Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Atlanta/Roswell - Alpharetta Area 3 stars

1075 Holcomb Bridge Road, Roswell, GA 30076, USA

#2 of 7 hotels in Roswell

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I called over a week in advance to let the property know that we had booked to start our reservation on Thursday, but would not actually arrive until Friday AM. I explained that we had already pre-paid and that I just wanted them to have the room ready Thursday as reserved so that we could check in Friday morning. They said this was not a problem, so long as we'd paid for Thursday (we had). Nonetheless, when we showed up Friday morning, they told us they'd given up our room because "we didn't show up yesterday". After talking to the manager, we were given a room. However, the room was on the floor where they were doing construction, so there was some extra noise. The bathroom is tiny. If you sit on the toilet and close the door, it nearly hits your knees. The room itself is spacious, so I don't know why they didn't take some of that space when designing the bathroom.

    The bedroom was spacious, with plenty of room for suitcases, etc. Property was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like how I couldn’t check in early. I had driven 13 hours from Arkansas and I arrived 7 hours earlier than check in time. I was absolutely exhausted from driving and falling asleep at the wheel. I needed to sleep before my divorce court. I had my 4 year old daughter with me and we needed to shower and sleep. I was told I would have to wait till check in time. I did like how they let me check in one hour before check in. But if I was able to get to my room before hand I wouldn’t have had to sleep in my car and go to a restaurant to eat. I could’ve ordered room service.

    It was super quiet and I loved the view of the mountains from the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an issue prior to checking in and there was a guy by the name of Joel who said he was a manager that was AWFUL. Worst customer service I have EVER received.

    The front desk staff was fantastic!!! And Tim the manager is AMAZING

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the reservation was made through booking.com, my HH membership was not applied, so I couldn’t have many of the benefits and the points weren’t earners for the stay. Also, our rooms weren’t cleaned during our stay

    Great hotel, good location and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are to easy to slam. The room behind slammed there doors all night and the next morning.

    Sam and Briana were awesome and took care of any issues we had.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper was peeling in room. Bathroom was a little on the small side.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet room. My wife always enjoys the warm cookies upon arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exceptions for check-in before 3pm unless you pay a $25 early check-in fee. Multiple weddings booked at hotel with guests arriving at different times. When 3pm arrived, there was a long queue. This did not appear to be efficient. Also, most hotels accommodate an early check-in if there is a room available. Even though our room was available, we were not allowed to check in at 2:15pm without paying extra fee for early check-in. I think the hotel should allow check-in at least an hour early if room is available. This would also alleviate the long line for the guests that arrive timely at 3pm.

    Buffet breakfast was decent with fresh fruit, granola, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast one day and waffles the next, assorted breads, grits, oatmeal. Coffee, milk, juices included for $14.95 p/person.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't imagine much that could be changed physically or in the staff. A free breakfast would be nice. Could eat at our own pace - be quick when we need to be, or slow when we want.

    The elegance. Old school elegance and its commanding locstion in Roswell. No other hotel in the Alpharetta/Roswell area can compare. Convenient to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for breakfast in the morning. Most places offer complimentary breakfast. Also the server there will not talk to you or offer to help.

    Very clean and nice staff. I would love to come stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I walked into the room, there was a sprite bottle that had been leftover from the previous occupant or cleaning crew. There was a large, hard lump in my pillow the size of a water bottle. I could hear talking, coughing, and water sounds from my next door neighbors and occupants above. There were 3 teenager boys playing ping pong against my door at 11pm. When I shared my concerns with the front desk, I was told that I would be given a 50% discount. However, when I followed up a few days later, it turned out there was no record of it and I was given different instructions to call booking.com instead. I seriously didn't sleep a wink this night and to go through the crappy hotel front desk staff who didn't know what they were doing is just beyond me. This Doubletree location needs new management because customer service is not their forte.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom a bit basic and prone to flooding.

    Comfortable room and bed. Staff who were all friendly helpful and efficient. Food good in restaurant and room service. I was travelling alone so liked the friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wait staff in cafe was inattentive. Same was true last time I visited. I didn't eat there except breakfast brunch.

    Front desk staff and porters were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath was a little small.

    Created with wonderful cookie at check in. They actually had tea bags in the room. Disree texted me to see if our room satisfactory and offer further assistance if we needed anything.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved having the pool, but the pool area could be made a little nicer. Maybe a couple of plants and comfy chairs, and a couple of umbrellas, just to give it a nicer vibe. The pool would probably be used a lot more if you made these small adjustments.

    Breakfast was great, and the hotel foyer is fantastic. The rooms were very nice. We stayed in about 15 different hotels on our trip, and the Doubletree Atlanta was definitely in the top three in terms of price, comfort and convenience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price too high for me to stay for my next 7 day trip. Should give discounts for people who are self employed who need to stay for extended trips. Price ok for 1 night stay

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bath was small. This is an older property that has been refurbished and done up well. Rooms nicely done as was the bath but it is just so small. Would be hard to change structurally.

    Wonderful bed, comfortable room. Room a good size. Staff accommodating and helpful. We know this property well as we used to live nearby and our son's wedding reception was there in '99. We stayed there then. Good value on room rate. Close to everything. Still a nice place to stay. We'd stay again should the occasion arise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was rude and not friendly. Checkout process was not simple. My credit card was charged multiple times. I booked a 2 room suit and was given 1 room

    Beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you want in an inn. Good night's sleep (good mattress) and good water pressure. Friendly staff, especially Tahira at front desk and round, young black fella at restaurant-they were exceptional.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arrival it was discovered that a colleagues credit card had been charged for this stay. They had made the reservation via Booking.com for me but every other time the payment has not been taken from the card used to book. This was a shock, not to mention we received no Tax Invoice or receipt of the payment.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning never cooled down the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room.i thought I had booked a room with 2 queen beds but they definitely were smaller.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed it all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated stains on walls

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    public bathroom in disrepair. couldn't get bill listing charges because i booked thru third party, even thou state law says different.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heavy does are too loud when left too close by themselves. Wifi should be free.

    Perfect pillows.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping water leaked through window

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heat only went to 80 ..Appliances were old and beat up

    Bed like a cloud

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They still your money

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet/breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Highly overpriced

    service and accommodations were adequate

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was wet by the window, TV picture was pixelated and hard to watch!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all pretty good

    The staff were super friendly and our room was very nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor toilet issue.

    Facilities clean and bed/pillows very comfortable. Staff very courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Michael at the front desk went far above our expectations to make our stay wonderful!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were listed as queen size on Booking.com, but the hotel doesn't have queen beds. The beds were however very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staff, Comfortable Beds, Amazing Rooms...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't replenish my coffee. The sink had a slow drain.

    Room layout for upgrade (corner king) was nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was a bit high compared to other hotels

    The staff was extremely friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcharge

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from our room was lovely!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being treated like I was scum. Being laughed at by management. Being treated like a burden when asking for help. The manager.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping knocked on my door at 7am.

    Cookies on check-in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained toilet seat, dingy shower curtain. Seems like there are always weddings and drunk people everywhere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking - King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Loved the experience on the whole.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The front desk staff was very helpful and patient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No ventilation in bathroom

    Friendly staff, very convenient

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Corner Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Surrounding area was a little run down but overall decent

    The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The staff was far from friendly and the bar tender was terrible, he spent more time in the back kitchen then at the bar, he was incapable and has no idea of how to make you feel welcome or even wanted. Seldom did he ever smile, talk or even acknowledge your existence.

    very little

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very upset about getting knocks on the door at 915 am, after 2 knocks , he opened my door while I was sleeping. This seems wrong since checkout time was much later. I looked thru my peephole and watched him do it on the room across the hall and surprise the resident. I went to the front desk to complain and was told, yeah they try to get the rooms turned quickly and if I wanted to talk to head of housekeeping, thy could try to find thm. I was in a hurry going to the airport so I didn't have time to wait. I won't be coming back.

    Hotel is nice, room was decent.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have to say the staff here is outstanding. If something wasn't right they made the effort to fix it. I encountered a number of problems (most not due to anything the hotel did) and they were understanding and professional in handling it and making appropriate accommodations. Overall they went above and beyond and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Too expensive nightly costs. Staff was hit or miss (some fantastic, other unhelpful). Location is okay for Roswell, but not really near anything else.

    Very comfortable bed. Good wifi. Free parking on site. Spacious room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the nicest rooms I've stayed in, and definitely the nicest I've ever stayed in at the price I paid. I went there for my anniversary and Joe (the receptionist) sent up a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. By far the best service I have ever received at a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Group

    I did not like the fact that I stayed for two nights and there was not a microwave nor a refrigerator in the room other then that everything else was ok

    Everything was ok I loved the comfort of my bed...And everyone was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude of people at front desk THIN Towels and blankets Depressing room decor

    Location is the hotel's best feature

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Especially the helpfulness of staff

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Enjoyed the stay!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom lighting was poor and overall facility needs updating. Would probably not come back.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A frig was delivered to my room quickly when I requested.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff don't like to answer questions, some of there phone manners sucks!

    Comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I wish they had an indoor pool.

    The Bed was really comfortable. The breakfast buffet and room service food were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    sink drained marginally

    The bed and pillows! Clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not really Alpharetta nor Atlanta

    Great friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Staff was very friendly Room was clean and spacious Cookies weredelicious

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Direct TV was an issue. No way to know what was on where.

    Everything was very clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no breakfast included

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Couple

    I killed 3 spiders in the room

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the facility were both terrific

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like been over charged for my room

    The free cookie

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: