff had set out a vase in the dining room to collect tips for a "great breakfast" which wasn't great.

    The price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Mildewy room. You could wipe it off the furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    First off, we're actually easy-going travelers. Not much bothers us. BUT... Checking in was like talking to a wall. Room was full of mildew (could wipe it off the furniture) and too big for the AC unit, so it didn't stay cool or dehumidified. Our window was over the entrance and people smoking under the AC pulled the smoke into the room. The bed was incredibly hard. This was obviously once a nice Days Inn property, but it hasn't been maintained which is obvious by the rust on all the door frames. To the owners: you're in the SOUTH. Keeping the AC running in the rooms may cost a bit more but it saves you a LOT of money in the long run.

    TV selections were good? Not much to like.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay. Good value for the price. Short 20 minute drive to Historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    False Fire Alarm went off in early evening.Guests had to remain outside the building for about 20 minutes until the alarm was reset. One guest remarked that this was the third time the alarm went off in the last five days.

    Clean,modern motel. Clean updated nice size room. Enjoyed the breakfast,good selection of items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Front desk staff allowed us early check in after a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should really invest more effort into making the continental bkfst better--coffee lids did not fit the cups, hot selections were on the cool side--biscuits had no gravy-- scrambled eggs were powdered type and sausage patties looked barely cooked in Savannah?!?

    Front desk staff allowed us early check in after a very tiring day of driving which was fantastic!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Quick stop on the way to FLA - Excellent value and Clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Traveling from Philadelphia to Tampa. This was a perfect place to stop for the night. Wow, what a deal! The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast had everything we needed. Our car was loaded with college stuff and we parked in the back lot. Lots of security cameras - everything was fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was inedible. Eggs seem to come out of a toaster. Like skinny hockey pucks. The staff seemed to be annoyed as if we were in the way, and we should accommodate them while they were lackadaisicaly cleaning up. The second day, we just went elsewhere for breakfast. I could not even drink the coffee. The single waffle maker was in constant use so that required a good deal of patience for

    Comfortable beds. GOOD bang for the buck.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is too close to the interstate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is too close to the interstate. The asphalt is full of deep potholes. My room was musty but very clean. The room was updated and quite nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    The Patels were so accommodating. They didn't need to stay open, but did so for our sake.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Management was exceptional. We were all displaced from Hurricane Irma, and they took us in, fed us a great hot breakfast and tended to our needs. It was literally a port in the storm!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Not a hotel I would use ever again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything.

    Booked 2 nights to wait out Hurricane Irma. Arrived to be told could only stay one night, as they were closing next night due to Irma. No where else available, so had to drive through Ima back to Florida. First room not yet cleaned. Had to move to another room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced to evacuate our home with two young children due to hurricane and had very limited options so we really had no other choice. We checked in at 3:00am and paid $128.00. The beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable and there was a horrible stench in the room that lasted all night. We called the desk for toothpaste and it never came! It was an overall horrible experience in an already VERY stressful situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    3.3
    Worst Hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is rude even the general manager. Beware and stay elsewhere

    I didn't like it at all after being called a liar and threatening to call the police on me and my family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    It was not far from the water park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a stain on the curtain look like blood i felt uncomfortable when i saw it.The room was okay not the best..it eould be my last choice if i have to stay here again.

    It was not far from the water park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Good price. You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool was dirty with mounds of disgusting hair and bugs. Bed was extremely uncomfortable. Felt like old style spring mattress and was hard as the floor.

    Free hot breakfast was nice. Close proximity to Savannah GA

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with your kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't tell you their debit card policy until you get there. If using a debit card, they want the entire amount up front as a pending charge, not a hold.

    The breakfast was awesome! The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The pool was small but very nice and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    I reserved a room for 5 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a room for 5 people. There was only space for 4 people to sleep. The lady at reception suggested I go buy a mattress, it was 10 pm when we arrived. The wifi only worked in the lobby, there was none in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    Will not stay here again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was NOT good 😐 We seriously got the crappers shortly after eating 🤢 Not enough seating for guests... people were standing eating their food or sitting out in hallways. The gal working breakfast area was annoyed when anyone would let her know orange juice was out, coffee was out, needed more food items, fruit was out, etc. Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable 😣 Not a place we'd stay at again... paid too much for just an OK place!!

    Overall front desk gal at check-in was pleasantly nice and helpful, as we were new to area. Room was very clean. Pool was warm and just ok!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road Entrance to the propertynerds repairing. Semi trucks have worn it out.

    Location. Was able to get to main attractions/ events in a timely manner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    We had a very small ant problem in the bathroom which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a very small ant problem in the bathroom which was weird considering we were on the 3rd floor and did not have any food in the room. Other than that, the accommodations were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff was friendly and helpful,easily conversational
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A handicap bathroom in a handicap room. I submitted additional requests and information through your website at the time of booking that evidently was not passed along to the local staff. The room #103 was designated by code "blue" on their check-in board as handicap , but it was not truly equipped as such. But we managed and this worked out for all involved.

    The staff was friendly and helpful,easily conversational I traveled with my mother, who has Alzheimer's and uses a wheelchair. They were understanding and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Best available for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing in the whole experience that I did not like was the bedspread. It was of some kind of cheap slippery material that kept sliding completely off the bed at night leaving us covered with only a sheet and blanket. It was also a trip hazard in the middle of the night.

    The continental breakfast did not have as many choices as some other hotels. For instance, there was sausage but no bacon. There were several choices of bread to make toast, but no bagels. But the food that was there, was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    A Pleasnt refuge After a Long Drive! Clean and comfortable.C
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is just adequate. I was pulling a U-Haul trialer and I had a tough time parking.

    My wife and I were very late arrivals (1130 pm with the last reservation!) and had Mr. Jim Smith as our check-in Night Manager. He was outstanding: friendly, efficient, considerate and very engaging. He made our check-in a real pleasure despite our very long day prior and a long drive. The room was immense, clean, and comfortable. There is a small but very clean pool with a security gate protecting guests that was very inviting but we did not have a chance to take advantage of it. The hotel is surrounded by numerous other lodging, gas stations, busy road but you don't really notice that "hurly-burly" as our night's sleep was quiet and restful. The facilities are clean and up to date. We would certainly stay there again and we highly recommend it. It really is a non-smoking facility: absolutely no smell of smokers!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.9
    Worth the stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking while adequate was not the best. The breakfast was ok but could have been better.

    It was very comfortable and a good location based on my needs. Easy to get into and out of.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    If you don't have another choice
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was old and dated. The shower was Ok. The bed wasn't comfortable, so hard and not that clean. There was something like sand on the sheet thet I can feel it when I went to sleep.

    Front desk guy was so welcomeing and friendly. The room was Ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.5
    Good and Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty. I believe it was the air conditioner. If I turned it off, it wasn't so bad. Luckily, it wasn't too hot or too cold and I could get by without it. The musty smell made me feel uneasy during my stay, I felt like the room was plagued with mold and they just covered it up with new carpet and paint. Gross.

    Hotel is updated. Had new flooring, bathroom vanity, paint, bedding, etc. Lobby area was very clean and nice. The check in staff were friendly and professional.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't terribly comfortable and they need to add extra waffle-makers to their breakfast area so the line doesn't end up taking 20 minutes.

    Great location, easy on- and off-highway 95, very clean, super-friendly staff. Be sure to grab a coupon from the front desk and eat at the Sweet Tea Grille which is just a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced, smells like pot, big roaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unfriendly. 3rd floor smelled like pot. Room had a used hand towel with hair in it. We had roaches in our room. Staff really didn't care when we checked out. All this for $149 / night? Overpriced....never go back.

    Not much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Decent place for a couple night's stay to see Savannah.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room needed to be a little bigger and way too much styrofoam is used. I'd like to see the hotels use more paper - it still goes to the landfill, but it does break down. The AC unit blew right at the side of the bed. Fortunately, it was off most of the time. It was a little farther out than I realized.

    There was a great little restaurant right out the back door - Sweet Tea Grill. The bed was comfortable, the room was pretty quiet and clean. The breakfast was decent. The indoor pool was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Good value, location, clean, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain didn't seem to fit the curved rod very well. It wouldn't stay in place on either end.

    The breakfast was better than I thought it would be. Everyone there seemed to enjoy the sausages.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    A Cut Above Days Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had some units that are pet friendly, so I could stay there again.

    Updated property. Honored my request for a ground floor room. The bed was. Dry comfortable and even the bathtub!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    It was clean, comfortable and in a great location to downtown savannah
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast offered was good but sometimes they didn't restock but the person running the desk was also replenishing the food so they were busy

    The hotel was kept very clean. We were there for a week and they changed towels & soaps daily.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas of the parking lot in front were not as secure as they should be. There is however a large secure parking in back of the hotel. I would recommend using that one.

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast - biscuits a bit small and hard (at 6:30 in the morning)

    Furnishings were new, room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom updated - nice overall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.4
    An ok stay !
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon my arrival, the woman that was there, was nasty, rude and made me completely uncomfortable. She told me I wasn't registered until the next day! When I asked about the Wifi, she said "you need to book a room to get wifi", I told her I was already registered in the hotel !! She was so nasty ! The remainder of my stay was fine, as the other women who worked there were perfect. I was told that this first woman was a manager, she needs to be fired !!! Also, the breakfast left much to be desired, coffee was not good neither was the food! The wifi was not good at all, as it didn't connect half the time.

    It was easy to get to off the highway, the room was clean and comfortable. Other than the first woman I met, the other ladies were wonderful and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the stay was more than we prefer to pay.

    The room was an accessible as we had reserved, there was a table and chairs as well as room to move around. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first arrived, I felt a little skeptical about the location. It's literally right off I-91 and right behind a Wendy's. I was concerned about noise and safety, especially since I was traveling all alone. But once I got inside, I forgot completely and was fine. In general, the location is convenient.

    The room was large and very clean and comfortable. The lady at the front desk was great. She was by herself and very busy, but handled it like a champ.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    9.6
    It was a satisfactory overnite stay and if we are in the area again it would be our choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    didn't hava much time to explore as we arrived a little late and tired and left fairly early.The desk clerk recommended a good nearby eating area.IT

    bed was very comfortable and we liked the room on the first floor that we requested

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    3.8
    This place Sucks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The woman that checked us in was horrible gave me the impression she was racist. Only 15 people staying that night but she would not check us in one hour early!!! Then I asked for a quiet room so shelve me a room with broke a/c next to front desk!!! She would not change rooms.

    The lady on the overnight shift was helpful and friendly. Excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.8
    A sweet suite at days inn!
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noise from the expressway at times.

    Our suite was very nice and quite comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Relatively new facility so it is in nice condition. Pool was great on a hot afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Room very large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very large. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.3
    Deserve a free night..not happy with the service..food or location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast horrible...not affliated with Wyndham hotels..cheap look..pool dirty...

    Large beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    cooling unit was loud and old
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cooling unit was loud and old

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Glad it was for only one day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet not working. Pancake machine not working. Spigot in bathroom leaking. Fridge in room not working and no freezer in fridge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Was fine for 1 overnight near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Breakfast was poor. Flat egg something, no fruit other then bruised bananas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean.

    The location is great. It is just off I95. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient, roomy, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable and didn’t like exposed blanket.

    Convenient, roomy, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Won't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, thin walls, pool was closed, overpriced

    Customer service was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The bad pot holes going in and out hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bad pot holes going in and out hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    we stay here frequently and the stay is always very good
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was very good and thanks to Samaria the eating area was well supplied and very clean. we stay here regularly on medical visits to the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    The bed was terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds -Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was terrible!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    The receptionist , when we arrived at the hotel to check in,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist , when we arrived at the hotel to check in, sounded and looked like she hated life. Not very hospitable!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: