Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Kansas hotel reviews
  4. Dodge City hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Dodge House Hotel

Reviews of Dodge House Hotel 3 stars

2408 W WYATT EARP BLVD, Dodge City, KS 67801, USA

#10 of 17 hotels in Dodge City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 35 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 26

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    7.9
    We were pleased with the value we received... so pleased that we booked another stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door to our room did not lock properly. It could easily be pushed open even if the lock was engaged. Our room was fine but the overall facility needs some attention (doors to the outside do not lock, and the carpeting is worn in places.

    Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The cost was very reasonable and within our budget. The desk clerk was courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2019

    9.2
    It’s big, lots to offer, western theme, great restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodge House Saloon was closed and pool area was to cold.

    It’s big, lots to offer, western theme, great restaurant and very affordable, huge pool room/entertainment area, great staff, quiet at night, would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    9.6
    We were tired upon arrival. We found food quick and with ease. Everyone was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the rooms could be updated a little but for the price it is exceptional. The parking lot could of been a little bit more lit but they local PD actually patrol the parking lots. For the price all the short comings of the hotel can be over looked.

    We appreciated the convenience of the location. We were able to book the room and for the price we paid it was well worth the stay. Just to be fair the restaurant is technically not part of the hotel but was attached to the property. They had a small buffet not a lot of selections but plenty and it was only 8.99. For the price it is totally worth it. Breakfast buffet was pretty good again for the price you cannot go wrong.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    5.8
    Requested a handicap room and didn’t get it.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a handicap room and didn’t get it. Motel was full so we couldn’t switch rooms. Accessiblity was poor. Too many stairs. The numbering of the rooms was very confusing. Had 3 people staying in the room. There was only 1 washcloth and 2 towels. Had to ask for more and for some blankets.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2019

    4.2
    Will never stay here or suggest someone stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in room. Better bathroom lighting. Better attempt at breakfast. The whole facility was cold. And couldn't get a receipt because nobody could find print paper

    The t.v.s were nice

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    9.6
    This is the place you want to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better.

    The place was as great. Inside pool. Hot tube.games for the kids. Restaurant right next door. It's old but well kept. Over all a great place to stay

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    8.3
    It was a nice historical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been cleaner. Public areas could have been warmer.

    It was a nice historical place. Not extravagant, but a great buy for the price. Not luxurious, but more than adequate.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2018

    5.0
    Terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? First, the room was not ready, although we arrived 40 minutes later than the check-in time, so we went for an early dinner to pass the time. The check-in itself was also a bit challenging, as all the electronic devices seemed to be in a kind of strike (the printer didn't work, the computer didn't respond, the card-reader was not ready). Finally we got our room, and we went in. At first sight everything looked fine, mainly because the lighting was very dimmed, even when all the bulbs and lamps were on. At a closer look you could see that the furniture and the appliances were old and had seen better days, and the toilet seat and the basin were shaky. It was very hard to say how clean everything was because of the poor lighting. Later we realized how bad it was. I was laying in bed reading when I saw a bed bug crawling on the sheets... It was already too late to do something and we just hoped for the best. Two weeks later, we are still struggling with bed bugs bites and it looks like we carried some home. We don't know for sure yet, we are waiting for an exterminator to do his expertise. So this might have been a very expensive experience after all. Also, there are three event rooms, and that Sunday they had people celebrating a birthday. It was very loud and noisy till shortly after midnight, and we were really grateful when the music stopped. The next day we went for breakfast, unfortunately we did not have any, not even a coffee, they run out of everything by 8 am, according to the desk lady whom we asked about it. As a general remark, the whole idea of having everything - guest rooms, pool, kids corner, breakfast room, fitness room, and entertainment corner- under a big dome might seem very interesting, but unfortunately not very practical. There is a moisture and a chlorine smell coming from the indoor pool everywhere, and also not much of a privacy.

    The desk lady was friendly and helpful, the breakfast corner looked interesting - traditional rustic, and the Christmas decoration was nice.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    10
    it was good for the price and right off the hiway.......
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the fact we had to leave at 3AM due to deteriorating weather conditions.....

    the place was great ... had to wait a little longer to check in as they were learning new system upgrade but overall great family fun place ... didn't get to enjoy the breakfast as we had to leave very early in the morning to beat the blizzard coming in .... (we arrived home in KC 15 min before all hell broke loose ) loved the room and jacuzzi tub was soooooo relaxing ...... will stay again !!!!....huge indoor room with pool, volleyball court, video games and a pool table is part of the fun stuff for kids of all ages !!!! Bed was comfy but needed another blanket .... loved it

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.7
    Dodge House was in an excellent location for historic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could have been cleaner - there was trash behind the nightstand I discovered as I was looking for an outlet. Also, the bathtub was very old. I'm pretty sure it was clean, but with the scratches and stains it was hard to tell.

    Dodge House was in an excellent location for historic downtown and tourist attractions. Their rooms had coffee makers and televisions that worked well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Wonderful except for not coffee or tea in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a musty smell, like damp carpet in the open, atrium area. There was no caffeinated coffee or tea in the room. Only decaf. Not enough bath supplies, there was no conditioner, only 1 shampoo.

    Staff, location, atmosphere, price

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    9.6
    Cool Beans
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I only book 1 night ☹️

    This place is cool, the history. We had a great time. Next time we will book for 2 days. 😀

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    7.9
    The staff was very pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very pleasant. The motel is located approximately a mile and a half from the casino but very easy access to it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2019

    10
    A diamond in the rough
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great they had everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2019

    10
    Very fun property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very fun property. Very "Dodge City" and Gunsmoke related. Nice staff good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    10
    Bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I forgot my pill case in the room and I was never notified.

    Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2019

    5.0
    Stayed out of the motel as much as possible and would never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down in many areas and breakfast had no chose.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2019

    7.5
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room not great. They need to put on website andwith rez sites that they have wifi and breakfast

    Breakfast was better than expected.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2019

    7.5
    It was nice and relasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    clear in the back.

    Halls are really dated but clean. Room was nice and clean. Slept well.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2019

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean comfy beds!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything!! Nothing to complain about.

    The whole experience was amazing! We have already booked another stay!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2018

    7.5
    I liked location & value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just ok.

    I liked location & value.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2018

    10
    Dodge City House Hotel Rocks
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except no lounge.

    Everything!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.7
    Price and availability.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t very clean in either of the rooms we booked.

    Price and availability.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed my stay and will stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saloon was closed.

    Very responsible price, great staff, and nice clean room. Really enjoyed the spa tub.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was very nice and the price was right
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub was too cold

    The rooms are clean and comfy

    Stayed in October 2018

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 26

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!