Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Bloomington 3 stars

10 Brickyard Drive, Bloomington, IL 61701, USA

#23 of 29 hotels in Bloomington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 40 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Would return again despite the problems since the staff was so friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in room didn’t work. Had to switch rooms on our last night because of some mildew issues. However, they are undergoing a renovation - we stayed in one of the newer rooms the last night and it was very nice.

    Staff was wonderful. I had a few problems which they took care of very quickly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Except for not getting room cleaned and no towels, things went well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there for 2 days and rooms did not get cleaned and beds not made. we had to call to get towels and coffee replaced.

    I was at a weekend retreat and location and facility was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Omelettes!
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still waiting for my email receipt. I also booked the room with a credit card but my partner was going to use his card at check-in. They automatically charged my credit card instead. Don’t know whether is booking.com or the hotel.

    Omelettes! Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.9
    Big room for a midsize town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff wasn't very nice or welcoming when we arrived. The whirlpool bath was broken, and it was late, so we were unable to use it.

    The room was huge, and very nice for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    No complimentary breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I met the guys from Judas Priest while staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit soft for me.

    Very friendly staff. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    Housekeeping staff was friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included in the price.

    Housekeeping staff was friendly. I was able to bring my dogs and had easy access to take them outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was way to soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good location. Comfortable room/bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and a great breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    difficult to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to find.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else

    The cookies we received when we got there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Bed was sooooo comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key was inactive at 5 am

    Bed was sooooo comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rested nice before my meeting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of comfy pillows!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    5.8
    It was clean and comfortable, but not remarkable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was just average, and it was easily $30 more per night than other places I looked at that looked comparable. We only stayed here because other family was here. And the bathroom is tiny.

    It was clean and comfortable, but not remarkable. Nothing stood out as strongly positive.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sent to 4th floor with heavy bags, and key cards didn't work. Front desk had trouble answering phones. Just seemed uninterested. Events going on at same time caused hotel guests to park in remote lots.

    Nice room. Room service was fast.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.6
    How clean the room was and nice the staff was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing.

    How clean the room was and nice the staff was.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.4
    A dog bared all night there was no complimentary breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A dog bared all night there was no complimentary breakfast and could not get receipt for the stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    8.3
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool and hot tub needed cleaned

    Very clean and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    Room was too warm could not turn down heat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too warm could not turn down heat

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    clean room. comfortably beds

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay and I will recommend to all my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I really enjoyed my stay and I will recommend to all my family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Beautiful Presidential Suite and quaint courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Beautiful Presidential Suite and quaint courtyard.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    Breakfast staff were wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast staff were wonderful!

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: