Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta Northwest/Marietta 3 stars

2055 South Park Place, Atlanta, GA 30339, USA

#158 of 250 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely book here again. It was a very nice hotel, great location to SunTrust Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bathroom appeared to be used prior to our arrival. Everything else seemed to be clean other than someone just using our toilet and not flushing. This was kind of bizarre but not enough for us to cause a fuss. Also we only had enough towels/washcloths for one person even though the booking was for two.

    I had to book the hotel very last minute and so once I booked through booking.com I called the hotel immediately to confirm they received the reservation since I was about to get on the plane. They let me know I was all set and once I arrived checking in was a breeze. For me this place was a great location to where I needed to be the next day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our neighboring room was extremely loud and unruly until 3 a.m. I called the front desk to advise (1:30 and 2:30) with hopes they would advise to tone it down as other guests where attempting to rest. The desk was very gracious, saying they would send security to the floor. However I suggest posting a notice on each floor "No loud noises or partying in rooms after midnight to respect all our guests" or something to this effect. I'm not opposed to having fun and a good time, but everyone should be considerate of others paying for a stay also.

    The staff was courteous and friendly, it was within walking distance of SunTrust Park, provided a shuttle to the Park and of course the warm chocolate chip cookies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    It was good stay outside of not having what I reserved!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount that I paid I expected to have everything I reserved but I didn’t I had two little ones and it was 4 of us and we all had to share one bed to sleep in...

    The staff was amazing!!! The property was awesome it was a lot todo in The area!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness facility was too hot despite a request to lower the temperature. The TVs didn't work on all the machines and the channels were limited. Why have ESPN News but not ESPN?

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the rooms could provide more light. Rooms were very dark.

    Location was close to SunTrust park and six flags over georgia. I really appreciated the shuttle ride provided to SunTrust park.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The front desk agent misquoted the refund that I would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The front desk agent misquoted the refund that I would receive upon check out. It was extremely confusing. When questioned about it at check out time she was uncertain of what would be coming back to me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did have a roof leak from the rain but we are laid back people and it wasn’t the hotels fault. We got another room and it was all good.

    Loved the cookies at check in. Tameka was super friendly and made great suggestions on where to go. Vanesse was also helpful during the check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are small and too low to the ground. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Other than that it's a nice place to stay.

    The location wasnice and clean. Staff was very professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Was there with family. Just to get away from home. I've always admired the Doubletree.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hate boxed eggs. So, I asked the waitress for she'll eggs & by the time she brought them out I was done. Then she brought them mixed with she'll eggs & boxed as if I didn't know the difference. She didn't appear to want to be bothered that day. I asked for a late checkout & they told me that all late checkouts were already consumed. This property charges RIDICULOUS taxes/fees: recreational tourism fee @ $3; Georgia transportation Authorization fee @$5 in addition to other taxes.. There's over $20 in taxes alone per night's stay.. Not happy about that - at all! I was surprised the rooms doesn't come with microwave nor refrigerator. You have to request them. It's not worth my money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    It was alright, wouldn’t stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very shocked that the room didn’t have at least a mini refrigerator or microwave. I had food and drinks that went to waste. Bathroom is to small, hard to move around in.

    The staff was great!! Very friendly, nice smiling faces!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    It was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast I thought it was free and I thought I would be able to swim or at least get in the hot tub couldn’t do neither and it’s taken them a very long time to put my money back on my card

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.7
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place had been remodeled so many things were very nice. There was however a loud fan running sound all night from outside on roof above pool I think...AND the toilet was so low you almost fall on the floor!!!!!! Can't believe they did not put in the comfort height toilet, everything else is so new, if the toilet was new they made a BIG mistake there!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com failed to tell me the pool was closed and I wasn’t happy. Otherwise, everything else was fine. Also, wish there was a refrigerator in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    My stay was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First off if I knew construction was going on I would have not stayed. The room was not up to par like it usually is. I’ve stayed here a few times this was by far the worst

    The location was the only thing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    3.8
    It wasn't what I expected from Double Tree or Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should state that your remodeling on the website they say they gave me a upgraded room but it looked cheap and the sick leaked I will never stay there again.

    They had a big TV. And the cookies were good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.4
    The property was being renovated which we were not told...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was being renovated which we were not told about so that was really disappointing. Room service was not available, the ice machines didn't work, the pool area was under construction, etc. The whole place was just a mess.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    6.3
    Staff was friendly, the room itself was nice, bathroom not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had just been redone. Whom ever the construction company is needs to do a better finish job. There was grout not cleaned off from the walls and floor. The tile in the shower was uneven in places where it was bumped out. The tub was still the old one and not cleaned. It was all scratched had caulk and paint splatters in it. The toilet did not work right. You had to flush 2 to 3 times for it to work or hold the handle down almost a full minute for it to flush. Check out was by 11am. At 8:30 the maid is knocking on the door. I felt like the cost of the room was overpriced.

    Staff was friendly, the room itself was nice, bathroom not so nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    It served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was crazy priced if you're not a gold HH member, for a standard continental with someone that refills your coffee.

    It serves its purpose. The place was under reconstruction we found on arrival. They do offer tram service to the new stadium, but the last tram stops at 11 before the game did. Some of the staff were very nice, others were not.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    2.5
    Not worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unaware of the construction occurring at the hotel when we booked (booking.com said nothing about it). The pictures were not accurate. Our suite was missing a chair, the toilet was not secure to the ground so it rocked when sitting on it, and the bathtub filled with water when taking a shower. This was not a pleasant experience. Definitely not worth the extra money we spent to go to this hotel. Will not be using booking.com or double tree in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Just what we needed..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite firm. Our stay fell during their renovation process (guest rooms on floors 1-3 were closed) but it being the weekend, we were not effected by any type of construction noise or workers.

    Pool was perfect! Staff was helpful and kind. Onsite restaurant was handy! Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Not very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was across the interstate from my business and the overpass was closed making me have to go miles out of my way for a 1 mile trip. I have an electric Car and there are no chargers on property and I was not advised of the closure before I came or I would have Cancelled. Also there were noisy kids in my hall and they didn't police the noise. And my bed must have been ancient because the springs squeaked every time I turned over and no I'm not a heavy person.

    Cookies were good and room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    5.8
    It was ok but could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came down for New Year's weekend & the house was awful somebody had a party on our floor security had to come up also we were woke up early due to the supervisor knocking asking were we smoking in our room basically due to the hallway smelling like marijuana then the rooms did not look like the pictures on the website Cobb,County Doubletree was so much better than this one

    The staff was very nice & friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.5
    COOKIES AT CHECK IN ARE AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was so bad! my omelet that was "made fresh to order by a chef" was completely soaked with vegetable oil so much so that it was sitting in a pool of it on my plate even my company could smell the oil from my plate. Very disgusting totally ruined my appetite.

    COOKIES AT CHECK IN ARE AMAZING! also the women who checked me in was extra sweet and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.3
    Simple weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awful. A lot of construction in the area. Guests on my floor got really loud and a fight alomost happen! management came up but nothing was done.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, but higher 2nd night rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed myself so that my husband and I were willing to stay another night, but the rate was approximately $40 higher. Unfortunately we did not stay with Doubletree. We rebooked with the hotel right next door since their rate was more budget friendly.

    I love the cookies you offer guests.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Disappoined
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker didn't work TV went out blood were on the sheets. Nice hotel they should have checked the room. Next time should do a room check. Manager offer free breakfast he should offer a fee night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    This place is simply great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is simply great. Stayed there for the second time within 4 months. First time over a week, this time one night only. The food is really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    NOT WORTH THE MONEY. No microwave or fridge in room. Too Basic. The breakfast buffet was good though
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was WAY overpriced. No microwave, no fridge... very bare minimum. We were here because we had to evacuate and this room was almost $300 for the one night. It was in no way worth even half of that. There was an old dirty diaper on the roof outside our rooms window. We ate the breakfast buffet on a Saturday morning because they had a special, $12 for adults and kids free. For My husband and I and our 2 kids I was presented a check for $46, even charging for my son who did not eat or even have a plate. I immediately questioned the bill with my server and it just seemed really sketchy... there were signs ALL OVER about the special and I even confirmed the special at the hostess stand. Not sure what that was about, but she fixed it and the bill was $26 then so I tipped $6 and checked out. We ate the cookies they give out upon check in later on down the road and they were good, but I would have been much happier with a microwave and fridge in my room. The elevator was also REALLY SLOW.

    The front desk employees were very nice and pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very good, best I have had at a hotel in years.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Good place to stay on north side of Atlanta close to I-75.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a nonsmoking room, but smelled cigarette smoke most of the night. Not sure if it was room next door or if it was from hotel bar downstairs. Other than that, place was nice and very convenient to I-75.

    Place was nice and very convenient to I-75.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV didn't seem to be able to pick up any channels other than the introduction channel. Breakfast was also fairly pricey.

    After using government provided beds for the past 6 months, this bed was a dream come true

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and rooms are small

    The staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was nice. The parking was hard due to renovation but worth it. The property was quiet so we slept peacefully.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    It was pleasurable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked like the bath tub had a ring around the inside of tub.

    The cookies :) front desk service very professional the room was clean and neat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that the room did not have a microwave.

    I loved the cookies and the pools and hot tub. Staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This is definitely a great clean place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, great customer service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel and close to highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New design and furnishing. Looks great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Room service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    The remodel is beautiful, staff is super friendly and...
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over $200 for a room and no complimentary breakfast.

    The remodel is beautiful, staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    It was good over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and the little pillow

    The location the hotel was in

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    That we did have a fridge n beds was small n the lighting...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did have a fridge n beds was small n the lighting was bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Customer service training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice area and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Not far from all the attractions
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. Didn't look the same online

    Not far from all the attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Overall it was the perfect getaway
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the tub was kinda dirty

    Bed was very light and relaxing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The pool fitness room and lounge were awesome
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could’ve been bigger and more comfy

    The pool fitness room and lounge were awesome

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Well worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations going on

    Clean safe area. Room great condition bed comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.3
    They need to close until the upgrades are done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to close until the upgrades are done. it was nice but some of the area's weren't available

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    4.2
    The construction should have been mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction should have been mentioned

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Bigger refrigerator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger refrigerator

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Dinner was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    The beds are extremely comfortable and the service is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely comfortable and the service is really good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    Staff friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of date everything! Cable was not working. Room was Not worth the price.

    Staff friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the heater as too loud when it cut in or off..

    love the room and how quiet it was at night

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    We hope next time we can stay longer
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionis Marisa very friendly and helpful and at breakfast Angelica was very nice as well. Extremely nice people

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.0
    COULD BE BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ROOMS SPA AREA,

    COOKIES AND STAFF LOCATION

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice location, great bed!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Nice location, great bed!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    7.1
    Maritza and the night manager were very nice and helpful.
    • Family with older children

    I was promised a microwave that I never received. When I arrived back on the property I had to ask the manager to help me. He called security who was rude, impatient, and refused to help me, making inappropriate comments under his breath the entire time. It took 20 minutes to heat up 2 slices of pizza. The manager apologized for the security guard's behavior and ended up heating up the pizza himself.

    Maritza and the night manager were very nice and helpful. I was able to check in early and check out late without a problem.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.8
    The manager was very good with putting another bed in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I reserved a double bed and when I checked in it wasn't available anymore. What is the point of reserving a room? They wanted to give me a king size with me and 5 kids.

    The manager was very good with putting another bed in our room because the double bed I reserved was gone.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean close to serval restaurants and malls
    • Group

    Night clerk was a little rude and not helpful with a problem I had and I was given a room that was someone else

    Comfortable and clean close to serval restaurants and malls

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    Marissa treated us with a great smile and prompt service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge in our room. Took a while for hot water for our morning showers.

    Marissa treated us with a great smile and prompt service. Room was clean and tidy. The hotel was quiet and the breakfast was excellent. It would have been nice to have a fridge in our room. Very short drive to downtown and to the nightlife at Buckhead.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    9.2
    When I booked my stay online through booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When I booked my stay online through booking.com it said my reservation was confirmed but when I arrived they said I had not paid yet so I was not prepared for that so I had to change plans due to that.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    8.8
    I didnt like the location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didnt like the location. Also not even a street over there is alot of construction going on which caused ongoing traffic. The hotel charges extra taxes for their construction going on near the location.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    Prices in the cafe were high, and to get room service they...
    • Couple

    Prices in the cafe were high, and to get room service they tacked on a 22% gratuity. We wanted to just do takeout but it was room service or eat in cafe. I have difficulty walking and my wife went to the cafe to get our dinner, I have no problem paying for a service but "strong arm tactics" leave me fuming. There was also a 2.50 charge to deliver the meal which is reasonable. This happened on a rainy night near ten o'clock so our out of Hotel restaurants were probably not an option. Most hotels have lists of places that deliver but not here. I didn't inquire at the front desk, it was the end of a long day of driving and we opted to pay and expend more energy on arguing with staff. The staff was very professional and courteous, I did complain about not getting a handicapped accessible bathroom,that I had requested when I made the reservation, but they said none were available when I checked in.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No exercise facility. Only one staff was friendly. Disclosure was not made about additional deposit charged even upon arruval. I just noticed additional monies being charged & inquired. I was told its in the fine print & its only a small amount!

    Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.5
    The men that worked there have excellent customer service...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The women that worked there were all rude and unfriendly. They made you feel like an inconvenience rather than the most important part of business.

    The men that worked there have excellent customer service skills.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    I liked the decor very upscale.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    One girl at the front desk was very rude,i didn't like that the pool closed at 10 so i didn't get to swim

    I liked the decor very upscale. Clean, inside and outside pool with a hot tub, beds were comfortable but rooms were a bit small

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.5
    We enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the location, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like the fact that after you paid for the initial wifi charge. There was an additional $3 charge for a additional devices connected, i.e cell phone.

    We enjoyed the comfort of the bed, the location, and the complimentary cookies!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location, right off highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location, right off highway. Very nice room, very good breakfast buffet. Staff are super and helpful. Plenty of parking available. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    4.2
    The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The room left a lot to be desired. Housekeeping seemed to be very limited in that the bathroom was not sanitary and we experienced a slow drain with the bathroom sink. The offer continental breakfast but you had to pay $11.95 pp and they charged for wi-fi. Given the price point, I think those things should be free on the weekend.

    The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    9.6
    The staff was friendly helped out with whatever they could.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't like they didn't have a complainting breakfast for use we had to pay to eat .Good thing it was close to food places.

    The staff was friendly helped out with whatever they could.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.9
    Beds are very comfortable, water pressure was good, maid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small bathroom, no free wifi, incidental fee of $25 per day charged up front with no warning, breakfast was more expensive on weekdays then weekends

    Beds are very comfortable, water pressure was good, maid service was great.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.5
    Staff was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Additional fees reviled after check-in and not at time of reservation.

    Staff was really friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    2.5
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, service

    No

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    The roon was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The roon was very clean and comfortable...

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    10
    Location of meeting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awakened multiple times by loud guest after 11:00 PM

    Location of meeting

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    6.7
    I don't like that I called ahead of time for an extra...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    I don't like that I called ahead of time for an extra night and drove 3 hours to not have a room when I got there

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: