Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Discovery Beach Resort, a VRI resort 3 stars

300 Barlow Avenue, Cocoa Beach, FL 32931, USA

#3 of 26 hotels in Cocoa Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel for a family stay on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems to be a bit older, but it is very clean and well maintained

    A nice hotel on the beach, the staff is friendly and helpful and the apartments clean, well equipped and comfortable. Right on the beach and with a nice ocean view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    What a wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very dated and needs a new coat of paint but other than that it is a perfect place to stay!!

    What a wonderful place to stay. Clean, minutes from the beach, nice staff and the room was so spacious and bright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    A very nice beachfront getaway at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screen on patio door. Housekeeping cleaned the unit next door and were very noisy (banging into things and slamming doors at 8 am). Bed was very firm.!

    Ocean view. Free parking. On site restaurant. Clean units. Great price for a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly and informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and informative. I liked the laid back atmosphere. We could borrow/rent pool and beach equipment and that was ideal. Our room was spacious, clean and had a great view. All the comforts of home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    Would stay here again, without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC was a little hard to balance. Bedrooms were warmer than living space. Ceiling fans were a plus to help balance things out!

    Fantastic view, direct on the ocean, short walk from the Cocoa Beach Pier, quiet. Fully equipped kitchen!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again if traveling to the area. Great space for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not care for the restaurant attached to hotel. Nice atmosphere, but the food not so great and overpriced for quality.

    Beautiful view. Beachfront hotel. Rooms were very spacious and open.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Extraordinary!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy on Friday night but the music stopped early so as to not interfere with sleep.

    Wonderful site - apartment overlooked the beach. Beautiful balcony! Very clean and all needs met. Easy to find. Certainly would go back! Great location for getting to the cruise ship terminal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Well situated, very close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy and the valet service would have been more efficient with more personnel assigned especially at check-in and checkout time.

    Well situated, very close to the beach. Staff really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    What a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment (yes, it was basically a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom appartment) was very clean and comfortable. The style of the building units meant that every place has a balcony and wonderful beach view. My wife and I were up early watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee. I REALLY want to tell you about the staff. I've stayed many types of places over the years and I've never seen any hotel or condo staff this helpful and friendly. Everyone who works there takes great pleasure and pride in being helpful to their guests. That pride starts at the front desk and goes all the way through to the maintenance and housekeeping. It was an immense pleasure seeing ALL of them smile and say 'good morning' or 'good evening' every time you walked by. I highly reccomend staying here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great Florida vacation! We want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only have one minor request: publicize the recycle bin location when checking in. Liked that you had one, but had to ask where it was, more people might use it if they know about it.

    Great location! 2 bedroom condo was just fine for us. Pool/hot tub were nice. Everything was clean. Liked seeing the reminder to turn off exterior lights and close blinds at night during turtle season. Loved seeing the natural dune between the building and beach. Pier is just a short walk, as well as the grocery store and lots of restaurant and bar choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant - a most memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike about our accommodation from cleanliness to comfort it had it all. View was spectacular. beds very comfortable and facilities everything you could wish for.

    We were greeted upon our late arrival by a friendly night porter. The accommodation was welcoming after a difficult journey and far exceeded our expectations in every way.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing Resort to enjoy your visit to Cape Canaveral
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    didn't care for the overgrown greenery that was before the beach and Cleary overgrowth from our balcony.

    Was in a good location, had activities and different amenities that were convenient to use.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The location of the property to the beach is great and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was one roach found in our room near the laundry - but only one!

    The location of the property to the beach is great and a nice 5 minute beach walk to the Cocoa Beach Pier.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay. Would consider again.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and sofa were not comfortable. The cafe fan was loud. And the walk to the beach was not a straight shot. The beach was dirty with seaweed.

    Condo was spacious. The master suite having a balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The closet needed painted and the bathtub needed caulked. I didn't like the location of the pool, the restaurant pathway goes right by it and its towards front, so not much privacy, though they are working on the fence. I didn't like that the only hours to get fresh towels was 10am-2pm, when I was not there during the day. There is no housekeeping per se, so you have to take out your own trash, run the dishwasher and gather up the towels before you leave, not exactly what I want to do on my vacation. The parking spaces were tight and there were few spaces because they had part of parking lot roped off and parking was also available to restaurant customers.

    Location and view was nice and close to beaches and restaurants and only 20 minutes from Kennedy Space Center and just a few minutes from Port Canaveral. The room was clean and spacious. Had nice big pool, hot tub and sauna, arcade and chairs for beach. There was always a worker walking around checking pool area and the floors at night, so felt safe. Front desk friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Close to home, easy to find, friendly people working there. Only minus was the weather which obviously was not the fault of the resort. Would stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Best value on cocoa beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there a week and there was no turn down service or light cleaning. The day they were suppose to refresh our room no one ever came.

    Two bedrooms and two bathrooms beachfront for what we paid - fantastic deal. The building is a little dated and it's definitely not five star but it's clean, good location, rooms have ample space (even a washer and dryer!) and accommodated our needs for a family vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Easy access to the beach, pier, port, and space center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property seemed a little worn Inside the apartment and around the building. Beds were terrible. Very worn out and creaked every time you moved.

    Easy access to the beach, pier, port, and space center. Parking was covered (not underground). The kids activities woman was super!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Chilled out at Cocoa Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so many restaurants in walking distance. Limited to the pier really unless you're prepared to drive.

    Great location for the Space Center; loved the views over the dunes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful View - older property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The condo was not kept up. The paint was peeling off and there was obvious wear and tear everywhere. Our specific condo had a great view, but the cleaning crew did not do a good job. We had a brown smear on the light switch, the toilet was obviously not cleaned from family before us and this bathroom smelled musty. We bought pinesole and an air freshener the first day. The master bath faucet was about 2" out of the wall so there was a hole there. The view was amazing so I don't understand why they wouldn't invest some money to fix up the place.

    The location of the condo was on great beaches. It wasn't very crowded. The view was amazing. We also enjoyed having a weight room and pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    decent get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was okay. Pillows were lumpy. Overall, just okay. Higher floors provided better view of ocean though you can still see it from 2nd floor, just a bit obscure from trees and brush in natural area between building and beach.

    Easy access to beach and pier. Location great. Everything worked in Condo. Easy check in/Check out. Rentals of beach gear on site and affordable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television channels in each room showed very fuzzy so when it was time to look at TV only had a few options. Otherwise everything else was fine.

    The property was on the beach I love that the master bedroom had its own bathroom and I love the view from the balcony of the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    First Ocean Adventure for our Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like is that we didn't stay longer.

    We all loved staying at Discovery Beach Resort! We had 3 adults and two children (65, 35,35, 8, & 2) in our group. From the moment we checked in until we were loading up to leave the staff was amazing- they felt like family. We were given excellent food recommendations. The suite was better than expected; spacious, clean, and the view was amazing. We heard no noise from neighbors or outside. The equipment rental allowed us to enjoy our time at the beach. The kids loved meeting Hershel and his owner. I would book a stay here again with no hesitation and will recommend it to others as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great! Right on the beach, great view from our 6th floor room. It's walking distance to many shops, restaurants and of course the Pier.. My kids enjoyed the game room every night too

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Best stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One elevator temporary out of order

    Everything was outstanding here. Parking provided, exceptionally equiped and fully furbished suite, gym, playroom, swimming pool and warm whirlpool

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    My favorite Coccoa Beach Resort
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not have one complaint!

    The staff was amazing! They were very friendly and knowledgable about the resort and the area. The facility had many options for indoor and outdoor activities including tennis, basketball and tons of beach toys! They were even more than happy to give us a new remote for the tv when the original did not work.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    A very enjoyable stay with friends, my 5th visit at Discovery and hopefully not my last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shower head in master bathroom no shower caddy in 2nd bathroom shower

    restaurant food comfy master suite view extra balcony seating/chaise lounge chairs friendly staff, eager to please 3 TVs

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Beautiful, spacious 2 bedroom rental on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regret that I didn't book earlier to request a room on a higher floor so we would have a much better view of the ocean.

    Beautiful decor, clean, very spacious right on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    We will be back next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed everything about discovery resort at cocoa beach

    It is very family oriented and had day activities for the kids to enjoy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head needs to be changed to a more water flow friendly one

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    only a 2 night stay but would,nt hesitate to use again if in area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large spacious 2 bedroomed suite with big balcony overlooking sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Super clean & spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super clean & spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Great food at restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food at restaurant. Better than expected. Loved the escargot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place. We may return when prices are cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    $235 a night is high

    Warm temp of the pool water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Clean, large rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location and the staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly dated, and the kitchen counter was infested with ants.

    Great location and the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The stay was much better than we thought it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great.

    We loved everything and we will go again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    The sofa bed wasn't made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed wasn't made. No sheets in the room, no pillows, no blanket and I almost had to do it. No coffee samples. Not really feeling welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Size space view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo or soap which wasn't indicated in booking info. Not as friendly staff

    Size space view from balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Awesome location and value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of the ocean was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Pleasantly suprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches

    Privacy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Awesome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right on the beach for our family to stay for a few days before getting on our cruise ship at Port Canaveral. Wonderful service!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Live and learn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to many rules

    Clean room great biew

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff a d very clean. Located right on the beach. Doesn't get any better than that. We will come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Loved all the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved all the amenities. The staff was very accommodating. Will definitely book here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Beds were hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Overall... great stay.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No rugs in rooms, floors always felt sandy.

    Location was the best and great view of the ocean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall Great resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Master bath too small Sliding doors not working well no screen on one of them

    Overall Great resort

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS FACILITY WAS WONDERFUL. THEY GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU ANY WAY THEY CAN! WOULD GO BACK IN A HEARTBEAT, AND PLAN TO!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful family Beach vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast in restaurant

    Big rooms and great view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wish I could've stayed longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean. Roomy. Pool towels!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Smoke from bar in are room .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke from bar in are room .ask for upper floor ,got bottom floor above bar ,smoke from bar in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Perfekt view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Bed was very short.

    Perfekt view. Next to Beach and Pier with good Happy Hour Bars.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Love this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very roomy condo

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Fans in every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding glass doors were difficult to latch.

    Fans in every room. Comfortable, clean and fabulous views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    My family and I had a really enjoyable time and would enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My family and I had a really enjoyable time and would enjoy another stay at Discovery Beach Resort!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Love love this place, location and condo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel with an amazing pool and even better staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was the best part! Super friendly and helpful. Really impressed with this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.5
    Perfect location for pre cruise vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location for pre cruise vacation. Restaurant excellent and good value, lovely pool and fabulous views from balcony. Spacious rooms. We were thrilled with this choice and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Location and resort are outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location and resort are outstanding...owned a unit for 19 years and was pleasantly surprised at how well the units have been maintained...we hope to come back...

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.5
    Confortable apartment and nice beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rental beach umbrellas and chairs very poor quality for price.

    Confortable apartment and nice beach. Having restaurant in hotel very convenient if you do not want to cook, specially for kids.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    The location was beautiful and overall the rooms were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi dropped a lot on iOS devices but the signal was there. It seems pretty crowded when we were leaving but it was morning Saturday, took five elevators to find one that wasn't full. Also, the luggage racks were always taken up but all fairly minimal, we loved this place!

    The location was beautiful and overall the rooms were great. We loved their game room, they had an acoustic musician playing at the pool, and you could barrow different pool/ocean items to use throughout the day. The staff was all smiles and excellent.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Big room for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really early checkout. Check out is at 10am. However, they do let you use the facilities for the rest of the day. No breakfast options complimentary or paid.

    Big room for the price. Two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. Had fun activities for kids. Pool was warm.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    This property has everything a family needs for a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I couldn't get a good view of the beach from the 2nd floor and it would be nice to have a few more chairs on balcony as there was only 2 but other than that we loved our stay.

    This property has everything a family needs for a great vacation. We had the 2 bedroom condo and there was plenty of space. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the appliances, cookware and dinnerware. Just a quick walk to the beach for an awesome day. I literally didnt need to bring anything from home. We will definitely stay again in the future.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    location couldn't be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only thing I could possibly comment was the fact that I couldn't check out the night before and leave keys in condo or drop box. I had to call someone to come get them. They came quickly but was leaving on early morning flight and would have liked one less thing to do that morning.

    location couldn't be better. staff very friendly and helpful. parking great

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    9.2
    The 2 bedroom suite was great with a king on one side with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The view from the second floor was not that great, but I'm sure higher floors would offer a nice view of the ocean. Wifi was free, but barely worked at all, at least on the second floor, worked great in the lobby. There was a TV in the master bedroom and the living room, but it would have been nice to have one in the guest bedroom.

    The 2 bedroom suite was great with a king on one side with a bathroom in the master and the 2 twin size beds on the other side of the suite (a second bathroom near the guest bedroom). The kitchen was clean and fully stocked with a full size fridge, microwave, oven/stove, dish washer and dishes. The dining/living room was a nice size, and the air conditioner worked perfectly. The pool was a great distraction for the kids while we were not at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.6
    The room was spacious and had everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pots/pans should be replaced because of the Teflon scratching. Be wonderful it was anodized instead of Teflon.

    The room was spacious and had everything we needed. Including some dishwasher supplies, dishes, and basic cooking utensils. Only minor complaint is that the pots and pans were old Teflon and scratching. Would like to see that replaced. The in room washer/dryer is a huge plus!!! The staff were all super friendly and the tiki bar/pool area were some of our favorite places. The restaurant is all around a decent place to eat in Cocoa Beach. Crab legs were cooked very well.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    9.6
    Nice, laid back hotel with lovely heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing to do with the hotel, but make sure you have plenty change, if driving from Orlando airport to Cocoa. About 5 highway tolls each way!!

    Nice, laid back hotel with lovely heated pool. We had a big family suite, 2 bedrooms. Full kitchen, including washer and drier. Close to the beach. We rented the body boards for the kids (aged 9yrs and 7yrs) and umbrellas to use on the beach. We could borrow the hotel noodles for the pool. We were close to Brevard Zoo and Kennedy Space Centre, both well worth a visit, take a day to visit each. Kids activities the hotel provided included a visit from a local reptile zoo and for a couple of dollars, crafts for the kids (decorate a bag). We will go back next time we visit Cocoa beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    Our children did not want to venture anywhere other than the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Upon arrival the floors were gritty from sand and very dirty. The couch had an odor to it, the chairs had stains & overall I think maintenance is needed in the units.

    Our children did not want to venture anywhere other than the beach or pool. The room views are priceless, the kitchen was very well stocked with cooking needs

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    10
    How many times have you gone to a hotel that had a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    How many times have you gone to a hotel that had a great website with a sad reality? Discovery Beach is the opposite! Words: luxurious, beautiful view, clean, new, large suites, great value and friendly employees. Pictures do not do it justice! You will not be disappointed. We enjoyed every moment.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    Our room on the 8th floor was so spacious for a family of 4,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our room on the 8th floor was so spacious for a family of 4, and being so close to the beach was amazing. There is so much to do everyday, we didn't have to or want to leave. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant on site had something for everyone. We can't wait to come back!

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    10
    Can't beat the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    10 am check out a little early for us. Mother Nature didn't cooperate (45 degrees one day), so thought about more southern destination if we come again in early January.

    Can't beat the location! Oceanfront with floor to ceiling windows in LR and Master. Watch the surfers, birds, ships and pier without having to step outside to the balcony. Pier and Ron Jon's and lots of great restaurants in close walking distance. Pier 2/10ths mile close. Pool, hot tub, basketball and tennis courts, exercise room, tiki bar and restaurant all in resort. Covered parking! It was lacking nothing! We were lucky to have a rocket launch at 4:47 am while here. Viewed everything but the actual liftoff from the balcony. As for casual restaurants closeby, strongly recommend Madd Jack's Grillin' Shack. Great food. Huge portions with a California influence. The ribs, brisket and tri tip bbq were to die for! Plate sharing recommended! Rooms are spacious. Kitchen with granite is fully equipped with full-sized fridge, oven and dishwasher. Cabinets, furniture and vanities are a little out of date but are clean, comfortable and fully functional. I could live here! Well done, Booking.com! Definitely a Booking,Yeah!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Large rooms, great value, right on the beach and lots to do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Large rooms, great value, right on the beach and lots to do!!!

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Discovery Beach Resort, a VRI resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: