Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Downtown Albuquerque 3 stars

201 Marquette Avenue Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102, USA

#60 of 123 hotels in Albuquerque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 77 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom for that price was incredibly small. Thank goodness I wasn't claustrophobic lol. Everything else was exceptional. Good job!

    I liked the cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not get cleaned well. They told us they washed the sheets, there was makeup on one pillowcase. We asked for new towels. They didn’t take the dirty towels, toilet was not cleaned. They came in the room to clean but did not clean efficiently.

    Front desk was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, staff were first class, the hotel was clean. The hotel is going through a refurbishment and work men are coming and going ... but that didn't effect our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The downside of my stay and I understand maintenance however had I know the elevators were going to out (the duration of my stay except the last night I was there. from my room there was constant noise from drilling. My bathroom was clean however the vents were in dire need of cleaning not to mention the large wad of long black hair on the shower wall. I'm bald.

    Staff (Front Desk) was phenomenal from the time I checked in until i departed. The bartender was exceptional a wealth of info on the local area. the restaurant staff was genuinely courteous and helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms have connecting doors to other rooms. No sound insulation. You can literally talk to your next room neighbours. Otherwise, no fridge, TV did not work, hald of the lamps out of of function.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old and things like non-working outlets need to be addressed. But there were things that should have been addressed like broken coffee pots and shower curtains that won't stay up

    STAFF WAS WONDERFUL! There were some facility issues, but the staff's friendliness made them barable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can hear EVERYthing your neighbor is doing. We heard our neighboring room fighting at 4AM. The staff was short/not-hospitable. We also had a theft problem in one of the three rooms. Not to mention, no breakfast and $12 a day to park.

    The rooms were okay for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved a warning that a marathon would be starting really early Sunday morning right outside hotel!! REALLY loud music, megaphone & foghorn at about 6am. We stayed there because we were at a concert the night before and got to our room late night. Not much sleep!!

    Very comfortable stay and location was excellent for concert at Kiva that night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were extremely soft, we're used to sleeping on more firm pillows. I'm sure we could have asked to change them out but we only slept on them for one night so that wasn't on our radar.

    This was a nice hotel, very clean, the staff was friendly and inviting and it was quick and easy to check in and check out. Even got us in 2 hours ahead of the 3pm check-in time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant food not well stocked, BUT Sparky went above & beyond in accommodating our dessert request by getting ice cream from the front desk concession stand.

    Very accommodating & friendly staff; Convenient shuttle service to local area & airport; Great location to downtown restaurants, etc.; Starbucks in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No couch in the room.

    Great front desk help. Clean and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for WiFi and parking seems a bit ridiculous.

    Our room suited our needs, the lobby was nicely maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Albuquerque is a crime and drug ridden cesspool especially downtown. So sad.

    The cookies were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise in the room next door until 10:00PM.

    Location was same as meeting attending

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee service incomplete, paper coffee cups,fan in bathroom is too loud

    Parking and reception, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't offer a breakfast in the stay

    Perfect location for concert next door at the kiva auditorium/convention center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Mountain View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    organization of taking care of customers who have reservations

    convenience of being close to convention center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was dated and hard to use Bathroom needs some attention. Paint and caulking. Very basic but noticeable

    Comfortable room. Nice linens and pillows.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have used another trash can in the room. There was only a small one. But everything was great.

    Nice atmosphere. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too soft. Caused pain on my neck

    Safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot cost's extra 12,-$ per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good

    Clean friendly and cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is being renovated. The lobby area is a mess.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food -Price Way To High For Outdated Hotel

    Nice Hotel-Very Comfortable Beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation should have gave discount

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    The scent as you enter hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall service

    Bar, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convient , loved the staff!! Loved how clean everything was.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was below par. Not much choice except buffet and not much in the buffet

    Staff was very courteous & professional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything...especially the cookies. Lol

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the room, the friendliness of staff, was impeccable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power went out mid stay and was out for about 20 minutes.

    Friendly staff and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean rooms. Great staff and overall a well designed hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Radio clock did not work.

    Staff was very friendly, nice and informative

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for what I payed for, could not believe my eyes when I walked in room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U have to pay for parking and no breakfast with your stay...

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Hearing Accessible
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the friendly staff. Lobby was relaxing and luxurious. Restaurants were wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Van with friendly driver picked us up and dropped us off at airport and train station. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. Convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say, maybe just a suggestion of offering a package that includes breakfast, dinner, or both. Maybe there was one and we missed it.

    Very pleased, hotel was close to everything we visited, staff was friendly, especially Tyrus at front desk when we checked in. Hotel was clean and very comfortable. If we were to return, we definitely would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pictures of the hotel pool are deceiving. We wanted to rent the hotel room solely based on the pool and it was very small and warm

    While I did not use the workout equipment it is nice. Quick check in, room was nice. Quiet. We were able to do late check out

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking was extremely tight - not enough spaces, spaces very small (especially for a larger SUV)', and many people used two spaces because they were so small (even regular size cars). Also, rollaway bed mattress was very old and springs poked up - no padding at all.

    Front desk service was great. Location very convenient

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower leaked when I used it the following morning, so I told them at the front desk when I checked out. The facilities need to be upgraded a bit.

    The hotel is literally around the corner from the Kiva Auditorium. I was in town for a concert, and being able to walk back to the hotel afterwards was great. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The way the building is set up can be some what confusing. The restaurant was closed even for dinner and one has to eat in the Bar area. That's a bit disconcerting for a single female traveler

    Beds were super comfortable. The staff super friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The walls are paper thin. I could hear clear conversation from neighboring televisions as well as hallway disruptionso at 3am.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, and great location. I would return to this excellent hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Family with young children

    We liked everything about our stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Feather pillows

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was very small.

    Clean and good service.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heater in the room was quite loud.

    Excellent greeting staff and on site facilities.

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    The rooms are incredible, and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Convenient. Airport pick up. Warm cookie even as late as we arrived. Clean. Courteous service.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking

    excellent location

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facility needs a restaurant with some ambiance

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room only got cleaned one day

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good location , out door pool

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location was superb for us, the bar staff were really friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was absolutely wonderful! Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful room! Super friendly and accommodating staff. Greeted with fresh fruit and sweet chocolate chip cookies! Luxurious feel!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very spacious, gave the impression of emptiness.

    Friendly staff, very efficient. Good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms weren't as exclusive as i expected.

    Close to convention center

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Debie was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wish we had breakfast included or a fridge for our 4 day stay.

    The location was perfect for us.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Staff is friendly and ready to help you anytime. Room was clean, big and comfortable.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: