Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area 3 stars

2061 North Druid Hills Road Northeast, Atlanta, GA 30329, USA

#132 of 226 hotels in Atlanta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a pretty good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only two things that I didn’t like was the fact of hair being on my bath towels and wash cloths. Also while wanting to take a swim, the pool was pretty filthy.

    It as really great for the price, and I will be staying with Hilton again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    A Great Stay in Atlanta! Close to Everything. We will be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was a little green when we first arrived. Went to guest services and Kerry had the maintenance crew come do a through clean of the pool! Which was good and all but we just wish it had of happened before we arrived we had to wait for a couple of hours before it was ready to be used. Which we never did since the rain came right as they was finishing up. The only other complaint was about the shuttle they do offer a shuttle service but the service close at 5:00pm on a Saturday night. We had a reservation for Lips at 6:00pm we used Lyft. Other than that it was a Awesome Stay!

    We arrived with the ability to check in early. Which was awesome, upon our arriving we had access to the pool. We loved the bed! It was super comfortable, and the gentleman that checked us in was name Kerry he was excellent! He was able to Answer all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Atlanta visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a continental breakfast, just a restaurant buffet, for the price you pay breakfast is normally free continental or buffet.

    Staff, convenient to my venue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff were very pleasant but the property needs major improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving to our room, there was a towel in the refrigerator. The thermostat was not working properly! There was trash bags with trash inside sitting vending area.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I like everything about this hotel and I will be returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel and I will be returning very soon. The staff was excellent. She even gave us a hug as we left the hotel for checkout. Great place employed with Great people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Sylvia was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sylvia was amazing. My trip was a nightmare because my airline lost my luggage. But she made me feel much better about everything. She’s the sweetest person, ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Our stay was very very good. My husband and I did a quick vacation and this was the best place to st
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The most thing I like about this property was the cleanliness of our room, the front desk was very good in helping us. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner was AWESOME. We had a very good stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Front desk was very pleasant and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping kept knocking on the door early in the morning and opening/unlocking the door while me and my guests were trying to sleep. I thought this was very odd. Also, room seemed to be outdated.

    Front desk was very pleasant and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    There were bumps during the stay, but we overlooked the mistakes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Called the hotel before arrival to confirm the reservation and it was unprofessional. We called corporate and was handled by the gm. At check in another card was used for the payment but another amount was charged to the first card. At night the parking was limited and you would have to walk from the back of the hotel to the front. We did not see any side or back entrances. On our second night we did not have hot water when we returned from a hiking trip. We tried running the water for about 5 minutes to see if it would change. Finally, I called the front desk about the issue and was advised “they were resetting the boilers and should be back on in 10 minutes.” The hot water did return like promised.

    The pillows were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay here was so so. I enjoyed the staff but i don’t think I’d be visiting this location again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first time that i stayed at this hotel i had issues with the plumbing system (bathtub and sink water) drained out extremely slow and not my second tome staying here i experience the same problem yet again. and i mean EXTREMELY slow. The toilet ago gave me problems with trying to flush. I would have to keep my hand on the lever during the entire flushing process or else it would not flush

    The comfort of the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Everything else was great overall wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left at 11pm the night before my flight was at 7am I was told I couldn’t check out early even tho I was ok being charged for that night . I was scared of being on the plane still at checkout time

    Staff was very helpful with my check in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    They stay was great. The only issue I had was with cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom tub wasn’t clean and I noticed some brown stuff (dirty) around the drain. The towels I received had some green film or something green on them so I was limited to using towels. I noticed all of this upon arrival and did ask for new towels but the bath tub was still dirty after it was cleaned and before I used it.

    I liked the room and how big it was. The best was comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Completely Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In town for a concert only stayed one night but the hotel was very clean, friendly staff, rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was AWESOME clean beautiful dining area will definitely stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    One particular staff member was nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was hair in the shower when we arrived, and also the shower did not drain properly; you would be standing in ankle high water while trying to shower. Room was small

    One particular staff member was nice; all others would give dirty looks when you would enter the hotel while they were sitting around the common area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Hotel service didn't clean my room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came into my room, took off my sheets and left it on the ground. My room wasn't clean, call the front desk to ask why, they said the room cleaning forgot about it, came to the room with a trash bag of clean towels and sheets and made me put it on myself.. Something like this I would expect with a cheap motel not a Hilton hotel.. Very disappointed

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.8
    From a scale to 1- 10, i would rate my stay for one night a 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Could not sleep because of the major highway nearby. Too much traffic noise! SOUND PROOF WINDOWS SHOULD BE INSTALLED! 2. The TV remote control was difficult to change channels. May need batteries! 3. Please replace your pillows. They are too small and not comfortable. 4. I requested a military discount. Please honor the military. 5. Overall my room was not worth the amount we paid, which was $235.00 for just one night. 6. Probably would not recommend to anyone and probably will not return.

    1.Front desk excellent 2. Breakfast was good, but to expensive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had hole in ceiling and shower curtain. Unknown hair on bathroom door. Stained bathroom towels. Electrical outlets did not work. TERRIBLE.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The only issues I had with this hotel were financial.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issues I had with this hotel were financial. First, I couldn't pay cash to check in. Then I got charged an incidental fee of $45 that I was not aware of prior to check in. Then I got charged another $25 for incidental later that evening. I only stayed one night and had to pay an extra $70. It took three days for the money to be credited back to my account.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.5
    Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning the room, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As with ALL hotels, they occasionally wash the comforters so I never use them. However, my comforter clearly had makeup stains and should have been cleaned.

    Housekeeping did a good job of cleaning the room, they didn't just replace sheets, they actually cleaned the bathroom and vacuumed. The front staff was also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was wonderful. I never met so many friendly people in one place. If you don't drive uber is the best option. I was told the transportation system isn't that good.

    I love that the staff was friendly and helpful after Booking.com messed my reservations up. Their patience is better than mine. Angela and Sylvia took 2 hours trying to fix another's companies error. I'm so grateful for them.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that I was charged a $25 deposit after I had already paid for my room, and I have yet to get my deposit back.

    The view from my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Thanks to Mr. Ponder it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Customer Service in your dining area!

    Mr. Clarence Ponder saved the trip! He turn a bad customer service situation into a great customer service situation. Mr. Ponder is a great asset to your hotel and your company! He should be commended for his professionalism and his efforts to bring great service to all your guest!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay there again! Clean, pleasant, and incredible staff!
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I want to give special Thanks to Keith (Lacey?) that worked the front desk for our stay. I like to call him Awesome Keith! We were staying in Atlanta due to my mom having Stem Cell Transplant at Emory University Hospital, and he was very uplifting & helpful. He went above & beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible! He is a huge asset to the Doubletree! I wish the world had more people like him!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    That's all I have to say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the highway was disturbing. Also, I didn't like that the clerk cpuld not give me a receipt. She said I had to get that from you guys😣.

    The bed was very comfortable! All was very clean, nice, beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    This is an "OK" Hotel...but that's it. Hope they improve in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is an "OK" Hotel, they did not gave us a Double tree cookie !!!!, shuttle cannot be used to drive you to the airport only "surrounding areas". No breakfast included, the rooms are good enough, they are a little old and could use an update, specially the bathroom, the bed was good but the structure made noises even if you don't move. This is a good hotel, but it is not a great hotel.

    This is an "OK" Hotel, they did not gave us a Double tree cookie !!!!, shuttle cannot be used to drive you to the airport only "surrounding areas". No breakfast included, the rooms are good enough, they are a little old and could use an update, specially the bathroom, the bed was good but the structure made noises even if you don't move. This is a good hotel, but it is not a great hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.9
    think twice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was charged $220 over my booking price!!!! the room was ridiculously small and our bed was a full not a queen. breakfast cost $14 majority of the staff was very unfriendly and extremely rude and unhelpful. shower was cold hot water only worked twice during my entire stay. Worsted Hotel Experience I've ever had!

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Value for money, great location, room service can be better.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service was terrible. After 5 pm, they would always say, please come down and collect. Once they cleaned the room, and there were no towels in the bathroom. I called 3 times and finally after 4 hours it came. 3rd day, we realized there was no creamer in the room, once again the answer was please come down and collect.

    Location, parking, close to all restaurants and shopping, and morning staff very friendly. We were dropping our child to Emory, so it was very convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.2
    STRESSFUL AND VERY RUDE STAFF
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE STAFF TAKING SOME PRIDE IN THEIR PROPERTY AND THE STAFF NEEDS TO LEARN THE VALUE OF HONESTY. WE WERE UNABLE TO GET IN THE POOL DUE TO THE POOL BEING SO NASTY & DIRTY. WE WERE TOLD BY THE STAFF EVERYDAY FOR THE 5 DAYS WE WERE THERE, THAT THE POOL WOULD BE CLEANED THE NEXT DAY, WHEN WE CHECKED OUT (AFTER 5 DAYS) THE POOL STILL HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED OUT. THE STAFF ALSO SMOKED ON THE SIDE OF THE HOTEL AND JUST THREW THEIR CIGARETTE BUTTS ON THE WALKWAY. WHEN WE ASKD THE SHUTTLE BUS DRIVER WHERE HE DROVE TO, WE WERE TOLD THAT HE WAS NOT A TAXI DRIVER AND IF WE DIDN'T KNOW HOW TO CALL A CAB HE WOULD CALL ONE FOR US. WE HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL DOUBLE TREES AND THIS WAS THE WORST ONE EVER. WE HAVE NEVER HAD A ISSUE WITH DOUBLE TREE BEFORE, WHICH IS WHY WE CHOSE DOUBLE TREE FOR OUR STAY IN ATLANTA. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS LOCATION AGAIN

    THE BREAKFAST WE ATE IN THE ONSITE REASTAURANT WAS SO-SO - KIND OF BLAND - NO SEASONING IN ANYTHING.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    The location was ideal for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was smoking in the adjoining room on two consecutive nights. The smoke came through the bathroom vent. After I reported it about the first night the problem was not taken care of. I reported the second night and was offered to take another room. I did not because I was leaving the next morning. To contain the smoke I closed the bathroom door. I will not stay at this hotel again nor recommend it! The beds were extremely soft and lumpy!

    The location was ideal for me. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed was comfortable and the room had all the amenities and all of them worked. Our tv wasn't working so the staff was nice to bring us a new one. Everyone was very friendly and made sure our stay was comfortable. The breakfast was also tasty with a lot of variety and fresh coffee

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    3.3
    No more Hilton hotels for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very disrespectful we arrived and we charged an extra fee for insurance the lady told us "this is what happens when you stay at a high quality hotel" a hotel that had ants crawling all over the place and children running through the hallways a hotel the breakfast is an extra charge a hotel that ran out of towels Not to mention she said "I would recommend you become one of Hilton member and maybe you wont have to go through this" this hotel and company will not get any of my money ever again I felt so disrespectful and the pool was digust

    The beds and the location was very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great stay and visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool area could have been cleaner, but with the wind and the rain not surprised at its condition.

    Many thanks to the evening supervisor Sylvia. She genuinely treated my wife and I like family and assisted us greatly with our reservations. The hotel staff were outstanding and took care of any needs we had without hesitation. Thank you for a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.8
    The cookies
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several charges made on my Debit card for room service that I didn't order which I had to dispute and it took 4 days after returning​ from my trip to correct it. My second day there, my room was not cleaned until I called the front desk at 5pm and requested it. I always book with DoubleTree hotel when traveling but after this experience we will be using another hotel.

    The cookies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    4.2
    I will not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the room it was dirty. The sheets had stains on them and the bathtub was not cleaned. I asked to be moved to another room which was a little better but the air was not working properly. I don't think I will ever go back to this location.

    Only thing that I really enjoyed were the complimentary cookies and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    6.7
    Overall the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the furniture placement in room. Dresser with tv needs to be moved where desk is placed. We were not able to relax and watch tv comfortably, you have to turn head to the side to view tv.

    Overall the stay was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Too much money for a night of marijuana smoke loud music and horrible instant microwaveable brkfst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.....too bland/artificial. Juice horrible cheap flavor. Coffee watered down. Hallways smelled like a bar/hookah lounge with waves of marijuana smoke. Lint in the curtains. Hair in the bathroom on the wall. Shower was full of dirt and debris from previous renter. Not enough parking. Front desk agent not visible upon arrival. Bed had debris and hair strands on the bed. I managed a Wyndham and Choice property for ten years. I know what to expect and the areas of neglect from housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    Be careful when picking this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Friday the water was off for three hours they never told any of the guests. They never cleaned our room. My wife made the bed every night. The toilet was down and every time I said could someone come up they said they were on the way but they wasn't. Because of the water we were late for a business event.

    The cable worked

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    7.1
    Most of the downstairs floor was under construction and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most of the downstairs floor was under construction and we were not alerted to this at the time of booking. I had planned to utilize the business center facilities but they were under construction as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    We stayed for a short time .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallll room and the pool was closed

    Nice location , friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was nice

    We enjoyed the pool very much and the beds were really comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. Tub didn't drain not enough towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome. Room was clean and comfortable. Super convenient location. Shout out to Brandon who runs the shuttle service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I had a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Sylvia was Everything! Hospitality was EVERYTHING

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    I loved everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything! Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and comfortable. Will be booking again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Be Prepared for a GREAT EXPERIENCE at Double tree Hilton!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management and staff willing to serve. Everyone wore a smile, down to housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Ms SYLVIA at the front desk was so sweet and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ms SYLVIA at the front desk was so sweet and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, amazing staff, very comfortable and clean!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioner took a good while to cool the room off.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful - very clean, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff being rude, not polite.

    Nothing. It was clean but the staff there was rude.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    My room was very clean and the staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were limited restaurants in the area.

    I really enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Awesome staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay there again. Staff was very courteous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows over looking pool were very dirty

    I loved the mattress& pillows & I slept like a baby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay stay. Wish it were cheaper.
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One rude staff member out of 3 encounters during a callback for a billing question.

    Quiet, comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location for where I work.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower, no fan to disperse humidity in Georgia.

    Convenient location for where I work.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    NA

    Clean and spacious room. Clean and spacious bathroom and great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air did not work in the Room n we told the people at the front desk

    Area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and location was easy to get to from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Random people walking in parking lot that made me question safety.

    Staff was very friendly and location was easy to get to from interstate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    N/a

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub. Mother slipped and failed. No protection when stepped into tub. zIt wa too slippery.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Bedroom is great
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Person on front desk is not polite

    Bedroom is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Friendly, Clean, Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great Staff

    Friendliness of the front desk Conciers at checkin and checkout

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Friendly people neat and cleaniess.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people neat and cleaniess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was small would not accommodate me for a bigger...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small would not accommodate me for a bigger room because I book through a website. I was willing to pay more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    I shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle runs only in a 2 mile radius.

    Convenient to train station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Roll-in Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in the hall way had a stain

    The lobby is very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    I will still book in this location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the highway and I hear the traffic.

    Service is amazing , very friendly and accommodating. Love it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice a quite.
    • People with friends
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not offer free breakfast.

    The hotel was very nice a quite. Their staff was very friendly as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay made better by the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Staff awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and clean. All the employees were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.5
    The cookies
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookies

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    No free breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free breakfast

    Nice staff and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta North Druid Hills/Emory Area traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: