Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of DoubleTree by Hilton Boston/Westborough 3 stars

5400 Computer Drive, Westborough, MA 01581, USA

#3 of 9 hotels in Westborough

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Paid WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was a little surprised that there were no less expensive prices for those attending the conference that was there. Usually, when there is a professional function, you can get a reduced price if you're attending the conference, which I was. It may be the fault of those holding the conference but it would have been a nice perk to offer. My final cost of $155 for a room during the week seemed a little pricey.

    Cleanliness, the rooms, bed linens, ease of getting there, the facilities and ease of workshops in one location. Of course the cookie and free lemonade is a bonus!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a suggestion..need to add the coffee creamer for 2 cups..only had 2 creams and I use 2 creams for 1 cup..also the amenities (shampoo,condition,soap, etc.) Need to support 2 people. Also if a makeup mirror was installed in the bathroom, that would also be a plus.

    Very comfortable, large room, and I did not have to request a fridge..already in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only negative feedback was that the smoke detector went off in the room every time we took a shower. This scared the crap out of the kids and myself. It's very sensitive. And it's not like we steamed up the bathroom or anything. Very strange.

    I LOVE those warm cookies. Keep them coming!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing of note.

    Location for my business needs were ideal. The staff was pleasant and professional. The facilities were satisfactory for my business needs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Instructions as to hotel etiquette suggestions while using the fitness room would be helpful. Should we use towels to wipe down equipment? If so, where exactly are the towels? What is suggested dress attire? Sleeved or sleeveless teeshirts? Is antibacterial spray available and advised? If yes, where is the spray? The entrance was not plainly labeled, or I did not see it. The hours of the fitness room should be listed as 24 hours, along with the limited hours of the pool. Best thing is to assume an individual knows nothing and print out a simple list of reminders.

    The place was clean! The bedding was clean! Its the first time in a long time that I didn't have to clean a room and use my own sheets before actually unpacking. It's also one of the few times when the room met my expectations. The bedding and sheets were white, as opposed the usual colored bedding which tends to hide stains and other nasty things.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The printed TV channel guide provided didn't match up with the stations that went along with each channel.

    The location was perfect--easy to find. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Have stayed here before without complaint but this time housekeeping did a poor job -- the bed was left made but two of the pillows were on the floor; failed to pick up used face clothes from the floor in the bathroom; failed to clean surfaces in the bedroom. None of which is horrible but surprisingly lax

    Good facility, good location, comfortable bed; desk staff extremely cooperative and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed squeaked. The battery must have run out on tv remote but couldn't use it and the tv would t turn on even when I tried it manually

    Shower was delightful. Full buffet for breakfast Good restaurant on site. Nice lobby for meeting friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful! We had to leave at three o'clock in the morning because the room smelled so bad. The staff didn't even offer us a new room. I called the manager the next day and he never called us back. I wouldn't stay there even if it was for free. Horrible staff, terrible cleanness. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I never write reviews but I really had to write one on this disgusting hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please refer to previous comments

    Bed comfy, breakfast good. It would be nice to be told what's available from the chef counter every morning. Only saw fresh omelette one day out of 3. The other 2 days no one was there

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the building and our room was stuffy. We were not able to open the window in our room.

    I have always enjoyed staying at double tree. Staff no matter where I go are courteous and excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for breakfast

    The issue I have is that the breakfast should be included. We had a really good dinner at the bar/restaurant with good prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in the hotel for less than 12 hours. I got in at 8:00 PM, had a light meal at the bar, attempted to use the wifi and was not able to connect, went to bed, got up, had breakfast and left at about 7:30. It was a clean good place to sleep

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little cramped and it was weird to see towels inside the shower/bath combo. but overall it was nice

    The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept on in a hotel. The room was spacious and clean. And getting chocolate chip walnut cookies at check in that were warm was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar and food service understaffed Sunday evening. Bartender absolutely stepped up, but not fair to him. That stuff matters to me...

    Easy to find, clean rooms; personable staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to improve! I really appreciate my stay!

    The Bed was really confortable. The pool and the fitness center are well-maintained. The restaurant offers great meal and the breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything

    The location is fantastic, the front desk staffers were very polite, complete Customer service etiquette, and rate is fabulous l, I caught the rate by luck.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been included (like some other hotels) or less expensive ($14.), one morning was only continental breakfast ($11) because there weren't enough people staying in the hotel, we were told.

    Close location to our family, breakfast buffet was good, room was clean and comfortable. We thought it was especially thoughtful that there was a Christmas stocking with "goodies" on everyone's doorknob Christmas morning!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning crew who did our rooms. I had two rooms, across from each other and in both of the rooms the clean up wasn't done very carefully

    The rooms were large and had the amenities required. The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the glasses provided had bubbles when I filled it with water. I rinsed it a couple of times and the water still tasted like soap; actual soap, not even detergent. I would have liked a tub mat in the tub or a non slip surface. I slip and fall easily. The pool was great but the hot tub/jacuzzi was always filled with kids, about 12, and no parental supervision. They were in there for a long time over and over.

    The comfort of the bed and the cleanliness. Also the cheerful and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond when whenever we needed anything. Restaurant/Lounge area had good food and an awesome bartender "Rick" who was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike

    The receptionist was wonderful, and the other services that is offered by the Hotel. The community folks was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn't include a continental breakfast (which we knew) and if you don't wish to eat in the hotel restaurant then you need to drive around and search a bit.

    Great hotel to stay at, would definitely stay here again as it feels like you are getting very good value for your money. Rooms are very well appointed and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really great and Shayna the bartender was super nice and helpful with food recommendations!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle for the Boston Marathon - unexpected and wonderfully convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    So quiet! Great fitness room. Nice room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room with Corner View and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the property, but booking. Com advertising rooms the hotel doesn't offer.

    Easy to get to. Clean. Accommodating staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to check in. Very clean!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Catering for a gluten free diet. Restricted menu and not labelled so I had to ask every time.

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easily accessible and very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lightbulb in bedside lamp. Staff could be friendlier

    Warm cookies on arrival

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not made or bathroom cleaned until 5:00pm. Too late- caused inconvenience for us. Otherwise fine stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet with so many choices it was excellent!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great over night stay- on our way to Cape Cod- would stay there again-

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff telling us the hotel was more business friendly than family friendly

    Pool for kids

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great facility.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    bed extremely comfortable!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bug that crawled over my daughter in the bed which looked like a bed bug

    The decor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were offered Warm cookies at reception. This got my daughter carried away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted with a hot chocolate chip cookie at 11pm - doesn't get any better :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable.

    Quiet clean and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent lunch. Near some very nice restaurants in Westborough. Located perfectly for our purposes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff could be nicer

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably could use a little sprucing up!

    Comfortable beds, adequate facilities in a location convenient to our destination. Cookies are a treat.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy neighbours and very poor noise proof

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't pay cash at hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed bathroom very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some construction still in progress

    Room very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the room above.. I could hear the kids running

    Everything was Good inside the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a bit skimpy for the price

    The bed was a good size for me, but diffinalty not a "king"

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location to family is excellent for my purpose in staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only there for one night.

    Great location for our needs, bed very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly, the rooms where very nice , the beds where excellent .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open electric outlet in room next to bed with exposed waiting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was double charged for my stay!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food selection in the restaurant could've been better. I also feel that some sort of breakfast should be included in the room rate.

    Bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean every night that I came back.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No room cleaning service just because I put up a privacy sign for 3 hours in the noon. Kids in the restaurant who think they are prancing around....than serving customers...

    Clean property. A decent mix of facilities for a business traveller.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I loved everything about it. It was easy to get to, very clean, comfy beds, beautiful rooms at a great price, friendly staff, and last, but not least, a great breakfast buffet:)

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For breakfast, the service in the restaurant was terrible. I mean that it was almost non-existant. Couldn't find our waiter for the check and almost walked out in disgust.

    The room was nice and comfortable and the bathroom was small but clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff cleaned off the cars covered in a foot of snow and around cars so they could pull out. Great service. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast buffet was nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was close to where we needed to go the next day. It was a very relaxed enjoyable stay. Only thing was the kitchen had lost power so was unable to get a hot meal on arrival but the cheese and cracker plate was enough for 2.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed was awesome

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant service very slow -45+min not staff issue just understaffed. At beginning only ONE staff (bartender)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to ask for in room supplies to be replaced when empty.

    Room was clean and bed very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Good lacation

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The water pressure in the shower was weak.

    I have stayed at hotel several times now and it has always been a good experience.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was small, room wasn't very clean

    Bed was fluffy, pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was slow...

    Great hotel.... Always a great stay!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great bed and large room

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Your staff is really nice and very helpful. Gave a great recommendations for dinner and shuttled us to events. Great great great

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Couple

    Room did not have microwave/refrig.

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Guests also reviewed these properties: